• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is
View More

Welcome to the new and modern St. Louis Airport Hotel with Midwestern comfort!

Located off I-70 and I-170, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is directly across from the Lambert St. Louis International Airport (STL) and offers shuttle and parking service.

Conveniently located to all that St. Louis has to offer, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel is the perfect location to attractions. Downtown St. Louis is only a 20 minute drive and features the St. Louis Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, St. Louis Convention Center, Scott Trade Center and Union Station.

Enjoy a family outing at the St Louis Zoo or Science Center, try your luck at a variety of area casinos or take in the arts with our local theatres and museums.

Whether in town for business or pleasure, you can start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy amenities such as high-speed Internet, microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs in all guest rooms. The hotel is equipped with an indoor heated saltwater pool, Fitness Center, Business Center, guest laundry, meeting space, plus Jacuzzi and kid-themed suites are available.

Nearby corporations include Boeing, St. Louis Children’s Hospital, Edward Jones, Flight Safety, Express Scripts, Anheuser-Busch and the University of Missouri St. Louis.

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites St. Louis Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Stay in St. Louis' newest hotel located directly across from St. Louis Lambert Airport. Complimentary shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to St. Louis Downtown attractions. Our new hotel features a saltwater indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bartender, good room this isn't much of a review, we only stayed one night and had to get up at 3:30 am. had 2-3 drinks at the bar very good bartender and great conversation June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and above and beyond staff I stayed here on business and the meetings were handled perfectly. The lunch for the participants was well prepared and there was plenty of it! But the best part of this hotel is the people who worked there...everyone and I mean everyone looked and acted like they enjoyed their job. They went out of their way to help in any way possible. I have recommended to my company to continue to use this property for future meetings. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel with many amenities I have stayed at the Crown Plaza- St Louis Airport a few times and have had a great experience every time. The rooms are very nice and clean and I had a great experience the most recent time, as the staff upgraded me to a nicer room (I assume because I have stayed there multiple times). In any case, the room overlooked the pool and it was even nicer than I thought, because my infant daughter could crawl out to the balcony and sit there with my and look down at the pool (without having to worry about her safety). We were able to sit out there and enjoy the noise of the waterfall and the nice view below. We had a great time. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable. We will continue to book here when we have early flights out the following morning or if for any other reason we are staying in St. Louis! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean The ambiance in the Hotel was far more superior than any other Hotel in the area. The Staff was very eager to serve you throughout the entire Hotel. The restaurant had very good food and selection. I highly recommend this Hotel! June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return Have stayed at other Plaza's but never had this kind of service before. First the good: beds comfy and area quiet. Room clean. Breakfast buffet wonderful along with the staff in the hotel restaurant. First day, No bath mat and room keys did not work.....we were given four or five new sets of keys during a two night stay. The first night they bought us a drink from the adjoining Friday's restaurant and delivered it to our room. We had gone to Friday's for dinner and the service was very poor. Floor so sticky our shoes stuck to the elevator floor afterward. Next day we came back to the room and keys did not work. Housekeeping had turned off the air conditioning. The staff gave us $30 of coupons for Fridays. You got it....could only be used at their Fridays and it was our last night there. So we ordered room service and when they delivered the meal they informed us they couldn't take the coupons on room service orders. Without more details I will tell you they accepted the coupons! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay We only stayed one night at Crowne Plaza prior to a trip leaving out of St Louis Airport. We will definitely return in the future whether we are just visiting St Louis or going on another flight. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway My husband and I enjoyed this Crown Plaza stay. During the Memorial Day holiday, I decided to take flight. No agenda, no stress, no cooking. Sometimes this does you and the invited/non-invited guests good. I decided my husband and I work too hard, went through the roughest winter we've seen in a very long time. If you know like I know, if he's around town anywhere - he's working. Not only that, but if I'm around town anywhere - he's working me! I told my husband we are leaving for the holiday, no plans, no agenda (I wish no cell phone - LOL), no STRESS. We stayed an additional day and all was well. Enjoyed the hotel, staff. Couldn't have been better! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antoher great stay! I've stayed at this Crowne Plaza on numberous occasions and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, as are the common areas. We used the pool and had plenty of towels and room to sit and hang out. I love that TGI Fridays is onsite as it makes for easy dinner plans. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and hotel The staff were amazing. Very friendly. The hotel is very nice. The ladies in the executive lounge were awesome. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Checked in on a Wednesday night. Was greeted as a platinum member and given a complimentary upgrade to a very nice room!! The hotel was hosting a "manager meet n greet" this night that featured free drinks and finger foods. Also featured a concierge lounge on the top floor for Platinum and gold members. It was very pleasant. I asked a random staffer in the lounge for best route to the Cardinals game. She informed me of construction and recommended a certain route. It was perfect. Definitely helped out. Overall, I was very pleased and impressed with this hotel. Will definitely stay there again!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help I think the rooms, elevators, restaurant should have signs posted You Must wear shoes too and from the Pool Area, also in the Elevators, and YES SHOES must be worn in the Dining Areas, this includes CHILDREN., I have been had toes removed because of an infection I pick up in a hotel (not YOURS) and this really bothers me when I see people going barefoot in the hotels. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the place The only thing is access to get there but unfortunately you cannot change the location. Getting to the hotel was difficult. Also the tub faucet was difficult to operate. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upscale We have been to this property several times in the past---staying over night for a morning flight. We have never been disappointed--the rooms are very nice and clean--the staff members are all great and it is nice to check in, get settled go have dinner and not have to leave the building. I would highly recommend this hotel--for a one night stay or for a longer stay--you will not be sorry! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great except for the wireless Internet service. I cannot bash the entire experience due to this, but if anyone would be expected to continue their business/work activity during their stay...that would be impossible. Hotel property is a little difficult to get to due to interstate off ramps, one way traffic, etc. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Plaza I loved this hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and I loved the breakfast buffet every morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I had a clock radio in my room that I couldn't get the alarm to stay off. It went off every night at midnight and again at 4 a.m. I didn't tell anyone about it because I would forget it in the confusion of getting ready in the mornings then wouldn't think of it again until it woke me up. So that was my fault not the hotel's. I can't say enough about the staff, I was always met with a smile and a willingness to help with anything I requested. I especially want to mention Robert, one of the desk clerks, he really made the extra effort to help an old white haired grandmother. He is a keeper. I also have to mention Sheila, another desk clerk, she was so helpful. A real sweetheart. The only problem that I could see was the restrooms were so far from the conference rooms. Seems like they should be closer because it was quite a distance to walk to get there and you missed so much of your meeting. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An "okay" hotel This hotel has a great staff.....after that the place is just okay.....on a previous visit the hotel A/C did not work.... This time the in-room internet was not usable.....staff appeared lost about the problem. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Wireless Internet speed is vintage 1995. Horribly slow! April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property. Excellent layout. Everything at this property is convenient and is easily accessed. The pool facility and fitness room are excellent. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disengaged staff and no internet I stayed at the Crowne Plaza near the St. Louis airport while doing a magazine interview at a nearby Fortune 100 company. I had no internet that worked well all week. Sometimes I could email, most of the time I could not. I talked to the front desk three times. I even talked to the manager after catching him in the lobby. Nothing. When approaching staff with one small request three days into my stay (can my room be cleaned at lunch so I can work after) I received a surly response. When asked if the hotel had umbrellas to loan guest, I was laughed at. "Umbrella? I got my own but you can't have that." The TGI Fridays in the hotel smelled like clorox and garbage every time I went in. The bartender in the lobby bar was excellent, polite and good at customer service. The room was clean and it was quiet. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premature Checkout The stay was uneventful for the most part on this multi-day stay, however on the second night the front desk manager for what ever reason decided to check me out of my room even though the reservation was for more than the one day. I was lucky enough to find out before my belongings were removed and the room rented out to another party. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better House Keeping Out of all the hotels I have stayed at for work I have never been so disgusted with the housekeeping as I was at the Crown Plaza. I have stayed at several Crown Plaza's and loved them. When I arrived in my room I found clumps of hair, almost as though the maid forgot to vacuum throughout the room. When I pulled the covers back I found hair within the sheets, there was a maid cleaning the room next to mine, I explained what I had found in my room. Without missing a beat the maid handed me sheets to change my bed, and told me to leave the dirty sheets in the hallway. On my second night there I had to call down to the front desk for a clean towel, and shampoo because when they cleaned my room they failed to leave any. I have already voiced my concerns to my company about having our customers stay there unless something is done about their housekeeping. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff This is a beautiful property with very friendly staff who are eager with anything you may need. The room was very comfortable and very clean. No complaints other the fact my room was over the heating/cooling units and it could be noisy when they were on full blast. All of the staff including front desk, shuttle drivers and housekeeping were very friendly and always smiled made you feel like family at this hotel. Thanks again for the great stay! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Shuttle Service to & from STL Airport Hotel is very convenient to STL Lambert Airport and offers very timely and quick shuttle service to airport with friendly drivers. Hotel rooms and amenities are always clean & comfortable. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Could not of had a better stay and I will book this hotel next time I fly out of St, Louis. The shuttle staff are outstanding. Rooms are quiet, clean, and I slept well. GREAT JOB to all of the staff March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is the third time for me staying at this CP hotel. It has been a wonderful experience every time. The staff is fantastic and the grounds are immaculate. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I had business to attend at your hotel. My mother traveled with me to get her out. The staff took very good care of her whenever I was in class. We were both taken very good care of at your hotel. We were able to use the staffs knowledge to get around the city and they called to get us a ride anytime we needed. If ever back in St Louis, which I hope next trip will be pleasure, I will be staying with you guys at Crowne Plaza. Thank you so much for making our trip a memorable one. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and room Stayed here to get an early shuttle to the airport and to park free for 11 days. What a wonderful, comfortable place to stay. Enjoyed dinner at Fridays, too. Shuttle pick up and drop off went smoothly and friendly courteous drivers. Will do this again! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TGI Friday Lousy food and poor service. I keep going back hoping it will be better, but no it still stinks! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and room was very nice. Are stay with Crown Plaza was a awesome experience. My wife and I celebrated are 30 year wedding anniversary with Crown Plaza. I would recommended my friends to stay at your hotel. I suggested putting gold fish in the water fall pool. Thank you for the experience that we shared at you hotel February 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Porte Cochere
Porte Cochere
Select to close.
Porte Cochere Front Desk Lobby Seating Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading