• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Price is right. Love that the kids eat free. That is a big plus. Rooms always clean. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference hotel I came there for a conference. The staff was great at check-in. The service staff were very kind. I especially enjoyed the fresh omelettes in the morning during the weekday. The room was perfect. I would very much recommend this property to anyone who is visiting the area. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club members We were not greeted as priority club members with express check in.The free breakfast was horrible. It was cold and obviously all from the bag. Nothing homemade. We ordered coffee delivered to r room. The carafe it came in was filthy covered in maple syrup and was cold. Was obviously taken from a table. We had to ask several times to have this removed from our bill. They kept telling me it would haveto be reviewed. There should have been no question. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at Alton This was our first stay at Alton. Overall, it was a good experience. The staff was excellent throughout the hotel. Breakfast selection was much nicer here than most Holiday Inn locations. The only minor issue with breakfast was that the hot items on the buffet were luke warm the first two days. Day three was much improved with food warmed the correct way. Maybe some complaints fixed the issue. I was surprised that there were no upgrades for platinum members. The only King rooms offered were small standard king rooms. I was told those were the biggest rooms in the facility. Not much area to set luggage and camera gear for a photography trip we were on. I would recommend this facility when traveling to Alton. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Great Service The Alton Holiday Inn offered a clean hotel and great service. Very good restaurant food and a great bar too. I would come back anytime I am in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Pool Party? I know the hotel needs to generate revenue. However my wife and I where very disappointed when the Pool area was over run with grade school children having a birthday party on Friday night! We had hoped to be able to relax in the hot tub after dinner but that was not going to happen (too noisy). I would suggest that they keep the pool parties scheduled for day-time hours! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding food. We have lived in this area our entire lives. We have used this location for business meetings. We decided to spend New Years Eve here and bought the package. Had a total of 8 with us. The prime rib buffet dinner was outstanding. I would compare the prime rid with Lowreys in downtown Chicago. The salads were very fresh and the chilled grilled asparagus was very good. They had smoked salmon with cappers, peal and eat shrimp and huge oysters on the half shell. Deserts were also very good. The Glendale Riders played in the banquet room and did one of the best renditions of Copperhead Road that I have ever heard. Breakfast in the morning was also very good. I stay in hotels about 175-200 nights a year and have experienced quite a bit of hospitality around the country. It is nice to know that we have a great Holiday Inn in the area. Although this is not an upgraded hotel like a lot around the country the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. They also have a very nice lounge and indoor pool. Jennifer in the lounge was very nice and Cory is an outstanding waiter. He waited on us for dinner and breakfast. If not staying here you should stop for the food. Great location to stay if you want to see the eagles around the Alton lock and dam. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service. The room was clean and facility. Food was good. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by need up dating and better beds. needs a deep cleaning too Need to deep clean rooms and new beds. Nice staff and great service, bar and restaurant is a plus. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great maid service, poor management This is the only hotel that I have ever been to that charges you for coffee in the lobby. The hot tub was luke warm and slimy. There was a barking dog on our wing. The girls serving breakfast were over worked leaving customers with poor food, no silverware while management stood by and watched. While hoping for a romantic weekend with my spouse we were disappointed that our room was directly above the service desk. Customers should be warned about that room. The noise coming from the lounge bar kept us up late. I would not recommend this hotel. I hope management contacts me for a discount as the honorable thing to do. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving weekend Chose the holiday Inn alton as a central meeting point for family in northern il and tx. Couldn't have asked for a better stay, staff was very attentive and rooms were clean. The lounge and restaurant were a nice bonus during downtime. Thanks for a great stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was remarkable. Exceptional service. Would absolutely recommend this hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Online advance purchase pricing excludes breakfast buffet I was really happy to see the advance purchase/online pricing option when I made my reservation. But I was really disappointed to find out that the reduced price also included reduced service - the nice breakfast buffet was not included with the reservation. It seemed like a cheap move on Holiday Inn's part and I was very disappointed. The staff is always great in Alton and I enjoy the amenities at the hotel, including the pool, hot tub, exercise room, pub, and restaurant. The room is always comfortable, though the valance and the air intake were rather dusty on this stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perhaps the best option in Alton? I've stayed here a couple of times and they have done a good job with an older property to make it feel newer. The noise level in the room is higher than I think it should be and the HVAC doesn't allow a continuous fan to help mask out noise from the hallway and neighbors. I ended up tuning the radio to static to cover it up so I could get to sleep. There is good hot breakfast every day. Nothing fancy but a typical buffet approach. This may be the best option for a hotel in Alton but the price still seems high for what you are getting in this area. To get prices for this trip, a call to the front desk for a price yielded an different answer (higher $ and lesser room type) than the online offer, so I used the latter. The first time I stayed there, the opposite approach (front desk) produced the better price. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable but nothing special. The room was clean, the area felt safe and it was exactly what I expected, no surprises. The breakfast was hot and the staff was very friendly. The negatives were that the address was not recognized by my GPS (led me to the wrong place). The lobby smelled like chlorine from the indoor pool. I got the room directly above the foosball table, which was very loud on a Friday night and the room was not sound proof. I imagine all the rooms overlooking the lobby/pool area are vulnerable to noise. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, with exceptions First, I found the staff to be very friendly. Second, as others have noted, the lack of an automatic entry door does seem rather short-sighted. Third, if you NEED the internet, their service is LOUSY! HORRIBLE! It isn't wireless, which is fine (although I did find a weak wireless signal), but it is so painfully slow I couldn't get work done. I have Verizion wireless which I can hop onto, but that signal (both internet and phone) was even bad, which has been a very rare experience for me. Forth, the fan on the heater was loud, even on low. It was pretty obvious that it needed service. It was very distracting while trying to sleep and watch TV. Thankfully, it wasn't cold enough to need it, so I just turned it off. I could, however, hear the heating units from neighboring rooms. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, rooms Staff were good. Breakfast was good. Question the cleanliness. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible treatment My initial impression of the hotel was less than a warm and fuzzy (no one open manual doors when you have lots of luggage, yet they are 3 or 4 people SITTING behind the counter) My issue was is more with the night manager. I was burying my wife on 10/10/2013. When I returned to my room I received a call from the front desk from an employee named Mark (he refused to give me his last name) he said "I you don't shut you dog up your out" I asked what he was talking about, he said my dog barked intermittent that and was bothering people. I proceeded to question his professionalism and he hung up. Next I received a call from the night manager and was accused of abusing his employee, He was rather loud and obnoxious. He stated I was no longer welcome and asked me to leave. Which I did. First this is not a pet friendly hotel period. Secondly, in a very stressful time in my life, to be treated as "trash" is unexceptionable. The night manager knew why I was there. He asked me when in. I will never stay at this establishment again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem. A bit off the "straight thru" journey for cross-country travelers, but this is a great stop for St. Louis visitors. Well worth the slight detour. Excellent dining room and the complimentary breakfast buffet for IHG members was a delight. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for sheets The sheets on the bed were so worn, they looked stained. We asked for new and the man who brought them up to us showed us that they were worn. He said he gets complaints about them several times a week. You should not be putting old, worn sheets on the bed. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by last stay Room was fine. Staff was positive. Restaurant was out of pork chops for dinner. A free appetizer sounds nice, until its limited by no choice and rather weak provided choice. 3 crackers with a topping. Not much of a way to say thanks for the business... I usually do not respond to these evals but, disappointing. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades - badly This is an older Holiday Inn in need of some updates. I love the atrium area but the front doors aren't automatic so you have to wrestle your luggage through the doors. It's a real pain and several other guests agreed with me. One employee even joked to me that it entertained them to watch guests struggle with it and agreed that automatic doors should have been installed years ago. I like the sports bar - it had a nice layout and the staff was very friendly. They had issues with their dish service so could only view the local channels. Supposedly that was a rare occurrence but certainly hurt business since the place was empty on a football Sunday at 2pm. The room looked and felt old and needs an update - the motel I stayed in the night before for half the price was in better condition. At least the bed was comfortable and the remote worked. They have free Internet but it is not WiFi - each room has a router with a LAN cable you can connect to your laptop. That would be fine except my router was having issues and I never was able to connect to the network. I'm a software engineer and know how to troubleshoot networking issues but I never could get it to work. I'm not a picky person normally and this is only the second hotel review I have ever written but some issues like the manual doors irritated me enough to take the time to write one. This would be a very nice hotel if they spent some money on updates - maybe in a few years I'll stay here again to see if this review helped. Until then I'll stay elsewhere. Hope this review helps! September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar vs other Holiday Inns This is an older Holiday Inn in need of some updates. I love the atrium area but the front doors aren't automatic so you have to wrestle your luggage through the doors. It's a real pain and several other guests agreed with me. One employee even joked to me that it entertained them to watch guests struggle with it and agreed that automatic doors should have been installed years ago. I like the sports bar - it had a nice layout and the staff was very friendly. They had issues with their dish service so could only view the local channels. Supposedly that was a rare occurrence but certainly hurt business since the place was empty on a football Sunday at 2pm. The room looked and felt old and needs an update - the motel I stayed in the night before for half the price was in better condition. At least the bed was comfortable and the remote worked. They have free Internet but it is not WiFi - each room has a router with a LAN cable you can connect to your laptop. That would be fine except my router was having issues and I never was able to connect to the network. I'm a software engineer and know how to troubleshoot networking issues but I never could get it to work. I'm not a picky person normally and this is only the second hotel review I have ever written but some issues like the manual doors irritated me enough to take the time to write one. This would be a very nice hotel if they spent some money on updates - maybe in a few years I'll stay here again to see if this review helped. Until then I'll stay elsewhere. Hope this review helps! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great staff Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our special sercustances stay I wasn't sure how things were going to turn out for my family and best friend when we booked at this hotel but it was awesome. My best friend and I have undergone some serious surgeries and she is currently in chemo treatments causing her body not to detoxify itself as others do. So perfumes and average chemicals used to clean and do laundry actually harm her. I contacted the hotel upon my reservation and asked them if there was anyway they could make the room as chemical free as possible to accommodate her condition and even though they were unsure if they could make it perfect for her they assured me they would do what they could. I am happy to say they did great and our stay went off without a hitch and my friend did not get sick. The manager and staff at this hotel really do care about your comfort and go beyond their job to make it happen. Thank you very much management and staff of the Holiday Inn Alton! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal. Usually l can't get a room on the weekends. The rate the weekend I stayed was a Great deal. Had a lot more amenities than the other motel I looked at. That were alittle cheaper. Nice rooms and staff nice here. Usually full on the weekends. Only thing as a bump in the road was someone didn't flush the toilet before they left. But a quick flick of the handle and as good as new. No big deal. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Making the reservation for my guest for a Family Reunion I made reservation for two rooms, one for three nights and another for two nights to accommodate any of my relatives who were coming in town for the reunion. I was told the Continental Breakfast was free and explained that different ones would be using the rooms except one family would use one of the rooms for two nights. Apparently this was not communicated to staff as my quests were unhappy with me that their Continental breakfast cost them almost $7.00 dollars each including the childs. Nex when the family that stayed for the two nights all the rooms were cancelled for Sunday night. I anticipated a problem before the family went to their rooms. Sure enough this was when I learned that the rooms had been cancelled. I had to reserve a room, but only one as the cost was now more than quoted to me. I will know when my credit card summary comes at the end of the month if I was charged for the two rooms for Sunday night, my quess is that i will be. I will reserve rooms at another Hotel for quests coming into town to visit in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of fun! Normally, hotels aren't considered "fun." But this one definitely falls under that category. We got back from a day on the water and hit the swimming pool until they kicked us out, then we walked into the bar and they had karaoke setup. The drinks were dirt cheap and the service was really good. It was one of those nights you never forget - when everyone is just having a really great time. In the morning, we had a cheap buffet before we left. The shuttle picked us up from the Marina and dropped us off at the marina the next morning for free - and both drivers were extremely friendly. This hotel has pool tables, video games - I mean, you name it they have it! Next time we drive down to Alton/Grafton area, we're definitely staying here again! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDOME This is the best place to take a family. it includes breakfast and the buffet has everything on it. Great to take a family for the weekend. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed This hotel is severely in need of remodeling! The roof trusses in the public area are rusting as are the sky lightes in the public area. The hotel smelled musty. The first room assigned to us smelled of smoke and faced the indoor pool so it was also very noisy. The second room at least did not smell but it was very worn. The wallpaper was peeling, the rug was grimy, and the furniture needed repair. All the hot items on the breakfast buffet were cool or cold. The staff attending the breakfast buffet made us feel that we did not want to touch the food. This hotel is far from what we expect from the Holiday Inn Brand!! The desk staff were nice but that is not a reason to stay at this hotel until it is remodeled!!! August 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Express St Louis Airport to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading