Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortab;e Found the hotel very comfortable and very friendly. Have stayed here for the last few years for the same event October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Check in was fast and easy. Very friendly staff. The room was very clean. Everything worked well. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort,friendly and helpfull staff,location The evening staffwas "VERY" helpful in locating a museum we desired to visit in Wheeling W/Va. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience In St. Clairsville Ohio Awesome Hotel. the rooms were very clean and the experience was fantastic. I will definitely be back when in the area. Lots of excellent eating places within 5 minutes. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pillows My stay wasn't for pleasure, but still enjoyed the room October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Great place to stay if your in the eastern part of the state. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet surroundings, which is very important to us We would definitely stay there again, if we go back to that area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff in the entire hotel was wonderful. Close to the highway and many restaurants. Decent breakfast. Would stay again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable First time this year, pleased with service. Hope to see more during the next year, August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean rooms and friendly service I am looking forward to visiting in the neat future. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 typical typical but these reviews seem to be getting longer and longer. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good and some bad... This is a nicer hotel in an area that does not have many options. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that the facility is new and very clean but the walls are thin. I could hear clearly the footsteps of other guests. Also the faucet in the bathtub was not working properly. The free breakfast is excellent and grab bags are available for guests who are in a hurry. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcome greeting I booked the room with Lorrie,(front desk staff), the afternoon of our stay. She was very friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure dealing with her. I only wish she was still working when we arrived. I was able to meet her the next morning before we left and thanked her for her help and courtesy. Stay was only for sleep during travel. Arrived late, around midnight, as I indicated when I made the reservation. Asked the front desk clerk for a "goodie bag" as me and my two boys were road weary and tired. She refused indicating I was not yet at the appropriate club level to receive one. She then reported that there is a Dominos Pizza, practically accross the street if you are hungry. I was not interested, but my 17 year old was hungry, as usual, and ordered some breadsticks. We then found out it was NOT "practically" across the street" but three exits down the expressway. Needles to say he was stuck with some pop tarts from the vending machine. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We did get a good night sleep and the breakfast buffet was good, as usual. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bright light all night please get darker curtains the white ones dont block the security lights in the parking lot. I could read a magazine in the bed with the curtains drawn and lights off. The oilfield truck that idled in front of my ground floor window with the high beams shining in for an hour at 4 am could have also been dampened with darker curtains. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms! Very nice room and a great staff, will come back soon!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service and Comfortable Rooms We enjoyed our recent stay. The hotel was clean and exceptionally well maintained inside and out. The room was clean and came with a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The breakfast selection was huge and it was fresh and tasty. Fresh coffee was available all day long. Located close to shopping centers and many restaurants. Staff was super friendly. We would stay there again without hesitation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Clairsville This by far was the most helpful and friendly staff that I have ever encountered staying in a hotel. They gave us all types of great local tips to make our stay for the Jamboree in the Hills a great one ! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast just three stories, so easy enough to use stairs as only cmoplaint with hotel was 2 available luggage carts. location is great, near stores and restaurants. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay at this hotel every July for a local event. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The hot breakfast is a nice feature and always has several options (healthy vs. not-so-healthy). I have stayed at other hotels in the general area over the years but will always return to the Holiday Inn Express when in St. Clairsville in the future. Thanks to the manager and wonderful staff (front desk, housekeeping, etc.). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Was in St. Clairsville for a family reunion in Martins Ferry. Had 2 rooms with 2 adults and 2 kids in each. Rooms were clean when we got there and we left them kinda messy but were clean when we returned. Went swimming in indoor pool both nights and had a blast. Pool area was clean and stocked with towels. Nice variety for breakfast including hot eggs, pancakes, sausage and bacon. Have stayed here for 3 years in a row and would recommend. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and excellent staff Love staying at this hotel, have been here for weeks at a time and had great service every time. Usually have 11 rooms and front desk and housekeeping extremely helpful, especially Dawn. Will stay here whenever we have work in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and staff were very friendly Very easy check in, beautiful grounds, clean throughout the building, rooms quiet and dark at night, staff extremely friendly and efficient July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rate change I was surprised that even though I booked the room in line with a specific rate upon checking out noticed that I had my quoted rate for the first 2 nights and a higher rate for the third night. I inquired about it and was told that Holiday Inns all do this. I am ahold member and never experienced this before. It was no specil week (race week, etc.) and it was a Wednesday night. I will look for a different hotel the next time I travel to that area. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort above all On a recent trip we stayed at four different Holiday Inn Express locations in the Northeast and this location was far and away the best of them all! The breakfast area was set up very efficiently and looked well taken care of. Every area of the hotel was clean and the staff were all very professional. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stains Carpeting and bedspreads were stained resulting in a poor impression of the room. Made reservation months ago and still wound up on 3rd floor. way over priced in my opinion compared to other HIXs. Margerine but no butter available at breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 St. Clairsville Ohio Stay 06-19 Wasn't at the motel much, but was greeted coming and going by hotel front desk staff. They were very courteous. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and professional staff. We have stayed at this hotel often when visiting the local area. We highly recommend this hotel when comparing the local hotels. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep Travleing Don't stop in this area if you have any options. We had to pay more than we have ever paid in a Holiday Inn Express for one night. Hotel is rather old and tired looking but quiet and restful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We were working nights and the staff made accommodations that enabled us to get rest and clean rooms every shift change June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date bathroom Overall stay was good. Location was not convenient and was a bit sketchy. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>