• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone was nice from the day we arrive to the day we left great service especially with my Mother been handicap everyone help me with her couldn't ask for any better service the complimentary breakfast was great we will stay @ another Crown hotel September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, not for my family. Wasn't pleased with our recent stay. I know this is an older hotel and expect some things to show that, but our room was not clean. We found many places/corners that were not clean. Found a few cheese ball puffs on the floor under the bed and window curtains. We had reserved our stay for 2 nights, but checked out after the 1st night and went to another hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality at it's best! From check-in to check-out, our experience was most pleasant. Easy location to find. Parking in the garage on the weekend was free. Garage to hotel entrance was right there. I didn't see cameras in the garage or security, which made me a bit nervous. May have been there and I missed it. The young man at the desk checked me in promptly and was very nice. Room was immaculate, soundproof, and the beds were so very comfortable. The tub was a nice size and the amenities were very good. Loved the smell of their soap/shampoo line. Breakfast went smooth even with a crowd. Plenty of good, hot food to choose from. The dining room staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but wont stay again the room was clean . i didnt like that the hotel was so spread out and areas not labeled with signs well for you to find your way around. too many elevators, connections, and floors. i kept getting lost. its not all in one area. also, the breakfast was cold and stale and i was hungry. the staff was nice September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a superb hotel this is a lovely hotel centrally located in clayton mo. we were treated like royalty by Yolanda, the night manager. we had had a very long travel day. she went out of her way to make sure we had a room without a long walk. she also was so happy that my troubles seemed to melt away. everyone we met understands the service ethic. the staff here seem genuinely happy and glad to be at work. and, it shows. you can hear laughter coming from the hallways sometimes. I like that. banish the grumps!!!! our room was very nicely appointed with a microwave and a refrigerator. the bed was a true delight, comfy and cozy. all in all, nothing but good things to say. they also serve a killer breakfast!!! chef Campbell puts out quite a spread. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for visiting Washington Univ. This hotel is a short drive from Washington University and very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast is in the restaurant in the hotel and features a very large buffet with every possible choice. The hotel proprietor went from table to table engaging guests in friendly conversation. Would certainly stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room Bed was very comfortable and the hardwood floors nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was good choices with the made-to-order omelette. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff When we got into our room it was obvious a hotel employee had recently used the bathroom in our room to shower, the bath mat was on the floor, a towel was draped over the tub, the shampoo and shower gel had been used and the toilet paper was partially unrolled. My husband went to the front desk to complain and due to the hotel being completely booked she gave us a free bottle of champagne and a couple of bottles of water. Great front desk staff rest of the experience was not the best at all September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Although we thought the staff were friendly and accommodating, the housekeeping was pretty poor. Our garbage was left for three days before discarded (it was overflowing on day two). Used paper cups were not removed and replaced with new. It was evident that the glasses had not been cleaned or replaced, but rather the paper lid placed back on top. My husband dropped a pill on the bathroom floor on day one. It was still there on day six. Some days we got fresh towels, other days had no towels at all until we asked a staff person. These noticeable lapses in cleaning, made us wonder about other things (ie were the sheets cleaned prior to arrival and/or were the towels sufficiently cleaned?) We are scheduled to return to this hotel and will hope that our experience is better, otherwise, will choose other accommodations for future visits to the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I only spent one night here, but have to say it was one of the best nights I have had in a hotel this year. The rooms are clean & modern & the bed was perfect. Not to stiff, not to soft. Really liked the hardwood floor. The building is 3 separate buildings with different elevators & ramps for different sections, which gets a little confusing, but not a deal breaker. Restaurant has a very good breakfast. Only complaint is the swimming pool is old, and has a confusing configuration... and game room attached to pool has very dated games, many of which don't work. (On the plus side, all games in the game room are FREE!) Again, these are not deal breakers, and everything else about the place was good/great. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room n comfortable bed. only wish that you had a hot tub jacuzzi. Also sauna needs to be hotter August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall amenities An excellent night's rest on near perfect bed with clean, fresh surroundings. The breakfast was wonderful, and we liked the free parking. With our child at Wash U, we'll be back! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff but complications coming and going The good news is that the staff was very nice and the room was fine. The problem was that the room was not ready on-time on the way in, and they overbooked the shuttle back to the airport on the way out! They told us they would get us on the next shuttle, a full hour later, but that would have meant missing the flight. (To be fair, the room was ready at 2:15, later that the 1pm early check-in, but earlier than the usual check in time. It made a big difference because we were attending a family wedding with photos at 2:30 and we were late). August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the right room is key! First we got a king suite in the old building, which was very sketchy--dumpy old furniture, cigarette burns, etc. We moved to a regular room in the executive tower, which was fine. The hardwood floors are a strange choice but overall a perfectly good room at a good price. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I had a club room. Very comfortable and clean. However, the walls are not insulated properly as one can hear toilet flushes and all kind of noises from the other rooms. The club lounge offering is very bad specially for the evening coktails. Really need to improve that for both food and beverage. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel stays I have ever had! Everyone at the Clayton Crowne were outstanding! From the minute we checked in, to the maintenance guy who fixed our remote, to the dining room staff were so friendly and helpful I could not have been more satisfied. I will stay there ANYTIME I am in the area. 5 STARS! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent rooms We had our reception at the Crowne and was treated like royalty. All of our guests were met with smiling staff. The rooms were like none other. We will definitely book future stays. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not happy I came there as a gold member. The room I was in had stains on the top Blanket of the bed there were open bandaids on the floor of the bath room and I was put in the quiet zone o the hotel and the people on my floor keep me up and I was not happ with the bed once I got past the stains. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service und Qulaität und Lage der Zimmer ist Durschnitt Der Service war so lala . Freundlich aber nur das nötigste. Das Zimmer war so weit so gut nur wurde im Nachbar Zimmer ein Hund untergebracht der andauernd anschlug . Das Frühstück war gut ( Echte Eier und ein Kaffee mit Geschmack.) Die Hotel sah aussen ganz gut aus aber in den Gängen ist eine Renovierung oder Instandhaltung dringend notwendig. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but good services Hotel lobby is beautiful and staff are moderately friendly. Room was ready when I arrived (earlier than check in time); however, my sheets had black ink stains on them, the air conditioner made noises when it turned off from cooling the room, and bathroom was tiny. Loved the free shuttle from the airport, but didn't know how close the rail line was so that I could have gone into St. Louis to see some sights. The hotel looks like it was several hotels pieced together over the years and the pool didn't look well kept. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds ever These are the most comfortable beds. I slept great for two nights. We used this hotel for housing many out of town guest for a big event and they all thought it was great. Great Price, Great Breakfast and Great location. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Hotel was old and over used. Plaster falling off walls, grubby carpet, tiny bathroom, poor condition throughout. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and enjoyable stay Impressive lobby with beautiful chandelier and bellhop/concierge very helpful. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The included breakfast was excellent and plentiful with made to order eggs and waffles and many other hot food items. Only problem was A/C blew onto the bed up against the unit and was very cold and noisy. Beds were comfortable and fridge in room spacious with plenty of room for our cooler's ice blocks in the freezer. Would recommend to anyone travelling to St Louis area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great St Louis Area hotel My wife and I stayed here with our 5-year old grandson. Our room was spacious ( in the smaller tower) and worked well for the three of us. The breakfast was as good as any I've had in a US hotel. The pool was clean and our grandson had fun there. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. When our room wasn't ready at arrival, the desk clerk comped our parking. The hotel is very accessible and most major St. Louis attractions are close by. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Comfortable beds, nice having a shower separate from the tub, nice floors, big rooms, nice staff, great (free) breakfast August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Room, enjoyed the separate tub & shower in the room The Breakfast Buffet was excellent, The Owner of the Hotel came around and introduced himself to every occupied table, I thought that was such an excellent gesture on his part, he showed that he cared about his guest August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated and dirty The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel is out of date and run down. The breakfast area was over crowded and dirty. The pool area was dirty and out of date. Only a few of the 'free games' worked correctly. This was a poor representation of Holiday Inn's premier brand. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit we were visiting Washington University, so we we wanted "convenience." We had a great experience with no trouble at all. Thanks! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great breakfast Good value, great breakfast buffet included, nice amenities,staff personable and friendly August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable, very friendly staff Excellent overall. Convenient and with good restaurants nearby August 10, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express St Louis Airport to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading