Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Everything was enjoyable, the view was great. The total stay when very well August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Awesome beach side hamlet right on two great lakes! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay with minor irritations Room was clean, modern, nice layout, comfortable balcony and beautiful view of the lake. Loved being able to sleep with the fresh cool breeze coming through the screen door. Hallway smelled odd all three days. The room had no soap, we had to make a trip to the desk to request it. Not noisy, quiet and able to sleep well. There was no microwave in the suite, just the fridge and an empty spot where the microwave should've been. Also, the cable TV connection was not working all three days. Breakfast was nice, flowed smoothly and a nice variety. The pool was way too chlorinated, nauseating to be in there. The wifi didn't work in the pool area. Internet connection worked well in the room, but ability to log on was spotty due to server overload from other guests online. Only one elevator, so in the morning the breakfast rush guests are squeezing in with the housekeeping and laundry carts. Staff was polite, did their job adequately, but not too concerned with our issues when they came up. Overall a nice stay, with a handful of minor irritations to deal with. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! We stayed here after roughing it in the U.P. Hot showers were a welcome feature. We left our balcony door open overnight (kept screen door closed), and we listened to the waves coming in. So peaceful and easy to sleep. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful when we had a couple of questions. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Seems to be an industry problem - poor pillows. Guess I should just bring my own. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry to see the changes This property has been a favorite of ours for many years. We visit at least once during season. I was shocked at the difference since last summer. The usual high standard has deteriorated greatly. Sadly, this property no longer conforms with IHG's usual high standard. The room, while clean, was shabby, complete with frayed carpet. The common areas, including the hallways, were definitely not as clean. The food bar was messy and the hot food wasn't even warm. Breakfast has been pushed back a half hour so, you miss breakfast if you have an early tee time or charter. The location is still great, the views of the water are stunning, and the staff is fine (although their new uniforms make them look sloppy). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Only stayed here one night, but would have liked to stay longer. The view was beautiful and the staff were all professional and pleasant. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The front desk staff was friendly and glad to answer our questions. I forgot my phone charger and one was loaned to me - it belonged to one the staff. This was important to us because there was not a store close-by to purchase one that would fit my phone. The couple that worked serving the breakfast was also friendly and helpful - lots of food, napkins and serving utensils were replenished with smiles from both of them. The tables were also kept clean. We had a problem with the TV and with the toilet. Within minutes there was a knock on the door and both were repaired to our satisfaction in a timely manner. The staff was the most helpful and friendliest of any hotel we have stayed in a very long time. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad - especially for a Holiday Inn Express Customer service was poor over the phone, with onsite staff being unprofessional as well. It didn't help that the Inn was having technical difficulties, for which one customer service agent tried to blame me. The room was grungy & not clean, and the breakfast was very poor. I would not recommend this Inn to anyone - try to find a local bed & breakfast in St. Ignace instead. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely a View It was easy to find this hotel right on the lakeshore. We walked the mile back to the dock area. Excellent breakfast choices, although pancake machine not the best option August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon Heaven We booked this room as a gift for our niece's honeymoon. As we booked it with IHG points we called to make sure the reservation was correct and to see if a spa-tub room was available. (The room was not available at time of reservation) The front desk person on duty at the time of my call was less than cordial and said that everything could be done for an additional cost. I informed her that I would settle for the existing reservation but anything the hotel could do to make my niece's stay more special would be greatly appreciated. To my delight and surprise the spa-tub room was waiting and the newly weds were thrilled. The only complaint was housekeeping's slow response and tendency to congregate in the hall for chit chat.. The newly weds returned home renewed and refreshed and ready to start their new life and I was eventually satisfied with your service. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So - So. Great location and the view from our room was great! Only reason I stayed here is bcs I am IHG club member but for the value, I was expecting bit more. Staff was so-so and the breakfast choices, other Holiday Inns were lot better. Very small dining area. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be staying here again. I can't believe Holiday Inn Hotel group would allow an owner to run a hotel like this. It was disgusting. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. The whole place smelled like smoke. Staff was nice and helpful thats all I can give them. This hotel is in need of major updates and cleaning. I will not stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff horrible The website says they have a renovated exercise center they have nothing also the breakfast sign is covered up with a piece of paper written in ink indicating they no longer offer 6 AM service that it is 7 AM service. The staff was poorly trained in communication and customer service I have never been treated so poorly at any stay at any hotel in the last 20 years worse then this experience July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room, but price was higher than expected When making our reservation, we were not given the correct weekend rate. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were told the correct/more expensive rate and told there were "no other (less expensive) rooms available." We had no recourse but to accept the higher rate or forfeit the reservation deposit. The room itself was spacious, clean and comfortable ....always a plus when traveling. The noise level, however, from upstairs plumbing and slamming doors was somewhat significant in the early morning hours. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbling Issues and poor customer service Once again the shower drain was clogged. It never fails to amaze me the issues with plumbing at most of the Holiday Inns. I was also charged for my room even though I booked it using rewards points. I called Holiday Inn customer service and was disconnected, go figure. It sounded like the call went to another country. I then called the Hotel direct and they took care of the charge. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We were needing last minute accommodations in the area and called the local Holiday Inn Express. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel when we arrived. It was nicer than we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was great, and I would consider this hotel again in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Clean Hotal and good location The location of this HIE is convenient for our one day excursion to Mackinac Island. The "lakeside" view was a nice one. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. We would certainly stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but lacking service training After using Holiday Inn for the past 30 years of traveling and Holiday Inn Express since their inception, I happen to stay at my first one that lacks customer service, During breakfast time, I noticed that all tables were full and we had 10 people in line waiting for food. The breakfast area ran out of plates, napkins, forks, spoons - when I brought this t the attention of the front desk, I was told that there was only one person assigned to the breakfast area and she was doing her best (while 3 associates were standing at checkout). I finally told one of the front staff that it looked like she needed help, and VERY reluctantly, one of them finally did help her for about 10 minutes. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Ignace Lakeview rooms have wonderful views. Good value for a typical HIE hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacationers from Ohio - 2014 Loved the view from the hotel. We had an end unit closest to the water. Hotel interior was nicer than expected (everything seemed to be new). This hotel was one of the nicest IHG hotels that I have visited (I've stayed in quite a few all over the US). I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I just wish the price per night could have been a little less. Thank you. Melissa July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Barb and Mike were excellent in providing us with great customer service and accomadations. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of Bed I guess it is personal preference, we like a firm bed and this one was a little too soft for us. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Beautiful property on Lake Huron. We loved waking up each morning and watching the sun rise over the lake. The private balcony on the rooms is perfect. Our room was comfortable and clean and the staff couldn't be nicer! Thanks to all at St. Ignace HI Express! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treasure found We happened onto this hotel by chance, and what a treasure we found. Our only regret was that we were on a tight timeline otherwise we would have exended our stay. Because of our wonderful experience (great room, very luxurious, good value for the money, wonderful friendly staff), we have since stayed at other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and have made this group our preferred home away from home. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! If you're set on Holiday Inn Express, this place is most definitely worth making the trip across the bridge to stay at this location rather than staying at the Holiday Inn in Mackinaw City. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay What a great surprise - we were greeted by Heather who was very helpful, smiling and friendly. She listened to what we were looking for and helped us. Krystal made sure our room was ready and even put in the extras we asked for with a personal note to enjoy our stay. AND to top that off she offered to help us get our luggage out and bring it to our room. We did NOT expect that. After enjoying our stay Heather and Kelly even helped me locate information on the mattress we slept on. These ladies went out of their way to make our stay GREAT!!! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast looked great. There's a pool and hot tub. We were greeted every time we left and came back. Would definitely stay again!! There is even a beach area with chairs and a place for a fire. Quite relaxing July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay We stayed here on the 4th of July which should be considered when reading this review. Our room was fine but noisy outside as you could hear the floors above moving around. It is not a hotel that will blow you away but beautiful views and close to St. Ignace docks. The food and service were not great. The hotel was not prepared from a food level/quality or staffing perspective. We paid a hefty price for the 4th to experience the fireworks on Star Line (great by the way) and would expect to get a hot quality (to their standards anyway) breakfast. The food that was available was limited and cold. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the nights the Wife and I stayed This was a last minute choice. The Wife had been informed, that she had to take the week off, that we'd stayed at Holiday Inn Express. The free breakfast was an additional bonus. This allowed us a quick start, w/o stopping elsewhere. The St. Ignace location was very nice. All were very friendly and courteous. I had plugged in a charger, when the GFI socket blew. I had phoned the front desk and they had sent someone with in minutes to correct the problem. We had asked for a jacuzzi room, and had a great time. I would recommend staying at a Holiday Inn Express. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid 4 star, best of the local choices. The GOOD: Location, price, fairly clean when compared to other hotels in area. nice view, although we had to go on balcony to see the view. Pool was nice and clean, and is open late (11pm) The Bad: Horrible internet, slow most of the time when it allows you to connect, only one elevator, be ready to spend 5 mins getting the elevator during busy times, breakfast was pretty sad, several choices, but most was lukewarm despite the fact the place was packed and food was being replaced fast. I have a feeling the heatlamps were used for cooking and the food just wasn't sitting there long enough. Also be aware that while all the rooms do generally face the lake, some are at a 90 angle, so despite them saying you and sit in your room and look out the lake, it not really possible for more than half the rooms. There is a balcony to sit on, but with cheap little plastic chair. Overall it is a nice hotel, by far the best choice in the area, just not quite holiday inn express standard. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>