• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are allowed, no pets allowed. 150.00 dollar is billed to the room if pet found in the room no exceptions. Closest kennel is one mile from hotel St. Louis Pet Clinic 2245 S. Grand Avenue 3144805525.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Busch Stadium
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Scott Trade Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Missouri Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel is proud to offer complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:58
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0610

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We
View More

Welcome to Our St. Louis, MO Hotel

When you're looking for hotels with a great location and Midwestern hospitality, choose the Holiday Inn Express® St. Louis. Located on the doorstep of downtown in historic Lafayette Square, our St. Louis, MO hotel is close to the area's best sightseeing and businesses.

Corporate travelers love staying with us because we offer amenities tailored to their needs, such as a 24-hour business center with Internet access, print and copy service. We are located minutes from area corporations, such as AT&T, Wells Fargo and Ralston Purina, as well as St. Louis University Hospital.

Leisure travelers can take advantage of our location to visit Union Station and the iconic Gateway Arch, both of which are near our hotel's St. Louis address. You can enjoy a tour of St. Louis University, catch the Cards at Busch Stadium, take a riverboat ride or tour Anheuser-Busch Brewery. Don't miss Edward Jones Dome. Nearby Forest Park is home to major attractions, including MUNY Opera, Science Center, the St. Louis Zoo, Art Museum, History Museum and much more.

As the "Smart Choice" for both leisure and business travelers visiting St. Louis, MO, our hotel boasts an indoor pool, a well-equipped fitness center and a free, hot breakfast. Additionally, our professional staff provides the friendliest, most efficient service around. Best of all, we have the name you trust at a price that fits your budget. Book your room today!

View Less
Features
While you're our hotel's guest in St. Louis, don't forget that you're just minutes from the Gateway City's leading attractions, including the Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium the home of the Cardinals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience! Excellent value! Beds were so comfortable. Best I have experienced in a hotel. Nice selection of pillows, as well. Ate most meals there for three days and all food was excellent. Very clean room. Nice to have tub (nice and deep) as well as shower. Many hotels have done away with tubs. Concierge club was wonderful, quiet way to relax at end of long conference day, Friendly staff. All around a great stay. Couldn't think of any way to improve. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room was very comfortable. All furnishings were modern, clean, and worked properly. Mattress and pillows were comfy. Staff was extremely friendly. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for breakfast, left hungry. The hotel was in a great location. Also, getting from the parking garage to my room was easy. However, when I arrived downstairs for breakfast with two hours left on the serving time, the buffet was wiped clean. After chasing down a waitress who seems to make a point to ignore me, I was told that she "had no idea if the kitchen was making more food. Probably not." This left me with a poor taste (well... no taste) of the hotel. It would be shocking if I decided to use this specific hotel again when staying in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and A Gorgeous Hotel! Breakfast-Delicious Concierge Service-Knowledgeable Front Desk-Friendly and Fast Hotel--So Gorgeous Rooms--Comfortable and affordable I think the only downside to the entire stay is that there isn't much open around there late and night. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price It was a perfect location for the wedding we attended - Washington University. Great location - plenty of trendy restaurants. Awesome breakfast! Staffs are very friendly. Sofa beds are very old...I mean OLD! Need to be replaced ASAP! June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine, not great. Wouldn't stay here again. Was here for a wedding and staff never gave me something left at the desk for me, even after I asked for it. Shower head just quit in the middle of showering. Not a fantastic hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great workers in hotel Workers were the best I have experienced in a hotel. All employees went out of their way to take care of your every need. Hotel needs to update some of the rooms. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor mattress on sofa bed Me and my wife shared the King Suite with our daughter. My daughter had the sofa bed. I know they dont have the best mattress, however the one in our suite was horrible. Other then that the room was great June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at the Crowne Plaza with out of state family and we all had a pleasant and enjoyable stay. The best complimentary breakfast I've ever had. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but friendly staff We had a problem with the AC during our first night and Yolanda from the front desk was very helpful. The room and bathroom was very small. Everyone in the hotel was extremely friendly. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Relaxing The room and hotel are very clean. There is a clean spa scent that is conducive to relaxation. The staff was friendly and helpful providing maps and directions to sites. Jamie at the front desk is very efficient and knowledgeable. The food at the restaurant is very good. Breakfast had more choices than other hotels we have stayed in. We would recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay here again when we visit the St. Louis area. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in STL This location is horribly outdated and needs a complete renovation. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern room and great service. The hotel has recently been renovated. Our room was modern and very comfortable. Loved the wood floors instead of carpeting. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding with made to order omelets. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary visit We had booked a Honeymoon Suite with a Jaccuzi Tub. We found that the tub had serious problems that detracted from our visit. The cold water faucet was loose and could be turned in complete circles without affecting the flow. Careful manipulation allowed us to use the tub but it was a major nuisance. The tub aeration system was not working well and parts seemed to be missing from some of the water jets. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniant location stayed last year and returned because of location and hospitality of hotel , the hotel met our needs . June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast outstanding The breakfast bar provided over the weekend was beyond any other - It filled me up until dinner that night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel This was a great location. Close to restaurants, shopping and just about any location you want to go. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Clayton. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best checkin Great checkin at the front desk. The ladys janice and jessica had a friendly attitude. And was very helpful in helping us with directions and places to go. The beds and rooms was very comfortable , Will love to come back on a return trip, June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house cleaning and noise Overall the stay was okay we did not have our room cleaned until after 430 pm on Saturday as I had put the service please sign out at 930 am...I was told that they were cleaning rooms where people had checked out...at 3 pm I told the maid that we had a wedding to get ready for and I needed towels....our room I believe was the last one cleaned on that floor after 430 pm when we left for the wedding...not acceptable!! Above the sixth floor on the seventh floor there was a reception going on when we got back to the room at 1030pm the music was so loud the entire sixth floor was booming...I called the front desk and they told me it would be over at 11 pm...not sure if this floor should be occupied if you are having a reception on 7 as nobody could sleep till after 11 pm...lots of ways for improvement in your hotel June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy Is not quiet like stated in hotel description. Front desk staff was awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and comfortable rooms. Your hotel was very pleasant to stay at and the breakfast was outstanding. Your staff was excellent and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a wedding reception going on at the time I was trying to go to sleep and we could hear the music and DJ loud and clear. We weren't able to fall asleep until the wedding ended. If we come back to the area again we will ask for a quieter room. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast Stayed two nights. Great Service, Complimentary Breakfast, and Location. A/C was noisy and all the doors on the fifth floor were loud though. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing outstanding except the restaurant service. The only thing worth mentioning was the service in the restaurant, the waitstaff was very attentive. Overall, i would probably had a better experience elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Only thing that needs improvement is to update pool and keep full size towels in pool area and not hand size. We would stay there again :-) May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy There is a lot going on at this hotel... weddings and rehearsals. There was a wedding every night of our 3 day stay. Unfortunately we were on the 4th floor and could hear the reception going on on the 1st floor, Until 11pm on the last day of our stay.We were not happy especially since our 6 year old couldnt get to sleep. Of course the front desk staff could only offer an apology. We wont stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room My family and I have stayed at the Clayton Crowne Plaza for the last five years. Our daughter was a student at Wash U and recently graduated. I have only used the Crowne Plaza for our visits these past five years, and this was the worst experience ever. I have been very satisfied in the past and that's why we continued to use your hotel. This time was different!! I made this reservation one year ahead of time, and we were put in an awful, tiny room, apart from all the main elevators, in the farthest corner of the hotel. We had to call for an ironing board FOUR TIMES and it had a dirty, old cover when it finally arrived. The room was clean but the size was ridiculous. I will not be back, and it was a sad way to end our last stay. There was something definitely off with this hotel this time. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but confusing The hotel is nice but confusing. Certain elevators go to some places but not others. The layout is difficult and there needs to be more labels and maybe a map. The Russian lady at breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvement form last stay I was here a year ago. It was ok stay. Internet and tv were poor. The restaurant was fair. THIS time BIG IMPROVMENT in TV quality Internet Speed was excellent, Restaurant and Grill was much better. I will return again May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at the Crowne Plaza in Clayton Everything about our 3 night stay was 5 stars including the gym, housecleaning, the friendly front desk folks and our shuttle driver Fred who was so polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel restaurant was out of this world and Chris, our host bent over backward to make us feel welcome. He was responsive to all our requests. The woman making the omlettes and waffles on the weekend was a gem and so friendly. Loved the choice of restaurants within waking distance. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous staff Thank you for making my stay at the Crowne Plaza a good one! May 12, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Laumier Sculpture Park 13 Miles Busch Stadium 3 Miles ST. Louis Sky Line 1 Mile Edward Jones Dome 4 Miles Six Flags Rides 30 Miles Magic House 13 Miles Hotel Lobby ST. Louis Gateway Arch 1 Mile Ted Drews 6 Miles Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading