Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 401 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

401reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Good stay

By

July 17, 2016

Be great when the remodeling gets done. Second time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
We appreciate your patience while we work to provide our guests with a fresh, renovated facility. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

July 17, 2016

club

The staff at HIE Saint John Harbour Side was amazing. They were attentive, friendly, and courteous. If there was a problem with the room, it was handled immediately. Any questions were answered to our satisfaction. The pool and hot tub were better than any hotel's in which I have ever stayed. The hotel was under renovations/updates; however, I never heard any construction. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Guest satisfaction is important to us. We are glad to hear you you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick and easy accomodations

By

July 13, 2016

club

I was passing through on a road trip and wanted somewhere where I could check in late, grab a bite to eat in the morning, and get back on the road. This place was perfect for that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Our close proximity to the highway, the uptown and many local attractions provides our guests with convenient quick, easy access to their needs. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holioday Inn St John, NB, CA

By

July 07, 2016

The staff was exceptional. Just about anything you asked for was answered & taken care of promptly. The room was beautiful. Even though the hotel was in the process of being renovated it was very clean & the noise level was not even noticeable. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your understanding while we undergo renovations. We take pride in our staff and we are glad to hear you enjoyed our stay and that our staff were able to help you when needed. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel under construction, choose another

By

July 04, 2016

We should have been notified that the hotel was under construction or at least offered a room that did not overlook scaffolding. At the very least, given a discounted rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Saint John and for your patience while we undergo renovations. We understand the inconveniences that come with renovations. We look forward to offering our guests a fresh and updated look and feel to our hotel when the renovations are completed. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

really enjoyed this hotel - the staff, location, breakfast, pool, hotub. The down under pub next door serves great food for very reasonable prices.
The only suggestion is maybe a fan in the bathroom.
I will recommend this hotel 0 in fact I already have

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
It's always nice to hear when our guests have had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and other features of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and for passing along the recommendation! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

June 21, 2016

club

this property is undergoing renos but service is still the greatest.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
We appreciate your understanding while undergoing renovations. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 15, 2016

club

Hotel is doing exterior renovation
Hotel is quiet no no construction noise

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us while in Saint John. Thank you. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

All the things we were expecting and more

By

June 13, 2016

club

This hotel is in the middle of a refurb, but apart from catching us off guard on arrival, there was no significant impact on our stay. The access to the front desk is through a "tunnel" as this area is eing worked on and the breakfast is in the conference room level. No issues.
The thing that was the best pat of our stay was the hot tub. 5' deep and a nice temperature. Just what was required after a long drive the day we arrived, and an excellent relaxation after a day of seeing the area.
The staff are Maritimer's through and through and show the level of hospitality and friendliness one would hope for.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Saint John. Our staff is always happy to welcome our guests with some "Maritime Hospitality". We appreciate your understanding while undergoing renovations. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT FREINDLY FACES

By

June 13, 2016

Wonderful to stay at a hotel where you can get on the road immediately and not have to stop for coffee or breakfast. Everything is right at your fingertips before you get back on the road. The staff was great to help with questions about the area. very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Our complimentary hot buffet breakfast is a great way to start the day, especially when you have a day of travels ahead. We are glad you chose to stay with us! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

June 11, 2016

club

Good value for the money. I would definitely return again. Clean and comfortable with very friendly staff. About a 5 minutes out of the downtown core, but still central and convenient. Not as modern as a lot of the Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in, but pleasant enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Our proximity to many of Saint John's attractions makes for a convenient location for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Location and service

By

June 01, 2016

club

This hotel is undergoing renovations so our first impression of the front lobby were low because of the temporary walls but once you approach the front desk and are greeted by the staff, things change. The front desk staff were excellent and very polite/friendly welcoming us to the hotel. They were very helpful when we had questions. When we got to our room, the room smelled a little stale and had an older smell to it. The AC unit was off but once we turned it on and adjusted the room temperature and left the room for awhile, the smell was gone upon our arrival back to the room. The entire staff were excellent, from the front desk to the room/maintenance personnel. Sorry but I don't remember their names, one gentleman actually showed us the swimming pool/exercise room and the kids play area and another one showed us the breakfast room and actually talked to us about Saint John. Very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Saint John. We appreciate your patience while we work to renovate our hotel. Our staff take pride in both our hotel and our city. I am glad to hear they made you feel welcomed! Brian Peacock Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less