Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Relax Good beds/linen; clean room; nice breakfast; good Internet speed; friendly staff; November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we've stayed at! This property has just a little more quality than your usual Holiday Inn Express properties. The food was a little better, the staff was accommodating, the suite we were in was spacious and comfortable. It made for a wonderful two day visit to the area. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, Quick Elevators Staying in northern Virginia for a week can be taxing for many reasons, but I found this hotel to be quite pleasant. The price was very reasonable compared with others in the area, my room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the location was very convenient. I was a bit hesitant when I found out I was on the eighth floor because I was unable to handle that many stairs after surgery, but the elevators were incredibly quick and reliable. Breakfast was a bit subpar when compared with other Holiday Inn Express hotels, and it was difficult to darken the room sufficiently for sleep. Also, the ceiling in the bathroom was incredibly low (and I'm only six feet tall), there was only one accessible towel bar, and my toilet was running pretty much the whole time I was there. Overall, this is a good hotel and I would definitely recommend it for travelers in the area. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Customer Service? Other than the front desk the cleaning and hospitality was really poor. The individual who was covering the breakfast service was more interested in gossiping with the security guard and let the food run out. In fact she did not check it for 27 minutes only to find that the meat and eggs were gone. I know I sat and waited. The facility is getting a referb and it is a mess. The woman cleaning the floor in the lobby mopped in front of the elevators and in front of the dinning area during breakfast and everyone was trying to get around the wet floors. The business area was blocked by a table and you had to ask to get access to it. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast choices were plentiful and very good. I will definately stay here again. Great value for the money. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My room was spacious and comfortable I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express in my travels and have never been disappointed. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant end to a tough day I arrived at the hotel after a very long, trying day. As I pulled into the parking lot I saw a bus unload perhaps 100 Junior High (or so I thought) students. My first reaction was "Oh no, I'll have to check in behind each of them. It will be midnight before I get to the room." I was pleasantly surprised to find they had been checked in. However, all 100 had to go to their rooms in one of two elevators. I still thought it would be midnight. The front desk clerk (I forgot to ask her name, but it was the evening of October 16 that I stayed at the hotel) came to my rescue. I had asked to not be put on a floor with the children. The clerk not only cleared the way that I could get on the elevator first, but she had upgraded me to a suite. A very pleasant surprise, indeed. You can count on me staying there the next time I'm in the area. PS - the registration process to post this review is stupid. Why should I choose a nickname? October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and Nicely Refurbished Stayed here for a week to visit family. Location is convenient to restaurants and shops, as well as easy access to I-495, I-95 and I-395. Rooms were good sized and clean. Beds comfortable. Good size LCD TV and bathrooms. Very attentive staff. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Recommend having smoking rooms again. A block of smoking rooms isn't going to hurt anything and guests would appreciate it! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Muhammad I have stayed in this hotel over 10 times and every stay has been Excellent. There is a hotel staff by the name of Muhammad which started my stay there. He shows nothing but professionalism and well make sure you get what you need. Over the time I have been staying there they have upgraded there rooms twice which is always great for the guest. The food is ok, but the cookies they put out are to die for! Everytime I tavel to DC for Business ill never even think of another location to stay. Thanks Muhammad! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff, no issues. Iced tea and cookies in the lobby are a nice touch. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Springfield birthday This Holiday Inn Express is our go to place to stay when my husband and I are in the DC area. It is near to relatives, close to the Metro and easy to find. The only problem we had with this trip was that our room was not made up in a timely manner. This may have been due to the hotel being full on Saturday night and the majority of people checking out on Sunday. We left the hotel at 10 AM and when we returned at 4:30 PM our room was still not made up. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in busy location Room was nice, clean and spacious. Excellent breakfast. Only drawback was a very busy location with lots of multilevel traffic on stacked highways outside the window. We used the fan to drown out traffic and slept well. The plus side to location may be the quick access to the highways though I preferred staying in Alexandria more a couple years ago. Also, no indoor pool, outdoor pool was closed for season but not a big deal for us on this stay but other times it may be. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The location is good for accessing the area by car (we did not use the shuttle to Metro). In spite of all the freeways, the room was quiet (door closers could be a bit more gentle, though). Breakfast was good, healthy choices were easy to find. Very good value for the area. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay at HI Express Springfield I really enjoy staying at the HI Express Springfield. I travel quite a bit and have other options for hotels in the area but keep coming back. Experience is always good and staff is helpful, especially Samir. He greets me by name and always makes sure that everything is ready to go when I arrive. He has even gone out of his way to find me in the breakfast area to deliver a package that was shipped to the hotel overnight for me. Keep up the good work! I'll be back soon. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Due to poor construction, the doors slam when they are closed. There is no buffer between the door and the door frame. I could hear toilets flush, people talking, and every single door close on my floor. Very thin walls. The face-lift on the inside looks nice - paint, color scheme, carpet, etc. but money could have been spent elsewhere to ensure a comfortable and quiet stay. If you're looking for a quiet room to relax, I do not recommend this location. It was very disappointing. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly comfortable room, bed & pillow and great service. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 p.m, both of us tired. We had a king-sized bed with 2 soft and 2 firm king-sized pillows. I chose a soft pillow and went to bed, watched a little TV and fell asleep around 10:30 p.m. I did not wake up until 5:30 the next morning, in the exact same spot and position as when I fell asleep. It has been so long since I slept that long (uninterrupted) and that well. The room temperature was perfect, the bed was ultra comfy and the pillow was like sleeping on a cloud. We go to DC often for my husband's work and we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express whenever we can!!! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The AC did not cool very well. This was the only negative. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and outstanding service I find this hotel well maintained and I have always had a clean and comfortable room. The hotel staff are always friendly and never a problem with the shuttle service they provide to the metro rail station. The breakfast bar is clean and the food items are always stocked. Coffee and tea is always available and cookies have been provided in the early evenings. I recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in Springfield near metro nice place too stay , near metro and near an few good places to eat. Very comfortable and great staff !!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Private, quiet and comfortable I felt more comfortable and relaxed at this hotel than any other of which i have stayed in the past year. . I felt i received a quality experience for a reasonable price. The overall quality was better than other "higher priced" hotels in other chains. I would select this hotel anytime i am in the Springfield area. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with great courteous service This provided a good finish to our USA holiday and was conveniently located within easy distance to the Airport for our journey home September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable bed. Excellent staff and comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding. I would recommend my family and friends to stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Stay Returned to this hotel because of previous enjoyable experience. The staff to include room attendants are very good and responsive to guests needs. The breakfast food was excellent and served in a very large room with adequate seating. Hallway carpets -recommend that management take a look at deep cleaning or replacing hallway carpets. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Service is great and the location is convenient for work at Fort Belvoir while being close to a variety of good restaurants (walking distance). I routinely chose this hotel when I have work at Fort Belvoir. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management has affected this hotel experience The Holiday Inn Springfield has since 2011 been one of my favorite IHG properties. This September, spent about two weeks at the Springfield property. I was here about three weeks earlier as well. It is a well situated facility, not too far from DC, not too far from NGA or Fort Belvoir and many historical sites for the tourist in one. Three weeks ago, I thought I saw some inconsistencies here and this September now understand what I thought I saw in August. When I arrived on 07 SEP, the parking lot was being freshened up with a new coat of rubber over the asphalt. This gave the Hotel a construction site look and found it inconvenient each day just trying to find a place to park. The previous month, they had 13 huge containers in the back part of the parking lot which I thought odd, but now understand they are remodeling and fixing the place up. There are currently four of these containers taking up a lot of space in the back parking lot best suited for buses, now also includes 18 wheelers (one). My biggest disconcert was that they used to lavish me with praise for being a Platinum member. Now, when I arrive, do not even recognize that fact and have to ask for the simple gift of water and whatever else they include in the bag. This suggests to me either they do not care about Platinum loyal members or have so much clientele, that they simply are in a hurry. Either way, this is not the Hotel I became fond of. They typically serve a nice breakfast but found it simply intolerable when they advertise 0630 as opening time and in actuality, they did not often open till about 0640. I complained about that and they started to get it up and running at 0620 and to my delight saw that many other hotel guests were ready at 0615 for the breakfast. You would think Management would get the hint. Housekeeping is most unpredictable. Sometimes coming in early afternoon, other times very late in the afternoon. I finally complained to housekeeping coming in from business and my room was still not taken care of. Indeed, a family from the UK was next to my room, arrived also to find their room not ready despite being away all day. They mention that the staff said that the hotel was pack. That is a poor excuse, but imply Management not staffing properly. Worse, I noticed that a couple of the housekeeping staff were physically ill, either the flu or cold, and you could see in their faces that they were having a bad day. I did not realize this until I complained again as some of the housekeepers were slamming the doors every 5-10 seconds, using the door stop as a hold to keep from having to use the key. It was then that I found that several of the staff on housekeeping were ill. I spoke to one of the NON housekeeping staff and confirmed what I suspected that MANGEMENT at this property has little concern for their staff, in particular for housekeeping. These ladies work very hard, but you can see in their faces they are struggling and afraid. My experience with other hotels is that the lower level staff reflects the gracious attitude of their management and reflects in happy faces and smiles. A draconian management however reflects clearly in the way the staff visibly looks. Last week, I received the newspaper on my door three of five days. This week only received two of five days. One of the perks advertised by IHG is the paper, but again, Platinum is of little consequence at this property. There is the WIFI. Most hotels now operate at the 802.11N, which is 300MPS speed. This property is still at the Jurassic 802.11G speed that is 54PBS. So, if all you need is e-mail you are fine. However, beyond that, the Wi-Fi is slow. The staff at the front desk is nice, courteous and no complaints there but simply have to say there is a problem at this IHG property and my instincts tell me it is Management. I am a diehard IHG customer, but next time in this area, and I visit every other month now, may have to look at a different Hotel Chain given the abysmal atmosphere. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Had a business trip to Springfield VA on the weekend, and booked this HIE. It was very underwhelming for a Holiday Inn Express. The room was decent sized, with a sofa area, mini-refrigerator, and king bed. No microwave in the room, but I could use the one in the lobby. The walls were thin and the so was the door to the room. The facility looked old. Parking and the complimentary breakfast were good. I got a very good price for the rate. Decent amount of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Conveniently near several on- and off-ramps to I-95. Complimentary shuttle to the Metro station. I know I didn't list a large amount of complaints about this HIE, but I can't place my finger on why I didn't care for this HIE. I would look into other Holiday Inns in the local area before I return to this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team Very good service, professional team and great place to stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Close to everything. Just a great place to stay while tending to your business. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrades to rooms. Staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable of area. Wonderful upgrades that been done to the rooms. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>