• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunken Gardens
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available for large trucks, trailers, boats, and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier
View More

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier and Aquarium, Sunken Garden, the Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and Baywalk Mall. Families also love that we are less than 30 miles from Bush Gardens, as well as Florida's beautiful beaches.

Business travelers are happy to know that in St. Petersburg, lodging with us means being less than six miles from Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Carillon Business Center, All Children's Hospital and Bay Front Medical Center. We are pleased to offer a 24-hour Business Center with copy and wireless printing throughout the hotel, as well as a meeting room that is ideal for small groups.

While you stay with us, keep up your workout routine by taking advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center, or take your kids for a swim in our heated, outdoor pool. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our St. Petersburg, FL hotel, so you can easily stay in touch with friends, family and the office.

View Less
Features
A Tampa Bay Rays home game is a must-see while visiting St. Petersburg. Lodging with us allows you to travel there and back for free with our complimentary shuttle to Tropicana Field.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I wish I'd stayed at the Oldsmar Holiday Inn Express The rooms are tired and need to be redone. Carpet was worn and the room smelled like dirty feet. I believe there must be a moisture problem there someplace. During 2 of the 4 days I was there, my room was not made up until very late in the afternoon. The Inn needs more housekeepers. I like the fact that I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room so that I didn't need to eat out all the time. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom (which is getting shabby...) and the bed pillows are great. The mattress was very comfortable and the room was very dark when the drapes were drawn. I slept well. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Schlafen und Duschen Ich kam, ich schlafte, ich duschte mich. Akzeptibeler Zimmer und gutes Essen. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good food the choice of bread was not good. we eat raisin bread, sourdough bread or white.. we did not have that choice. loved having a hot breakfast every morning. it was good loved the oatmeal, I enjoyed the choice of raisins to put into the oatmeal was great was so yummy. my husband enjoyed the gravy every morning with biscuits we enjoyed the coffee anytime we wanted it and the juices. traveling is crazy at times but we were very comfortable at your hotel and yes, we would stay there again and on our way home we stopped at one of yours to stay overnight. we new it would be comfortable. But I could not get into there bed. the beds were way to high for some reason. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Attended wedding & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel. Staff were very pleasant & we really enjoyed the evening cookies & popcorn. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Employees It is very hard to put on a car show the size of what our Studebaker Club did. You must have the cooperation of all who work at your Inn to pull this off. All your employees that I came into contact with. Ashley was a 10 Star as was Rich. As a club when it is our turn again we will be back. There we about sixty cars there, not all who were there, stayed in the Inn, however, everyone I talked to, no one had a bad word of the hotel or their service. and your employees. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has everything for a comfortable stay This hotel offers everything to make your stay comfortable. I especially loved the free coffee in the lobby available 24 hrs. The kids loved the complimentary popcorn and cookies. Free wi-fi is a must and breakfast included was very good. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything was top shelf, the staff, room and facilities. The room was very nice with plenty of room. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean, affordable and comfortable. We were in the area to participate in a 5K over in Tampa. This was a great choice for a conveniant place to stay without the high price. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A easy hotel to get to and relax in comfort Although there was hotels nearer to our friend we picked this one because it looked quieter, and a nicer area. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a short sta Overall hotel very nice and staff very courteous. We are pretty convinced there was no way neither bed had new sheets from last guest which was pretty disgusting. Front desk changed room and it was a big difference and exactly what I would expect from HIE. I chose not to lower my ratings based on one incompetent housekeeper who I hope will be reprimanded for her actions. Great breakfast buffet that unlike many other hotels with breakfast bars, this HIE kept it clean and well stocked UNTIL closing not an hour before! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This was a clean hotel. Very quite and comfortable. the location was in the middle of nowhere but within a short drive from the beach and Bush Gardens. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have stayed here before and loved it. This time around there was no variety in breakfast but overall a pleasant stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great price if your looking for a steal this is the place just sleep and go keep your belongings locked up. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Professional Expectations I am an experienced traveler and I chose your hotel because of location. What a pleasant surprise...great location and great service and physical plant. Congratulations! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was there with my son and his soccer team and it everything was perfect :) September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock Star Treatment We were on a house hunting trip and found this location to be most convenient for our search. What we experienced was a warm reception and helpful information and assistance from staff while staying at a clean, well run hotel property. The accommodations were comfortable and well kept, which helped us to unwind after busy days running the streets. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, close to everything! Great rooms and convenient. Was in town for business and would stay here in the future. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Great Room! I stay three days a week in this hotel and have found the staff to be caring, professional, bend-over-backward to help, and just plain nice! The rooms are always very clean and the bed's a dream to sleep on (pardon the pun). There's always a great breakfast selection, both hot and cold and the breakfast staff is fastidious in their care of the area. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler -- just leave a room for me! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer I have been using another Company which was not close to the location I wanted. I took a chance on Holiday Inn Express and was delighted with what I found. I will definitely be trying more locations. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and close to everything Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I stay at this location on a regular basis for work, but this time I brought my wife along for a relaxing weekend retreat. We plan to come back again later this year. The staff was friendly and responsive. The rooms are always clean and well stocked. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice accomodations Stayed 2 nights, was overall very pleased with accommodations. Was upgraded to Suite with King bed upon request. Fold away couch smelt bad from previous smoker, but was remedied with a sheet over it. Pool great, food great, internet good apart from small outage. Popcorn in lobby was nice touch. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room; good breakast Very very very large room. Breakfast options were plentiful. Staff was friendly. Would recommend to friends and family. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location In addition to a great value, this hotel is in a very good location. About half way between St. Pete and Clearwater places this facility right in the heart of Pinellas county. Located on 10 minutes from the St Pete, Clearwater Airport and only 20 minutes to the Gulf Beaches (The best in FL). Location just adds to the top notch service, the perfect place to relax. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I will continue to return to this hotel. The staff made my stay all the worth it! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again We were in town for a baseball tournament. The hotel is newly renovated and very welcoming. The facilities were clean. The hotel was quite enough to sleep even with a rowdy baseball team. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Experience This hotel provided a good experience in my recent business stayed. Good rate, nice and clean rooms. They should change the corridor carpers, because they not in accordance with the cleanliness of the interior room. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! Went here for a funeral of a friend and Carol and the staff were wonderful!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Newly Remodeled Rooms Great Newly Remodeled Rooms, Great Front Desk Staff, Big Hot Breakfast, Nice Pool Area. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Commendable Staff The staff went above and beyond what you would expect in order to insure we had a wonderful stay! They were very accommodating, and recommended a fantastic local restaurant "Babbo's" for drinks & dining. As a traveling disabled veteran, this has been one of the more enjoyable stays, because of the thoughtful staff! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel is convenient, has good amenities, and offers value. I would come back. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading