• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Scott Trade Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We were very happy with our stay and found the location central to the activities we chose in St Louis. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - bad neighborhood No issues with the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Just be aware that it's in a very rough part of St Louis. I downgraded the value rating as a result - the price was on the high end considering the location. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Hotel 1tes Zimmer, Klospülung defekt, war nicht zu gebrauchen, danach Zimmerwechsel, 2tes Zimmer Bad unsauber es haben noch die Handtücher vom Vorgänger in der Dusche gehangen, Beleuchtung teilweise ohne Funktion, Kabel und Abdeckungen hingen aus der Wand, Fußboden unsauber usw, Hotelservicemann für kleine Reparaturen Fehlanzeige. Allen im allen eins der schlechtesten Hotel das ich bis gebucht hatte und auch noch viel Geld bezahlt habe. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Price All in all the hotel was nice. Biggest complaint is the pool was drained and closed and the front desk staff failed to tell me this when i booked the night before and told them that i had 3 kids. The pull out sofa bed was also unmade and there were no sheets in the room so i had to go ask for some. Over all this hotel was nice and I would return. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience My 6 year-old son and I stayed at the hotel after Monster Jam so we didn't have to make the 2.5 hr drive home late. We were put in a handicapped accessible room with an adjoining door to the next room, neither of which were required. Our "neighbors" were extremely loud and from the sounds if it, intoxicated until nearly 2 AM. We were on the 1st floor not far from the front desk. There is no way the hotel personnel couldn't have heard. My son took a shower that night and had no issues, but when I took one the next morning there was no hot water. The breakfast selection also had very little a child would eat. However, the staff in the dining area were wonderful. I have a room booked at a Holiday Inn in Orlando in a few weeks and I am tempted to cancel and book elsewhere after this experience. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel on 2/2/14. The check in was great - cookies offered at the front desk which was a nice touch. Rooms were clean and hallways quiet. I believe the hotel was at full capacity as there were some events going on downtown St. Louis that weekend. We liked the convenience of being close to Soulard. We did not get up in time for breakfast on Sunday, they closed it down before 9:30 a.m., which was disappointing. They have indoor pool, we didn't use it, but looked nice (small in comparison). Stayed in a King size room and it was nice, large, clean and comfortable. Ran out of hot water on Sunday morning, which for me was a minor inconvenience. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Everything was great. I experienced no problem at this hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good location for downtown. Safe and parking is fenced in for added protection. Close to downtown and many restaurants to choose from. Would recommend this location to others. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - St Louis Downtown I stayed here on a business trip for a night......It is fair for a night stay December 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price but that was about it... We arrived late and the younger gal had us checked in and then the other gal looked at the room we were in and said, "(some person I didn't catch the name) doesn't want reward members on that floor. " The younger gal was trying to say it was all okay and it was fine. We have no idea what that was all about and seemed quite confusing. The property isn't in a great area. Our room was fine but not sure we would stay there again... December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff made for awesome experence! I just had to write a review about my recent stay. My fiancé' and I had driven 14 hours from Austin , Texas and were a bit ahead of schedule. We were very tired and went to check in and got great help from the woman at the front desk. She helped us , and was beyond accommodating. The staff that was serving breakfast couldn't have been more friendly or nice. The room was very clean, and every time we walked the halls all employees were friendly and said hello with a smile on their face. We had a great weekend stay , the staff should be commended on their effort. If we are ever in St. Louis, there is no doubt where we will be staying. Bravo ... December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to below Staff was friendly, but they assigned us a room and then a few hours later a guy walks in who was assigned the same room. They did apologize, but this is not a good way to run a property. Suppose we were not in the room and the other person walked in and left with some of our belongings. The rooms were not really modernized, but comfortable except for the soft mattress. The free breakfast was not up to par with the many other properties that I have stayed with. The staff was very nice, friendly and apologetic. This was not the best value for the buck as compared to other properties I have stayed with. Probably would not stay there again. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, Would Not Recommend My room smelled like smoke and was not clean. There was garbage left in the room. I was very unhappy with my stay here and would not recommend this property. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by check receipts before you check out I received an incorrect receipt under the door a day before check out day. Had to talk to service desk twice before the issue was resolved. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good people Staff was extremely friendly. Booked on busy day so everyone was busy but they remained friendly. Room was as expected. Clean and standard comfort. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great staff The hotel was very clean. From check in to check out the staff was very friendly especially during breakfast. Breakfast had good choices, coffee was good. I wasn't to sure about the location, area seemed a little iffy but parking lot and hotel seemed secure. The only downside was the pool. The area was nothing to be excited about and the water had too much chemical. Myself and kids had to shower after. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOLIDAY I'VE EVER STAYED IN ARRIVED TOILET WAS BROKE AND ALMOST FELL, TRANSFERRED SUITE TO 2 ROOMS COMPED ON BUT CHARGED SUITE PRICE FOR OTHER ROOM. MANAGER WAS RUDE, NO SHOWER CURTAIN IN 2ND ROOM BREAKFAST WAS AWFUL BACK DOOR WOULDN'T WORK I CHECKED OUT & WENT TO ANOTHER HOLIDAY INN. HAD TO CALL CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS FOR HELP THEY WERE WONDERFUL.....AS SHOULD HAVE BEEN THIS HOLIDAY INN LOCATION WHICH IT WASN'T October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Highly Recommended I absolutely love this place! The location is prefect, it's 5 minutes to anywhere in the area. The rooms are very nice and very clean. Great hotel! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday in St. Louis My friends and I stayed in Holiday Inn Express in downtown St. Louis. It was nice and clean. The staff that night is very accommodating. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff We were very impressed with the staff and their attentiveness to our needs...Thank you,... October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable, room arrangement great, lots of cable channels, very quiet, very convenient to downtown and freeways First time at this location. Booked two rooms, one for us and one for another couple. Bed very comfortable. Really liked room arrangement. Great to have a microwave and fridge. Very quiet even though next to freeway. Very convenient to downtown and major freeways. The room was a bit musty smelling from the humidity in the air conditioner. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return Trip I stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and returned for a return visit for a baseball game. The hotel is easy to find, clean and comfortable. Since I was going to the game, I caught the bus, just a cross the street and transferred to the train which stopped right outside the stadium. It is also close to the attractions, although the neighborhood is a little sketchy, I had no problems being female and traveling alone. The front desk was helpful, since I showed up before checking in time, they held my luggage when I went to the game. The room was clean and comfortable, quiet. Typical HI breakfast, which isn't anything to brag about, but it was good and plenty to eat. I would stay again and recommend it to family and friend September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK property, could be better A bit dated but ok for a quick overnighter. Common areas were a tad unkempt as well as poorly climate controlled. (Far too hot). Good highway access but could use a better sign as it is easy to miss. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this Holiday Inn! We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express back in February of this year & knew when we returned that we would stay again. We are in St Louis, Missouri about 2-3 times per year. We have no intention of staying at any other hotel. We have been 100% satisfied in every way! Very highly recommended!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, considerate staff We appreciated the extra space we had in our room. The location was perfect for the purpose of our visit. Loved being so close to Lafayette Park! We had reserved our room for 2 nights. At 1:00 on our second day, I got a call that my mother had died, so we needed to cancel our second day. Even though it was past check-out time and the hotel could have charged us for that 2nd day, they did not. We will return to this motel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, and relaxing Great hotel. Nice and quiet location with easy access to local highways. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! We had to be in St. Louis for a medical procedure. We had stayed at this particular hotel last January and February & knew then we would go back. The staff was very pleasant both at check in and check out. The room was very clean and comfortable. If we have to be in St. Louis again, this would be our choice for a Hotel. Keep up the great work! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG property I've stayed at My experience began by waking into a non-smoking room that reeked of stale smoke and chemicals designed to cover it up. I went to the desk to report and learned that former smoking rooms were converted recently. I went back to the room to find an outlet cover cracked and gone -- in the middle of the room. Shower the next morning revealed the room was not stocked with soap when prepared the day before. Reported both things the next morning when I was leaving the room. Came back to find the outlet fixed, but still no soap and the dirty towels taken, not replaced and the rest of the room not made up. I went back to the desk that evening to get my towels and soap and complain. People at the desk were apologetic but didn't seem surprised when I relayed the story. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by candynut Thought the carpeting in the hallways should be updated. They appear dirty. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF This property is well suited for business travelers. Family activities might be somewhat limited for smaller children because of the pool's small size, and the downtown location is a little off the beaten path for those wanting to walk to Busch Stadium or other downtown activities. The staff was VERY ACCOMODATING, and I would recommend this property to those travelling for business. July 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Busch Stadium 3 Miles ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Hotel Lobby ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile Ted Drews 6 Miles Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading