• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a pleasant stay and great staff. The shuttle service was complementary that was great as well. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed 1 night, beautiful foyer, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are typical not sound proof, the guy in the next room had his tv blaring. We were at the back of the buidling, heard a tash truck empty dumpsters at 6am. Very clean and comfortable overall. Pool was older, needed some work done but water was clean and warm. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall excellent hotel!! I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. From the quality of the room, to the quality of service, to the continental breakfast, everything was excellent, especially for the price I paid. The hotel is in a great location that's near plenty of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this as my #1 hotel to stay at while in clayton if you're looking for a hotel that provides excellent service at an excellent price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back We were very impressed by the exuberance and generosity of the lady checking us in. The room was large with a large marble bathroom. This is now our go to hotel in STL. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk and incompetent housekeeper I stayed in room 317. My first night I noticed that my fitted sheet was not put on correctly. I took all the sheets off and put it on correctly, while doing this I noticed the housekeeper had put a dirty top blanket on. The dirty side was face down as if trying to hide it. I called down to the front desk and asked for a clean one. Lorenzo, brought up a fresh blanket and made my bed properly. We noticed that a few of the pillow cases were also dirty. He brought fresh pillow cases and put them on himself. He also brought up a whole extra towel set for me. The next day I put the do not disturb sign on the door. The third day (August 5, 2014) I needed housekeeping services. I saw the house keeper on my way out and specifically asked for extra toilet paper. When I arrived back at the room there was no toilet paper to be found. I called down to the front desk and got no answer. I called again and waited for about 20 rings and finally got someone. This was at about 4 pm on August 5 2014. I told her, "My house keeper didn't leave any toilet paper and I specifically asked her to." I waited for her to say sorry about that and she would bring some up, but to my surprise, she said with an extreme attitude, "hello?" I said, "yes I'm here. " She then said, "ok, so what do you want?" It was like she was forcing me to say please before she helped me with something that should be taken care of no problem. I said, "I would like some toilet paper." She said something like, "ok fine." Lorenzo brought me up the toilet paper, he was very nice again. The housekeeper had also only left ONLY decaf coffee. The chair in room was very dirty. The walls were very thin, I usually sleep like a rock, but I was woken up numerous times throughout my stay. The only elliptical in the gym was broken! Pool smelled. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Overall as I would expect by staying at a Crowne Plaza. The internet seemed a little iffy. Pool was older and game room looked kind of old. Room had hardwood floor. That was different. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Clayton Excellent hotel, this hotel was recommended by a co-worker and i will stay at this hotel again when in town. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion weekend We stayed at the Plaza hotel for an Army reunion (90th) and really enjoyed the facilities. Other than a little issue with finding the room the first time, the place was great. The pool was wonderful, the free games in the gameroom (video games) were fun and the breakfast buffet was awesome! The hotel was clean and the staff very nice! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff so friendly and helpful Everything was very nice. The breakfast was incredible. The room I had was spacious, but I had a handicapped room ~ not by choice ~ just what was left with two double beds, I guess. My tennis team was there for a tournament. So nice to have a refrigerator w/freezer as well as a microwave. I could freeze my blue ice for my small, personal sized ice chest. Could keep my gatorade cold. (Could keep my wine cold, too!) The front desk gave me a bottle of water whenever I asked. The only complaint I had was that the bed pillows were uncomfortable. I had 4 square ones on my bed, and all four of them were a little too high and too hard. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY WITH CHILDREN We were spending three nights in the St Louis area, two were downtown and we let the teenagers choose the third. They decided on the this hotel for the pool area from the pictures on line as it is a swim through indoor outdoor type pool. The pool area needs a major renovation and we would not allow our three boys to even swim. For business or traveling without a pool for a priority the hotel is excellent, some renovations have been completed and the staff is great. Breakfast is second to none and the owner is on site and very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Enjoyed my stay, will stay again if given the chance.. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was very conveniently located to Washington University which my son and I were visiting. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they had a shuttle service to and from the airport which was great. The breakfast buffet was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly service Thanks to Janice at the front desk and Daphne in the reateraunt- I keep booking my hotel here! What great friendly service. Also the location is great. Lots of neighborhoods to run in :) August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 Complaint. The rest was magnificent! Everything about my stay was WONDERFUL at Crowne Plaza, Clayton. I intend on staying there again next time I am in St Louis. My only recommendation is to allow luggage transport carts for guests to use. I asked the bellman if they had any available. The only way my luggage could be transported by cart was if the bellman did it. The staff was all friendly and welcoming. The owner greeted us on a couple of occasions to ensure our stay was wonderful. The breakfast buffet had any food you could imagine (other than bacon) But it was all very tasty! I would refer anyone here for a great stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very pleased with my family's stay at the Crowne Plaza Clayton. The rooms were great - comfortable beds, nice toiletries and plenty of A/C - and amenities such as the fitness room and pool were much appreciated. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. As for the customer service, that was the cherry on top; the hotel staff was consistently courteous and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Fit My Needs I recently was in the St. Louis area for a family gathering and booked a 3 night weekend stay at the Crowne Plz - St. Louis Clayton. It is a very quirky hotel, old but comfortable. The various ramps, levels and towers is confusing at first, but after talking with staff and getting oriented to the facility, it got easier to manuever around. My room had a king bed and was on the small side, but it was only me so that wasn't an issue. The room was always very clean and the staff kept me supplied with bottled water during my stay. I had no reason to use the microwave or fridge(other than for my bottle water). I also enjoyed the free breakfast buffet. Pay close attention to to the times and go earley to avoid the crush of families and kids at around 9:30! Parking and wi-fi were free for the weekend. The only complaint I had was the air conditioning was loud in the room - had to turn up tv whenever the compressor kick on! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Very friendly staff. Concierge helped us map out a "running route" for the morning. Room service what quick and the service was excellent. The owner of the hotel chatted with us during the breakfast buffet, I have never had that happen before! He says he does that on a regular basis, just comes into the hotel to talk to guests! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful spacious clean rooms. Amazing breakfast buffet. We had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza hotel. We picked this hotel for it's location and price. The hotel room was spacious. The furniture was comfortable and in great shape. The bathroom had a long counter and it had a large bathtub and an additional separate walk in shower. There was an amazing breakfast buffet. It was much larger than I expected. They had made to order egg station as well. The owner came to our table during breakfast just to check up on our hotel stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant This hotel was great! The owner checked in with us at our table during breakfast to make sure we were satisfied with everything (yes, the owner of this large hotel!). People at the front desk and restaurant could not have been any nicer! Rooms were nice and pool was supplied with fresh towels at all times! Good variety of food at buffet. I would definitely return to this hotel! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We hosted our daughter's wedding at the Crown Plaza Hotel. Every guest that stayed there commented on the comfort of their stay and how great the staff was. We were so concerned that our out of town guests were comfortable and the Crown Plaza staff made sure that they were. Every detail of the wedding was perfect, the food was great both at the wedding and at the breakfast buffet in the morning. We would recommend this hotel for any size gathering. Thank-you Crown Plaza for making our daughter and son-in-laws wedding weekend a magical experience!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a ball game This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will stay here again when I'm in the area. I come to town when the Dodgers are playing the Cardinals. I love the location. The hotel is three blocks from the metro and I can get off right across the street from stadium. The hotel has free parking and the free breakfast is second to none. The hotel is in a safe area with lots of quaint restaurants. I would not think of staying any where else when I am in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Size of room The weekend we stayed there was a large family reunion and several wedding receptions. Because we booked online I believe we were given the smallest room possible. The bathroom was so small that if you were to use the toilet or try to get in and out of the shower you had to have the door closed - there was no possible way more than one person could be in the room at one time. The hotel room itself was so small that when we set up the ironing board you had to immediatetly take it down or you could not leave the room. We had to put one suitcase in the closet and another in the chair which gave us no place to sit except on the bed. The guest laundry room was horrid - it was filthy and right smack dab in the middle of the employee locker room in the basement of the hotel. There was smoke rolling down the hall from the employees smoking and they were yelling back and forth down the hall to each other. It was extremely hot in that area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and helpful... room was comfortable. Enjoyed the happy hour in the Concierge Club. Would have loved to get a swim in, but there was too much going on… The complimentary bottles of water were appreciated on a hot summer day. Front desk staff was helpful and professional. Meeting rooms were quaint. 2nd Floor is choppy and ramps are difficult to maneuver. My room was very comfortable and spacious; my companions’ accommodations were not quite so roomy. Breakfast was convenient and the staff did warn that it gets busy. With that, it would have been nice if the bar had stayed open longer to accommodate those who chose to go down town for the evening and were getting back to the Plaza around 11 pm. It seemed early for a hotel bar to be closing up. Oh well. Nice property, close to the Metro, courtesy shuttle is also available to get you where you want to go. Parking deck fills up fast in the evening. I would certainly stay here again; though I would like to try the Crowne Plaza downtown near the Arch and Busch Stadium. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Quality This was our 2nd Crowne Plaza experience & we were impressed once again. We stayed in Louisville Ky the first time and it was wonderful! This hotel was great too! The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and the owner was there to greet us :-). All the staff was genuinely kind and the pool hours were very accomodating. We enjoyed a few drinks before bedtime and they were wonderful too! We highly recommend this hotel to friends & family! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a visit to the zoo Everything about the visit was great. Check-in was courteous and friendly. Rewards Lounge was nice. The only thig strange was there wasn't a separate bar of soap to use in the shower July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice! We chose this hotel for a four day Cardinals trip with extra kids. Check in was a bit delayed, we waited about 45 minutes extra for the adjoining rooms we requested when booking by phone, but after we were settled, all was a comfy, smooth stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each day were cleaned like brand new. Great, great cleaning staff! Free arcade, nice pool, and easy parking. We have stayed here before and will stay here again! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated The hotel was average. It has a lot of updating that needs to be done. In the future I would not stay at this crowne again. I am true to IHG when ever possible. The crowne downtown is my absolute favorite. I understand all hotels have their issues it just seems this one had a lot if them. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't mind dirty, small rooms this is the place for you. The Crystal Ballroom was beautiful. If you didn't have to stay in the hotel you could give this a great rating. As it was, our room was small, the laminate floors were filthy, the walls so thin you could hear into the next room and the dining room/bar area understaffed and much too small for a hotel its size. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room and service Was disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. Clayton is a beautiful area which made our stay nice. This is the first Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in that I was terribly disappointed in. Normally they are great hotels. This hotel was nothing like I expected based upon all my stays in the past with a Crowne Plaza. Room was small and looking out my window to a brick wall and parking garage. Again, just extremely disappointed. The bartender made my White Russian with a small small thing of coffee dairy creamer. "really" I have never experienced that and it tasted horrible, so I asked for my money back and she gave it back but with no I am sorry or anything. I normally stay aware from writing bad reviews, but felt this was important to do. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Many enjoy our stay had our family reunion. Most of the front desk staff were friendly and nice especially Jamie, some of the others not so much. Some of our group didn't know how to get from one side to the other because were in different towers they asked someone at the front desk never did get any help. One of the other family member had to help her. But over all it a great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and your wonderful city this was our first visit to St. Louis.... July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading