Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 383 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    22

Bad Experience

By

July 20, 2016

Upon checking into room found dirty towels left in room from past guests. The entrance door to room was broken and had to be lifted up every time you opened or closed door. Told this to staff with no reply. Beach area looks good from window but do not walk out on it full of goose droppings.The toilet ran for over ten minutes after flushing. Have asked manager to call me and still waiting.

Read More
Read Less

don't bother front staff

By

July 18, 2016

club

my first impression of the hotel was not real good. At check in, I felt like we were bothering the front staff. It was much better after the check in, the help at breakfast was great and the rooms were very clean. I would stay there again, just hope I do not get the same help at the front desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Mr. Bill, Thank you for your review. We are looking into the staff issues you experiences and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We take pride in providing our guests with a great stay, and your feedback will be used as a training tool to improve our service for future guests. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Ok, not great

By

July 16, 2016

club

Good location felt safe, breakfast not well-staffed, typically out of food, front desk not attentive to guests

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear SAH67, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our hotel. Your comments have been reviewed by management and will be discussed with our staff. We hope you give us another try next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

good service here

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

the services here were fantastic!! I love the huge pool and hot tub beside the pool, the breakfast was fantastic also, I would definitely come back for real!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear RaY 35, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

July 13, 2016

The staff is untrained and rude. Both mornings, they were out of items at breakfast, not stocked, and could not keep up with the crowd. Would suggest they staff another person when the hotel is sold out. Shows poor management.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Swan60, We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments will be shared among the staff and discussed at our team meeting. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please give us a call directly. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Good location to visit Mackinac Island

By

July 12, 2016

club

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It was conveniently located near by the ferry to go to Mackinac Island and it was easy to commute to the near by restaurants. It offers a good breakfast and it was very clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please let us know next time you visit the area, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Great experience, highly recommend

By

July 12, 2016

club

Room was really clean, view was incredible, and breakfast was exceptional. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear jenniferw19, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take pride in guest satisfaction and appreciate your feedback. Please let us know next time you visit the area, we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Not good experience

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

We liked the location of the hotel but we have to give low points due to the bad experience of our stay on 7/3/2016.

The upper level guests were very noisy (loud talking and laughing) for almost the whole night and we could not sleep at all (except for our six-year old daughter). My husband contacted front desks in person three times during the evening but it was not much helpful. We ever experienced similar situation in other hotels and they changed our room immediately.

Also, we feel that the front desk is not helpful when I asked a lady if there's any brochure/information about pictured rocks, etc. All I got was a cold 'No'. Later on I saw a display shelf of all the travel information in the main lobby...

Thanks,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear LisaLi2009, Thank you for taking the time to review and leave us feedback regarding your stay. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are looking into the issues you experienced, so we are able to prevent them from happening again. Your comments will be shared among the staff and discussed at our team meeting. We hope you will give us another chance to provide a great stay next time you are in the area. We take pride in satisfying our guests. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Misrepresented room

By

July 09, 2016

Booked lake view room
Received room looking at side of another building. Could only view water from balcony
Could not downgrade because I booked on ihg
Keep it in mind
Larry

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Olbuck, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We regret that you reserved one of our courtside rooms and we were unable to upgrade you due to our hotel being full. Please give us a call if you wish to discuss your stay further. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Needs Updating

By

July 07, 2016

I travel often for work and out of all the Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed at this is the worst. My room had dirty towels left in it and overall the room was very dated. The workout room had no ventilation or fans and smells like sweaty feet. The beach front is gross. I paid more for a lakefront walk out room; to my disappointment the yard was full of goose poop and all overgrown with weeds. The beach is also not maintained; there is no sand to walk on and more goose poop. This hotel was not as advertised; they really need to clean it up.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Jwel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all guest feedback as it will help us improve our hotel. We are disappointed you were unhappy with your stay. Your comments have been passed on to the maintenance supervisor and management so the issues you experienced can be corrected immediately. Please give us a call directly if you wish to discuss your stay further. We hope next time you are in the area, you give us another chance to provide an excellent stay. We take pride in satisfying our guests. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

be ready for the bus tours

By

July 06, 2016

club

Pros:
Very attentive staff
Pool area is very enjoyable
Relatively good value for the U.P.

Cons:
Overloaded with bus tours who basically turned the great room into their own pub in the evenings.
Breakfast area was very overcrowded due to the number of bus tours.
rooms are cramped and the hotel feels a bit dated

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear ToasterPoodle, Thank you for your review. We value guest feedback as it helps us find areas for improvement. We do have bus tours in the early and later months of the Summer season. We do not have any more scheduled until near the end of Summer. Please give us a call if you wish to discuss your experience further. We take pride in satisfying every guest, and are disappointed we fell short during your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback. Regards, Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Professional and friendly staff

By

June 28, 2016

club

The room was found to be clean and comfortable...a little smaller than I expected. Even though the hotel was sold out, our room was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear 1110hawks, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less