• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Wedding Guest The Crystal Ballroom was an amazing venue- the overnight accommodations and delicious breakfast capped off a perfect event! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for in a room! The staff at this property made the stay excellent. We will be back during future visits to the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay & great wedding reception I stayed here for a friends wedding reception. The staff was very nice and helpful. Probably the best reception dinner I've had yet. Great rooms if you book on the Concierge floor. Great breakfast: very tasty and filling. Only con would be the elevators are a bit confusing since not all of them go to every floor. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in St. Louis I couldn't believe how great this hotel was! Located in the Clayton area, it's close to the St. Louis Galleria mall and other shopping centers. Just a short 10 minute (or less) drive to the zoo and Forest Park area. The breakfast is amazing! Omelets and waffles made to order!! The owner even came and visited us on a Saturday morning at breakfast to find out if we were enjoying our stay. I couldn't believe how friendly the staff were. So very polite. Couldn't be better. The room we stayed in was in a corner, so it was a little smaller than some of the other rooms, but overall it was very comfortable. The hardwood floors make this hotel stand out from other hotels. Felt so much cleaner than hotel rooms with carpet. It was obviously an older hotel that had been renovated, but it was generally clean and we were so satisfied with our stay. When we go back to St. Louis, this will be the ONLY place we stay! Love this hotel and its wonderful staff! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor aircon system - old and very very noisy the individual aircon unit made very very loud noise at night that greatly impacted our sleeping quality. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road in St. Louis Excellent choice in St. Louis for the business traveler. Great staff, plenty of parking, quiet, fast internet, excellent breakfast and many choices for dinner. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room Originally from Jacksonville, Florida was there for work related activities. Used the executive level lounge all week. the host was outstanding as she was filling in for someone else. The room I had was comfortable and the pillows were the right softness. Will be staying here everytime I come to the St Louis area. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and easy access Location was good, free breakfast and customer service was good September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Louis This hotel is in a great location for getting to the airport and downtown without begin to cramped. The breakfast is good and everyone was very helpful and kind during my stay. We had 4 people in an executive room with two queen beds. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cosy Room, comfortable bed, excellent hot-free breakfast selections, and friendly staff. We arrived past mid-night, so we didn't get the chance to explore the hotel's amenities. We are just only stopping by for the night on a motorcycle on our way to Kansas City. And we check out just after breakfast. I am sure, if we do get the chance to explore, we would loved and liked the amenities. We will surely coming back in the near future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zoo trip our second zoo trip with crowne; just as perfect as the first! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good full service hotel for Clayton area This is my hotel of choice when traveling to the Clayton area - convenient location, good amenities in the hotel, and very helpful and attentive staff. I am always treated well as an IHG Platinum member, and with the occasional upgrade, included breakfast and parking, the hotel is a good value relative to other options in the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality, wonderful experience The owner and all other staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was outstanding. And it was August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We cannot praise highly enough the quality of service your staff provided us August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest hotel we ever stayed in! I don't usually write reviews but the Crown Plaza deserves this excellent rating! Every member of the staff was so nice and helpful we didn't want to leave. The amenities are wonderful and the food was fantastic. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service was excellent the four times we needed assistance. It was a shared experience with family in at least six other rooms. We had a wonderful stay and were even greeted by the owner while having breakfast. The Crowne Plaza will be my choice for the next stay in St. Louis August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age but well cared for This property was not freshly remodeled or updated but it was kept very clean. I feel that this is acceptable, and keeps things affordable. The towels and bedding were comfortable. All appliances, HVAC, and electronics functioned properly. Interesting indoor/outdoor swimming pool concept. Be sure to get your hotel guest parking green voucher, or you will be forced to pay when leaving the parking garage. Clayton is home to a nice upscale business district. This hotel seemed to attract quality clientele, and made for a peaceful nights' rest. The location is central to the metropolitan area and is a good choice for exploring the city. The staff were most helpful and congratulatory of our wedding. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Will stay there again a classic hotel in the financial district. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in St Louis to move my daughter into Fontbonne University. We arrived with a trailer for all of my daughters necessities. I was told they had a garage where I could put my trailer, but upon arrival they were concerned about me pulling it through the parking ramp. They were then kind enough to let me park my trailer right in front of the hotel with no worries of anything being stolen. We stayed 2 nights, but on the 1st morning, I got my bill slid under the door. when I went down to the lobby they looked it up and found that I had made a mistake when I booked it. We were in a handicap accessible room, and they went out of there way to make sure we could stay in that particular room! Everyone at the hotel treated us like we owned the joint! Thanks! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Had 3 rooms. Did hair, makeup and dressing for a wedding. They could not have been nicer. We forgot plates for appetizers and they happily provided. Every item we requested was made available to us. Very clean, breakfast was delicious. Would recomend highly! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AGAIN!! As alaways, Greeted by the front desk.. I have stayed at this property before and the staff (Front desk/Restaurant, and Pete) always recognize me when i am there. Eric at the front desk is an exceptional emplyee who has customer service skills that are second to NONE! He is always professional and goes out of his way to make sure my stay is SPOT on. Eric is a person who I would wnat to work for me. The restaurant staff (Peggy, Will and Tommy) are always a bright eyed and always smiling when I come in to eat every morning. This is a great location and a great staff. Don't change anything--ok, maybe keep the Concierege lounge open until 10pm..:) Thanks. Dr. W August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service wonderful stay during our visit to Washington University August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast Enjoyed the location of Crowne PLaza in relation to downtown St Louis as well as Wash U. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always stay here when in town. Love the hardwood floors in the new tower. The beds are super comfortable and there is a soaking tub and separate shower. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We had a great stay. can't wait to come back! The staff was absolutely amazing !! And breakfast was wonderful. Your employee making Omelets was great !. My husband does not do buffet. So he was a lifesaver for my husband. Thanks for everything ! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Wonderful experience! Great hotel & staff. We did have a bit of a problem with Wedding Reception Crashers. They took advantage of the bar and we're scoping out the gift table. Fortunately, the Bride & Groom were aware that they didn't belong there. The police were called & the crashers were escorted out, but this could have made for a really bad situation. The groom, seeing that there was a problem, removed the card box to prevent it from being taken. The family members were calm about the situation but the crashers we're very irate. The problem was taken care of very well by the staff. I don't really know how this could be prevented in the future. The only thing my husband & I thought might help is putting the gift table farther into the room, away from the entrance / exit door, so it would not be so easy for someone to be able to walk out with something, like the card box. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Everything was great, the restaurant amazing, great area to stay very safe. definitely if we go back will stay same place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Janice goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Everyone at the hotel always makes our stays extremely pleasant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel This is a fine hotel. Extremely clean. The hotel owner greets you at breakfast. We will stay here again. Great staff. Delicious breakfast. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Experience The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. After a long day of meetings and traveling, seeing a smiling face and having helpful staff to assist you in check-in and settling into your room is important. Look forward to staying again in your hotel on my next visit and taking advantage of the services. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading