• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Services were Excellent From the time of check in to the time of departure this group of people did everything possible to make may stay comfortable, relaxing & that help me get a great nights sleep. Thanks. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great, recommended A little pricey but a good location for airport closeness. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wall Phone by the Toilet I'm guessing the last time the hotel was remodeled was when the wall phone was installed next to the toilet. The Hol Inn Express around the corner was booked solid both nights. Now I know why. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean and up-to-date. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was very comfortable, enjoyed my stay and was well received by the staff. I also love the location and ease from getting to and from the airport. I had no issues. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport This property was everything I expected it to be. We were thoroughly comfortable and pleased with our experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Answered questions with a smile! Was more than willing to provide information when asked. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant set the tone and ruined it Paid $40 or 50 (I can't remember) for a meal that was awful. The staff had their kids running in and out of the kitchen, (I'm sure that's healthy), then I got a burger that was brown on the outside and straight raw/frozen on the inside. It was so awful. When I mentioned something to the staff, I received no sorry, no let me fix that for me, just a scowl and a removal of my plate with no words being said. Then I got it re-cooked just in time for my friend and her son to finish eating. Perfect. Waste of money. Dollar menu at McDonalds would have been better..quality and value. The shuttle drivers housekeeping were brilliant and so nice and friendly. Up front and management appeared to not care, and just ruin the experience. I look forward to never staying at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I've been to Dirty old hotel - very dark. Everything in the hotel is dated - it sort of feels like you're visiting the 1970's. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property appeared Run Down Price for room was too expensive compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. Bathroom laid out poorly and toilet difficult to use(too close to sink top). Bed was too soft and broken down in areas of mattress. Food service was disorganized. Long wait before server took order. Some staff didn't appear to have uniforms so not sure if person was customer or staff. Front desk was average. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful!! Check-in was quick, rooms clean, and shuttle service both to and from airport FABULOUS!! Great value! We will Park and Stay again!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed here for a short business trip. Hotel was clean and quite. I had difficult meeting to get to. The staff were excellent in helping to arrange travel plans and advice. Really great staff! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Overall the hotel felt dingy and the walls are paper thin (I could hear occupants next door having a regular volume conversation). The internet is also slow. To top it all off, the "free breakfast" wasn't really free in that I ended up having to pay the taxes for the meal (not a big deal but was the last straw on an otherwise unpleasant stay). June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Hotel has convenient park and fly package. Package is a good value for the area and the shuttle service is reliable. Have used several hotels at the airport for park and fly and this is currently the best all around value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Shuttle Driver!! Very nice hotel. Attentive staff, especially the shuttle driver. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Would like to see the room brighten and not so dark. would I stay at this Holiday Inn again? Definitely. I would also like to see a complimentary breakfast. I would definitely give it four stars. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport we got in at 1am and the desk clerk was very helpful, room was nice. the toilet looked like it was for kids, very low. you can walk to the restuarant at the corner. I would stay there again May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The bedding at this hotel could be much improved. The pillows were very uncomfortable. Also the food choices were not encouraging to a health conscious individual. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Had no issues at this hotel and would stay there if traveling in the area again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped Me Out in a Bad Situation! On a recent business trip, I was stranded in the Chicago Airport for more than a day. I had prepaid for a room at this location and needed to back my stay up by one night. I called the front desk and they didn't have rooms available. I explained my situation and was placed on hold. A manager took my call and apologized for the travel week I was having, found a room for me, and applied what I had already paid towards my stay! The young lady at the front desk at check-in said, "I'm sorry you're having such a bad week!". I didn't say a word about my experience - the hotel had noted my conversation. I got a hot cup of tea from the lobby and had a great night's rest. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness!!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Disappointment This property had dingy carpet in rooms, towels that smelled like they weren't completely dry before putting them away, food smells in hallways from the restaurant, and some grumpy man standing by the front desk , who I assume was management, acted like I inconvenienced him when inquiring about an ice machine location. I'll take the HI Expresses any day. They are always friendly and include breakfast. When I checked out the person at the desk asked about my stay. I said, "This is not a great propertty." He said, "I agree!" That says it all when the staff even thinks it's a crummy hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special Didn't use restaurant/bar because the atmosphere seemed drab and uninviting. The cell phone coverage was very poor in my room and the internet service was not very good. The room I had was a suite, which was not necessary from my purposes. The location of the TV was poor. There was no place to sit with a view of the TV All in all, there are better places to stay, especially for the cost May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights of comfort Traveled to St Louis to see the Cardinals. Airport Holiday Inn was good location and price. Metro Link to downtown using the hotel shuttle was an easy way to get around. Drivers and staff helpful timely and efficient. Room was a hotel room, clean and comfortable. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Before Flights I stay here every time before heading out of STL going home. The room price is average, rooms themselves are comfy. I just wish I would stay longer as this is one hotel in the Holiday Inn line that actually has a decent fitness center- free weights and pulleys. The food is so-so but I think a lot of that has to do with the age of the "basement" where the restaurant is. Your better off getting your meat some place else and grilling it outside! Yes, this place offers grills outside by the pool. The staff is ALWAYS helpful and pleasant. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good The hotel staff is okay. BUT the bed is super uncomfortable. The elevator is too noisy and my room was close to it. So my sleep that night was compromised. Internet is slow. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to airport. I always book a room at this property. My car rental is just across the street so I drop it off and walk back for a comfortable evening and a little longer sleep in before shuttling to the airport. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME When having to fly out of St. Louis Airport, we always stay at this hotel. It is convenient, clean and the staff employees are wonderful. Even though we didn't this time, the restaurant has EXCELLENT food. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by downward slide We have stayed here many times and have been completely satisfied. The Park and Fly option and shuttle services are great conveniences and values. That said, our last two stays have been marked by bad front desk service. This past stay we arrived late in the evening and were given the key to an occupied room. The time before we had to wait almost an hour before a shuttle came to drive us from the airport to the hotel to pick up our car. We believed the driver, who had shuttled us on prior occasions, when he said he never received our first pick-up request. The desk agent provided no explanation. These two, back to back incidents has me thinking about other lodging options, albeit, reluctantly. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cancun bound although we did not stay but one night from about 11pm -to 4am so that we can make our earily morning flight to cancun mexico, the customer service group was the best I've had in a long time. "A BREATH OF FRESH AIR" April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Banquet Mr. Jose prepared one of the best banquet meals I have ever eaten , we chose the Southern Comfort Buffet, and let me tell you after that meal you were ready for a nap. Mr. Jose made sure that our Catfish was hot when served, it was, and the cornbread, wow, he can cook, I also ate a breakfast that he had cooked that was good as well. This banquet was MO. I live in NE. and working with the staff to get this to happen, being in another state, was made easy by the staff. If you want great food and a helpful staff book your meeting and events here. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading