Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 486 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

Quiet, Comfortable, and Modern

By

July 21, 2016

I recently stayed here for a business trip and was pleased with the hotel.

The rooms and premises were clean throughout. The rooms had modern furniture and comfortable beds. Though there was a car convention going on the same time I visited, the hotel was surprisingly quiet which made for great sleeping. My room had LED Light Switches in the bathroom and hallway which made for a great nightlight in the middle of the night.

The staff was friendly and helpful and my stay was exactly as I would have expected it to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! We strive for perfection, and it sounds like we were able to deliver. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay!

By

July 18, 2016

Great staff! Clean rooms! Close to plenty of restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello IHG Guest! Thank you for letting us know how we did during your recent stay! Great staff and clean rooms is exactly what we strive to do! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

This hotel has been completely remodeled and is clean, bright, and beautiful with pleasing colors and lighting.
A very accommodating staff in every area.
Our stay was very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Hello hot cruiser! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I'm glad to hear you liked our new digs! We hope we have earned a second visit the next time you are in town. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not worth the money

By

July 12, 2016

club

I booked this hotel in order to trial the process of loyalty programs versus booking third party. I determined that booking third party has provided a more enjoyable experience, since I usually am able to book very nice hotels for the same price I paid for this poor quality hotel. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express before, and had better experiences. This one was not good. Upon first arriving, the carpet was wet and stained and smelled bad (it improved after it dried). The room door would not close unless you slammed it, there weren't any trash bags in the cans (not even after housekeeping came and emptied them.. I ended up using wal mart bags), the Wifi rarely worked, and although there were signs stating ice machines were on 3rd and 4th floors, only the one on the 4th floor worked. Additionally, we ran out of toilet paper for the first time EVER in a hotel. All minor issues, however, considering the price I paid, I was very dissatisfied, and I will think twice before staying in another HIE.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello Lincoln Lovers, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. I'm so sorry to hear how far below expectations your stay was. We strive for perfection always, and I would love the opportunity to make it right. If you contact me directly at the hotel here, I will personally make sure that we make it up to any way we can. Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

I was very impressed with this hotel. My room was very clean, and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful, and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 08, 2016

The front desk staff was very nice and the room was great. There is no pool so you have to go next door. Just ask for a pass at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your feedback on to the front desk. We hope we've earned a repeat visit! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always Consistent

By

July 07, 2016

club

There for business and use this hotel a lot. Has gone through a lot of renovation and always convenient. Staff is very accommodating and greets you with a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Wow! The best compliment is a return visit, and it sounds like we get to see you often! We'll have a smile ready and waiting for you the next time you stop in! :) Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

July 06, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean and access to lots of places to eat. Was not impressed with the variety of breakfast offerings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Comfortable and clean are what we aim for everyday! You'll also be glad to hear that we are constantly tweaking our breakfast items to make sure we offer only the best! Hopefully we'll see you the next time you're in town! Warm regards, Shane B
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and friendly staff

By

July 03, 2016

The Holiday Inn is an excellent place to stay for business or vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for the awesome feedback! We love hearing from our guests, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Springfield IL Holiday Inn Express

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

Great furnishings and service - that's how I would summarize this property. I have stayed here before and I have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfirtable, quite

By

June 29, 2016

AS I listed above: very clean, comfirtable, quite and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Very quiet room - rested exceptionally well

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast was superb - large crowd but the hostess handled all with ease; compartments were filled and clean. Tables spotless. 5-star service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Wow! Thank you so much for you kind words and awesome feedback! I can't wait to pass on your feedback to the staff! We all strive for perfect service, and I'm glad we were able to deliver! Warm regards, Shane B.
Read More
Read Less