• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Scott Trade Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 647 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff The size of our room was great. We had 3 adults and 2 children so requested bed with pullout sleeper. there were no bedding or pillows for pullout. the bathroom was very small and had only towels for 2. When we asked for more took several hours to get. The second day also had to ask for towels and never received them. One of the other beds had dirty sheets on it when we went to go to bed.The coffee cups and packs were not refpenished for our second am. No coffee even available in the lobby one day of our stay. Size was great and staff was very friendly, but overall stay was not the best. Breakfast in restaurant was rather pricey. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking poor, room was marginal I had higher expectations for staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The staff was very friendly and actually, upon check-in, there was a long line and the manager had a staff member hand out cold bottles of water but that is where the good stuff kind of ends. The underground parking is an absolute joke. There is no elevator access from the hotel to the parking lot, unless you go to a neighboring building that shares the lot (access to that elevator stops at 6PM). When parked in the lot, you haven't a clue as to where you are with respect to the hotel. So needless to say, you are going to schlepping around your luggage around for quite a while. As someone who has some mobility problems, this was not a welcome feature. Now to the room. I had a one bedroom suite, so there were some expectations that it would be nice. Well, when I first walked in, I could here a person on the telephone next door as plain as if he were standing right next to me. I was worried if the connecting door was open! Upon looking about the suite, I found the layout to be rather odd. It was clear that this hotel had been converted from something else...what I don't know. There were holes/burns in the carpet. The furniture was outdated and didn't seem very clean. The internet would never connect and the TV remote didn't work. Apparently room temperature is best kept under control when the curtains are closed...so much for the view. This hotel has a lot of potential. As I mentioned the staff was friendly. At this moment, though, I don't think I can recommend this or plan to stay here in the near future particularly with other options very close by. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay For the price, in downtown St. Louis, I feel we got what we paid for. Room wasn't immaculate, but not so bad that I felt uncomfortable staying. We were in a room at the end of the hallway, do there were no issues with excess noise. We had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa, but only had one towel/washcloth in our room. I recommend checking on this the night before and calling for more. After a request from housekeeping and two calls to the front desk, we still never got any more towels and ended up sharing one, so that we could make our check out time! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms could use some updating but otherwise good We arrived a little later in the evening and they had overbooked rooms so we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. Which was nice since we were there with another couple. It was a very nice suite with a large bedroom and large bathroom and large kitchen area and living room area. However the second bedroom and bathroom were very small. All of the staff were very nice and the bartenders and servers in the bar were very nice and fun. The only complaints I have is the elevator/escalator situation. The up escalator to the restrooms from the bar was not in operation and the elevators were very busy and slow. There were several times we waited at least 10-15 minutes for an elevator. Sometimes we would have to just take one going up and ride it to the top just so we could get down. My other complaint was the towels/wash cloths. In this 2 rooms suite, which also had a sleeper sofa, so it could easily accommodate 6 people, we were left enough towels for 4 people which was fine, but no wash cloths. Then when the room was cleaned the next day they took all the towels we had used and didn't leave any clean ones. I then called and asked for towels and wash cloths and they brought us 4 towels and 1 wash cloth. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. The staff @ this facility exceeds any expectations I could have had. A special acknowledgment to Mr. Vernon Jackson, he was outstanding. I was there on business for two weeks with ADP and could not have been more pleased with the treatment we received. My only concern would be that the rooms could use some updating. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor lobby service at counter and bell men I was traveling with a child and using crutches due to a recent surgery. Not once, did any one offer to help me with my luggage. They stood and watched me try to guide my grandson, carry my bags and walk with crutches. Outside as rain poured, no one offered to help take my bags as I tried to make way to my car. Two employees watched as they were on smoke break. I finally had to say in the lobby, can someone please help me instead of watching me juggle? I will pay you, but I need help. Then 2 men jumped to helped. Why did I have to even say that. I will not ever stay there again. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overrated Hotel definitely not up to standard of other Crown Plaza hotels we have stayed in. In need of much updating. Presently over priced for quality given. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and comfortable room; poor valet parking service At arrival, the decision to have valet service was determined due to an early departure for an outpatient procedure. I was assured that the vehicle would be waiting for me at 6 A.M. It was not and no parking attendant was present. The front desk sent the security official after the car and we received it 20 minutes from the requested time which of course made us late for the surgery appt. The hotel did refund the parking fee but ONLY after I insisted. The room and the hotel was very. The room had 2 double beds and overlooked the Mississippi River. We had excellent service and the hotel staff were friendly. We will stay there again and I will self park. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service If you want your valuables stolen and have the worst hotel experience then this is the place for you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The hotel was wonderful and so was the staff. I will defiantly be staying here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioning the room air conditioning was very poor, was totally unsatisfactiory. Maintenance was not able to fix the problem, did provide a noisy box fan to at least move the air. The hallway was at least 10 degrees cooler than our room temperature. Nice size room though. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills but OK stay Had booked a room with one king bed. Received a room with one queen bed in an odd shaped room at the end of a hall. Room however was ok for our single night stay after the cardinals game. Would not have wanted to probably stay more than one night though as the room was kind of small. Still for what I paid for the room, feel the value was good. All staff in which we had any interaction were very courteous. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service Each day we had to call room service (after the room was cleaned) between 5PM - 7PM to get clean towels. One day we had to call for toilet paper after the room was cleaned. We called room service and they came quickly but had to call each day. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service?? Housekeeping walked in to clean the room at 8 am... No knocking, no announcement, we were all still asleep... Just wow! Asked them to add my IHG to my room... No help there either. No coffee in the room even after requesting some. That was my LAST stay at a Crown Plaza! Never have been treated well at a Crown Plaza...with having to pay for your EVERYTHING you would expect a bit more. Very unsatisfied with the entire brand... IHG as a whole at this point. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I've stayed at several IHG properties, and stay in downtown St. Louis often for business. This place was unacceptable. First, the room was dirty. 2 of 3 vanity lights were out, and I was given the run around as to whose responsibility it was to fix it. There was an orange bacterial growth around the flange of the toilet. The shower knob literally popped off. There was a 2 in. gap between the shower head and the wall, sloppily filled with caulk. There was only 1 towel in the bathroom. When I called for more, they brought me 4 hand towels, and got attitude when I asked for regular towels. The glasses with the ice bucket were just wiped out, one still had crusted tooth paste on the rim. When I went to the front desk, I was told there was nothing a manager could do, and was dismissed. Next morning, asked bellhop for a luggage car, he said they had to help us. So he came to the room, my wife loaded the cart, I unloaded it, and he stood there waiting for a tip. We don't travel with cash, I literally had $1. He stood there until I handed him something. He got $1, then was a jerk. Was unacceptable. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness The desk staff was great However our room was not. Entering the room we were excited to get room 915 which had a view of the arch as well as a balcony. The happy went away when we walked through the room. The floor was dirty with stains, torn between the bedroom entrance and the living room. The corners of each room had not been vacuumed obvious dust where no cleaning was done(for a while). The couch had some big stains on it. My wife who is a nurse and very attentive to clean, wanted a shower as we traveled awhile. She went to turn on the water and the faucet handle pulled away from the wall, the shower head seemed not attached to the wall and moved freely. She called me in to show me hair on the shower wall as well as the grout was very dirty obvious that it had not been cleaned in a while. One of the light bulbs were burnt out in the bathroom. The sliding glass door to the balcony was very dirty with hand prints and smears. I went to use the iron and it did not work. Come to find out the outlet was not working. I looked for a pen in the desk drawer and found broken crayons and hand written notes from past people who stayed in this room. However the bed was made and comfortable, the desk staff was great. We did mention our displeasure at checkout and the desk person adjusted our bill and seemed very concerned. We would recommend the hotel only for the staff but the room was awful. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay plus great location I had read some not so great reviews and hesitated to book this room, but I'm so glad I did. The location was fabulous, just a few blocks from the arch and Busch Stadium. Our room was clean when we arrived and we had a balcony view of the arch and the river. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, even though they were extremely busy when we checked in. They didn't make me feel rushed or unimportant, which is a big thing with new. Overall, it was a great stay and anytime we come back into St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza will be where I stay!! August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by don't judge the book by cover the lobby is beautiful and inviting. Once you get to the front desk, it all changes. The staff was not organize and confusing. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The food is great, but the hostess was slow. I stood in line for over 20 minutes. The wait staff on the other hand was attentive and wonderful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in fantastic location The Crowne Plaza is located in a wonderful location for anyone wanting to see the sights of downtown St. Louis. Located less than a mile from The Arch and the Old Courthouse, it is an easy walk to both. The Downtown Trolley stops just a block away and from there, access to the Metro makes it easy to leave your car parked. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One downside is the elevators. It was a long wait to get back to my room when I got stuck in a crowd coming from the Cardinals game and leaving the next morning took forever! Also, there aren't many restaurants nearby. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location Very nice, a little outdated, relaxing, and a great location. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous staff When we first entered the hotel the employee we dealt with first was Richard. He was WONDERFUL. He got all our luggage, waited for us to get our room, brought everything up and unloaded the luggage. Very polite, courteous and pleasant man. His welcoming attitude made our first impression of the hotel a very good one! You are fortunate to have such an employee. The only thing negative was the parking garage. It was a pain in the neck. Hard to find your way around it. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! We stayed on the 28th floor. Phenomenal view of the city. Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Friendly hotel staff. Since we had full days planned, we ate the breakfast buffet in the restaurant on two separate days - it was quick, delicious and convenient. The only deficit we confronted was the inability for us to find a daily newspaper to read. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating but very comfortable sleep The sleeping accommodations were great! The bed and pillow were REALLY comfortable. However, other than the bedding, the hotel is in dire need of updating! The towel rack in my bathroom was broken and half off the wall. Everything else was just worn out looking. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible from the start I initially made my reservation June 29, 2014. I had it booked for 2 nights. The first night was a standard price & the 2nd night was a group rate. August 1st I called go confirm and the only had my reservation for the 2nd night. The woman added the first night and said it would be two reservations linked together. I asked if I had to check out and check back in & she said no. When I got to the hotel La Tanya said I would need to check out and check in. I tried explaining my reservation fiasco and she just gave an excuse before I finished my sentence. We checked into the room and it smelled like broccoli. I tweeted it and IHG contacted La Tonya and she moved us to a different room. Btw, the first room had no clean towels. The 2nd room only had one & La Tonya put more in there. The place felt dirty; water spots on the ceiling, spots on the couch and peeling wall paper. The tub floor felt slimy and the bed was a rock. I cancelled the 2nd night and went across the street and didn't mind paying more for a clean room. I will never go to a crowne plaza again or any IHG hotel; don't want to take the chance! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In My check-in experience was very long. It took them an hour to have the room cleaned. They did compensate us with hotel money. $10 which was for me and my husband. When we got to the room the key card did not work. So we had to call security for assistance. We got there at 5:00p.m. did not actually get into room until 7:00 p.m. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball game hotel Husband & I just returned from a weekend in St. Louis where we caught a Cardinal/Brewer game. Hotel is walkable to everything we wanted to see. Spent two nights. Will return in the future and stay here once again. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Room was filthy and requested non smoking but put in a smoking room. We were understanding of this, but once arrived the smell was awful (sheets, towels, etc). The bathroom was very dirty. I usually love Crowne Plaza, but not after this stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste Your Money We visited this hotel during a weekend trip for a Cardinals game due to central location to everything downtown. Problems started right away. I seemed to be an annoyance when checking on and couldn't undo a word anyone at the desk said. After checking in and finally finding my way thru the maze they call a parking garage we made it to our room. When I made reservations 2 months ago I received a confirmation for a king size bed but upon entering the room there was 2 queen size beds. I walked back to the front desk and inquired and from the broken English I think I was able to make out that they just don't have king rooms available and there was nothing they could do. Since it was only 1 night I was just going to make the best of it. Before we left for the baseball game I wanted to adjust the temperature since it was stuffy and couldn't find a thermostat. Upon checking with the front desk they inform me that it's controlled with a master control and can't do anything. After getting back from the game I wanted to take a show and found there were no washcloths and only 1 hand towel and 2 bath towels in the room. Beds were horrible and didn't appear to have been new anytime on recent history. After being woken up at 6:30 by fire alarms 2 different times and people arguing in the hallway and a sleepless night due to my fiancé and I sleeping in separate beds since we couldn't get comfortable we were gone from the hotel by 7:30. CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our service was terrible. I did not have my IHG membership number and asked them to look it up for me. They first stated they could and would create the points to my room. Next day when it was not there asked someone else if they could please do this. He was so rude and refused. My husband said they had 4 rooms as a group 2 months before and the same person was totally rude to them at the front desk. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sad to see such a decline We have stayed in this hotel various times, and we were very sad to see the decline in it. The service was not very good. we called about extra blankets and after 40 min I went down to front desk. waited another 20 min before they were brought down. The bathroom had no ventilation and there were stains on ceiling and chipping paint. The fire alarm went off, and there was no communications at all from anyone. i called down and found out that it had been cleared, and there was no problem. The location and overall opportunities this hotel has are great. I feel that with updates, overall maintenance and major improvement of customer service, they can once again be a fabulous experience. As it is, i will not return. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Busch Stadium 3 Miles ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Hotel Lobby ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile Ted Drews 6 Miles Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading