Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Arrived a bit later in the evening but staff helped us find some late night food. Very friendly and helpful. Great location and our view had a wonderful view. Morning breakfast was wonderful and the best we have had in a long time, with a huge variety . May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with a great view of the lake The room was very spacious, comfortable and made for a very relaxing Autumn weekend getaway. The balcony was a nice retreat on which to feel a breeze off the lake and watch the waves roll in to the shore. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room had a whirlpool tub which added to the list of the amentities which I was able to enjoy and helped to make my weekend much more relaxing as I didn't have to venture down to the public hot tub. There was a bit of a mess in the elevator which took some time to get cleaned as I made several trips up and down over a stretch of time before it was gone, but overall I had a nice stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF the staff was helpful. Would stay here again. HOPE TO ENJOY THE LAKE VIEW DURING MY VISIT NEXT TIME IN THE AREA. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable beds and beautiful view of lake! My husband and I enjoyed every day we stayed at your hotel. It was Long weekend and our stay was very relaxing.we have already said we will be back and also bring other family members! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room was very clean and had a beautiful view. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable Clean, comfortable rooms. Great choices at free breakfast. We were given a room with a balcony overlooking Lake Michigan with a distant view of Mackinac Island, which was our destination for the next day. I left my computer tablet accidently in the room. I didn't notice it until we were staying our next hotel. I called and they had it waiting at the front desk. Unfortunately at that point I was 8 hours away. I gave them my credit card info and they offered to mail it back to my home address. When I finally returned home, I noticed they tried to contact me and had left a message telling me I left it there. Very nice of them to call. Now I just am awaiting the delivery of my tablet. They mailed it out Thurs. 10/24. Today is 10/26..so I should be getting it soon. The staff was friendly and I have no doubts that it will be returned. I recommend this hotel. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 Fall Season Price and Accomodations were Excellent The accomodations in St. Ignace were excellent in October and making our central location to visit the Soo Locks, White Fish Point Lighthouse and the Falls. The breakfast was excellent each day as well supported by two Holiday Inn Express individuals. The bed mattresses seemed like a sponge though however, slept well each night. There could be ice on the 4th Flr. rather than going down to the 2nd Flr to retieve. For the price paid in the Fall Season, the value was excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! We had a "girls get away" weekend up in St Ignace. I ended up picking out this hotel after having stayed at many other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and wasn't let down! The room was mostly clean, stains and such on the carpet, some of the furniture was outdated. The view was spectacular! Overall, I'd give the room an 8/10. The complimentary breakfast was great! Much better than the standard cold muffins, cereal and juice! The pancake was yummy! :) The only downfall was the staff. In particular the girl that checked us in. She was just not incredibly friendly or going out of her way to make us feel welcome. And there was one that should have held an elevator for us getting off that jumped on and was in our way as we were trying to get out with our luggage. We will definitely be back and hope to get a friendlier check in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Introduction to the Upper Peninsula We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view from our first floor room patio was beautiful and tranquil. The room was spacious, very well appointed and clean overall. There was plenty of room for our young family of 4 and even accommodated a portable playard. The location was very convenient to all of the major landmarks of St. Ignace as well as all of the ferry services to Mackinac Island. The staff was very friendly, patient and responsive. The breakfast was good but could have been a bit better, particularly the quality of the eggs and selection of breakfast meats. However, the cinnamon buns were excellent as always. We are very happy with the overall value of the room. We highly recommend considering this hotel if you will be visiting St. Ignace, Mackinac Island or the UP in general. We plan to stay here again on our next visit to the UP. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, poor reception When we checked into your hotel, the clerk behind the desk was very rude to my husband and daughter. When they told her the amount she was charging did not agree with the amount given on the reservation, she threw up her hands and said she couldn't deal with it. She then walked away. Another staff member took over and he was very helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I picked this property because it looked new and up to date. I did not like the open lobby and express breakfast area. The breakfast area was small and crowded on the weekend for the size of the hotel. The food was ok. We booked two hotel rooms. One for our family, and a handicap accessible room for my elderly mother. Both rooms were adequate size. However, our room was angled and the design had the TV across the room and was too far away from the bed to see or hear unless it was turned way up. The bathroom vanity was a separate space from toilet/shower. The only private area to change with a door was the toilet/shower area and was very small and inconvenient for dressing. The room and hotel decor was minimal and not inviting. The carpet in both hotel rooms had spots. The breakfast area carpet looked dirty. The handicap accessable bathroom had a high sided tub that was not accessible for my elderly mother. Overall - very disappointing.. Will not pick this property in the future October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Please check out this hotel if you stay in the UP. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room When Arrived in room, found dirty rag at sink. Called front desk and they removed it and sanitized where it was. The worst finding was later that night pulling back comforter and finding dirty sheets. Didn't sleep in bed. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sunrise view, spacious room We've never seen a room set-up like the one we had here. It was very spacious, not crowded like some rooms can be. Loved the sliding door and the chairs outside. We had a lake view room, and the sunrise was gorgeous in the morning. All the amenities were excellent (glad there was a refrigerator) and breakfast was superb as usual (love the cinnamon rolls!). We will definitely be back for a longer stay in the future. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Relaxing and Quiet Place to Stay This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel and have had a good experience every time. This time, the best part was the day manager Nicole, who was so sweet, helpful and accommodating. Everything we needed, she took care of right away. She's very good at her job and a real asset to this hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with a great balcony view of the lake. I understand they will be even better next year after some upgrades are made. We will look forward to that! Thanks again, Nicole. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We enjoyed the lake front and esp sunrise. Rooms are clean and a good variety of breakfast. We liked our stay. The only con is the old smell in the hallway. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good room This is a top shelf location in Saint Ignace. The room was good with a great view of the lake. The breakfast bar was OK. Just one comment about the hotel itself: for the number of rooms, the one elevator was over worked. Always had to wait a while for the elevator. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Nice stay We had a great experience at this hotel. We needed two rooms side by side with a door between. We didn't have any reservations and the staff was great and got us the last rooms meeting this criteria. Our only complaint is that even with an elevator, access to rooms had one or two flights of stairs. As my wife is handicapped it was difficult to maneuver. Other than that it met or exceeded our expectations. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean and comfortable room Enjoyed the friendly service with the front desk great sence of humor made us feel at home !! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, great staff! After a long day of work and travel, we were greeted at the front desk by the evening front desk guy. He made us feel very welcome and was very accommodating to our needs. Excellent room, very clean and comfortable! Definitely will comeback again! Thanks September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This stop was a last minute decision and was very happy with it. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and was given an upgrade without even asking. The hotel is great and we had a great view but we arrived after 6 so there was not much choice in eating, but a short drive up the road we were able to grab something. Would definitely stay there again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious and clean room Our stay at Holiday Inn express St. Ignace was great. The room was very clean, the view from our balcony was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was amazing. Eric the night manager was so helpful. He went out of his way to take care of us. Thank You. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by extremely uncomfortable beds upon checking in, we immediately noticed the wear dated, musty smelling carpet in the hallways. once we got to our room I sat down on the bed and felt as though I would sink to the floor. went back to the receptionist and asked if any more rooms might be available that offer better beds. she took me to another room with the same results. so we resolved to make the best of it. needless to say, we both spent a sleepless night. upon using the bathroom the next morning I observed some underwear hanging on the back of the bathroom door. I notified the clerk of this when we checked out that morning. of all our previous stays at holiday inn express facilities, this was by far, the worst we have experienced. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE 7 GREAT STAY Our room was clean , bright & roomy. The staff was cheerful & helpfull If you are going to St . Ignace staying at this H.I.E. will help make your trip more enjoyable.:>) September 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by non working toilet We reported that the toilet was not working to the front desk, but she never came. Also when ask if first floor was okay, never told i t was the basement Also we have not received our IHG points. Do not plan to return. . September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Area It is on a great lake with a view of Mackinaw Island. It was after labor day and rate was still high, the highest I paid on a 6 night stay. Will check ahead by phone next time as other options exist. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great People The room with a view of the lake was just awesome and the people were very pleasant and professional. We had a great time there and we would have liked to stay longer. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, most uncomfortable bed. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great location overlooking the lake. It's would be an exceptional HIE except for the uncomfortable beds. Please ungrade your mattresses and you'll be a 5-star HIE. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stay was great and room and bed very comfortable. Room was clean and desk service excellent September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this Holiday Inn express before. The location is great and less crowded than Mackinaw City. The staff is great. We were disappointed that we could not use our Priority Reward points for our stay, but we booked last minute and they were able to still find a great location for us. We were able to see the fireworks from the balcony of our room. The only complaint is the lack of seating in the breakfast room. This was an issue in the past as well. They need to expand the seating area. Also, the breakfast bar was not kept full. September 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>