• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Scott Trade Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Any concerns we had were quickly addressed by the staff. Location of hotel is excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding room and comfortable stay What is there not to say about how great this hotel was. I have stayed at a lot of different hotels in many different locations, but I would say this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in from all ends of the spectrum. Will stay here again for sure!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I was provided a room at a great rate (Barnes Hospital), which included a made to order breakfast for me and my son. The waffles are very good as well as the omelets. I stayed a week. My room was very quiet and kept clean. The front desk staff was very helpful in providing extras that I needed. The bar is a nice addition for a drink at the end of a long day. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis Nice enough, but the place looked tired. The staff is excellent, but you can only polish things so many times. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, fluffy pillows, excellent staff. The room was clean and neat. Love the fluffy pillows. All of the staff I encountered here were very friendly and helpful and that is all the way from Managers to housekeeping. I have stayed here 3 times and each time they treated me like a queen. Seriously they were really great. My room was clean and neat. I had fluffy pillows. I had a great breakfast, They helped me with my luggage and heavy work materials since I am unable to carry them. Every employee who carried my things to my room and down to my car and back each day were wonderful..Any one who assisted me in any way was very helpful and friendly. They remember you and make sure you feel welcome. I will definitely be back. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor breakfast The kitchen had problems, so a full breakfast was not available-just fruit, cereal and coffee. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average high cost for an average motel. The staff was great but the motel was nothing special for the price. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to St. Louis On a recent business trip, I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Hotels & Resort, St Louis-Forest Pk/Hampton Ave. This hotel was chosen due to its location. When I arrived, I was greeted with a friendly smile. We ate at the enclosed bar/grill and the food was just average, but the friendly bartender serving the meal more than made up for the lack of originality of the food prep. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. When I got up the next morning, I had a flat on my car. The desk clerk wins my vote- she called the differing stations trying to find someone to service the tire. With her help, I found a tire repair service company (on a Saturday morning), aired the tire enough to make it there, had the tire repaired and was on my way.... Great service from this Holiday Inn! I recommend it! June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated infrastructure The staff was pleasant, but it was obvious IHG had not spent any money on the building or its contents in some time. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sub-par hotel experience If we were to travel to St. Louis again we would choose a different hotel. The noise from I-44 is pretty bad (you know there's something wrong when the hotel provides earplugs along with the normal toiletries and yes, we did need them). We have stayed at comparable places at a lower price where breakfast was included. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable beds The new beds are great and all the pillows! The room were decorated new also, very nice! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nOT VERY APPEALING nO COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST, PLACE WAS ALITTLE DIRTY June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Support rom the moment we arrived, the staff took total care of us and ensured we were happy. They were the best and we will definitely return to this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was in an excellent location, about 15 minutes or less from everything we wanted to do on our trip, which included the zoo, a cardinals game, and grants farm. The only downfall to the hotel was the hotel restaurant, I would recommend finding an alternative place to eat but Hardees and Wendys are right next to the hotel so we walked to these places a couple of times. The food was okay quality but the price was high even with a free kids meal. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greeaattt SErvice I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, through out the country. This Holiday Inn's staff was as good as any I have experienced. I stayed two differant times in the same week. The a/c was not right the first night, staff took imediate action, to correct issue. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean better Loved the location of the Hotel. Close to the park, zoo, hwy, museum, stadium etc.. Room needed to be cleaner. Found long, black hair stuck to the phone. Stain on sheet. Full hand print on bathroom window. Light switch next to the entry door didn't turn on any lights. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Nice people, good location, comfortable place” We happened staying at this location by mistake we had booked another hotel in the same area (that will remain nameless !!!!) and arrived at check to a very rude employee so we choose to take our business elsewhere . I know now everything happens for a reason this was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and I was I impressed !!!!!!!!It was wonderful, and very relaxing . We were surprised in the morning with the staff at this location especially the young lady at the front desk Brittany she welcomed us with a smile and that was a much needed and wonderful touch. The room and the hallways were very clean, carpet smelled new. Would definitely make a return trip. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly and the café breakfast was awesome !!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two Back to Back Stays I had two back to back stays, as I was passing through St. Louis, to and from my destination. On the first stay, we had a great experience. The first floor room was nicely remodeled and the lobby areas were very attractive. Carpet in the hallway was buckled and we were next door to some very noisy nocturnal neighbors. I especially appreciated the parking lot security, as St. Louis has a reputation for car break-ins, in hotel lots. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Return Trip: Not as nice. I was asked to move my car so that the "Night Auditor" could park in my place. Carpets were buckled on the fourth floor hallway, and there was no ice machine on even numbered floors. The room was very nice. Noisy neighbors again, and the room was not cool enough for comfortable sleep. We did like the sliding glass door, which provided a beautiful May breeze, the next morning. Beds were comfy, and showers were nice. As we had to pay for breakfast anyway, we chose to eat off-site. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable bed and amazing breakfast. I just spent the last week traveling across the country from Washington to Virginia and this hotel had the most comfortable bed. I also received a complimentary breakfast which was absolutely delicious! But be warned, one breakfast omelet will feed 2 people. Great deal! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service--Brittney at front desk Our stay at the Holiday Inn Forest Park in St. Louis was wonderful! From the moment we arrived, which was three hours earlier than check in due to the flight reservation, Brittney at the desk was so helpful. She helped with a taxi service, held our bags in the back, and offered me a cup of coffee while my son and I waited. It was our first time in St. Louis to see my son at the robotics competition and we knew literally nothing about the city. She was just amazing! When we saw her the next day in the restaurant for breakfast, she came out again and chatted with my son and me just like we were in her home. So sweet and caring! My son even commented how much she seemed to like her job and how friendly she was--her immediate impression and just excellence and kindness made us want to come back again and again. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant The major problem was that the restaurant really wasn't a restaurant--Dinner was in the Bar and first time I've ordered a Caesar Salad and had mozzarella cheese instead of Parmesans cheese.. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, cozy and convenient This is a brand that is trying really hard to get the service to the customer and cater to all types of customers and it is absolutely getting there. Some of the Crowe Plazas can't compare to the service and quality of Holiday inn. I was very impressed and will go back and stay at this property even though it is 5 'miles from downtown. It is neat, clean, friendly and close to forest park. I would like to see chairs and tables on the balcony but I can understand if the property wants to control the noise level. Cheers, April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced The noise from the interstate was overwelhming. This location should pay guest to stay . If you want a quiet place to stay look else where. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud The hotel itself us fine by my standards, but I had a room facing the highway. I don't consider myself a light sleeper, but i had a horrible sleep. The highway was very loud all night long and it sounded like cars were driving through my room. Request a room away from the Highway! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bit pricey for the area This hotel is a bit pricey for the area. But rooms are nice (although the bathrooms are TINY), and the staff was very helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor housekeeping In day 1 and 2 housekeeping services did not stock I on toilet paper so I ran out of it on day 2!! In day 3, I came back to my room after a long day and see that housekeeping hasn't done anything in the room, bed is not made, room not cleaned, bathroom not cleaned, supplies not stocked up! I go to the reception and ask what's going on and the guy says the 'supervisor' did the room. Obviously supervisor didn't do anything in the room! It was past 9pm and I didn't want people doing the room at this time. So i got extra towels and shampoo etc from the reception . But I have to say I am disappointed. For almost 100$ per night, I expect better service! When i emailed the hotel, the manager said he/she would buy me breakfast at the restaurant. First, I returned to my room late and checked out very early in the morning. The manager wasn't around during that time. Second, a 5-10$ breakfast hardly compensates for the poor service! February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Stayed with my wife for 6 nights for a family wedding. The weather was poor and the heating struggled to keep up - kept switching on and off every few minutes and it was very loud which made it difficult to get a good nights sleep. One of the bedside lights didn't work also. I mentioned to the front desk on the second and third mornings but it was never fixed, I gave up after that. It was a good cheap rate but I expected a little bit more. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three important points 1. Check-out on Monday morning MUCH friendlier than check-in Saturday night. 2. Sunday night customer came in to bar at 9:15 and asked for food - was VERY tired and just needed *something* - a friend more than anything. The bartender that the kitchen was closing soon and that she didn't want to bother the last in the kitchen. Huh????? Is the kitchen lady bullying the bartender? Really bizarre. I have already posted this incident on LinkedIn as an example of TERRIBLY INSENSITIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE - without naming the Holiday Inn, of course. Did not affect me so I did not reflect the service quality in my review. 3. Nice business center - very clean and good performance. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The staff was awesome; however, the room was mediocre. The bed I had was not very comfortable. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Visited the area for a New Year’s wedding. Picked this hotel at random based on reviews. We were very pleased. Do not be swayed by the negative reviews below. The hotel in general was very clean, and décor pleasant. Hotel staff was exceedingly helpful. Our room was spotless and amply roomy. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows very good! The bathroom was a little small, but how much room does one need to sit on a toilet! Shower was wonderful, although the tub lacked safety strips on the bottom; put a towel on the tub bottom to prevent slipping. Hotel was easy to locate and near good local eating places. We would not hesitate in the least to stay here again. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Busch Stadium 3 Miles ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Hotel Lobby ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile Ted Drews 6 Miles Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading