Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, most uncomfortable bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location overlooking the lake. It's would be an exceptional HIE except for the uncomfortable beds. Please ungrade your mattresses and you'll be a 5-star HIE. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stay was great and room and bed very comfortable. Room was clean and desk service excellent September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this Holiday Inn express before. The location is great and less crowded than Mackinaw City. The staff is great. We were disappointed that we could not use our Priority Reward points for our stay, but we booked last minute and they were able to still find a great location for us. We were able to see the fireworks from the balcony of our room. The only complaint is the lack of seating in the breakfast room. This was an issue in the past as well. They need to expand the seating area. Also, the breakfast bar was not kept full. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your help The People at the front desk were so nice and so helpful you have great employees Don't remember there names but they were working at night a man and a woman both were very pleasant and helpful. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Watching the Sunrise at St Ignace We had a great room ( hot tub) overlooking Lake Huron. So we got our hot beverages and took our chairs from our porch on the lower level . We sat them on the beach and watched the sunrise over the lake.....that was gorgeous. Great hotel with ample space in the lobby, with excellent breakfast food and choices. Friendly staff and nice amenities ( pool, hot tub, etc) and looks newer inside and out. Only downside was no microwave for our popcorn. They do have a microwave in the cabinets below the juice dispenser in the eating area. There are no movie selections on TV.....but there is too much to do to watch TV!!! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room, pleasant staff Room was comfortable, overlooking the lakefront. Nice views of Mackinaw Island. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by None of the below examples The rooms were awful, house cleaning after two requests did not come after a total of 5 hours and when they did we were sleeping The breakfast, I would not feed to a hog, much less a human being Other than that a great Hotel September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Room was clean and spacious enough for all 6 members of our party. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast had the usual items. The breakfast hostess was superb! She kept the breakfast bar well-stocked and didn't let items run out. Relaxed atmosphere. Will definitely stay again! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable accomodations for wheelchair users The bathroom is just big enough for relatively easy access to the toilet and sink. There is just enough space between the sink and toilet to allow a wheelchair user to transfer from their chair to the toilet, and the sink is also wheelchair friendly. The room was reasonably quiet (no accounting for guests that slam doors) and the balcony with a view of the lake and island was very nice. Breakfast was good, and the staff quickly responded to our requests. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades denied I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, and have never been able to receive the automatic platinum level upgrade. It is not offered to me by the front desk staff, and even when i ask for the upgrade, it is declined. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness Food on floor (cereal and grapes). Obviously not vacuumed. Furniture dusty Carpet was stained, later cleaned up. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great value We were greeted by a friendly customer service representative. He answered all our questions. The price was a lot cheaper than we had anticipated. The breakfast as usual the above quality and standards i have come to expect. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea Gulls can be noisy Overall a good hotel on the water at a great price. However our room had a sticky & very hard to open door, as well the patio door was difficult to lock - definitely needed some maintenance. We notified the desk when we checked out. TV was OK, I have seen better for this price level. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel....should not be a "Holiday inn express"! Booked this for a trip to Mackinac island. Being an IHG member, I try to stay at IHG branded hotels. I booked the 2 queen/ 1 pullout room. (they have a total of 6 in the hotel). When we got to our room, the door was open. Which was really weird, & there was no security latch on the door. I was very surprised.. we were all tired did not want to deal with it.. so next morning.. went to the front desk with the list of problems that we found with the room... besides that missing security latch, the screen door on the patio was broken and would not close, shower curtain was missing the liner & water would flood the bathroom, & the pullout bed had springs poking through the mattress. The front desk personnel were very apologetic and moved us to another room.. which was OK.. but they forgot to mention that there is no fridge in the room. There is no way in the world this hotel meets the minimum standards for a Holiday Inn Express! August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view This is my favorite HI Express yet. I think every room has a view of the lake. Very nice to be able to relax on the balcony overlooking the lake. The beds were comfortable, and rooms were quiet. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Thank you Great view, good location, clean facilities, tasty breakfast. Check in and check out were easy. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We were very pleased with this hotel, the beds and the quietness for a comfortable relaxing stay on our vacation to Mackinac Island. The staff was average as we are used to more outgoing staff during other stays elsewhere. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Staff was very nice and helpful. However, the hotel stay did not meet my expectations of a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were not quite as we could hear the jumping from the room above. The sofa bed had some springs broken so that bed was unuasable, but wo rollaways beds were brought in which helped. The screen door was broken the securty latch was missing. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The rooms were big, comfortable, and very clean. IT is a nice that all the rooms face the lake also.- Great Bonus The staff is wonderful - very helpful and always courtious August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation The hotel has a great location with an awesome view of Mackinac Island. Lots of rooms, but the breakfast area is not adequate to accommodate the number of individuals trying to eat. We tried several different times during our stay and had to sit at different tables. Other than that, the facility is nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UP getaway This HIX was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The pool and facility was very nice. The only thing I would have liked was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room, which Holiday Inn Expresses in other locations give automatically. However, this is available as an additional daily fee at this location. There is no "beach" to talk about. While on a lakefront, don't feel that it is a beautiful "beachy" lake view. It is a great view of the island/Lake Huron, but like a lot of the lakeshore up along that stretch, it is quite marshy at the water's edge. The only one glitch we faced was when we came back to our room in the afternoon one day, our 2nd floor balcony door had been left open and the screeen unlocked after our room was cleaned. This only happened the one day, so I am sure it was just a mistake, not a routine practice. Breakfast was excellent, and although it seemed there were not enough tables and chairs, we never had a problem finding a seat for breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by avoid hotel if you want to watch TV or need internet access Nice clean rooms. Comfortable. However internet poor (really no internet) and TV reception was fuzzy to where you could not watch TV. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on first floor We were given a room on first floor which was more like the basement. The room was musty smelling. It had a sliding door to go outside, but there was bird poop on the small two chair setting area and they screeched all the time. You could hear everything, walking around, moving furniture and whaterever was going on the floors above. The room was dated. I usually like Holiday Inn Expresses and most always stay in one when we travel, but I would not go back to this one unless I could stay on a higher floor. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations Enjoyed our stay very much. View was nice and I like when a hotel is able to accomodate my family (6 people) without having to book two rooms. Staff was friendly and very courteous. would highly recommend this hotel. Very reasonable for the location. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff again were great - with the exception of checking out on the 14th - the clerk was not helpful and she left the state tax on my receipt after I told her this is non applicable. She then stated she would correct it and email the revised receipt which I am still waiting for. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel, but ..... The room was clean and well decorated. The breakfast variety was great and the food was tasty. The experience was degraded by the lawn on the lakeshore being covered by goose droppings. Something really needs to be done to keep the geese off the lawn or warning the guests to stay off the lawn. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was nice but needs training. Hotel is awesome The staff was overwhelmed when 3 people walked in at the same time to check in. They couldn't figure out if my room was clean or not. I ended up going for dinner and coming back because they were so flustered. They also mailed some post cards for me and were supposed to put postage on them but forgot. The cards made it but the recipients had to pay the postage. However, the room was clean and quiet. Great view! There is a restaurant called Joe's at the end of the parking lot that is cheap and delicious! The free breakfast was good. Parking was safe and free. Pool was big and clean. Except for the so-so staff, a perfect hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff extremely pleasant and informative. Provided detailed information as to local services and amenities we were seeking. Room very comfortable and clean. The view of Lake Huron at sunrise from the balcony was spectacular. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's okay. All was okay. Room was clean, a little worn, but fine. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Although the staff was friendly and professional, this property has a lot of problems. When you enter the lobby, the smell of pool chlorine is overwhelming, and also overwhelms the breakfast area, which is too crowded. The carpet is dingy throughout, as is the general decor - it needs to be freshened and brightened! The single elevator is insufficient for the size of the hotel, especially considering that the lobby and breakfast area are on the second floor, which means people are going up and down to the second floor, in a single elevator, resulting in long waits. I paid a premium for a spa room, which was awkwardly configured and had no desk or table or surface of any kind on which to sit things. And the bed? It was a disaster: lumpy and broken down, with sheets that felt like burlap. Very uncomfortable. The room was clean, but that's about the only positive thing about it. This property is far below the standard of most HI Express locations, especially the new and updated ones. August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>