• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and great location This was my firt visit to St. Louis and had plans to go to the Zoo, the brewery and the Arch. Once we arrived at our hotel we realized it was in the center of everything so we changed our plans and went with the flow. We were within walking distance to Busch Stadium where the Cardinals were playing. I am not even a babeball fan but all the hype got me excited too. There are so many restaurant choices and then we went on a carridge ride around town. OK.....back to the hotel. The staff was fabulous, the room was clean and large, the bed was very comfotable and the evening relaxation lotions and spray were a nice end to the day. I love this hotel and would definately stay again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience Everything was good except that the air conditioning in our room had no control, so we were cold for the entire four days. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Intermitent internet and my speech was ruined... I stayed at this property Oct 3-4 2013 and I was very disappointed. This is a very old property that was once a Holiday Inn, the a Radisson then returned to IHG as a Crowne Plaza believe it or not. The rooms are outdated and tired. I found the WI-FI kicked out after about 5-6 transactions and I'd have to disconnect and reconnect. I brought this to the attention of the front desk and was told " we know, it always happens...." Here's a thought - fix it! To top it off, a colleague left my keynote speech for me at the front desk which I was unaware of and needed this revised version the next morning. When I checked in, no mention of it. After I connected the dots and did the speech from memory, I inquired at the front desk. The Manager on duty noted that it was indeed at the front desk, it was noted on my file for check-in and without apology just said " it was a new employee who checked you in' - I will use this as a training opportunity". Yes, that's it. I decided to cut my four night stay in half and leave to go to a neighbouring hotel. To add insult to injury, the Manager told me she'd email priority club and have some compensation points added. They posted today - 500 points! What a joke. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very average for a Crown Plaza The location is great, but the rooms were average at best and the staff seemed like they didn't care if you stayed there or not. I'm staying here again in a few weeks, so I want to give them another try. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, best amenities, perfect location This hotel provides a great combination of being in the perfect location for tourists and business people, has wide choice of restaurants nearby, with access to rental cars and convenience stores, as well as public transportation to and from the airport. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Expierience! My girlfriend and myself got a room here for the Cardinals division series games and were not let down. The staff was very friendly. Paid a pretty penny but enjoyed a fantastic view of the Arch, which was drop dead gorgeous and unexpected considering rooms were scarse. We wanted something close so we could enjoy a lot of alcoholic beverages during the game. This place did not let us down.GREAT experience!!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed in Crowne Plaza First thing we noticed was that the hotel seemed very rundown. Got to the room and it was hot and humid in there. Again very rundown. Called to get air fixed and a very nice Maintenance Man came up with a box fan and set it up on top of air conditioner and was not able to fix the problem. Internet very rarely worked continuously so could not get work done. One other thing first reported with the air conditioner was a light bulb out in bathroom. It was not ever changed. The bathroom had no counter space. Very difficult to get ready in. The staff was very nice and tried to be helpful. Housekeeping was inconsistent with leaving Bath towels, wash cloths, etc. Overall, we were very disappointed with our stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FRAUD - (October 5, 2013 - October 6, 2013) Please be aware that the customer service here is horrible! I pre-paid for my hotel room at the Crown Plaza Downtown St. Louis Mo so when I checked in the only thing I had to put down was a credit card for "incidentals" which is a $50.00 charge. I only stayed for one night (I did not spend any money in their hotel at all) and checked out the next day without any issues until I noticed later that day I couldn't use my credit card. To my surprise, I discovered that the front desk rep when I checked in over-charged my credit card for approx $1,700.00. I called the manager (AP) and she was not helpful at all. She told me to call back the next day to speak with the controller (MW)...which I did & left him a voice mail with my contact information. I am still waiting for manager and/or the controller to call me back to correct their costly mistake. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I suggest that anyone else pay in cash & get a receipt so that you won't have fraud on your credit card like I did. A police report has been filed. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff. I have stayed at this hotel several times when in Saint Louis. It is an older property but the value is over all very good. There is not individual controls for the Air and Heat, but I have never been uncomfortable in any room, and the maintenance crew can make adjustment . The staff is very helpful and goes the extra mile when there is any issue. Most all rooms, I have stayed,are larger than other Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed, and have all of the amenities expected at a Crowne Plaza. The location is directly across form the Arch, and 3 to 4 blocks from Bush stadium, the Rams Dome, two Casino's, the Landing and Washington Ave for food, bars and clubs. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is our 2nd year in a row to stay at Crowne Plaza St Louis Downtown. We have enjoyed both years. The side of the hotel with the nice balcony is nice but a little noisy at night. Mr Vernon that checked us in was a joy. I will stay here again in the future. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money...no air in our room! As soon as we walked into our room we knew there was something wrong with the air. We called right down the to the front desk and they were going to send up someone to look at it. The man came up to look at the air and also brought a box fan with him. The man said it was fixed and the room should cool down in 15 minutes, but we could keep the fan. Well the room never cooled down and we had to sleep with the fan blowing on us all night. Also, all the vending machines were out of service in the hotel so I had to walk around the city to find a convenience store to get something to drink. The shower handle was put on backwards and the bathroom door kept getting stuck. The one positive thing of our room was that we had a beautiful view of the arch and Bush stadium. Although the view was beautiful I will not be staying in this hotel again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience in a very long time Can't tell you how wonderful the stay was... Wonderful is not good enough September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thursday night football Overall this was a good experience. My biggest issue/ concern was the price of the room. When I walked to the front desk to inquire about a room, the lady quoted me a "walk up price" $100 more than what I saw on the internet. Luckily I had my smart phone in my hand and was able to secure the less expensive rate. After getting my room, the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager and Staff Went To Extremes To Meet My Needs It's an older hotel, but the rooms are spacious and fresh. One evening, I wasn't able to get my boarding pass to print on the hotel's business center printer. I was speaking to a staffer about this when a suited gentleman on his way out the door, who turned out to be the Hotel Manager, offered to help, took me upstairs to his private office, restarted his computer and printed my boarding pass for me before leaving for the night. He could have simply walked past and ignored my problem; instead, he "owned" it. Another evening, I had an uncertain stomach and asked the restaurant lady if they served milkshakes and mashed potatoes; they didn't offer either. Nevertheless, she personally made me a chocolate milkshake, which was extremely delicious and surprised me by bringing a mountain of freshly mashed potatoes with my dinner. She told me she had mashed them herself. Again, they were extremely tasty and my iffy stomach was very happy. These are the experiences which create dedication to a brand and a location. The Crowne Plaza will always be my first choice for a hotel in St. Louis. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Big Shout Out to Jeff Banquet Captain, Stan Valet/Bellman and Gerri Front Desk. From my arrival where Stan took care of me to Check in to Banquet Staff. Just the the fact that I remember their names means they made a big impression on me. Jeff was always available and took exceptional care of our group. We are a small but demanding group and Jeff went way above and beyond the call to duty to take care of us. Exceptional Exceptional Exceptional!!!!! Stan- What a great guy!!! Not only did he take care of me but our Director's flight got cancelled and she had to drive in. Stan remembered me telling him and when she arrive at 11:30 pm that night Stan was their and remembered who she was and got a very tired Director all taken care of. Awesome !! Awesome Awesome !! As I said earlier our Director was delayed in arriving Gerri at the front desk made sure I was able to contact the people in my group and let them know what was happening and where we needed to be in the morning !! I worked my way through college at a hotel. I can honestly say every single staff member I encountered was friendly and always willing to help. I can't remember everyone's name but if anyone ever asks me where to stay in St Louis I will say "Go visit my friends at the Crown Plaza" September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need larger bafhroom and refrigerator Cassie made our anniversary weekend a real great experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daughter's birthday stay Great room that was clean and comfortable! It served what we were there for, a great place to stay after celebrating our daughter's 21st birthday! Everyone on the hotel staff was friendly and helpful! Highly recommend the Crowne Plaza and I know, we will be staying again in the future! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This hotel is exactly why I switched to Choice hotel properties. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst major chain hotel ever stayed in Were do I start called to find out about upgrade and lounge.Told upgrade to nice room and lounge would go open Fri night until midnight. Checked in got up to room and stepped into a 1980 room . We had a balcony and door would not lock and you had to lift door out of tracks out move.air conditioner barely blew any air.ordered breakfast at 830am kitchen called at 900am and said food was on its way.945 called and said it was on its way 1045am it showed and was cold and not edible. went out for lunch and tour of town and when we came back room not cleaned. Two hours later went to baseball game and stopped by front desk and asked to have room cleaned. Came back from game and room not cleaned. We had inquired about courtesy shuttle advertised on website and front New nothing about it.At checkout we tried to speed things up as we Needed to pick up our way rental car to Kansas city by noon .called down to have our bags brought down and 5 min later called back and told he was on his way and I went down to checkout. 30 min later no bags.On our way out in taxi to get rental we see shuttle van with flat tire parcked next door.My wife travels for work and stays 200 plus nights a year and told me that this is the worst major chain hotel she has ever stayed in. Don't let the price and location fool you run away to any other hotel in downtown St Louis.I Can't believe this is still branded a crown plaza my wife has stayed in many and they are normally a nice upscale hotel chain. I am questioning priority club allowing this property to keep its branding September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready for hours Arrived at the hotel a little after 2pm to check in. Was told the room was clean but had not yet been inspected. Sat in the lobby, continuing to check with the front desk every 15 minutes. Room was not ready until after 5:30pm. If it was not for the horrible check in experience, I would have rated the hotel a 5 star. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I normally don't complain but... I have come to expect great service and quality from IHG Brands, because normally the bar is set high. This hotel was not up to date with it's atmosphere/ambiance, but unfortunately, that was not the only problem. The air condition in the room did not work. The blower was not working properly. The closet doors were broke, so we couldn't use the closet (they were off track and bent). And there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so everything stayed steamed up. Also, to make matters worse, the last day of our trip we had to open a new roll of toilet paper that was wrapped in plastic. What we found inside was very disturbing. A Crown Plaza nametag, with an individual's name, was wrapped in plastic along with a pair of diamond earrings. We obviously couldn't tell if they were real or not, but reported it immediately to the manager upon checkout. This was not your typical Crown Plaza experience and I was very displeased with my stay. I honestly never complain, but this hotel had too many negatives to not write a review on. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice sized rooms When we arrived on Friday, Sept. 13 the room was very hot. It was only 80 outside. It was 80 in the room. They came and brought fans up to the room and opened a window which made it acceptable. It was still hot at bed time but it cooled down in the middle of the night. If it had been any hooter it would have been miserable.. The Front desk helped us out and gave us a free night. Why don't you just get an up to date air conditioning unit. You would make people want to come back to the same hotel. Thanks! Jane September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We have stayed at this hotel in the past...no problems...however when we arrived this time...our room was not ready...no place to check bags in. No one was there. We waited a half hour. Took our bags to bar area...bad experience there. No where to change for the. Game...finally got one...no time to freshen up or have a nice dinner. I would expect better...especially since they had to know there was a game at 6:15. Just a bad experience! September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Waited hours for my RESERVED rooms I had 3 rooms reserved for a Saturday evening stay. The reservations were made several months in advance using my company business account. We arrived at the hotel only to be informed that our rooms were not yet available. This happened to be the weekend that a large convention was in town, so I was understanding that they were a bit behind schedule. However, by the 2nd hour of waiting with no hotel rooms (as mentioned, I had 3 rooms reserved), my understanding had come and gone. It was another 30 minutes and a complaint to management before we were able to get into a single one of our rooms. I was very disappointed with the lack of concern the front desk staff gave to us and the situation that we were put in. Seeing as this was a business outing, our out of town guests were very troubled by the poor service and it was even more upsetting that we missed our first appointment of the evening; without being able to get into our hotel rooms we were unable to get ready for the evening's activities. I will STRONGLY urge further clients to choose a different hotel when making their travel plans into St. Louis. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by All around bad expeience Upon arival at the Hotel at 3:30 we were told our room was not ready. (check in is at 3) When finally it was ready at 5:30, it was not clean. There was a tray of food on the desk and the bathroom was a disaster. To the staffs credit it was clean when we returned much later from the Cardinal game. When reviewing our credit card bill we noticed we had been charged for our room and the couples room we were with and also charged again for our room. We are still working to get this resolved with little progress being made. I would strongly recommend spending a few extra bucks to stay elsewhere! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Price We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza downtown. Prior to making reservations, I read the mixed reviews and wasn't sure what I would find upon arrival. We were in STL for the Braves series and the hotel lobby was packed. Check-in was efficient and the elevator wait times weren't that bad at all. The view from the room was incredible and the balcony was an unexpected bonus. Sure, the room could have used a deep cleaning and some of the details are overlooked, but the bathroom and bedding was perfectly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were amazing. In fact, my only disappointment is that I emailed the contact person listed on the hotel website to inquire about the pillows, but never heard back. The location of the hotel is super convenient for walking to the stadium. I will definitely choose to stay at this hotel in the future. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I don't know about you,but I need my money. My stay was a wonderful one. My problem didn't start until check out time 9/3/13. There was over $300. dollars on hold on my debit card. I check my card activity everyday. When I was at check out I asked how long will the hold be on my account. I was told three to five working days. I think the customer should know that at check -in. At that time it wasn't a problem with the time hold on my money. On the sixth day the money was not returned to my card. I called and the operator connected to management on duty. I got a voice mail, I left a message. I did not get a return card from the manager even though the recording stated that I would get a call before the end of the day.I called the next day and got the recording again and I state my problem again. I called 9/8-9/10/13. I talked to the manager on the 10th and she said it had been released and for me to call the bank. I called the bank and they said the hotel still had the hold and that the hotel had to send a release number. I called the hotel back and told the manager what the bank said and gave her the fax number the bank provided. She said she would. Still to this day 9/13/13 my funds have not been released. I will tell everybody how they held onto my money this long. I never even received an apology for my inconvenience. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too sure We called three times to see if we could check in early. Finally while we were stuck in traffic I called again, at 1:45pm they said our room was ready. We were stuck in St Louis traffic for 1.5 hours. ( not your fault). The parking, even to drop off bags, as we had a 2pm wedding, they wanted us to go thru the garage to park, when clearly there was a sign that said," Drop off parking, 15 Minutes" there were work vans parked there the entire time of our stay. The valet guy was blocking the one spot off...... and we begged to park there just to drop off our bags. Then we go inside and the clerk told us in a stern voice, "move your car or it will be towed." How did she know where we parked? So parking is the pits just for a few minutes. Our room was big and roomy but by an evaluator... drunks coimg in at 3 and 4 and 5am...... too much noise.... too loud.... the towles were great in the bathroom, the room it self was out dated, the air was not working correctley.... so all in all it was just "ok" September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but room was hot The room size was great. The staff was great. But there was not a thermostat that controlled the room temp. It is all controlled on a master control I guess...All I know is that it was very warm in my room!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everyone we met were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very roomy. They are dated, but clean. The beds are very comfy. I was disappointed as we didn't realize the pool would be closed since it was still in the mid 90's, but that was my own fault for not inquiring since it is an outdoor hotel and it is after labor day. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit and again very friendly staff. The location is ideal as it is right downtown and a comfortable walk to the Stadium and several restaurants. The lobby is very nice with a lounge in the lobby. Again this hotel is dated, but clean. We would stay here again. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Busch Stadium 3 Miles Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Ted Drews 6 Miles Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.