Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by grest service but I will not stay here again due to high prices. Though Maid Service was excellent September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Joseph Michigan Holiday Inn Express EXCELLENT!! 16 of the class of 61 went to celebrate our birthdays. We spent 3 days at the Inn. Amazing place, excellent accommodations, including a breakfast buffet, excellent and attentive staff. Helen in the breakfast room was so busy with all of the people there and very delightful, wonderful and so helpful and she always had a smile on her face. The desk people were very helpful and friendly, telling how to get to places we wanted to go, giving us maps and showing us how to get there and telling us of one way streets etc, also we had a meeting room available for all of us. The people that cleaned the rooms did a wonderful job. Beds were very comfortable and allowed a very comfortable nights sleep. Would recommend this inn. It is close to the lake, shopping, and excellent restaurants, and a great place for a reunion. The heat and air conditioning were very easy to use and had a fast response and very accurate. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and great service Check in was a breeze. The staff was very helpful. This is a great area and the hotel is across from the lake. Although, we didn't take advantage of the room with a balcony, it would've been nice to wake up with coffee in hand while overlooking the water. The only problem we had with this hotel and it wasn't a big deal for us, was the free breakfast. The breakfast wasn't the best but, there are so many other options these days, that it didn't ruin our stay. We still felt it was a great place. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good job I think this is a great place to stay for anyone.i think our stay was a nice time its not that far from the beach and from this really neat walk way that goes to the beach ,my husband loved it cause the walk way went over the train rails September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grest service!!!! The staff are amazing! the nly bad thing was the balcony, it was very dirty. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility This hotel is in a great location when visiting western Michigan. It has terrific sunsets over Lake Michigan. Easily reached and convenient to travel to surrounding towns. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Excellent place to stay. Great view of the lake Great place to eat next door to the hotel. Staff is very helpful. A delightful place to stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds We really liked the soft and firm pillows, the mattress was great ; really firm, not lumpy. The bathroom could use brighter lights. Maybe a small pullout mirror for those with bad eyesight when doing eye makeup. Overall, the stay was good and will come back again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep I had a good experience at this hotel. Even though it was "high season" the hotel staff was very accommodating. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great location, only two miles to Silver Beach where the parking is free all day. The hotel restaraunt was awesome, I highly reccommend the sea bass. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This hotel is wonderful. The only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is because the breakfast is not great and is served on Styrofoam plates with plastic utensils and the pool is nothing fancy. For those two reasons I feel the hotel is over priced. The same chain in Holland (with very nice rooms and a huge pool, but same breakfast) is considerably less in cost. The reason its wonderful?...the rooms (stay in the Kids Suite)... the staff (Mitch) and St. Joseph is also a great place to visit with LOTS to do. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience Our visit to this hotel was a mixed bag. Here are my thoughts. Pros: The staff were very nice. The room was clean as well as the public areas The breakfast cold food, NOT the hot food Location of the hotel Cons: Room: Stay away from room 105. For the price that we paid, it was a big disappointment for the following reasons. 1. You could feel and hear the rumble of running on the floor above us. 2. You could hear the guests above us urinating 3. We heard every flush of the toilets and the draining of the water down the pipes within our walls. 4. This room was on ground level and guests would be able to look into our room from the outside. All we had were shear curtains. The heavy duty drapes were NOT designed to cover the window. 5. With no drapes, there was a patio of some sort outside our window and at night the lantern type light would come on and light up our room. There were NO drapes to stop the light from coming in. Breakfast Bar 1. Do NOT count on any HOT food. This food will be almost warm to cold temperature. I thought the first day was a fluke but it was the same all 3 days we were there. I even came to eat when the bar opened and the food was still not hot, so it was not even coming from the back room hot. Don't get me wrong, the food tasted good but it would have been nice to be HOT. Particularly the sausage gravy, it was never hot. 2. The first day I almost broke my plastic knife trying to cut through the biscuits. They were like rocks. On the third day it improved. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay stopped here on the way to Chicago . great town ST. JOSEPH very clean , great beach August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here for R This was probably our most miserable hotel experience. We were not given the room type that we booked. Air conditioning did not work, TV remove was missing, hair in the bath tub and you could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Came here for our Anniversary. Very nice hotel inside and out. The service was great and the breakfast EXCELLENT! We stayed in one of the Lake view rooms which I thought was a little pricey, but worth it! Would definitely recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Pay for a "Lake View" I booked this online for a Lake View Suite-Then I read a review that said they had done the same and didn't get the "balcony with a view". this option is 30-40 dollars more expensive. I was familiar with the Hotel's location from many trips to St. Joseph so after I booked it with a call to the 800 number I called the Hotel direct and told the woman who answered that I wanted the balcony room with the Lake view, if one was not available I did not want to pay the extra cost, 30.00 to 40.00 dollars per night and a two night stay guarantee, this is much more than this Hotel is worth. I was told "no problem, you are booking 2 months in advance. I went ahead and kept the reservation. We got a first floor suite with a walkout cement slab 20-25 feet from a busy highway where between cars you could almost see the Lake!! The National booking number heard my complaint and told me Management would call me to see if we could resolve the issue. I never heard from anyone. When I asked I was told the manager was not there Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. His response when I called him the following week was that they did not guarantee any room availability and that he had no proof I ever call the Hotel itself, This Hotel is fine, it is a Holiday Inn and located close to Downtown, but the bait and switch for a balcony with a Lake view which can't be guaranteed puts the price at the same rate as a really lovely hotel downtown directly across from the Lake , Go there and forget the promised "lake view" which can't be guaranteed. We had kids running back and forth in the room above us until after midnight, and someone up there dropping lit cigarette butts from the balcony they got onto our cement slab. Save your money. We received no resolution or even an apology for this issue. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This hotel isn't that old, we lived in St Joe when it was built. And as we return to the area to visit we were anxious to stay there. But we were very disappointed. It has not been maintained, the paint is worn off, door finishes scraped off, and the evening staff was beyond rude. We just interrupted their watching TV. The morning checkout crew was much better. But overall the hotel us very tired, and worn. But we will not return to this property. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STJ HIE Great hotel, very friendly staff. Quick survey is turning out to be not so quick. Hotel still excellent. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in St. Joseph The Cliff's Notes: Have stayed here before and will do so again. Pretty much enough said. The full story: Having been to St. Joseph several times for long weekend family vacations, my family feels this is one of your safest and best bets for couples and families (not for party animals... no bars nearby). With this location and the necessity to drive to the beach and downtown, the price tag is high as there are one or two similar quality options downtown (thus walking distance to everything) for the same price, but they fill up extremely fast. So, if you're set on St. Joseph, pony up and pay a little extra to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It really is a great hotel. You also know exactly what you're getting - a clean facility, good sized rooms and bathrooms, professional staff, and the backing of a national brand should anything ever go wrong There are some real horror stories out there of the other places in town, and I've heard several of them firsthand. With all the money you'll spend on vacation or a business trip, spend the extra few bucks to stay here. There's something to be said about the comfort of a good home base (especially in case weather is bad). August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Love staying here! We stay here every time we are in the area! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms Room was dirty, very disappointed, would have moved hotels if there was better options during our stay, we stuck it out but will never return August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A pretty Good Place to Stay in St. Joseph Returning to the south from Mackinac Island, we heard St. Joseph was " The Riviera of the Midwest" , so we wanted to stop here. This is a fine place to stay in St. Joseph, but it is a little far from the "action" of the beach and downtown. The reception staff was efficient and gave us a good recommendation for dinner. The room was ok. Breakfast was a mixed bag: The juice machine didn't work, so that was a disappointment, however the new pancake machine was both fun AND produced a very good, albeit very flat, pancake. They somehow managed to ruin hardboiled eggs, which are normally a favorite. They almost tasted fake. Don't know what that was all about. The sausage was horrible. The folks taking care of the buffet were very friendly and helpful. Basically, it's a pretty good place to say in St. Joseph, but it isn't cheap. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and spacious room; nice view of Lake Michigan Don't expect to use the Wi-Fi there; it only worked about 10% of the time that I tried to use it. Room with kid's suite is great if you have kids with you. Pool is teeny. Housekeeping staff is nice and room was clean. Not near the beach or downtown St. Joseph; you can't walk anywhere so a car is a MUST. Bed was rather hard. Front desk staff was never friendly; seemed like they wished all the guests would go away so they could get back to their web-surfing. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning quest Staff seem to make an effort to be friendly. Stop staying their after the staff would not find the fan that was removed from the fitness center. The fitness center is next to the pool and is always warm. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great serComfortable bed and great servicevice. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with beatiful location and very close to downtown St. Joseph Room was very clean and service very attentive. We were there for a half ironman and had to leave by 5AM, they had breakfast ready by 4:30 for the athletes and family. The value was just a little low just because if you are looking for indoor pool it was kind of small, but you do have the Lake right there. Very convenient location for local events and places to see. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was awesome, something different every day. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service. Marry Ann the Manager helped us arrange and plan a great stay. I can not thank her enough. The staff and service was excellant all away around. This is a great hotel and location to plan a leisure or business trip August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly. Our room had a wonderful view of Lake Michigan. The room was extremely clean and was furnished very nicely. The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced. They offered a variety of items and the staff kept it well stocked. The Wi-Fi worked well the first day but we couldn't get it to work the second day. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option We decided to use this hotel based on a recommendation on a family website. I'm glad we did. The hotel lacked nothing. The rooms were a good size. The bathrooms were clean and everything was in working order. I love not having to worry about breakfast and there was a good variety of food offered. The kitchen attendant made sure everything was stocked and was very good about replacing the hot items. The pool is small, but my kids didn't mind. I would definitely stay here again if we came back to the area. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Joseph This Holiday inn Express was a very good hotel. The front desk staff were phenomenal, the room was very clean and it is in a good location. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>