Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updates, Poor Bathrooms, good for last minute good value Hotel Staff was very plesant, breakfast food was great, and location of hotel is perfect for trips to D.C. and stores in close proximity. Hotel needs a little TLC and updates, especially in guest bathrooms and hall ways. I would reccomend if only for a last minute stay at a good value. I will not be returning to the hotel again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel for the money I stayed at this hotel for business reasons for three days. I found the hotel and staff to be very accommodating. The room, staff and food were very good. I would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Morning Birds My complaint is that this if you request late check out and it's granted, TELL YOUR HOUSEKEEPING that's assigned to that floor to lower the noise. I ended up checking out earlier because I was not able to rest do to all the noise. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you expect I selected this hotel, in large part, because there were no hotels with available rooms closer to my meeting in Washington DC. The location was not as convenient as I would have liked, and I had to take a cab and struggle with some early morning traffic. Also, the neighborhood is not very pedestrian-friendly, as there are many cars and few crosswalks. That said, the hotel was just fine and the staff were nice. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location/service Comfortable, good location/service -- would definitely stay here again May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smelled and under construction Elevator full of construction workers. Air conditioner did not work. Room smelled like dead fish. would not stay , maybe when construction is done. No parking due to construction and all the supplies. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable cost We stayed for four nights to see DC and visit friends. The location was very good, especially with the free shuttle service to and from the Metro terminal. While the rates are higher than the typical Holiday Inn Express, for the DC area, they are very reasonable. Even though there was remodeling going on a few floors below, we noticed no noise. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did get tired of the breakfast selections after 3 days, but this is a better selection than you find at most chain hotels. If we come back to DC area in the near future, we would definitely stay at this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. My wife and I stayed here twice during May 2014. It was very good. The staff was exceptionally helpful in every way possible. We will definitely come back when we are in the area. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working We have been working in the area for the last few months. Nice Holiday Inn Express. Not as nice as others, however they were renovating. Staff very helpful. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay as usual, poor coffee as usual The upgrade to a suite was much appreciated. Great location. The only con of almost every HIx is the quality of coffee. Needs to be upgraded. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Good Sleep, Great Breakfast My family's stay at this hotel was very good. We wanted the pool to be open but I believe that it was seasonally closed because it is outdoor. The shuttle to the blue metro was always available and very convenient. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not my best holiday inn experience Rooms were okay front desk staff said she was new and didn't know much. Staff at breakfast was very rude pushed my son out of the way was not pleased at all this hotel gives holiday inn a very bad name. Only stayed because rate was very cheap and was passing through to outer banks North Carolina. Not very happy with this hotel at all would not recommend to anyone unless it's your last option or the cheapest thing in the area for one night. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Express Disappointment After a 7 hour trip I arrived at the hotel, checked in and went to the room. Overall the room was well taken care of, the bed was comfortable and was a typical Express. After unpacking I realized that the air conditioning was on and the room was cold. I turned off the air. Upon further unpacking I realized that there was no refrigerator. There was an opening in the cabinetry where it would have been. I asked at the front desk and was told that they had REDECORATED and removed all refrigerators. I have always had one in the room and had food requiring refrigeration in a cooler. I was very disappointed. At the back entrance from the parking lot there was a sign by the door saying that the door would be locked from early evening till early morning. I returned through that door at about 9 PM and it was NOT locked. SAFETY ISSUE!!! I had gone to the front desk inquiring about near by restaurants go get a bite to eat and instead of helping me, I was told there is a binder in my room on the dresser. That lack of help surprised me. I returned to my room and looked for the binder which was hidden away in a drawer in the dresser ( which is unusual). After dining out I returned and was very tired. The room was still very cold. I tried to put some heat on to warm up the room but nothing came out but COLD air. Believe me I tried all buttons and no matter what it was COLD. Not a good overall experience. I would NOT return to this specific Express. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall great, some improvement needed Overall it was a nice experience. I did have a few gripes. Our room smelled like old seafood the whole time we were there. And I was staying in the room with my husband, and we were given two double beds when I requested a king size bed! The one double bed was broken so it was kind of awkward sleeping on it and the one double was too small for us both. By the time we had checked in and gotten dinner and settled, it was too late to bother with repacking and getting another room so we just dealt with it the two nights.The beds were overall comfortable though, and no other major complaints. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room as we were in DC for the cherry blossoms. Lots of people in the hotel, but it was quiet when it needed to be and the breakfast was good as well as replenished quickly. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and ok service I went to the front desk to ask for a razor because I forgot mine and I was given a used razor. There was another incident where I was laying on my bed and all of a sudden the door popped open and a house keeper walk right in without knocking or announcing herself. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall not good Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable; refrigerator was making a loud noise & had to be replaced (took 2 days to complete). Upon check out had to have bill corrected bc I was over charged. Carpets in halls & elevators dirty. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling This property is being renovated. Our initial room was 2 doors down from the renovations. We asked to be moved. We were moved, but it took about 45 minutes in limbo until they found a room for us. We traded in a king room for a room with 2 doubles. However, the manager was very apologetic and gave us complimentary vouchers to Outback. The contractors doing the work appropriated the luggage racks and when they rode up the elevators it reeked of smoke as they must have gone outside for smoke breaks. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The parking is free and there is a complimentary ride to the Metro station and baked cookies and cocoa along with coffee at the check in area. We were happy with room 715, got a good night's sleep and asked to stay over but they were booked full. I would stay here again-after renovation. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room was smelling horrible Room was smelling, complained was told house keeping will come but no one did. Told this at checkout, was told Manager will call, not received call yet. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service We have stayed at this property on several occasions. We have always had great customer service. The complimentary breakfast is a great plus. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK place for the price I have been staying at Holiday Inns for many years and this is on the bottom of the list. At check in it was fast but that is the it. The breakfast was horrible, biscuits were like rocks everyday so I went to dunkin doughnuts instead. The one day I tried the eggs they had a excessive amount of salt. This place had to have been a different hotel before it became a holiday Inn. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Budget Hotel in Spreingfeild area Complimentary breakfast was good, hotel location is a bit far from Metro station, however, surrounding shops and supermarket is a plus. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! My first time at your hotel. It was lovely and we'll plan to stay next time we are in this area! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall Overall, we had a good experience. The staff members were pleasant, and the public areas were clean and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean, but a bit cramped, and worn. The door knob didn't work correctly, light fixtures were old, and there was a cranking sound from something on the other side of our wall that made items inside our room rattle. (Luckily, it only happened once#. The location is ideal for a trip into DC, and has easy access to the Franconia/Springfield Metro #Blue Line). Generally, a positive experience since we were on a budget. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay, Great Service Stay here when in the area, about once a month. Conveniently located for business needs in DC and Northern Virginia. Staff has been friendly, helpful, and courteous. Been staying here for many years, recently updated facility. However, somewhat disappointed. Not sure what happened but there was a gentleman (Stacy) at the front desk who was extremely service oriented and always took care of needs. Even knew him on a first name basis and he greeted me, by name, as soon as I walked through the front doors and extended a handshake. I'm a Platinum and he always made sure that if room upgrade was available it would be taken care of. I understand that he is no longer working at the hotel as of a couple weeks ago. Not sure if other staff will be able to fill the void. They should get him back. We'll see how it goes. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Nice but needs better customer service Nice renovations but they need to work on customer service for the shuttle to and from Metro station hub. Other then that I would stay here again. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT STAY! Thanks again, Stacey and all the staff, for another wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, VA! Everything was wonderful, as usual! Staying at this hotel is like coming home!! Can't wait to see you all again!! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a good stay. Very nice room for the price, convenient location, nice staff. Will definately come back to this hotel again! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay 4th stay at this property for business. Outstanding room and service once again. Had a minor facility problem and it was promptly and cheerfully corrected. Highly recommended. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Trip The hotel was a bit old but still nice. The walls were a little thin so we could hear people in the halls. The front desk helped out with getting to DC for the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Management, Staff and Stay! We were hosting a huge New Years Eve party at a local venue on 12-31-13 and partnered with Holiday Inn Express Springfield to block rooms for our guests at discounted rates, including shuttle service to the venue. Management and all their staff were professional, on-point and simply wonderful to work with. Our guests had a great experience and we received many thanks for choosing them. Breakfast was perfect, WiFi strong, beds so comfy, rooms immaculate - just an all around fabulous experience. We will surely recommend and refer this hotel to all our clients and use them in the future for any area events. EVH Co-Principal•CFO•Media Coordinator ElektrikEventz™ Nightlife How it was Meant to Be. DC•Gulf Coast January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>