• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. JOSEPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shoppes at North Village
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albrecht-Kemper Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Remington Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:9.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:58
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in St. Joseph, MO. We are conveniently located off Interstate 29 at exit 50 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are just walking distance from the Shoppes at North Village and an array of dining options. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is also in close proximity to the following major companies, Boehringer Ingelheim, Heartland Health, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls and Triumph Foods to name just a few. Whether in
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in St. Joseph, MO. We are conveniently located off Interstate 29 at exit 50 making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers. We are just walking distance from the Shoppes at North Village and an array of dining options. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is also in close proximity to the following major companies, Boehringer Ingelheim, Heartland Health, Herzog Industries, Johnson Controls and Triumph Foods to name just a few. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our hotel offers modern comfort with a feeling of home. Our nicely appointed rooms include high-speed wireless Internet, 42 inch flat screen TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. The hotel is also equipped with a business center, guest laundry, meeting space and deluxe suites are available. After your busy day, feel free to take a dip in the indoor heated pool or enjoy your workout in the fitness center. You can fill up at the Express Start Breakfast Bar with a delicious array of hot and cold favorites. Make your reservations to "Stay Smart" at our St. Joseph hotel today! We look forward to welcoming you. Call today and let us help you plan your next Midwest getaway!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place, no complaints, recommend highly, easy parking, outstanding facility, every amenity, very reasonable price, great rooms, great on site restaurant, super clean and pleasant facility, etc. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Stale Room Hot stale room with AC off, broken elevator, AC out in hallways, and Brown recluse spider in bath tub. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown St Joe Overall I Enjoy staying at this location when I'm in town. The check In and Out is always Good. The overall stay is Good also. This is my prefered location when I'm in town for business. The Bar / Resturant is where you may be need some work. The Food is Good but may be a little over priced. The bar staff is friendly but the conversation most times is subject. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect place at the end of the day. I've been to many great Holiday Inn hotels all over the world but the St Joseph hotel staff went above and beyond by suggesting a good place to eat after a long drive and on the last morning the front desk staff offered to loan her own phone charger to my wife. Our only regret is that we could not have stayed longer to explore the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed at the Riverfront Holiday Inn in May of 2014. The staff was helpful, the room very clean and bed was very comfortable. I had breakfast the next morning in the motel. Very affordable and the quality of food was awesome. Recommend to others to stay and will again in the future. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. Restraurant was excellent and so was the service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! We got here hours before check-in but they had a room already available and since I was a reward member they let us in early without extra fee :) And the staff gave us a nice welcome gift bag! We liked that there was a fridge and microwave. The indoor pool was awesome with a sauna and hot tub. I am always afraid the beds will be too soft for my back but these beds were perfect for me and I slept very well...twice :) The staff was always nice and eager to assist. Overall it was worth every penny. I will come here again as I may be traveling more this direction more often anyway. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovating This hotel is the only one in the downtown area. It needs to be updated/renovated...rooms all need lots of cosmetic work, especially bathrooms. Hotel is also near railroad yards, and is noisy. Staff was very nice, and bar/restaurant food was good. I travel a lot and stay at Holiday Inns whenever possible. They promised to give me 300 extra IHG points but never gave them to me. Also, I was supposed to get an upgrade based on my status and it was refused. Would not recommend this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have had problems in the past with other hotels. I really enjoyed my stay here. Would highly recommend. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated but still a class act This property is a bit dated and the sink in the bath room was a bit slow to drain but she is still a class act. Nice place with a great pool and spa. The staff was great and the rates were very good. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was not friendly or helpful. They complained about a broken system instead of turning a negative situation into a positive for the guests of the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable Stayed one night, in town for antique show. Staff very friendly, room clean, warm, and comfortable. I had planned to eat out but it was raining so ate at the bar/restaurant. It was excellent and well priced, glad I ate there. I come to St Joe twice a year and have stayed at 2 other hotels before this one. Will defiantely stay at this one from now on! May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service We stayed with this property for 8 nights. All encounters with the front desk were professional and responsive on the front desk's part. Housekeeping staff had a few "grumpy" members; however, attention was given when requested. The restaurant food was average and the wait staff was adequate. For a small town hotel, we were pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, and overall fashion of the Commander's Suite. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bar/restaurant! Our greeting was exceptional. Busy, but quiet, bar experience with a drink and great food as well. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Are Poorly Maintained The common areas are very nice and the restaurant and bar are clean and well decorated. The rooms are another story. In one room, I had a plugged shower drain, making me shower in ankle deep soap scum, the climate control unit temperature button was stripped so it couldn't be adjusted, and there was peeling wallpaper everywhere. And if I could fly I could get a towel from the shower. Why the towel rack would be put as far away from the shower as physically possible is beyond me. There are many better places to stay in St. Joseph. Unfortunately, they are not downtown. After this stay, I conclude it's worth the drive to stay somewhere (anywhere) on the Belt Highway. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by desk staff extremely courteous and helpful staff. quick and efficient check in and out. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Pleased with the overall quality of this establishment and the service received. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown location, but that's about all If you need to stay near downtown St. Joseph this is an okay place. I've stayed a couple of times and it is just average. The restaurant has been good sometimes and just so so others. My room was never cleaned for my recent 3 day stay (not a huge deal it was just me ) but I felt that was lacking. TV was balky and was not sure if HBO was provided (it was listed in the guide but had no signal). I used the internet for a lot of my viewing. Internet was easy to use but a bit slow. The pool was being painted and the hotel reeked of paint fumes. Everyone I encountered mentioned how awful it was but the hotel did nothing to ease the situation. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall stay Everything at the hotel was top notch. Friendly, courteous staff. Nice hot tub April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food The food was very good and restaurant was clean staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sleep Our stay was most enjoyable. Good value. The only minor negative, the a/c was very loud when it cut in. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really like this location, and the staff is always great! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great people I can tell you that as a traveler who only gets home 30 to 40 days a year and being on the road as well as being a member of most travel partnerships that I find this hotel a welcome change from most of our stays. While we cannot afford $ 500.00 a night hotels I still find that staff and the hotel itself to be the best value out there for me. Thanks again all the great staff and support on our stay. Dino M April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Enjoyed out stay. I could not get signed on to internet but did not go downstairs to get help. Food was good in restaurant. We arrived too late for supper but breakfast was enjoyable. Good friendly service from lobby staff April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value competetive rates and was in close proxemity to the plant i was visiting.. there were plenty of places to eat close by and nice place to eat in hotel March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very friendly service. Nice room, A little pricey for the jacuzzi in the room, but overall good stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn St Joseph Riverfront Very Nice Stay, will stay again soon. I really enjoyed the Hotel and the short drive to Casino. The indoor pool and hot tub was relaxing and fun March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Needs Updating The hotel staff were friendly and assisted me upon request. The rooms require updating to make them more soundproof as there was significant sound transmission between adjoining rooms. Overall the hotel was good. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience. This hotel is a great place to stay...close to casino and the hotel has a great bar/restaurant with excellent drink and food prices. We have stayed here twice for an extended time period in the last 3 months and will continue to return. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep Fire Alarms went off three times and no one knew how to shut them off. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior with Sign
Hotel Exterior with Sign
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior with Sign Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Patee House Home of Jesse James Albrecht-Kemper Museum of Art Albrecht-Kemper Museum of Art Pony Express Stables
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading