Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Marc, Amanda, Linda, Mitch and all the staff do such a great job of making me feel welcome, comfortable and secure when I stay in St Joseph. I travel for business and stay two to four nights a week for several months each fall. They are always willing to go out of their way to help make my stay comfortable. This place is clean and the staff is friendly. I have a beautiful view of Lake Michigan from my room, too! Awesome! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and felt like we were at home Linda was extremely helpful by providing us with menus from local restaurants, made us feel right at home and even offered us to help ourselves to coffee from the dining area. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we loved having 4 pillows. We were there around Halloween time and the lobby was pleasantly decorated. It helped to make us feel at home. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn express and would definitely return. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast My wife and I stayed the weekend of October 25-27, 2013. The price was high for the off season, but it was a nice hotel across the street from Lake Michigan. My only minor complaints were that housekeeping threw away my newspapers that were sitting neatly on the TV stand. Also, they only gave us one bath towel for the second day. Plenty of selections for breakfast and better quality than usually found at this class of hotel. Otherwise, it was a good stay and I would return again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of the lake Whenever I have to come into town I always choose this location. Close to Benton Harbor and nice Mexican eats next door. Nice property and always a good stay! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! My wife and I stayed here for our wedding and just went back to celebrate our one year anniversary! We love this place. The location is perfect and beautiful. And...we LOVE AMANDA SO MUCH! We plan to go back every year for our anniversary :) October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend I can not say enough about this hotel. The staff was first class. I felt like I was at home. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Smiles all around. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and your staff was friendlier and more welcoming. What ever you are doing it is right. The room was clean and very spacious. The view was beautiful of the lake. Thank you for everything. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely weekend I just spent the past weekend in St Joseph MI. at the Holiday Inn Express. IN addition to the lovely weather the staff at the hotel made our weekend quite enjoyable! The front desk staff gave us some wonderful recommendations for bike trails, apple orchards and wineries. And the housekeeping staff was very friendly and cheerful whenever you encountered them. We will definitely stay at this property again! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workout room and breakfast Workout room is very hot . It's only has a fan for ventilation and no air condition. Milk for breakfast was room temputure . Great location next to Lake Michigan and food. No recongintion for a rewards members:( October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Mac it Very comfortable rooms with a professional, cheerful staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The bed was super comfy, clean hotel, nice continental breakfast, beautiful view and great customer service. I don't have a bad thing to say about the hotel- wonderful experience. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great stay in this hotel new carpet and paint made it fresh and clean. Stayed in hotel during peak season a few moths ago will stay here again, king bed was very soft and comfortable. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I would like to see a power strip installed on the night stand so we can plug in a cell phone. The maid took our 2 used towels that were hanging to dry. She did not need to do that. The pool towels should be full size not minis. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The ladies in the breakfast area went above and beyond. The room was clean and spacious. We were greeted with a "hello" by all of the housekeepers as we walked by. The kids enjoyed the pool and the cool art in the lobby. An overall great experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Trip I was in town for business, and stayed for 3 nights. The room was on the first floor with a nice porch/sitting area outside. Room was clean and everything was in working order. I requested to be in a quiet area of the hotel, and I was. It was great because I was able to sleep without noise from other guests, the elevator or the lobby noise. I really was happy to see a mini fridge and microwave in the room also. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff definitely went the extra mile! I want to apologize it has taken me a month to write this review. I want to say our stay at St Joes HIE was awesome. We were greeted warmly when we checked in. When we realized one of us forgot our phone charger we went to the desk to see if there was one in the lost and found we could borrow. Ashley was working that night and she was more than happy to let us borrow her own charger for the night which we returned the next day. The staff also let us keep all the wine we purchased at the hotel after we checked out until we were ready to leave later that day. I really have to say they went above and beyond and made our stay fantastic! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, very comfortable bed It was a short stay but very comfortable and clean. Lakeside room had a great view. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this location was very personable and friendly. The hotel and rooms were clean. There is a nice view of Lake Michigan but no beach access due to erosion protection I am told. I will definitely stay her next time we are in the area! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and really clean room We had the absolute BEST experience staying here!! Staff is wonderful and the room was perfect!! Looked like they cleaned it from top to bottom even the second day!! WONDERFUL!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean! My family and I have stayed here several times. We really enjoy staying at the HIExp. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast lady gave my girls buckets filled with things they could use at the beach and all the cleaning and maintenance staff always say hello when passing in the hallways. Breakfast is convenient and offers some variety, rooms are clean, pool is nice, and the fitness center is located near the pool so I was able to run on the treadmill and watch my husband having fun playing with our girls at the pool. We will definitely be back! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice! The staff was friendly and helpful. Tthe hotel itself was nice and clean. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable We had a wonderful mini-vaca. The hotel was clean, room was large, and the staff was amazing at this location. I highly recommend visiting a couple of wineries, as they were beautiful. We hope to stay again soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Exprience, Despite the Spider/Cobbweb-Infested Balcony We stayed in a suite over Labor Day weekend and were overall very happy with our stay. Our room was a good size for our family of five and the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was the balcony. Although we did have a very nice view of the lake, unfortunately we weren't able to enjoy it. Our balcony was full of huge spiders and cobbwebs! We instead enjoyed the view from inside the room, as it seemed safer for our children as well as ourselves. The pool was nice and the kids were given free beachballs to play with. Unfortunately, they were not able to receive a sand bucket that the other kids received since they ran out. However, I do think this is a wonderful idea for hotels to give children these types of things. Great idea! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service Our room service was a bare minimum. They did not leave enough bath towels nor they leave any fresh hand and wash towels.They did not made one of the bed and did not leave coffee sets for next day.I had to call a room service to bring enough towels for my family and the person helping with it was not polite or apologetic for what has happened.I felt that I was making unreasonable request by asking to provide towels for each member of my family. If there would be a better hotel in this area I would book my stay in St.Joseph somewhere else. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice expirience Hotel was clean, comfortable, conveniently located September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Awesome! Our stay was absolutely amazing. We loved the hotel, the room, the views, the spa pool, the cookies, and the breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by all the hotel offered. Room was clean and comfortable, loved the shower, extra long counter and beds. We had a room overlooking the courtyard and also a view of Lake Michigan. Everything was A-1. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes, I'd stay here again, but . . . True, the motel is across the road from the Lake, but don't be mislead that you can walk down to the beach. The road and the motel sit on a high, steep bluff with no access to the water from here. There is a nice park about 1/2 mile down the road with benches and picnic tables to allow you to look out at the water. The accommodations were just fine and the breakfast was ample. The front desk staff weren't particularly helpful and were not able to tell me what my final bill would be. I had been led to believe my first night's lodging would be charged to my card shortly after I made the reservation, but that was not the case. The full bill was due upon checkout, which was fine, but I thought I had been double billed for the first night and the clerk couldn't tell me one way or another. I don't think he was trying to be unhelpful, he just was clueless. Lack of training? September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel Ten years ago we boycotted Holiday Inn because the staff of the HI in Marshall, MI stole our camera; however, this was a last minute trip and the hotel we wanted was booked so we settled on HI. It has a good location close to Silver Beach and St. Joe. The girls at the front desk were totally bored and put out of their way to help us when we got there. We booked a lakeside room - view was ok but between us and the lake was Redarrow Highway - a very busy and noisy road! The bed was aweful - for me very uncomfortable and the pillows were terrible - the firm were very squishy. We used the pool and hot tub which was nice. The ladies in the breakfast room were very friendly and kept everything stocked and clean. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Feels old I stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago, and I wonder whether it's been updated since. Flakes of dust and dirt floating in the uncleaned coffee maker; an old easy chair with mismatched cushion; no plastic cups for cold drinks. Plus, a relatively high room rate for an unremarkable hotel on a weeknight. The unprofessional hotel guide details how much guests -- who apparently are assumed to be thieves -- will be charged for taking a towel or the completely unappealing coffee maker. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Great stay in the wonderful city of St. Joseph. We will come often to visit and relax. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great family friendly hotel. We have been to this Holiday Inn Express several times now, and I can honestly say we have never been disappointed! The staff is always friendly, the rooms and lobby are always very clean and the free breakfast has a good selection of food. Something for everyone. I also liked the fact that the hotel was close to the beach and only a couple of minutes away from down town St. Joe. I highly recommend this place :) August 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>