• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Groom Parents Our room was below average. Very disappointed. It was our son's wedding which was held in the Grand Ballroom. We asked for a larger room and was not given any additional options. The entire groomsmen had to change in our room and it was very uncomfortable. I was disappointed in service in the restaurant as well. The location was great and the bell service was wonderful and friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the concierge level (bless the girl working there both nights and my husband's 100 questions) and the free Wi-Fi. We would stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Good value in a great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Escape From the minute the car pulled up to the lobby until we were waved off with cold water, it was a wonderful experience and we felt like special guests...Room was what we wanted and all was well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Desk Clerk We asked to extend our stay one night, only to learn that the hotel was sold out that night. A kind desk clerk was able to make some adjustments and we were able to stay an extra night in the same room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent customer service from arrival to departure. Was pleased with room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting hospitality A friend and I visited St. Louis and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights in June. Being unfamiliar with the area, we were not sure where to stay, but we would now, always stay here. The hotel is in a great area and within walking distance of many restaurants of all price ranges. The hotel itself was lovely and our room had comfortable beds and a large bathroom with both tub and walk in shower. The hotel offers a free breakfast which was larger than most, with many delicious hot and cold choices, including made to order omlets and waffles. One of the best parts of breakfast was that the owner of the hotel, a most friendly and distinguished older gentelman, came through and introduced himself and visited with the guests. His warm hospitality was felt throughout the hotel in the staff, from maintenance to maid service to the front desk. Everyone took time to speak and ask if they could help you. St. Louis is a great city and the Crowne Plaza is a real asset. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experiance! Just a wonderful stop on our way from Arkansas to Michigan with our grandaughters, such a wonderful staff not one flaw in our stay I wish we had more time to stay longer . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monday in St Louis I was totally pleased with my stay - this was my first time at this hotel, and I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to St Louis. While I had no issues with the hotel facilities, I was most impressed with the hotel staff. They were super friendly and accomodating, and genuinely concerned that my stay was satisfactory. Kudos on the excellent breakfast buffet! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding block We blocked a set of rooms for our daughter's wedding. All of our guests said the rooms and the breakfast were very good. I appreciated that there was a workout facility. The location was close to several restaurants which was convenient. There was a dripping noise in our room at night (from the air conditioner?) which kept us awake sometimes. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky floors Had a great stay, only minor complaint were the floors in the guest room. They were very nice but our shoes stuck to the floors when walking across them. I'm sure it has something to do with how they are cleaned, but it was annoying to me and my spouse. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best In Customer Service Not only was the room gorgeous, with great amenities; but the service at the front desk was the best I've had. The lady at the desk was able to help us out in getting the shuttle to take us to our concert we were there to see. Plus she was able to recommend a great service to help us get a cab to take us back after the show. I couldn't believe how she and the shuttle cab went above and beyond to help us out. It really made our trip that much better. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone is very friendly in this hotel. I didn't have as much personal interaction as my first visit, but everyone greets you with a smile July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great breakfast. Great breakfast buffet! Omelets, meats, potatoes, cereal, fruit, juice , great coffee. Staff were uniformly polite and responsive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was the host hotel for our 2014 Family Reunion. Most hotels are use to dealing with large numbers of people and making accommodations because of all the money they would be spending. Well we have a small family but they were very accommodating and the stay was great. The rooms staff and atmosphere was exceptional. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experiance This being our first trip to St. Louis, my wife and I had no idea of what to expect about the location of the hotel, other than it being closest to family we were visiting. The location could not have been more perfect. It is within walking distance of a number of restaurants. The hotel staff were very accommodation . The breakfast buffet, which was free , was excellent. The owner of the hotel was in the restaurant every morning introducing himself to all present. Good touch. We certainly will return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED A GREAT STAY Stayed overnight for a wedding reception at the hotel. Very accommodating staff and great experience. Would stay again. Only negative is room check in is not until 4pm. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except for the bathroom A very nice hotel that looks great. The lobby was beautiful and the room was great. The only problem was the housekeeping in the bathroom. Dirty shower and bathtub. If they fixed that, it would be a 10! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels in Clayton From the moment you walk in until the time you leave the staff is awesome. The front desk greats you with such happiness and warmth that you feel like you are home. The servers and cooks at breakfast and in the evening all have a great sense of humor and are attentive to your needs and the food is great!!. The bartender in the evening has great customer service abilities. She makes everyone feel like you are an old friend.House keeping does a great job at making sure that you have a very clean and comfortable room. But most of all the personal acknowledgment from the Hotel Director, Dining Director and Ownership are what sets this Hotel apart from others in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay while visiting St. Louis. Staff was very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay our experience was wonderful. I would like to especially mention Janice at the front desk who went out of her way to answer any question we had and explained all the amenities available. thanks to her we accomplished everything with great ease. Any time we visit St Louis we will definitely stay at Crown Plaza Clayton and if my son gets admitted to Washington University - that will be many many stays. thank you and please thank Janice June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and an excellent breakfast. I stayed a total of four nights at this hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The staff and breakfast were exceptional. The location was safe and central. I would recommend this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent location The Crowne Plaza in Clayton MO was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and will rebook in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I cannot overemphasize how well-served we felt by Janice, the front desk service staff member, who was working when we registered. She helped us in so many ways--to the point where it nearly felt like she was reading our minds about the service assistance we needed. She not only assisted us with the amenities that were offered/available at the hotel, but helped us with what we needed to know for the evening AND for our plans in St. Louis that followed the next day. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by in need of numerous updates Location wasn't bad, very odd layout of hotel, very much in need of updates. Most of our group had very comfortable mattresses, ours was bad. Pool was very nice and free game room a plus. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room The room size was very nice....quite large compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I enjoyed the comfortable beds/linens and the oversized bathroom was appreciated. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Centrally located nice affordable hotel. The free breakfast buffet with a vast variety of hot and cold selections is a plus. Great fitness room and indoor/outdoor pools. Will definitely stay here again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guaranteed Comfort I have chosen the Crowne for my monthly visit to St. Louis for business. A colleague of mine referred me and I am very grateful. The owner is very kind and personable which gives the added touch. Thank you for continued good customer service and reliable retreat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I booked this hotel for a girl's weekend and couldn't be happier with the accommodation and service. The hotel was able to accommodate my request for adjoining rooms. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was very friendly and able to answer all of my questions. Every hotel staffer that we came in contact with, whether in the parking lot or the hallway went out of their way to help us. The rooms were clean, a nice size, and updated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RebaRT The staff was friendly, but not very accommodating. For the cost, the room was quite average, and very cramped (especially for only one guest) for the cost. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Busch Stadium 3 Miles ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Hotel Lobby ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile Ted Drews 6 Miles Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading