Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Beautiful property on Lake Huron. We loved waking up each morning and watching the sun rise over the lake. The private balcony on the rooms is perfect. Our room was comfortable and clean and the staff couldn't be nicer! Thanks to all at St. Ignace HI Express! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treasure found We happened onto this hotel by chance, and what a treasure we found. Our only regret was that we were on a tight timeline otherwise we would have exended our stay. Because of our wonderful experience (great room, very luxurious, good value for the money, wonderful friendly staff), we have since stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and have made this group our preferred home away from home. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! If you're set on Holiday Inn Express, this place is most definitely worth making the trip across the bridge to stay at this location rather than staying at the Holiday Inn in Mackinaw City. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay What a great surprise - we were greeted by Heather who was very helpful, smiling and friendly. She listened to what we were looking for and helped us. Krystal made sure our room was ready and even put in the extras we asked for with a personal note to enjoy our stay. AND to top that off she offered to help us get our luggage out and bring it to our room. We did NOT expect that. After enjoying our stay Heather and Kelly even helped me locate information on the mattress we slept on. These ladies went out of their way to make our stay GREAT!!! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast looked great. There's a pool and hot tub. We were greeted every time we left and came back. Would definitely stay again!! There is even a beach area with chairs and a place for a fire. Quite relaxing July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay We stayed here on the 4th of July which should be considered when reading this review. Our room was fine but noisy outside as you could hear the floors above moving around. It is not a hotel that will blow you away but beautiful views and close to St. Ignace docks. The food and service were not great. The hotel was not prepared from a food level/quality or staffing perspective. We paid a hefty price for the 4th to experience the fireworks on Star Line (great by the way) and would expect to get a hot quality (to their standards anyway) breakfast. The food that was available was limited and cold. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the nights the Wife and I stayed This was a last minute choice. The Wife had been informed, that she had to take the week off, that we'd stayed at Holiday Inn Express. The free breakfast was an additional bonus. This allowed us a quick start, w/o stopping elsewhere. The St. Ignace location was very nice. All were very friendly and courteous. I had plugged in a charger, when the GFI socket blew. I had phoned the front desk and they had sent someone with in minutes to correct the problem. We had asked for a jacuzzi room, and had a great time. I would recommend staying at a Holiday Inn Express. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid 4 star, best of the local choices. The GOOD: Location, price, fairly clean when compared to other hotels in area. nice view, although we had to go on balcony to see the view. Pool was nice and clean, and is open late (11pm) The Bad: Horrible internet, slow most of the time when it allows you to connect, only one elevator, be ready to spend 5 mins getting the elevator during busy times, breakfast was pretty sad, several choices, but most was lukewarm despite the fact the place was packed and food was being replaced fast. I have a feeling the heatlamps were used for cooking and the food just wasn't sitting there long enough. Also be aware that while all the rooms do generally face the lake, some are at a 90 angle, so despite them saying you and sit in your room and look out the lake, it not really possible for more than half the rooms. There is a balcony to sit on, but with cheap little plastic chair. Overall it is a nice hotel, by far the best choice in the area, just not quite holiday inn express standard. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit I was planning to stay 2 days, but cut it short because of the quality of the the overall hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Based on past experiences at Holiday Inn Express, this hotel is not equal to the normal standard July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet capability My only complaint regarding this facility would be the strength of their wireless internet at the time of my visit. Signal strength was extremely weak which meant extremely slow uploads to the point that my computer would freeze before the upload was complete. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed breakfast as crowded and not enough food, room was excellent and comfy July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is my 2nd stay at the St. Ignace HIE. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the value for the location. While enjoying a wonderful view of Lake Huron, I don't have to pay the high price demanded by the hotels in Mackinaw City. Rooms are clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Despite several people staying in the hotel during my visit, my room was quiet and relaxing. The courtesy of the staff and relaxing views make this a must stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Ignace Classic Car Show weekend - Holiday Inn a good choice We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express, moreso due to availability and that over this annual event it was the ONLY hotel in the area that was willing to accommodate for 1 night and as we have stayed at HI Express hotels in the past and enjoyed. Our trip in the end was extended by an extra night and we are glad we did as there was so much to see and do in the area. We read some of the previous reviews and were leary of staying here (too many folks mentionned bugs which is very off putting - however this is also an annual occurence in the area we discovered; we call them Shad flys up North but in MI I believe they are called May flies. Harmless and everywhere. Totally unavoidable but folks they aren't in the hotel or in your room they are outdoors). Anyway we took a chance and we're glad we did. Based on our experience will stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. Rooms were spacious, clean, modern with comfy matresses - a great night sleep. Free Wi-Fi for IHG members was super and the speed and connection was superb and fast. Hotel staff were courteous, friendly and responsive to our needs, they went the extra mile for what is likely the busiest weekend in St. Ignace. Yes, we can make rest. recommendations, yes we can loan you our outdoor chairs to take to the parade, yes to late check-out, extending our pool hours, and so on .... all the staff were excellent and very attentive to our requests and queries. Thank you for a nice stay ! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and kind staff Beds are worn out. they need to be replaced! Linens are threadbare. head of housekeeping was very helpful and worked very hard to make things right with very limited resources. Front desk staff was very helpful with changing our room to something better. Breakfast attendant really didnt have a grasp of what she needed to do. the pancakes all came out raw, there were no cinnamon rolls, was no skim milk for cereal(only 1 cereal option) and the place looked like a pack of 10 year olds had a food fight. not a very good impression. There really is no beach here. the lake front location is great, but do not try to claim having a beach. a dump truck load of dirt and rocks spread on the grass is not a beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value A great alternative to the nearby tourist towns of Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. My only suggestion would be to enlarge the breakfast area that did not seem commensurate with the number of potential guests. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Front desk staff needs more training. Nice location with quiet comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean with lots of nice towels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly staff Out of a two week road trip with multiple hotel stays, this one was one of the most enjoyable in terms of cleanliness, comfort and staff friendliness. We would consider a stay here if ever visiting the area again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service, and views. I had an excellent stay at this property on my recent trip to St. Ignace! The staff were easy to work with and were able to accommodate my needs as an individual with a disability. I would definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but.... When I checked in i didn't realize the room I was given didn't have a desk but instead had a hot tub. I didn't want a hot tub, I didn't Ask for one. I was there on business and needed a desk. I wish someone at the front desk would have asked if a hot tub room was okay when I checked in. Secondly, breakfast wasn't available at 6am when I check out. Wasn't being served until 7am I think. Lastly the women at the counter when I checked out was not very pleasant and seemed put out that I needed a itemized receipt. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay This hotel was worth the stay......breakfast was good and met out expectations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. Loved the room, slept very well. Really enjoyed the breakfast bar and the view from the balcony. Plan on coming back next year at the same time and will request the same room if possible. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected need for a room I had reservations at another hotel brand....this IHG property was unavailable at the time I made reservations. When I got to my destination only to find out they were not done with their renovations and I had no room....Well I thought I would try the Holiday Inn. They had a room , but when they found out I was I platinum reward holder they did not offer any bonus perks. I had a nice room in which I paid a good price for overlooking the lake. They other concern is that if you wanted a soda or ice you had to go to another floor...a tad inconvenient. But I most likely would stay again with prior reservations. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Rooms were nice size, and comfortable and we were able to sleep quite well. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeside retreat A clean, lakeside retreat less than a mile from Mackinac Island ferries. I would stay a gain. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on Lake Superior Enjoyed our stay to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary in the UP of Michigan. Hotel was new and right on Lake Superior. Stayed one night on our way to Whitefish Point and then on to Pictured Rocks in Munising. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! I travel for business by car 75% of a week. So I know when a hotel cares or not. Front desk checked my wife and I in late evening. Gave us a nice room that had anice view and Quiet! Yes, we are frequent stay members. but not higher level. Treated us like we were though! Perfect for waking up to! Very nice staff! Bed was fine and I do like the new tags on teh pillow cases for which is soft or softer, etc. Evrything was clean. Air conditioner had no rattles and worked properly. Breakfast is usual complimentery fare. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and goose poop The room was comfortable and clean. The problem was the noise. We could hear every step, every plumbing pipe (shower and faucets) and it was quite loud. The view of the lake was pretty. I walked to the chairs on the shoreline. The walk to the beach was polluted with goose droppings. The grass was completely covered with no where to walk. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of consistency Room not stock properly, breakfast not served on time, unclean in common areas, bed comfortable, overall room met expectations. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Ignace Holiday Inn Express The morning breakfast was less than average. I have stayed in many of your facilities and the quality and selection of food was not up to the standard, which is not an elevated one I might add. Otherwise the room was comfortable and as expected. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again I stayed in the 1st floor, metal on doors are rusted, bugs in the room, old piece of pizza in the refrigerator. Slept with my clothes on, couldn't wait to leave June 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>