Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly comfortable room, bed & pillow and great service. We arrived at the hotel around 9:00 p.m, both of us tired. We had a king-sized bed with 2 soft and 2 firm king-sized pillows. I chose a soft pillow and went to bed, watched a little TV and fell asleep around 10:30 p.m. I did not wake up until 5:30 the next morning, in the exact same spot and position as when I fell asleep. It has been so long since I slept that long (uninterrupted) and that well. The room temperature was perfect, the bed was ultra comfy and the pillow was like sleeping on a cloud. We go to DC often for my husband's work and we will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express whenever we can!!! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The AC did not cool very well. This was the only negative. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and outstanding service I find this hotel well maintained and I have always had a clean and comfortable room. The hotel staff are always friendly and never a problem with the shuttle service they provide to the metro rail station. The breakfast bar is clean and the food items are always stocked. Coffee and tea is always available and cookies have been provided in the early evenings. I recommend this hotel and will stay here on my next visit. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in Springfield near metro nice place too stay , near metro and near an few good places to eat. Very comfortable and great staff !!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Private, quiet and comfortable I felt more comfortable and relaxed at this hotel than any other of which i have stayed in the past year. . I felt i received a quality experience for a reasonable price. The overall quality was better than other "higher priced" hotels in other chains. I would select this hotel anytime i am in the Springfield area. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with great courteous service This provided a good finish to our USA holiday and was conveniently located within easy distance to the Airport for our journey home September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable bed. Excellent staff and comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding. I would recommend my family and friends to stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Stay Returned to this hotel because of previous enjoyable experience. The staff to include room attendants are very good and responsive to guests needs. The breakfast food was excellent and served in a very large room with adequate seating. Hallway carpets -recommend that management take a look at deep cleaning or replacing hallway carpets. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Service is great and the location is convenient for work at Fort Belvoir while being close to a variety of good restaurants (walking distance). I routinely chose this hotel when I have work at Fort Belvoir. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management has affected this hotel experience The Holiday Inn Springfield has since 2011 been one of my favorite IHG properties. This September, spent about two weeks at the Springfield property. I was here about three weeks earlier as well. It is a well situated facility, not too far from DC, not too far from NGA or Fort Belvoir and many historical sites for the tourist in one. Three weeks ago, I thought I saw some inconsistencies here and this September now understand what I thought I saw in August. When I arrived on 07 SEP, the parking lot was being freshened up with a new coat of rubber over the asphalt. This gave the Hotel a construction site look and found it inconvenient each day just trying to find a place to park. The previous month, they had 13 huge containers in the back part of the parking lot which I thought odd, but now understand they are remodeling and fixing the place up. There are currently four of these containers taking up a lot of space in the back parking lot best suited for buses, now also includes 18 wheelers (one). My biggest disconcert was that they used to lavish me with praise for being a Platinum member. Now, when I arrive, do not even recognize that fact and have to ask for the simple gift of water and whatever else they include in the bag. This suggests to me either they do not care about Platinum loyal members or have so much clientele, that they simply are in a hurry. Either way, this is not the Hotel I became fond of. They typically serve a nice breakfast but found it simply intolerable when they advertise 0630 as opening time and in actuality, they did not often open till about 0640. I complained about that and they started to get it up and running at 0620 and to my delight saw that many other hotel guests were ready at 0615 for the breakfast. You would think Management would get the hint. Housekeeping is most unpredictable. Sometimes coming in early afternoon, other times very late in the afternoon. I finally complained to housekeeping coming in from business and my room was still not taken care of. Indeed, a family from the UK was next to my room, arrived also to find their room not ready despite being away all day. They mention that the staff said that the hotel was pack. That is a poor excuse, but imply Management not staffing properly. Worse, I noticed that a couple of the housekeeping staff were physically ill, either the flu or cold, and you could see in their faces that they were having a bad day. I did not realize this until I complained again as some of the housekeepers were slamming the doors every 5-10 seconds, using the door stop as a hold to keep from having to use the key. It was then that I found that several of the staff on housekeeping were ill. I spoke to one of the NON housekeeping staff and confirmed what I suspected that MANGEMENT at this property has little concern for their staff, in particular for housekeeping. These ladies work very hard, but you can see in their faces they are struggling and afraid. My experience with other hotels is that the lower level staff reflects the gracious attitude of their management and reflects in happy faces and smiles. A draconian management however reflects clearly in the way the staff visibly looks. Last week, I received the newspaper on my door three of five days. This week only received two of five days. One of the perks advertised by IHG is the paper, but again, Platinum is of little consequence at this property. There is the WIFI. Most hotels now operate at the 802.11N, which is 300MPS speed. This property is still at the Jurassic 802.11G speed that is 54PBS. So, if all you need is e-mail you are fine. However, beyond that, the Wi-Fi is slow. The staff at the front desk is nice, courteous and no complaints there but simply have to say there is a problem at this IHG property and my instincts tell me it is Management. I am a diehard IHG customer, but next time in this area, and I visit every other month now, may have to look at a different Hotel Chain given the abysmal atmosphere. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Had a business trip to Springfield VA on the weekend, and booked this HIE. It was very underwhelming for a Holiday Inn Express. The room was decent sized, with a sofa area, mini-refrigerator, and king bed. No microwave in the room, but I could use the one in the lobby. The walls were thin and the so was the door to the room. The facility looked old. Parking and the complimentary breakfast were good. I got a very good price for the rate. Decent amount of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Conveniently near several on- and off-ramps to I-95. Complimentary shuttle to the Metro station. I know I didn't list a large amount of complaints about this HIE, but I can't place my finger on why I didn't care for this HIE. I would look into other Holiday Inns in the local area before I return to this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team Very good service, professional team and great place to stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Close to everything. Just a great place to stay while tending to your business. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great upgrades to rooms. Staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable of area. Wonderful upgrades that been done to the rooms. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Juice for you! Having worked very late the night before, I overslept an almost missed breakfast, but the staff allowed me to go ahead and get something to eat. I would have rated this act of kindness higher than I did but for the "eyeroll" I got from the kitchen aid for asking... especially for a glass of O.J. after 10:00 am! ;-) September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a real Holiday Inn Express This is an older property that need a little bit more up keep. I had a repaired ceiling in bathroom that was not done very well, looks tacking and shower head was hanging a bit off wall. You can tell this was a Holiday Inn old property, plus they stated they had pool, but the customer service rep told us No pool. That cancel the pool time we had planned. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express DC SW My stay was comfortable and restful. The staff was courteous and helpful. I found the shuttle useful and convenient. I have stayed here several times over the past ten years and will stay again if the reviews remain high. I have a minor suggestion; please look into AC that is more temp sensitive. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at great location As usual Holiday In Express did not disappoint. The location was great for easy access to the Beltway and the accommodations were clean, well kept, and the staff was friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Superb Staff My boyfriend and I stayed here on a visit to the DC/ Virginia area. It is a 5 minute drive to the Franconia-Springfield Metro stop and the Springfield Mall, and a short walk to convenience stores, shops, grocery and restaurants. It had an Avis on premise, and seemed to be a hotspot for weddings/events (and, didn't disturb the rest of the guests). What made our visit truly memorable, however, was the staff. When we arrived, Paolo had not only checked us in already, but had upgraded us to a suite with TWO bathrooms (and, we were on a points stay!!). The only problem I encountered ended up resolving itself, but when I called the front desk, they had a maintenance person at our room in under a minute. I would definitely stay here again. It was a treat to stay at a hotel with such great customer service and hospitality skill. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service Enjoyed our stay. Paolo was very friendly and helpful during and after our check in. Breakfast was very crowded and things took a while to be replenished (coffee, juice and pancakes) Overall nice stay. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is an excellent hotel in the area to stay in. My experience was excellent in every respect---the first greeting, the staff at the desk, a good hot cup of coffee was offered. The room was large and very clean, the bed was king size and very comfortable. You had a choice of soft or medium hard pillows. The large TV was HD quality, and had lots of channels. I wanted to take a "nap" before going to work at night, and the hotel front desk called me right on time. That is important to me. The staff at this hotel are excellent in every helpful way they can be. This is always my first choice of hotels to stay in this area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for money Excellent Place to Stay near Washington DC. Lot of options near by Hotel for dining. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Everything was perfect, staff incredibly friendly, rooms/facility was clean. One of the best HIE properties I've been to in quite a while. Only minor complaint was the shuttle ended fairly early. They were great and brought us to the Metro, and the driver was extremely helpful to us out-of-towners. My only complaint was that we went to an evening ballgame, and by the time it ended and we rode the Metro back, the shuttle was done for the evening. Not too much of a problem, because taxis were available, but extended shuttle hours on the weekend would have been nice. No problems, overall, though, and we're very happy with our stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room at good location We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Room is good. Airco did not react correct on the temperature set. We had to set it lower. But then it worked ok. Lots of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, VA If you are in the Springfield, VA/DC area...stay here! Hotel is close to the attractions in DC but far enough away to have a quiet night. It is clean, comfortable and the staff will go above and beyond for you. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice furnishings and bed size This hotel was one of the few in the area that offers 2 Queen size beds which is we needed for our teenagers. The array of breakfast offerings were surprisingly good. They even have a 1 minute pancake machine that only requires a touch of a button. The hotel room was a little smaller than expected. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite DC area motel They are quick, clean, convenient and priced reasonably. I use this Holiday Inn as my "go to" place any time I visit DC. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced and comfortable. The hotel location was convenient to a major highway. The free shuttle was a good connection to use the METRO. There is a nice shopping mall area nearby. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Overall had a great stay. The wireless connection was a bit spotty, but this could of been the result of my laptop. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with incompetent staff The check in process was terrible at this location. The staff were confused and could not figure out my reservation. It took fifteen minutes to check in. Also I had called days before to request a crib in my room but the staff had no information on this. I had planned to stay at this hotel on my way back thru this area but ended up canceling after getting frustrated with the staff. As I was checking out I was trying to confirm the info on my next reservation a week later. The woman at the desk could not even read the computer system properly. I had a reservation with two rooms under one reservation and she insisted I only had one room booked. She turned the computer to show it to me and I had to explain how to read it to her. Also there was no recognition what so ever of my platinum status at the hotel. I have never had that happen at any other location. The staff seem to be confused and it was very unorganized. I was disappointed with my experience at this location. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>