• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. JOSEPH
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:30 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:30 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown St. Joseph
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Silver Beach Carousel
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Krasl Art Fair
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Whirlpool Interactive Fountain
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:92
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:37
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:10
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Lake Michigan Hotel's Location is the Best in St. Joseph

You can expect a warm welcome, beautiful accommodations and terrific amenities when you choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites St. Joseph for a business trip or vacation in Michigan. Overlooking Lake Michigan, our hotel's location is ideal.

Business guests appreciate being near Whirlpool, Leco, Bosch, AEP D.C. Cook Plant and Lakeland Hospital. Our meeting rooms are ideal for business, family reunions or
View More

Our Lake Michigan Hotel's Location is the Best in St. Joseph

You can expect a warm welcome, beautiful accommodations and terrific amenities when you choose the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites St. Joseph for a business trip or vacation in Michigan. Overlooking Lake Michigan, our hotel's location is ideal.

Business guests appreciate being near Whirlpool, Leco, Bosch, AEP D.C. Cook Plant and Lakeland Hospital. Our meeting rooms are ideal for business, family reunions or seminars, and our detail-oriented staff can coordinate everything for a stress-free event. Free Internet access and a business center help you stay productive as our hotel's guest in St. Joseph, MI.

Our leisure guests love a vacation in Michigan with us. Family-fun is minutes away with Silver Beach, the interactive Whirlpool Compass Fountain and a Carousel or a trip to Curious Kid's Museum. Stroll through downtown St. Joseph with its sidewalk cafes, art galleries, antiques and shops. We're near the historic North Pier Lighthouse, Four Winds Casino and Notre Dame University.

Our hotel's guests can expect the best during their stay in St. Joseph, MI. From a stunning lobby with a flat panel TV and comfy seating to an indoor pool, you're treated to beautiful surroundings and relaxing amenities. Relax on the terrace, use free high-speed Internet access or savor a free, hot breakfast. Restaurants are just steps away. You'll agree, we are the best among Lake Michigan hotels.

View Less
Features
The gorgeous view of Lake Michigan is matched by our hotel's friendly staff and a convenient location. Your business trip or a vacation in Michigan starts in one of our beautiful rooms or suites.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable inn. This was our first stay and the Holiday Inn Express in South Haven and were quite happy with it. We had a king suite which was a nice large room at a reasonable price. Everything was clean and in good condition. Decent breakfast. Convenient location close to everything (especially Sherman's Ice Cream!). I think the only thing I wish was different would be that it had a second bench outside to enjoy the cool South Haven afternoons. I was happy too, that the HIE still gives you a USA Today newspaper and had all the yummy flavored creams with the all-day-available coffee -- it's the little things that matter! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and a great stay!! We originally booked our time months ago and had to switch the dates during a very busy season. Wednesday was so helpful for our situation, and also compt the difference in the room prices. We appreciated what she did, thinking that before we asked, we may have a hard time doing so. That was not the case, it all went so smooth. Loved the general manager there too. She gave her business card and let us know if at any time in our future we need to stay in town to please give her a call and she would take good care of us!!! Barb from Chesterfield, MI July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lighthouse tour Check out clerk was apologetic and tried to smooth me down. The breakfast was cold and unpaletable. I had to eat it anyway being diabetic. I stayed at Holiday Inn in Muskegon on the Lake Short Drive not a great experience but was 2/3 of cost and right on Lake Michigan I don't get it July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn We enjoyed our stay. The staff was great and the breakfast bar super. Really enjoyed the pancakes made to order. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant Basically served our needs, but for me, the mattress is too soft but the firm pillow helped. Breakfast was good and had plenty of variety between cold and hot items, but could vary the hot items. appreciated the breakfast hours, early enough for us to get to our appointment. convenient location but price very high since in season. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by racing great place to stay if you are racing at Gingerman Race Way July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Customer Service Upon checking out, the front desk person and the manager went above and beyond to find the most scenic route from the hotel to Ludington, MI. They took the time out of their busy schedules to give detailed directions and they were right on the money. Thank you for the ultimate customer service experience! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff are always so friendly. Also very helpful. We love the location - especially to the ice cream stand! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By the Big Blue We stayed for a little less than a week in lovely South Haven. The public beaches are nice. The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. Loved our stay and will return maybe in August if we're lucky enough to find the time and rooms available. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Very nice room, sister slept good in bed, breakfast was very good. Overall a very enjoyable stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick 2 day vacation My husband and I drove up to South Haven for just two days, and my husband reserved a room at Holiday Inn, where I was just one year ago with my daughter and her girls We had a less expensive room, which was fine Upon arriving, I realized he had reserved in the very same hotel there so I wasn't really expecting anything special. Well, he had got us a very nice room with a whirlpool in it..which was fantastic! The room was very clean and all we needed was available (except a corkscrew which we had forgotten) I am not complaining about that really. All in all, I was pleased, but I didn't use any of the other facilities, so I can not say much about that. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cookies were waiting for us as if THEY KNEW we'd be there THAT MINUTE!! Always stay there when in South Haven and look forward to going back as it is NOW A TRADITION!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed I was pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. After a long day of walking, my dogs were barking. I was glad to be in a clean comfortable hotel. The breakfast was good too, first time I used a pancake maker at the push of a button! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The rooms, halls and dinning area very clean. The employees were very hospitable. They were very up beat and happy. Always said good morning or good night. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and friendly staff Very clean, quiet, comfortable with friendly staff and great breakfast . Loved our stay and will stay again! June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,Good Breakfast Everything was Great except the Bed.Way to soft.My back is still killing me.Nice pool ,Great staff.Just get better mattress's. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS, BEDDING BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE, AND THE PILLOWS WERE JUST LIKE HOME, THE BEDS WERE MADE UP WELL, THE SHEETS CRISP AND FRESH YET SOFT AND COMFY June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Our first "girls" trip to this area, we were all impressed with the comfort of the room and the very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and looking forward to another trip. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay We spent an entire weekend at this hotel. The staff was excellent as was the bed and linens. The breakfast was plentiful and Good. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and amenities Will return to this hotel in the future when visiting South Haven. We had a great stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by greeting upon arrival was not welcoming by one staff member We were staying at your hotel for a short getaway to enjoy the scenery and relax. We have been at this hotel before and found it to be a good place to stay. When we arrived we were early for check-in but were inquiring as to when we might expect the room to be ready. There were two females at the reception area. The first greeted me and was friendly. When I inquired about a check in time she began to speak and was interrupted by the other person. I didn't notice their names but one was tall and blonde and the other was African/American. The latter began to tell me that there was no early check in and 4:00 was the check in time. I thought her tone was abrupt and slightly rude. Other than that incident, our stay was satisfactory. I did try to use the computer in the lobby and there was no virus protection so I didn't use it for fear of a problem with my information being exposed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks! I appreciated the free upgrade. The room was great! April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so location The driveway is very difficult to find. It's not on the main street and there are no signs showing what street to turn on to find the entrance. The room was clean but the television had to be turned on manually since the remote didn't work. Breakfast was fine with hot offerings as well as cereal. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and personnel accomadating Room was very comfortable and had a Jacuzzi suite that was nice. Very good value!! Enjoyed my stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service It was a very nice specially the service that I got Keep it up. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, horrible service Checked in a the front desk customer service asked us if we had stayed here before, we haven't. I asked to be upgraded to a suite, 100% willing to pay for the upgrade and she told me there was nothing she could do. Took my credit card, gave us our keys and had us on our way. She did not even direct us to our room, tell us where breakfast was served (around the corner from the front desk but us never having been there did not know) or tell us our room number. Room was very clean and the bed was beyond comfortable giving us a "soft" and "firm" pillow. Breakfast was amazing. I work customer service/sales so besides the room, the front desk service was the most important to me and it was way below expectations. The next day I looked on my credit card statement and saw extra charges from the hotel. Called and the front desk told me it will be taken off within 2 business days, just a accidental charge incase something is broken within the room. Again, the front desk customer service neglected to tell me anything. If it wasn't for the 1 front desk customer service, my stay would have at least been 4 stars if not 5! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years stay Staff greated us with a smile, and warm holiday greetings. Extremly clean and breakfast was awesome. I would love to stay again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean, comfortable and great staff. Great job on the snow too. They did not recognize the gold status. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep with worn mattress. Have stayed at this hotel many times without complaint. Reserved a suite with my family. Mattresses was very worn and had trouble sleeping. Asked if housekeeping could at least rotate the mattress. The woman at the desk said she would ask them. No one ever got back to me. My husband did not sleep well either. Doubt if the message was ever given. Had a stiff neck for 3 days afterwards. My kids begged to sleep on the rollaway. Too much trouble for all of us to move to another room. Please check the mattresses in our room, they need to be replaced. Room clean staff friendly. Breakfast pretty good. Good value. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good value We stayed here because the rates were lower than the Holland area, which was our focus for the weekend. It was worth being 30 minutes from Holland for the $$$ savings. It is a very easy highway ride to Holland. The hotel is clean, well kept, and just far enough off the highway to eliminate noise. All in all, a great stay. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception Entrance Scenery / Landscape Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Lobby Lounge Guest Interactive Digital Information Center Updated Lobby Furniture Hotel Exterior Silver Beach Carousel Curious Kids Museum North Pier Lighthouse North Pier Lighthouse
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading