Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4 out of 5 stars On the website I looked at, this hotel was rated a 4 out of 5. The Whole experience was not enjoyable. Sleep Quality overall was poor. I would not recommend this Hotel to Friends. I would not stay there again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for a family Had a one king bed with sleeper sofa room. It turned out that the room had two bathrooms, which was a plus since we have three kids ages 10, 14, and 17. Husband and son took the sleeper sofa and the girls were able to fit nicely on the king bed. Husband said that this was the first sleeper sofa that was actually comfortable. The hotel is a very close drive to a grocery store, discount store, pizza, McDonald's and so forth without having to get back on the interstate. I'm a picky traveler but I would probably stay here again if traveling with kids. We were using reward points to pay for our stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent place Pros - Had fresh fruit, tea, & cookies available. Shuttle van was very quick on the 2nd day we were there. Located near a decent Diner & liqueur store. Breakfast was great, with plenty of space for us to sit & eat. The front desk staff was friendly & recommended a great place to eat right across the street. Cons - Shuttle van was extremely slow the 1st day we were there. Tub drained slow. Had double beds instead of queen beds. Overall decent rooms - we spent most our time in DC anyway. Their shuttle takes you to & from the Metro which was great. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Over all it was excellent but there was no microwave in the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service As Well Stayed for business and hotel was centrally located. The free shuttle is great, not only will they take you to the Metro, but will also shuttle to local restaurants within a certain radius. Clean and well appointed. Breakfast had a lot to offer, not just a CP. Would definitely recommend for business or if visiting DC. It is not far at all from the Metro that goes directly into DC and with the free shuttle you can't beat it. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We could not have been more pleased. We had no problem accessing the motel from I-95. The front desk was very warm, courteous, efficient, and personally helpful. When we return to DC area, we will most likely stay with you again if we have the points. Your point accumulation is a bit less rapid t han on our other credit card, but we use Holiday Express when we can--in England or the states. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly service The rooms were nice and clean. You can tell that they had been recently remodeled. You can see signs of the age of the building in the bathroom, but everything worked and was very clean. The pool area was clean, but had not yet been remodeled and was showing it's age. The breakfast was excellent as you would expect from this hotel chain. I can not say enough about the staff. Everybody was friendly, and very helpful. This property is an excellent place to stay for business, or pleasure in the DC area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed! It was my second time staying at this hotel. Everything else was about average except for 2 problems. First, Internet was NOT working but I didn't bother because I was too tired and had to leave early morning next day. Second, I was getting ready to leave around at 5:45AM and was hoping to get some coffee at least(cafeteria opens at 6am). I saw this lady working to prepare breakfast and I asked if coffee was available. She ignored me at first. I asked her again and she yelled at me saying " I just got here, Hold on OK???" I was so surprised and couldn't say a word. There was a guy working at the front desk and probably he heard that too. I just walked away. She probably got mad at something and I was at the wrong place and at the wrong time. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with great pillows, breakfast Room was comfortable with plenty of outlets and great pillows. Enough towels for everyone in the family. Quiet. Breakfast was very good (but crowded - Saturday morning) - lots of diet alternatives. Only "complaint" was that the staff (front desk, breakfast area) seemed a little stand-offish, didn't seem to go out of their way to be friendly or welcoming. Seemed like staff was much friendlier during previous stays. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We really enjoyed our stay. It was an easy drive to the National Mall and their shuttle service to the Metro station was really helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The pool had a lifeguard. The service staff was very friendly and helpful. If I ever return to the DC area for a vacation, I will definitley stay in this hotel again. Highly recommended. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Very Poor Service, Mismanagement. Customer Care in a poor manner. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was one-nighter & will use this facility whenever in the area. Excellent staff & overall facility, Excellent service for breakfast with variety of food choices. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel El hotel es comodo y con buenas instalaciones. Solo deben mejorar el servicio de transporte que tienen hasta la estación del metro, es bastante demorado al recoger al pasajero. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smithsonian Adventure The hotel overall was clean, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, hot and so convenient to be fed and ready to hit the road each morning. The Wi-Fi and shuttle to the metro made travelling in a strange city easier. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our room was clean and had a fresh feeling. We loved the comfortable bed and the pillows were awesome. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Visit Very Clean and comfortable, Staff outstandingly helpful and polite.would definitely recommend if you r looking for something close to the airport. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for business Good hotel for business. Area not a tourist spot in the normal sense. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Excellent service but read the papers they give you to sign carefully at check in and checkout. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the location. Our room was comfortable and spotless with newly completed renovations. Very nice for the price! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Envy I have stayed in this HIEX a number of times and have always enjoyed my stay. As a frequent business traveler I am always looking for a peaceful and relaxing place to return to following a busy day at work. Your hotel has always provided me with just such a peaceful place. Of particular note is the shuttle service the hotel provides to the Metro and local restaurants. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates, Poor Bathrooms, good for last minute good value Hotel Staff was very plesant, breakfast food was great, and location of hotel is perfect for trips to D.C. and stores in close proximity. Hotel needs a little TLC and updates, especially in guest bathrooms and hall ways. I would reccomend if only for a last minute stay at a good value. I will not be returning to the hotel again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel for the money I stayed at this hotel for business reasons for three days. I found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. The room, staff and food were very good. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Morning Birds My complaint is that this if you request late check out and it's granted, TELL YOUR HOUSEKEEPING that's assigned to that floor to lower the noise. I ended up checking out earlier because I was not able to rest do to all the noise. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you expect I selected this hotel, in large part, because there were no hotels with available rooms closer to my meeting in Washington DC. The location was not as convenient as I would have liked, and I had to take a cab and struggle with some early morning traffic. Also, the neighborhood is not very pedestrian-friendly, as there are many cars and few crosswalks. That said, the hotel was just fine and the staff were nice. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location/service Comfortable, good location/service -- would definitely stay here again May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelled and under construction Elevator full of construction workers. Air conditioner did not work. Room smelled like dead fish. would not stay , maybe when construction is done. No parking due to construction and all the supplies. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable cost We stayed for four nights to see DC and visit friends. The location was very good, especially with the free shuttle service to and from the Metro terminal. While the rates are higher than the typical Holiday Inn Express, for the DC area, they are very reasonable. Even though there was remodeling going on a few floors below, we noticed no noise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did get tired of the breakfast selections after 3 days, but this is a better selection than you find at most chain hotels. If we come back to DC area in the near future, we would definitely stay at this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. My wife and I stayed here twice during May 2014. It was very good. The staff was exceptionally helpful in every way possible. We will definitely come back when we are in the area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working We have been working in the area for the last few months. Nice Holiday Inn Express. Not as nice as others, however they were renovating. Staff very helpful. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay as usual, poor coffee as usual The upgrade to a suite was much appreciated. Great location. The only con of almost every HIx is the quality of coffee. Needs to be upgraded. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>