• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Scott Trade Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Cooper Night in St Louis every one was very helpful and the room was excellent but... when I walked into my room the first time it was very hot and stuffy since the A/C was off to save energy... I had to leave the room and allow it time to cool down after that all was well August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Front desk staff went out of their way to help us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Arnold Family Trip We really enjoyed our trip. This hotel was convenient to the Zoo, grants Farm, and the Brewery. We got to the baseball game without any problem. The staff at the front desk provided good directions. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doctor All was good but the bathroom floor had not been vacuumed. There was hair all over the floor and the floor had wet spots on it. I would still recommend staying here. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointing Did not consider the standard of the accommodation on par with the rates charged. Despite an advertised renovation the general condition of the facility was just average. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay It was OK, near the freeway, easy access, and near where I needed to be August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to explore Forest Park area This hotel was in a great location for our 3 day trip to St. Louis. It is an older hotel, but we found the room to be clean and updated. The staff was courteous and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurat Manager Restaurant Manager very RUDE and non-responsive. Otherwise stay was very pleasant . Travis the manager was more than helpful , front desk staff and housekeeping were excellent and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here!!! I thought is was just me, after reading the reviews I see it's not. I chose Holiday inn based on my past experience with them. I guess not all Holiday Inn's are the same. I had to sign a waiver saying would not smoke, that's great, I like a non smoking property. Was I the only one to sign this waiver? How could the staff not see or smell the smoke coming from my neighbors room? there was a pile of butts outside his door. My daughter grabbed a wash cloth to wash her face, held it up to me and said "uh mom". My god it was filthy. The first evening I got a bit chilly, so I shut the air off for a moment. Mistake #1 I couldn't get it to turn on again all night. The second night the family was warned not to turn off the air, mistake #2, it leaked!! the floor was soaked by morning as were a lot of my clothes. I did report it to the staff, they didn't seem to care. All I got was "oh gee Miss we didn't know" yeah I didn't know either, I'll just continue on my way with wet musty smelling clothes now. Horrible, gross, experience!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I stayed at HIE for 4 nights. We've stayed at a lot of hotels and would highly recommend this one. We ate at the cafe every morning. Food & service was 5 star. I think our waiter was named Derrick. He's a keeper. We ate at the bar one night I think, food & service was the same. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and hotel smelled Both the lobby and the hotel room smelled. Staff was indifferent to addressing the problem with the smell in the room (previous occupant had smoked in the room). July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Great room / friendly caring staff / great food / excellent location July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very lousy Don't stay here if you know what's good for you. Very unprofessional staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years. This is the first stay since a recent updating. Everything was as I expected of Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was outstanding. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Getaway The front desk staff was more than helpful. Our only complaint would be the fact the hotel did not offer breakfast. When we booked the hotel we were under the impression that complimentary breakfast was a standard set for Holiday Inn hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay Worst Holiday Inn Every!! The rooms are out of date and it says had million dollars of renovations done. They must of missed my room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My bill I only received a bill for the cash that I paid she did not print me off a copy of my original bill that I paid with my credit/debit card. Even when I went to the counter to check out. I paid for two rooms for two days. I would of liked to have gotten a bill. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Clean room, my room was available that I reserved, I was greeted in a friendly manor, and it was all within my budget through IHG. Professional staff, quiet grounds, and a bug free room! They allow delivery to your room!!! Great place. There aren't refrigerators in the rooms like on description, but everything else was so to my liking that that was not a real issue. I will come back to this location. It's within walking distance of some nice restaurants too. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good. Lobby smells. Elevators are dirty and noises . Did not clean all of room daily. Air con in both rooms I had did not work properly. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Old Hotel and Musty Room Staff was very good, internet worked well, but Hotel is old, has an old feeling and the room smelled musty. The price was high for the quality of the Hotel. So overall value was low. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, too hot and too cold Will not choose this hotel again. The desk staff people were very nice and helpful. The hotel was outdated, noisy, and the housekeepping staff were pushy and impatient. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet dreams package I overall liked our stay. We had purchased the sweet dreams package which included extra pillow, bath salts, bath robes and room service for breakfast. Everything was excellent except the bath issue. They do not offer jacuzzi tubs so in order to enjoy the bath salts you're sitting in a dinky bath tub. Not impressed at all with that. I would not bother with this package next time. Pretty much a waste. The room was nice and bed was comfortable, we really just needed a place to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation The staff at the hotel was wonderful. When I asked for an early check in, he was able to get me in a room by 10:30 am. He was also courteous and friendly. Very professional, However, the room was in dire need of renovation as well as a deep cleaning. When I first walked into the room, it was bery stale and musty smelling. I thought it would get better, but it never did. Things like the tile in the bathroom and the sliding glass door tracks were dirty. Didn't walk on the floors barefoot. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay Considering the visit to St. Louis was due to my in-laws failing health and we had to use your hotel, in the future we will come again. I was trying to get close to or use the downtown area and forgot it was the Fourth of July weekend. I am willing to come again. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best, But not the Worst I would not choose to stay here again if it wasn't so close to whom I visit. Overall I was fine with everything just the bathroom that was un-clean and that kind of ruins the experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was double billed - be warned Insteadof changing credit cards, as I requested, they billed my ne night stay on both credit cards. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Stayed here with my family for a week end get away. The hotel was clean and well kept, the staff was great, as well as the restaurant! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, while making the reservation my wife failed to ask about a complimentary breakfast. Having stayed at hotels at half the price on this trip with rooms just as nice we were shocked to learn the Holiday Inn did not provide the complimentary breakfast. Also, one bar of soap to rotate between the sink and shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for one night Loved all the 1904 Worlds Fair stuff but the wood features are strange and stand out.. The Forest Park Café is a joke.. just go to Hardees across the street! Other than that its a bed and a tv.. nothing elaborate. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Room and Friendly Staff The hotel staff was very professional and seemed to appreciate and enjoy their guests. We were treated with respect and found everything in good working order. The room was comfortable and my wife and granddaughter enjoyed the swimming pool. The cost was reasonable and the breakfast was delicious with good quality food. June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Busch Stadium 3 Miles ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Hotel Lobby ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile Ted Drews 6 Miles Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading