Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, on lake. Recently renovated Room had great view of lake and room was larger than standard. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lake Views The views of Lake Huron are breathtaking. Breakfast was better than most. The staff was friendly. We totally enjoyed our stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay at St ignace The room smelled old , we could not lock the sliding glass door to the balcony, the ac did not work we left it on hoping to cool the room but all it did was make a lot of noise, the bathroom was very small. the staff was nice and helpful, recommended a nice restaurant in town. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel for Mackinac Island visit This hotel provides excellent comfort and services. It is convenient to the ferry terminals. Our stay was enjoyable with no problems. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Just about everything was great with this stay. The view was amazing and I loved the private patios. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast had a lot of variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room had a musty smell to it, but they did have a HUGE storm the day before we arrived and the carpet did get wet. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Mackinac Island Nice, clean room. I didn't use the fitness area but it seems very clean with several fitness machines. Friendly staff greeted us at the door. check-in and check-out were quick and easy. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service. The hotel is conveniently located near local attractions. The staff is friendly and the room and facilities were very clean. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I'd preferred. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Day Express Clean, quick check in, nice location. Great view, right on the shore of the lake. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Hotel and room nice. Staff accussed us of smoking and we don't smoke. Staff was very rude to us. Otherwise very nice stay. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully relaxing My husband and I were just on a couple day relaxing mini vacation. We had a waterfront room, weather cooperated and we enjoyed sitting on our balcony watching the wildlife and boats coming and going. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was great ! September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not acceptable Hotel was not acceptable, compared with any other HI Express I have stayed at. The room was smaller than expected, and the worst feature was there was only one elevator - and no convenient stairs as an alternative. In our room, there was no replacement of amenities (shampoo etc) on the second day, no convenient method for keeping freezer pack, only one small trash basket, and we noticed the bed turndown was too low. I shared all these concerns with the on duty manager at checkout, who was quite defensive ("it is a one season hotel so it is not like other HI X"); I would have expected an offer of some compensation since I took the time to make notes and review my concerns, but none was offered. My overall score for this location: 4 out of 10. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean rooms, pool, and good breakfast We liked this hotel, and would stay there again, if we needed to. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Even thought this was a short 2 day stay (for bridge walk) the stay was very good. Check in was great as well as the room. The hotel was in good shape and appeared well maintained. Pool area very clean. Breakfast bar well stocked with nice variety. If your in the area this would be the choice to make for a hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and a Bit Noisy Not necessarily a bad hotel, but seriously overpriced for the amenities offered. Also found that others in my party paid less for identical rooms. Wasn't happy about that, and when I questioned this at checkout I was merely told that they may have received a different rate based on when they reserved their room (which was the same day September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor day getaway This was our first time at this property and we will return. The view was awesome, the food was excellent and even though the property was full we were treated very quickly and professionally. Hallway noise was nonexistent and the room were very clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay - but waterfront could've been so much more Enjoyed our stay - room was small but nice, staff was wonderful, breakfast was very good and pool was one of the better ones for HIE that the kids have been to. Just wished there had been more water in the waterfront room and rooms were a tad small - didn't like the small sink for bathroom and small shower area - small but workable.... Overall good stay - but had expected so much more for price / value. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a beautiful view Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Room was very clean as was the bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Sitting on the balcony and enjoying the breath taking view of Lake Huron that was a stones throw away, was very relaxing and enjoyable!!!! Would highly recommend this place. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view We took our grandson for a short trip before he started school. When we arrived at the hotel it was great right from the start. The staff was very nice , helped us with questions about what was going on in the area. We are planning another trip and will be staying there. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I have stayed at many holiday inns as a platinum member. This hotel was fair for room condition. The bed it self was as hard as a rock. I woke up and was stiff for two days. For the second night I requested to cancel my room because my girlfriend was sick and Rachel the manager refused. Even though the hotel was almost completely booked and there was plenty of time for another guest to fill the room. The only pro that I saw with this hotel is that it had a nice view. I would recommend to stay at the holiday inn in Mackinaw city instead of here. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly Hotel was clean and friendly staff. ease of access and close to resturants and attractions. Would stay again and recommend to family and friends. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rethink twice I can not believe that Holiday Inn allows this property in their collection. I travel all over the country for work, and this place has the be the most run down hotel that I have stayed at. Let's start with the pool. The double doors which lead out to the patio from the pool are broke (hinges have rusted through). Most of the tracks which allow the windows to be held open are broken. There are metal tracks hanging out of the windows. The bedroom. Filthy, they told me that they were just updated and cleaned. I find this hard to believe. The carpets were disgusting , the bathroom had hair in the shower and the lock and security bar on the sliding door were broke. When I mentioned it to the front desk I was told, "well at least you were on the second floor...it's not like so,some can break in..". The grounds. Overall the grounds (outside) were a wreck. Weeds and dead/missing grass in multiple places. The worst part about the nights were the other guests setting off fireworks and the staff doing nothing about it. (Not until it was after 11:30 pm) The food was what you should expect for free. I am not sure how anyone can ever give this place a 5 star rating. They must leave at the crack of dawn, hit the sites, and return just to go to bed, August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view Able to get a room at the last minute that was even nicer than we anticipated. The beds were comfortable, you could not hear any hallway noise and the view of Lake Huron and Mackinac Island was spectacular. Will most definitely stay here again! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Location The staff was very friendly and the hotel is located in a great location. Close to many activities and sites. Would stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly Had a wonderful time, IT s a great location, with a fair price. The staff was very helpful with my car problems, It was easy to find and close to many attractions. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The breakfast staff was excellent as was the breakfast. Service employees were especially helpful by holding the elevator door open until we could reach the elevator on two occasions. Lakefront room with excellent view of Mackinaw Island. Downside: noisy family next to us; two empty pop cans on ground outside our balcony. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to relax Very nice property location, friendly staff, nice pool. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by For the price paid this hotel has a lot of problems This hotel was not even close to the previous holiday inn express we stayed at the previous week. It was so nice we decided to sign up for their rewards program. We don't know if we will try another, other than the one we had a good experience with. When we arrived there was not a clock in our room, we contacted the front desk & he said he'd look into it, we never heard from him, the next morning the person on duty took care of it. The staff were not at all friendly didn't try to be accommodating. The commode would run after each flush. The sink ran very slow. The food for breakfast was terrible. The banana's were so green a day later I could not peel them. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Fancy"- per my 8 yo Great hotel. Responsive staff. Beautiful view of Lake Huron! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel was very clean and the rooms are in great shape! the staff was outstanding!!! very helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcome. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional room disappointing staff The hotel is beautiful and very inviting when you enter and the room was everything we expected in a Holiday Inn Express. The staff needs a complete revamp. All but the one young lady that was the night desk clerk were so busy with private conversations and rude that they really did not have time to answer questions about the area or to help us. The cleaning staff were efficient about taking generous tips but not filling a simple request to leave a couple extra face cloths and face towels. Only one waste basket in the room so it wasn't easy to leave the room neat unless we carried out our own trash. August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>