Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room The appearance of the room is nice and recently renovated. I would prefer carpet throughout instead of tile near the door but that's just me. The bed was very comfortable. Other than people letting their doors bang shut in the hallway, I had a very peaceful stay and sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were delicious. But what made the biggest difference for me was the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff. They provided a shuttle anytime requested. They printed directions and accommodated requests for any incidentals needed. Excellent staff! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and excellent service Great value for the price. I stay in this hotel an average of 3 times a month, and I love the location, and the fact that the staff recognize me when I arrive. I have received upgrades almost all my stays in this Hotel. The shuttle service is available as of 7 AM and the metro is within 5minutes. I have stayed for pleasure as well as for business. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Came for an overnight stay. The rooms were modern and comfortable. Good wifi connection, then a decent breakfast buffet in the morning. At this price point you'd struggle to find a better deal. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by near Washington DC This place is very near the Washington DC area without the high parking fee! The staff were, friendly, helpful and very courteous! The free breakfast buffet was great! This location is near all the places you want to see in the Washington DC area. I would stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My 3 kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the DC-Springfield Holiday Inn Express. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The manager greeted us at breakfast a few mornings and talked to my kids about their vacation. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I think our room was recently renovated and it was very well done. The internet was very slow at night (but fast in the morning), but still I would happily stay here again. The breakfast was good and the free shuttle to the train station was a nice perk, as we traveled into D.C. all 5 days we were here. Very happy with this hotel! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than spending money on any downtown hotel Very accessible to city via road and metro station. Comfort level and experience was great! The only thing to improve could be breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value needs some TLC Excellent service from staff, very friendly, polite, July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good reasonable hotel staff really kind happy and helpful July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Internet access was HORRIBLE. I could not get one bit of work done. Entirely too much noise (kids running in the halls at midnight, an alarm going off late at night, some fool singing at 3am, AC) and the AC unit was a monstrosity ....hated the stay !!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4 out of 5 stars On the website I looked at, this hotel was rated a 4 out of 5. The Whole experience was not enjoyable. Sleep Quality overall was poor. I would not recommend this Hotel to Friends. I would not stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for a family Had a one king bed with sleeper sofa room. It turned out that the room had two bathrooms, which was a plus since we have three kids ages 10, 14, and 17. Husband and son took the sleeper sofa and the girls were able to fit nicely on the king bed. Husband said that this was the first sleeper sofa that was actually comfortable. The hotel is a very close drive to a grocery store, discount store, pizza, McDonald's and so forth without having to get back on the interstate. I'm a picky traveler but I would probably stay here again if traveling with kids. We were using reward points to pay for our stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent place Pros - Had fresh fruit, tea, & cookies available. Shuttle van was very quick on the 2nd day we were there. Located near a decent Diner & liqueur store. Breakfast was great, with plenty of space for us to sit & eat. The front desk staff was friendly & recommended a great place to eat right across the street. Cons - Shuttle van was extremely slow the 1st day we were there. Tub drained slow. Had double beds instead of queen beds. Overall decent rooms - we spent most our time in DC anyway. Their shuttle takes you to & from the Metro which was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Over all it was excellent but there was no microwave in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service As Well Stayed for business and hotel was centrally located. The free shuttle is great, not only will they take you to the Metro, but will also shuttle to local restaurants within a certain radius. Clean and well appointed. Breakfast had a lot to offer, not just a CP. Would definitely recommend for business or if visiting DC. It is not far at all from the Metro that goes directly into DC and with the free shuttle you can't beat it. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We could not have been more pleased. We had no problem accessing the motel from I-95. The front desk was very warm, courteous, efficient, and personally helpful. When we return to DC area, we will most likely stay with you again if we have the points. Your point accumulation is a bit less rapid t han on our other credit card, but we use Holiday Express when we can--in England or the states. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly service The rooms were nice and clean. You can tell that they had been recently remodeled. You can see signs of the age of the building in the bathroom, but everything worked and was very clean. The pool area was clean, but had not yet been remodeled and was showing it's age. The breakfast was excellent as you would expect from this hotel chain. I can not say enough about the staff. Everybody was friendly, and very helpful. This property is an excellent place to stay for business, or pleasure in the DC area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed! It was my second time staying at this hotel. Everything else was about average except for 2 problems. First, Internet was NOT working but I didn't bother because I was too tired and had to leave early morning next day. Second, I was getting ready to leave around at 5:45AM and was hoping to get some coffee at least(cafeteria opens at 6am). I saw this lady working to prepare breakfast and I asked if coffee was available. She ignored me at first. I asked her again and she yelled at me saying " I just got here, Hold on OK???" I was so surprised and couldn't say a word. There was a guy working at the front desk and probably he heard that too. I just walked away. She probably got mad at something and I was at the wrong place and at the wrong time. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great pillows, breakfast Room was comfortable with plenty of outlets and great pillows. Enough towels for everyone in the family. Quiet. Breakfast was very good (but crowded - Saturday morning) - lots of diet alternatives. Only "complaint" was that the staff (front desk, breakfast area) seemed a little stand-offish, didn't seem to go out of their way to be friendly or welcoming. Seemed like staff was much friendlier during previous stays. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We really enjoyed our stay. It was an easy drive to the National Mall and their shuttle service to the Metro station was really helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The pool had a lifeguard. The service staff was very friendly and helpful. If I ever return to the DC area for a vacation, I will definitley stay in this hotel again. Highly recommended. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Very Poor Service, Mismanagement. Customer Care in a poor manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was one-nighter & will use this facility whenever in the area. Excellent staff & overall facility, Excellent service for breakfast with variety of food choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel El hotel es comodo y con buenas instalaciones. Solo deben mejorar el servicio de transporte que tienen hasta la estación del metro, es bastante demorado al recoger al pasajero. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smithsonian Adventure The hotel overall was clean, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, hot and so convenient to be fed and ready to hit the road each morning. The Wi-Fi and shuttle to the metro made travelling in a strange city easier. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our room was clean and had a fresh feeling. We loved the comfortable bed and the pillows were awesome. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Visit Very Clean and comfortable, Staff outstandingly helpful and polite.would definitely recommend if you r looking for something close to the airport. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for business Good hotel for business. Area not a tourist spot in the normal sense. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Excellent service but read the papers they give you to sign carefully at check in and checkout. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the location. Our room was comfortable and spotless with newly completed renovations. Very nice for the price! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Envy I have stayed in this HIEX a number of times and have always enjoyed my stay. As a frequent business traveler I am always looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to return to following a busy day at work. Your hotel has always provided me with just such a peaceful place. Of particular note is the shuttle service the hotel provides to the Metro and local restaurants. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>