Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view of the lake nice view of the lake Good access to the downtown area and the hospital that I was doing business with. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location! The hotel was very clean, the staff accommodating and the room very comfortable. The location and view was outstanding. The clerk was so helpful in getting us a room that had a good view. Even though we didn't have a king suite, she picked a room that still had a view of the lake. I was definitely go back to this Holiday Inn Express. Can't beat the 24 hour coffee and cookies either! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! This is a very nive location, the hotel is located in front of the lake. The lobby is decorated differently from other Holiday Inn that I have stayed before. The staff is friendly and I like that they have different big pillows with different comfortable feeling. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service during the night Awake and went to lobby for several hours. Night clerk thoughtful. Fell asleep watching TV. Awoke covered with light off in room I was sitting. She had fresh coffee and also offered me a cookie. What a treasure. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location for Business and Pleasure I happened to select this property because of where my business travels were going to take me the next day. What a pleasant surprise! OUTSTANDING STAFF - sincerely care about their guests! I recommend this location for any business traveler that needs a good spot to work Western Michigan and Northern Indiana area. Great space to work at in room, Great Restaurants located nearby, and great Lake Michigan views. I am going to use this property when ever I am in the area and plan on coming here for a vacation sometime. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay anywhere else in St. Joseph This was the8th time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn, as my son lives in town. We booked a block of rooms for his wedding 3 years ago, and all our guests were very happy with the rooms. This time was the best, as I requested and received a full view of Lake Michigan September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Nice hotel with a great view of the lake. Rooms were nice and comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our visit to St, Joseph and the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was easy to get to. The room was quiet, spacious, and comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk, to housekeeping and food service was very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating. The view of Lake Michigan from our room was outstanding. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We have never been to St. Joseph and were glad we stopped there. Great hotel room and wonderful time checking out Silver Beach (and the pizzaria!) and the downtown area. Very beautiful area. The sunset was spectacular. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location but overpriced Location on the bluffs of Lake Michigan is beautiful however rate is that of a major city and not worth it. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I just spent 2 days and nights with 17 classmates from the class of 1961.The entire staff could not have done a better job to make our stay memorable and enjoyable! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view of Sunset on Lake Michigan Overall a very nice hotel. Great view of Lake Michigan and a fantastic view of the sunset on Lake Michigan. Room was a good size with nice furniture. Good desk and comfortable bed. The wet bar was a convenient feature. Great view of Lake Michigan. The hotel should have steps down to the lake. There is a 90 foot cliff overlooking the lake with no lake access. Had to drive a mile to Silver Beach to walk in the sand. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/location Overall good experience. The staff was friendly and the room was really clean. Was hoping to get a higher level lakeside suite but the 1st floor still had a good view. No complaints really. Had a nice relaxing time. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by grest service but I will not stay here again due to high prices. Though Maid Service was excellent September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Joseph Michigan Holiday Inn Express EXCELLENT!! 16 of the class of 61 went to celebrate our birthdays. We spent 3 days at the Inn. Amazing place, excellent accommodations, including a breakfast buffet, excellent and attentive staff. Helen in the breakfast room was so busy with all of the people there and very delightful, wonderful and so helpful and she always had a smile on her face. The desk people were very helpful and friendly, telling how to get to places we wanted to go, giving us maps and showing us how to get there and telling us of one way streets etc, also we had a meeting room available for all of us. The people that cleaned the rooms did a wonderful job. Beds were very comfortable and allowed a very comfortable nights sleep. Would recommend this inn. It is close to the lake, shopping, and excellent restaurants, and a great place for a reunion. The heat and air conditioning were very easy to use and had a fast response and very accurate. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and great service Check in was a breeze. The staff was very helpful. This is a great area and the hotel is across from the lake. Although, we didn't take advantage of the room with a balcony, it would've been nice to wake up with coffee in hand while overlooking the water. The only problem we had with this hotel and it wasn't a big deal for us, was the free breakfast. The breakfast wasn't the best but, there are so many other options these days, that it didn't ruin our stay. We still felt it was a great place. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good job I think this is a great place to stay for anyone.i think our stay was a nice time its not that far from the beach and from this really neat walk way that goes to the beach ,my husband loved it cause the walk way went over the train rails September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grest service!!!! The staff are amazing! the nly bad thing was the balcony, it was very dirty. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility This hotel is in a great location when visiting western Michigan. It has terrific sunsets over Lake Michigan. Easily reached and convenient to travel to surrounding towns. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Excellent place to stay. Great view of the lake Great place to eat next door to the hotel. Staff is very helpful. A delightful place to stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds We really liked the soft and firm pillows, the mattress was great ; really firm, not lumpy. The bathroom could use brighter lights. Maybe a small pullout mirror for those with bad eyesight when doing eye makeup. Overall, the stay was good and will come back again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights sleep I had a good experience at this hotel. Even though it was "high season" the hotel staff was very accommodating. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great location, only two miles to Silver Beach where the parking is free all day. The hotel restaraunt was awesome, I highly reccommend the sea bass. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff This hotel is wonderful. The only reason I don't give it a 5 star rating is because the breakfast is not great and is served on Styrofoam plates with plastic utensils and the pool is nothing fancy. For those two reasons I feel the hotel is over priced. The same chain in Holland (with very nice rooms and a huge pool, but same breakfast) is considerably less in cost. The reason its wonderful?...the rooms (stay in the Kids Suite)... the staff (Mitch) and St. Joseph is also a great place to visit with LOTS to do. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience Our visit to this hotel was a mixed bag. Here are my thoughts. Pros: The staff were very nice. The room was clean as well as the public areas The breakfast cold food, NOT the hot food Location of the hotel Cons: Room: Stay away from room 105. For the price that we paid, it was a big disappointment for the following reasons. 1. You could feel and hear the rumble of running on the floor above us. 2. You could hear the guests above us urinating 3. We heard every flush of the toilets and the draining of the water down the pipes within our walls. 4. This room was on ground level and guests would be able to look into our room from the outside. All we had were shear curtains. The heavy duty drapes were NOT designed to cover the window. 5. With no drapes, there was a patio of some sort outside our window and at night the lantern type light would come on and light up our room. There were NO drapes to stop the light from coming in. Breakfast Bar 1. Do NOT count on any HOT food. This food will be almost warm to cold temperature. I thought the first day was a fluke but it was the same all 3 days we were there. I even came to eat when the bar opened and the food was still not hot, so it was not even coming from the back room hot. Don't get me wrong, the food tasted good but it would have been nice to be HOT. Particularly the sausage gravy, it was never hot. 2. The first day I almost broke my plastic knife trying to cut through the biscuits. They were like rocks. On the third day it improved. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay stopped here on the way to Chicago . great town ST. JOSEPH very clean , great beach August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay here for R This was probably our most miserable hotel experience. We were not given the room type that we booked. Air conditioning did not work, TV remove was missing, hair in the bath tub and you could hear EVERYTHING in the hallway. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Came here for our Anniversary. Very nice hotel inside and out. The service was great and the breakfast EXCELLENT! We stayed in one of the Lake view rooms which I thought was a little pricey, but worth it! Would definitely recommend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Pay for a "Lake View" I booked this online for a Lake View Suite-Then I read a review that said they had done the same and didn't get the "balcony with a view". this option is 30-40 dollars more expensive. I was familiar with the Hotel's location from many trips to St. Joseph so after I booked it with a call to the 800 number I called the Hotel direct and told the woman who answered that I wanted the balcony room with the Lake view, if one was not available I did not want to pay the extra cost, 30.00 to 40.00 dollars per night and a two night stay guarantee, this is much more than this Hotel is worth. I was told "no problem, you are booking 2 months in advance. I went ahead and kept the reservation. We got a first floor suite with a walkout cement slab 20-25 feet from a busy highway where between cars you could almost see the Lake!! The National booking number heard my complaint and told me Management would call me to see if we could resolve the issue. I never heard from anyone. When I asked I was told the manager was not there Friday, Saturday, or Sunday. His response when I called him the following week was that they did not guarantee any room availability and that he had no proof I ever call the Hotel itself, This Hotel is fine, it is a Holiday Inn and located close to Downtown, but the bait and switch for a balcony with a Lake view which can't be guaranteed puts the price at the same rate as a really lovely hotel downtown directly across from the Lake , Go there and forget the promised "lake view" which can't be guaranteed. We had kids running back and forth in the room above us until after midnight, and someone up there dropping lit cigarette butts from the balcony they got onto our cement slab. Save your money. We received no resolution or even an apology for this issue. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>