• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a ball game This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will stay here again when I'm in the area. I come to town when the Dodgers are playing the Cardinals. I love the location. The hotel is three blocks from the metro and I can get off right across the street from stadium. The hotel has free parking and the free breakfast is second to none. The hotel is in a safe area with lots of quaint restaurants. I would not think of staying any where else when I am in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Size of room The weekend we stayed there was a large family reunion and several wedding receptions. Because we booked online I believe we were given the smallest room possible. The bathroom was so small that if you were to use the toilet or try to get in and out of the shower you had to have the door closed - there was no possible way more than one person could be in the room at one time. The hotel room itself was so small that when we set up the ironing board you had to immediatetly take it down or you could not leave the room. We had to put one suitcase in the closet and another in the chair which gave us no place to sit except on the bed. The guest laundry room was horrid - it was filthy and right smack dab in the middle of the employee locker room in the basement of the hotel. There was smoke rolling down the hall from the employees smoking and they were yelling back and forth down the hall to each other. It was extremely hot in that area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and helpful... room was comfortable. Enjoyed the happy hour in the Concierge Club. Would have loved to get a swim in, but there was too much going on… The complimentary bottles of water were appreciated on a hot summer day. Front desk staff was helpful and professional. Meeting rooms were quaint. 2nd Floor is choppy and ramps are difficult to maneuver. My room was very comfortable and spacious; my companions’ accommodations were not quite so roomy. Breakfast was convenient and the staff did warn that it gets busy. With that, it would have been nice if the bar had stayed open longer to accommodate those who chose to go down town for the evening and were getting back to the Plaza around 11 pm. It seemed early for a hotel bar to be closing up. Oh well. Nice property, close to the Metro, courtesy shuttle is also available to get you where you want to go. Parking deck fills up fast in the evening. I would certainly stay here again; though I would like to try the Crowne Plaza downtown near the Arch and Busch Stadium. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Quality This was our 2nd Crowne Plaza experience & we were impressed once again. We stayed in Louisville Ky the first time and it was wonderful! This hotel was great too! The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and the owner was there to greet us :-). All the staff was genuinely kind and the pool hours were very accomodating. We enjoyed a few drinks before bedtime and they were wonderful too! We highly recommend this hotel to friends & family! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a visit to the zoo Everything about the visit was great. Check-in was courteous and friendly. Rewards Lounge was nice. The only thig strange was there wasn't a separate bar of soap to use in the shower July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice! We chose this hotel for a four day Cardinals trip with extra kids. Check in was a bit delayed, we waited about 45 minutes extra for the adjoining rooms we requested when booking by phone, but after we were settled, all was a comfy, smooth stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each day were cleaned like brand new. Great, great cleaning staff! Free arcade, nice pool, and easy parking. We have stayed here before and will stay here again! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated The hotel was average. It has a lot of updating that needs to be done. In the future I would not stay at this crowne again. I am true to IHG when ever possible. The crowne downtown is my absolute favorite. I understand all hotels have their issues it just seems this one had a lot if them. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't mind dirty, small rooms this is the place for you. The Crystal Ballroom was beautiful. If you didn't have to stay in the hotel you could give this a great rating. As it was, our room was small, the laminate floors were filthy, the walls so thin you could hear into the next room and the dining room/bar area understaffed and much too small for a hotel its size. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room and service Was disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. Clayton is a beautiful area which made our stay nice. This is the first Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in that I was terribly disappointed in. Normally they are great hotels. This hotel was nothing like I expected based upon all my stays in the past with a Crowne Plaza. Room was small and looking out my window to a brick wall and parking garage. Again, just extremely disappointed. The bartender made my White Russian with a small small thing of coffee dairy creamer. "really" I have never experienced that and it tasted horrible, so I asked for my money back and she gave it back but with no I am sorry or anything. I normally stay aware from writing bad reviews, but felt this was important to do. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Many enjoy our stay had our family reunion. Most of the front desk staff were friendly and nice especially Jamie, some of the others not so much. Some of our group didn't know how to get from one side to the other because were in different towers they asked someone at the front desk never did get any help. One of the other family member had to help her. But over all it a great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and your wonderful city this was our first visit to St. Louis.... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk check in gal was a huge help. Suggested the metro for going to the game. She was great July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Ballgame Weekend My wife and I traveled to St. Louis with our 6- and 8-year-old son and daughter for a Cardinals game and to visit relatives. