Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway We received immediate service from the Front Desk upon our arrival. The Front Desk called us to check - in with our stay. For the first time, we had five extremely soft and comfortable pillows! Thank you-:) We always enjoy the FREE breakfast in the morning. The food was good. The only item I would recommend improving is the cigarette smoke smell in our room. Fortunately, my allergies did not kick in. Otherwise, we had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet Access The most important thing I needed was a room with good wifi and/or hardwired Internet connection in order to participate in an important business meeting. This location advertised both types of connection which I thought would improve the likelihood that at least one connection type would give me reasonable performance. It turns out that neither worked adequately for the purpose intended. We were not even able to make a consistent connection to email or web, let along my corporate meeting site. We were forced to checkout early to find an alternate location with a decent internet connection. In my mind an adequate Internet connection is as important as a bed or working bathroom. I will never count on Holiday Inn again when I need to make sure that the Internet is accessible from my room. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best beds and linens, bar none. I always look forward to my stay here. The beds and linens are always great. I generally travel alone and feel completely safe here. The new décor is nice, but I find the lighting to be somewhat insufficient. It is possible to read sitting at the desk, but not in the chair, or sitting in bed. The lighting in the bathroom is very poor. I understand the attempt at energy saving, but this doesn't work. The staff was welcoming and pleasant. It was a short stay, so I didn't have much interaction. This is my "go-to" when in St Cloud, always my first choice. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay stayed for a week and loved it. check in was quick and easy. had a couple issues, but the staff did a great job handling them. Jennifer, at the front desk did a great job. we had to change rooms, due to a maintenance issue with our room and Jennifer was great. another female employee (sorry I did not get her name) helped moving our luggage to another room. everyone we came in contact with, was polite and friendly. the breakfast bar was very good. never ran out of food. the staff member kept the food bar fully stocked. the room appeared to be remodeled. the furniture was new. although I did not use the pool, it seemed like it was clean and well kept. would highly recommend staying there. kudos to everyone there for the good time my wife and I had there. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility I stay frequently at Holiday Inn Express. This one is better than most. They pay attention to small details and especially the breakfast area. Staff are consistently cleaning up tables and making things look presentable. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner Construction and remodeling might explain the smell in the first room we were assigned. The second room still had an odor, but not unpleasant. The cooling fan rattled so bad we were forced to sleep with the window cracked and the curtains open. Despite mild weather we were hot and awoke early with the sunrise. The front desk assured us they would have maintenance address the a.c. unit before the next guests. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my choice ! Whenever I'm traveling through, this is my place of choice to stay. I'll never forget the homemade soup in the winter. Wonderful touch of home ! June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoking Hotel? Room was filled w/smoke odor!! This is a nice hotel, however; I was told that the hotel went non smoking....upon arrival into my room, all I could smell was cigarette smoke! Very disgusting to me as a non smoker! June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Smelled Like Smoke Room was very musty, hallway and room smelled like smoke. Nothing special about this property, way overpriced. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet. Relaxing stay. The hotel staff was incredible as well as the breakfast choices. Did not have time to go to the fitness center or pool, but, family members who did enjoyed themselves. The only negatives I have were the interior of lobby was unclean, i.e., dust on ledges and cobwebs and the exterior had multiple of bird nests which we found our selves dodging walking to car. I'm speaking of hundreds of flying birds. So, maybe it wasn't as relaxing as I thought. Still, a nice Hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor The renovated room is very uncomfortable. It is difficult to get organized. No microwave oven in the room. I think that some furniture was missing. Overall, a not-so-good experience. We will not stay there for our next annual 3 night visit. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room needs some kitchen amenities The room is great. The only thing missing is kitchen amenities. Dish soap, sponge, napkins or paper towels etc. It makes it rather hard when you are actually cooking in the kitchen and not just staying there for the extra space. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless and VPN problems Great Hotel, however, the first review I read about your property mentioned problems staying logged on to the internet when using a VPN. I also use a VPN network and had the same issue. It would disconnect me every 20 min. This is very frustrating when you are trying to get work done. I travel every week, and do not have this issue at 99% of the hotels I stay at. When I mentioned this to the Front Desk person on my second night, they advised me to call your IT Tech Support. Wrong answer,,,you have a problem with your network (most likely a router resetting), and the issue should be addressed by your hotel, not your customers. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, except for Internet My company requires that I use a Virtual Private Network (VPN) when connecting my company laptop outside of our intranet. Not sure why, but I could not connect in my room or lobby, or by using an ethernet line. It was annoying, because I have not had problems at other Holiday Inn hotels with this. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Treatment I was met at the front desk by the staff saying, Hello Mr. Graham. A nice personal touch. I have stayed at this location on many occasions over the years and the service and staff have been excellent. In particular, the hotel manager Kerri who, always goes above and beyond to make me, and my family feel comfortable and important. On this occasion, she was made aware of my wife's resent death, and before I left the following morning she greeted me at breakfast with a card expressing her and her staff's condolences. Wow, that was a class act. Kerri knows I will be returning often. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This was excellent. The room was re-done and updated and it was excellent. The individual at the front desk was excellent and the breakfast was also excellent and..... I travel all the time and usually a Holiday Inn Express is "usually" always good and predictable but this one was the best. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place! Comfortable quiet room! Thanks for the excellent service. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Second visit here, felt welcome by front desk, bkfs. was standard HI Ex food. Room had a frig but no micro wave. I look forward to my next stay in St. Cloud April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All about the pillows I just can't stand these new pillows HI are implementing at various hotels. Firm soft all to darn thick. Kills my neck and back. No problem as long as i remember my own pillow but what a hassle to carry it around on my travels. But it is far worse to forget it. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope we do not have to stay at this location again Front desk service was great but that is not where you sleep or spend your time. Might be new beds on the 4th floor but the sheets don't fit so in the morning you are wrapped up in the bottom sheet. When we checked in, no glasses or coffee cups and the room had not been dusted for some time. Asked for a wake up call the day we were leaving as we were catching a flight, and did not receive the call. Thank goodness I had set the alarm on my cell phone as a backup. Really don't want to stay at this location again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Business Trip I arrived later than I had told the hotel due to a flight delay. When I arrived the staff was helpful in getting me checked in and to my room. The hotel is also in the middle of a remodel, but the work was performed so as not to be bothersome during my stay. The room was great! April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend special Getaway. The room was not what I had paid for or set up a reservation for....there was no jacyzzi tub and it was non-smoking. I was told the hotel was remodeled recently and that those were no longer items I could purchase, but this was never told to me when ordering this reservation on line and prepaying the bill for two rooms. If this is the case in the future, I would probably not stay there but opt out for the ................ located near the same location. I personally do not smoke but my friend does . The second room I had reserved and paid for had the same problem. We had a huge birthday party at the Renaissance Restaurant in Waite Park and just thought it would be nice to stay at the hotel for the night, just to get away from home after such a deary winter. Once we were checked in, I never saw any staff any where again. The hotel was nice and clean, warm and comfortable but not anything super special. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, very comfy beds, overall wonderful hotel! This was our 1st time staying at this hotel. We absolutely loved it. Great breakfast, wonderful rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Already booked another stay there. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent service at front desk I stay at this hotel every time I visit St Cloud - which is 3 to 4 times per year. I enjoy the fact that it is near the fwy and really a quiet area. This visit, I was not recognized as a platinum member, which doesn't really bother me, except for the fact that I found out that another work colleague was given 500 bonus points for being a Gold member - instead of a welcome bag with snack and bottle water. The front desk person was friendly and chatty - maybe just forgot? Just wanted to let you know. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 5:00 am Fire alarm! At 5:00 am the fire alarm went off for about 10 minutes. When I got the lobby it was already full of people, and very rudely the man behind the desk said "just go back to your rooms"!!!! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is always where we stay when in St. Cloud We appreciate this Holiday Inn Express: It is the best value in the St. Cloud area. It is pet friendly, which needs definition. We recently made reservations in a "pet friendly" Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, IL that wanted to charge us an extra $80./night for our two 5 pound dogs. St. Cloud Holiday Inn Express does not charge extra, has an outdoor run for pets, and provides bags to pick up droppings. They are "pet friendly" and we've never observed problems with pets bothering others (except rare occasions where pet owners do not pick up pet droppings). Their staff is friendly, their free breakfasts are good, they always have fruit and coffee available throughout the day, the rooms are clean and comfortable. It is the best Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. It's location is coveniently just off highway 94. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and very good customer service The customer service is great, detail oriented and helpful. Very good value and decent breakfast. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good breakfast choices. We got in late and still had a good nights rest. Good breakfast with friendly breakfast staff. Will be staying again. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Handicapped friendly I have limited mobility and my wife must use a walker following major surgery at Mayo. We had to stop in St Cloud because of her condition and the weather. On check in we used a cart to move our stuff and medical items to our room. A couple of hours before check out, I went to the desk and asked about a cart to move our items (none were visible). The man behind the desk was quite annoyed at my question and I could not make out his reply. When we got ready to leave, still no carts, so I started dragging, on the floor our suit cases and medical supplies past the front desk to our car. What annoyed me the most that I made at least 6 trips through the lobby dragging the stuff on the floor, right past four uniformed employees that did not offer to help! PAX on St Cloud, MN Holiday Inn Express and their staff! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting rooms, very comfortable bed. This was the second time I stayed with you. The value I believe was excellent. The room was quiet at night, with very little noise from the hallway. Very pleased with my stay. Thank you January 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>