Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit I was planning to stay 2 days, but cut it short because of the quality of the the overall hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Based on past experiences at Holiday Inn Express, this hotel is not equal to the normal standard July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet capability My only complaint regarding this facility would be the strength of their wireless internet at the time of my visit. Signal strength was extremely weak which meant extremely slow uploads to the point that my computer would freeze before the upload was complete. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed breakfast as crowded and not enough food, room was excellent and comfy July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is my 2nd stay at the St. Ignace HIE. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the value for the location. While enjoying a wonderful view of Lake Huron, I don't have to pay the high price demanded by the hotels in Mackinaw City. Rooms are clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Despite several people staying in the hotel during my visit, my room was quiet and relaxing. The courtesy of the staff and relaxing views make this a must stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Ignace Classic Car Show weekend - Holiday Inn a good choice We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express, moreso due to availability and that over this annual event it was the ONLY hotel in the area that was willing to accommodate for 1 night and as we have stayed at HI Express hotels in the past and enjoyed. Our trip in the end was extended by an extra night and we are glad we did as there was so much to see and do in the area. We read some of the previous reviews and were leary of staying here (too many folks mentionned bugs which is very off putting - however this is also an annual occurence in the area we discovered; we call them Shad flys up North but in MI I believe they are called May flies. Harmless and everywhere. Totally unavoidable but folks they aren't in the hotel or in your room they are outdoors). Anyway we took a chance and we're glad we did. Based on our experience will stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. Rooms were spacious, clean, modern with comfy matresses - a great night sleep. Free Wi-Fi for IHG members was super and the speed and connection was superb and fast. Hotel staff were courteous, friendly and responsive to our needs, they went the extra mile for what is likely the busiest weekend in St. Ignace. Yes, we can make rest. recommendations, yes we can loan you our outdoor chairs to take to the parade, yes to late check-out, extending our pool hours, and so on .... all the staff were excellent and very attentive to our requests and queries. Thank you for a nice stay ! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and kind staff Beds are worn out. they need to be replaced! Linens are threadbare. head of housekeeping was very helpful and worked very hard to make things right with very limited resources. Front desk staff was very helpful with changing our room to something better. Breakfast attendant really didnt have a grasp of what she needed to do. the pancakes all came out raw, there were no cinnamon rolls, was no skim milk for cereal(only 1 cereal option) and the place looked like a pack of 10 year olds had a food fight. not a very good impression. There really is no beach here. the lake front location is great, but do not try to claim having a beach. a dump truck load of dirt and rocks spread on the grass is not a beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value A great alternative to the nearby tourist towns of Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. My only suggestion would be to enlarge the breakfast area that did not seem commensurate with the number of potential guests. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Front desk staff needs more training. Nice location with quiet comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean with lots of nice towels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly staff Out of a two week road trip with multiple hotel stays, this one was one of the most enjoyable in terms of cleanliness, comfort and staff friendliness. We would consider a stay here if ever visiting the area again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service, and views. I had an excellent stay at this property on my recent trip to St. Ignace! The staff were easy to work with and were able to accommodate my needs as an individual with a disability. I would definitely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but.... When I checked in i didn't realize the room I was given didn't have a desk but instead had a hot tub. I didn't want a hot tub, I didn't Ask for one. I was there on business and needed a desk. I wish someone at the front desk would have asked if a hot tub room was okay when I checked in. Secondly, breakfast wasn't available at 6am when I check out. Wasn't being served until 7am I think. Lastly the women at the counter when I checked out was not very pleasant and seemed put out that I needed a itemized receipt. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the stay This hotel was worth the stay......breakfast was good and met out expectations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. Loved the room, slept very well. Really enjoyed the breakfast bar and the view from the balcony. Plan on coming back next year at the same time and will request the same room if possible. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected need for a room I had reservations at another hotel brand....this IHG property was unavailable at the time I made reservations. When I got to my destination only to find out they were not done with their renovations and I had no room....Well I thought I would try the Holiday Inn. They had a room , but when they found out I was I platinum reward holder they did not offer any bonus perks. I had a nice room in which I paid a good price for overlooking the lake. They other concern is that if you wanted a soda or ice you had to go to another floor...a tad inconvenient. But I most likely would stay again with prior reservations. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Rooms were nice size, and comfortable and we were able to sleep quite well. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeside retreat A clean, lakeside retreat less than a mile from Mackinac Island ferries. I would stay a gain. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on Lake Superior Enjoyed our stay to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary in the UP of Michigan. Hotel was new and right on Lake Superior. Stayed one night on our way to Whitefish Point and then on to Pictured Rocks in Munising. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Job! I travel for business by car 75% of a week. So I know when a hotel cares or not. Front desk checked my wife and I in late evening. Gave us a nice room that had anice view and Quiet! Yes, we are frequent stay members. but not higher level. Treated us like we were though! Perfect for waking up to! Very nice staff! Bed was fine and I do like the new tags on teh pillow cases for which is soft or softer, etc. Evrything was clean. Air conditioner had no rattles and worked properly. Breakfast is usual complimentery fare. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls and goose poop The room was comfortable and clean. The problem was the noise. We could hear every step, every plumbing pipe (shower and faucets) and it was quite loud. The view of the lake was pretty. I walked to the chairs on the shoreline. The walk to the beach was polluted with goose droppings. The grass was completely covered with no where to walk. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of consistency Room not stock properly, breakfast not served on time, unclean in common areas, bed comfortable, overall room met expectations. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Ignace Holiday Inn Express The morning breakfast was less than average. I have stayed in many of your facilities and the quality and selection of food was not up to the standard, which is not an elevated one I might add. Otherwise the room was comfortable and as expected. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again I stayed in the 1st floor, metal on doors are rusted, bugs in the room, old piece of pizza in the refrigerator. Slept with my clothes on, couldn't wait to leave June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs coming through my air conditioner ! I haven't stayed at very many Holiday Inn Express hotels but had heard great things about them. I would say that my stay was frustrating to say the least. I understand that there are a lot of bugs in the area this time of year, but that does not mean they should be in my room if I never open my windows or door. There were bugs on my bed, on the ceiling, and on the walls. I went through 2 separate times with a towel and killed them all, just to have them return half an hour later. It appeared that they were coming in through the air conditioner since the floor directly in front of it and that side of my bed was covered in them. HI Express breakfast is also something I've heard praises about and I was utterly disappointed at the presentation, quality, and upkeep by the staff of the breakfast. I was glad to see turkey sausage being served since I am conscious of my diet, only to be disappointed that it appeared to be undercooked as it was cold and hard. I am not a picky eater whatsoever so it takes a lot for me to complain about food. Also, all of the juices were out of order both mornings I was there. As a business traveler I tend to use internet quit a bit and I have to say my phone worked faster using my data plan vs. using the free Wi-Fi provided by the hotel. Another major disappointment. The next time I have work to do in St. Ignace, I would consider staying at the Mackinaw Holiday Inn and pay the $4 toll each way to cross the bridge. I had much higher expectations for an IHG branded hotel. However, the views of Lake Michigan were enjoyable to wake up to every morning. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs everywhere! There were bugs everywhere even with the windows and doors all closed. They were coming in through the day when I was not there and into the night. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to my standards I travel for work and have stayed in alot of hotels over the last few years and this might be the worst one. There were bugs getting into my room even with all of the windows and doors shut. The breakfast was terrible. The sausage was always cold and sometime the hot water would run out when trying to mix for tea. I also was sent to a room that was not even completely cleaned yet. The beds were not made..... The workout room was also very subpar. The TV didnt work. The staff was really nice and friendly but the hotel and food were definitely subpar June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Express standard Poor check in, Small room for a suite, clock broken, security latch broken off the door. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply a great stay We had a lovely time at this hotel. Superb room and a delicious breakfast. We'll definitely be staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels again! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service We stay here whenever we travel to the U.P. and it is amazing. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are great and the view is spectacular. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this visit! No acknowledgement of IHG Rewards Club Membership at check in. Ice machine located on first floor only! Room was not as clean as on previous visits. Breakfast was a major disappointment! Servers seemed very disfunctional and not prepared for serving on a timely basis. Eggs were allowed to get cold and there was a long wait for the turkey sausages & the biscuits and gravy! All entries were served in stages and not at the same time! Coffee was in short supply and so were the condiments. Definety not what I have been used to in my many previous stays at this hotel. I am a major fan of the Holiday Inn Express brand but I am reluctant to book another visit to this facility! May 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>