Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The Holiday Inn Express near Lafayette Park is a very nice place to stay. It is near everywhere we want to be in St Louis. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room would be a refresh the cleanliness and quality of the room was limited versus other Holidays inn exp. I visited October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable... The room was quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. The staff were always friendly and helpful during our 4 night stay. The location was convenient for us. I would stay there again. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ehhh ok the over all cleanliness in my room was bellow other holiday inns i have stayed at. The couch had stains and there was mold in the bathroom ceiling. If I was staying more then one night I would have asked to be moved into another room. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis Holiday Inn This hotel was a great place to stay. It is clean, bright, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff sre all very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and transportation. Cindy saved my trip e giving me her personal phone cahrger because I left mine back in Phoenix. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! My family booked a 2 night stay for a 3 day scheduled conference in St. Louis, MO with plans to stay at another hotel within the surrounding area. The room accomodations, complimentary breakfast and staff were outstanding to meet all the needs for my family, including our special needs daughter. One morning, during our breakfast, it got busy and the wait staff became overwhelmed in meeting this demand. This was observed by the front desk receptionists and one of the front desk receptionist assisted the wait staff to assist the customers... great team work! We were so impressed with the service from Lisa, Karen, Jan, Claudia and Sara we booked an additional two nights. A BIG thank you for making our stay an awesome experience. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in quiet spot I was in town for a Cardinals game and the location was convenient for the stadium. The room was very comfortable and the lady in the breakfast buffet was very helpful and friendly. I felt very welcome at this location. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice visit We enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, there was a lot of space. The free internet was nice. The morning free breakfast was great with lots of variety and warm food options. The fitness room has a good amount of equipment. The pool was a little over chlorinated and one of the parking lot gates was locked/closed which made exiting a bit of a pain, but overall we had a very pleasant stay and would return. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed but risk of not get service of my room done. Good Mattres but very noise air condition system. I left sign of resting out of my room and before 11:00 am (around 10:30) I got piece of paper under my door informing that day service of my room was not going to be made due signal; I was invited to ask fresh towels if required. So if by any reason you need to wake up a bit late do not do it before 11:00 am or you will have the risk of not get service of your room done. When I talked to person in Reception (Dana) she looked a bit surprise when I showed the piece of paper but after of telling her about resting sign, my impresion is that she agree that what house keeping had done was right, I have in so many brands and this is the first time I get message like that. Maybe is normal but again, first time it happens to me. About month ago I spent 2 nights there and I notice that below of vending machine there was a towel because some water comming from I do not know where......this past weekedn I saw again a towel under same vending machine same reason!!!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most accomindating abd cheerful staff Improvements ro the parking area were being done on my arrival and the staff immediately informed me that the city was to shut down the water from midnight until eight a.m ( but it never happened) so I was prepared. The desk staff greeted me cheerfully and were the upmost in directing me in how and where to go in this beautiful city. Breakfast was fantastic even though a bus load of college volleyball players were there and the cook made sure everyone had enough of everything.I would definately stay here again and will reccomend anyone to book this hotel if ever staying in St.Louis! September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value This hotel is not a good value for the rate paid. Room had water stained and patched ceiling, smelled of smoke, loose toilet seat in bathroom, cracked floor tile, and older carpeting. Might have considered it ok for about half the rate, but certainly reflective of the rate paid. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and price This is a great hotel for the price. The rooms are in great shape and are comfortable. The neighborhood isn't the best, but it's also not the worst. Close proximity to nearly everything you want to do. The only problem I have ever had at this hotel is the rapid checkout. I did not receive a statement under my door and had to stop at the front desk when I'm trying to get out the door to work. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to St. Louis This was my first visit to St. Louis. I chose this Holiday Inn to benefit from IHG points and because it was supposed to be close to the Edward Jones Dome. The truth is, it is not as close as I expected to the Dome and there is nothing really around the hotel as far as restaurants, including no restaurant in the hotel. This was inconvenient since | flew to St. Louis and was relying on taxis to get around. My first impression of my room was that it stunk! It smelled like a smoking room or some bad cleaner. Apparently all the rooms smell, as another guest was complaining about this too. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was always fresh and still available even at 'closing time' in the morning. The pool was fine. No hot tub. The pool atmosphere was boring and a clock would have been nice. Due to a water pipe break we were delayed in showering one morning and did not go out until around 12:30 or 1pm. Upon our return I was expecting a fresh made bed and fresh towels but our room was not made up. There seemed to be little communication between the front desk staff and housekeeping staff. Our key code was also changed while we were out so after a long day we had to go back down to the front desk and get that fixed before we could go in our room and relax. Overall--this is a clean average hotel. For convenience in getting around without my own vehicle, I would stay somewhere else next time. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Very Nice Rooms! Great place to stay. I ALWAYS stay at Holiday Inn. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, convenient location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful from start to finish From the moment we pulled up to the entrance canopy until our departure the next day, the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff members we encountered was a joy (includes front desk personnel, breakfast room personnel, maintenance staff, and guest relations). September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Was A nice room and was a good place to stay. i would stay there again August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Very nice room, courteous staff, excellent breakfast, great internet. Great value overall. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to all city has to offer! Save a few dollars and still get great service and location just outside downtown St. Louis!! The HI Express Downtown is next to historic Lafayette Square and has much to offer with regards to accessing downtown and surrounding St Louis neighborhoods! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere My stay was short, but the room, breakfast/meals, and service were top-rated. I had a great stay, and will return soon. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by understaffed The hotel was completely booked and they only had one person running the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Again bathroom was not clean Did not receive anything when I checked in as a Rewards Guest. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in St. Louis This property is not really downtown, it's a 10 minute drive. The rooms are spacious,. We were in a suite and the bedroom a/c was leaking and the Capet was soaked in 1/2 the room. We were told it would be dry and fixed the next day. It was not. The staff was SUPER nice but needed permission from an offsite manger do do anything. The pool was closed and no one really knew when it would open. I guess if I HAD to stay here again I would as the staff tried very hard . But given a choice I would pass. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and hotel comfortable Neighborhood is questionable in some areas so not comfortable walking anywhere. However, very much enjoyed Lafayette Square just a few blocks' drive away. Hotel very comfortable and always felt safe. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I had read a lot of reviews about the lack of hot water which we never experienced and the location of the hotel but we were quite comfortable there. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay not Typical of other Holiday Inn's Not the best location. Bathroom not cleaned properly. No soap in lobby bathroom. Overall I am disappointed as most if not all of my experiences with Holiday Inn's have been good. This is not one to visit. I will research others as I will be spending time in the area over the next 2-3 years and will need to find one that meets my minimum requirements for cleanliness, and attention to details such as soap and tissues. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We stayed for 5 nights. The room was always clean and made up nice. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows. Good breakfast and service. We had lots of questions about getting around in the city and what to see. I talked to the desk staff every evening and usually in the morning- probably about drove them crazy- but they were always very helpful and patient! Thanks to everyone for making our vacation enjoyable! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel! We chose this hotel based on the fact it's a Holiday Inn Express. Without knowing anything about this particular hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly during our stay. We enjoyed using the pool, and we were happy to see that there was a shower for rinsing off! The breakfast was simply amazing, and the breakfast room staff were right there to make sure everything was fresh and that everyone had what they wanted/needed. I did give the sleep a little lower rating. Although there were an abundance of pillows in the room, I prefer a flatter pillow and all of the pillows were a little too full for my liking. I should bring my own, but didn't. Everyone else in my family did okay with the pillows. Over all, this was one of our best experiences in a hotel and we would both stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff For the money, this site is a pretty good place to stay. The staff at this location did a great job, very friendly from the desk, mgmt, breakfast staff, and even the cleaning crew. Great job! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was to far from downtown and the linens on the bed were terrible. Calling this property a Downtown hotel is misleading. I have stayed at downtown hotels before and this one was NOT downtown. Busch Stadium, the casinos, and the Arch should be w/i walking distance and they were not..... The sheets on the bed were clean but made something other than cotton for sure. Did not like them at all. Have a nice day. Most likely will not stay at Holiday Inns in the future. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with great staff. My experience was great and without any problems. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and smelling rooms This is the worst Holiday Inn express hotel I ever stayed. The rooms were smelling when we checked in. The beds were very uncomfortable and sofa bed was completely torn. In the morning we found that our bathroom sink was clogged so I could not use that. I called up front desk and they cleared the clog but after few minutes of use it again clogged. Finally they give me another room key to use the bathroom. Rooms were pretty small with low ceiling. I would recommend everyone to avoid this hotel. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>