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the free weekend parking and free breakfast buffet. The Metro Link station is just a few blocks away, so we took it to the stadium and avoided downtown parking hassles. We also appreciated the hotel's close proximity to Forest Park and family destinations such as the zoo and art museum. Overall, the Crown Plaza-Clayton was an exceptional choice, perfectly located for our needs and a really good value. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Crowne Plaza 7/2/14 Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great (did not dine there for lunch or dinner). Location is perfect for us as our family lives nearby. Great to have a parking garage, variety of restaurants nearby and easy freeway access. Only suggestion would be a small fridge in the room and more than one regular coffee packet available. Will plan to stay at this Crowne Plaza in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Service I really enjoyed my two night stay this past week and was impressed with not only the room but all the staff that I came in contact with during my stay as well. A first class city in a first class hotel. My only disappointment which is minor was not having an elevator in the parking garage. thanks for the accomodations! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding we stayed for 4 days and everyday was great. All of the staff we encountered spoke to us, telling us good morning or would ask if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices including omelettes and waffles. Parking was easy. The room was comfortable and we will be staying here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quite room with great service Great location if you are visiting the city (downtown and the university). Very quite room in the executive level. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Owner The 86 yr owner taking time to meet his customers and asking there opinion is unique and well appreciated. His passion and pride in his hotel shows both in the staff and physical facilities. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, poor parking. The hotel is in excellent shape. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. Only complaint is the parking. They charge you $6 to go park in an adjacent parking garage. Then they tell you once you park, to take the elevator to the 'orange' level for hotel access. Problem is - all the doors to the elevators are locked and you can't get in. No parking on the orange level, so you have to lug your bags up and down a very small and narrow staircase in a parking garage. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Stay Everything went well. The door person was very nice and polite. Short walk to MetroLink public transportation. Very close to Forest Park. Great stay during Fair Saint Louis! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Excellent staff and hotel; would recommend to friends and family. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Too many negatives to mention When checking in at 2:00, our room wasn't ready. When we returned a second time, they gave us a key, but when we got to the room the maid was just beginning to clean it! The concierge was rude when we asked where the lounge was. He seemed irritated and didn't make eye contact. The coffee maker was missing the part where you put the coffee. We had to leave our 8th floor room to go to restaurant on first floor to get coffee. On a positive note, the maids were very kind and pleasant. Brandy, the bartender, was extremely kind and generous! The breakfast bar was exceptional. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Groom Parents Our room was below average. Very disappointed. It was our son's wedding which was held in the Grand Ballroom. We asked for a larger room and was not given any additional options. The entire groomsmen had to change in our room and it was very uncomfortable. I was disappointed in service in the restaurant as well. The location was great and the bell service was wonderful and friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the concierge level (bless the girl working there both nights and my husband's 100 questions) and the free Wi-Fi. We would stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Good value in a great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Escape From the minute the car pulled up to the lobby until we were waved off with cold water, it was a wonderful experience and we felt like special guests...Room was what we wanted and all was well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Desk Clerk We asked to extend our stay one night, only to learn that the hotel was sold out that night. A kind desk clerk was able to make some adjustments and we were able to stay an extra night in the same room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent customer service from arrival to departure. Was pleased with room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting hospitality A friend and I visited St. Louis and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights in June. Being unfamiliar with the area, we were not sure where to stay, but we would now, always stay here. The hotel is in a great area and within walking distance of many restaurants of all price ranges. The hotel itself was lovely and our room had comfortable beds and a large bathroom with both tub and walk in shower. The hotel offers a free breakfast which was larger than most, with many delicious hot and cold choices, including made to order omlets and waffles. One of the best parts of breakfast was that the owner of the hotel, a most friendly and distinguished older gentelman, came through and introduced himself and visited with the guests. His warm hospitality was felt throughout the hotel in the staff, from maintenance to maid service to the front desk. Everyone took time to speak and ask if they could help you. St. Louis is a great city and the Crowne Plaza is a real asset. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experiance! Just a wonderful stop on our way from Arkansas to Michigan with our grandaughters, such a wonderful staff not one flaw in our stay I wish we had more time to stay longer . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monday in St Louis I was totally pleased with my stay - this was my first time at this hotel, and I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to St Louis. While I had no issues with the hotel facilities, I was most impressed with the hotel staff. They were super friendly and accomodating, and genuinely concerned that my stay was satisfactory. Kudos on the excellent breakfast buffet! July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading