• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunken Gardens
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available for large trucks, trailers, boats, and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier
View More

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier and Aquarium, Sunken Garden, the Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and Baywalk Mall. Families also love that we are less than 30 miles from Bush Gardens, as well as Florida's beautiful beaches.

Business travelers are happy to know that in St. Petersburg, lodging with us means being less than six miles from Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Carillon Business Center, All Children's Hospital and Bay Front Medical Center. We are pleased to offer a 24-hour Business Center with copy and wireless printing throughout the hotel, as well as a meeting room that is ideal for small groups.

While you stay with us, keep up your workout routine by taking advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center, or take your kids for a swim in our heated, outdoor pool. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our St. Petersburg, FL hotel, so you can easily stay in touch with friends, family and the office.

View Less
Features
A Tampa Bay Rays home game is a must-see while visiting St. Petersburg. Lodging with us allows you to travel there and back for free with our complimentary shuttle to Tropicana Field.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay It is a nice hotel. The lobby is a little dated but very clean. The staff was very friendly and my room was clean and comfortable. I happened to be there when there were a lot of teenagers staying there for a sporting event so it was a little noisy but that was not the staff's fault. I would stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel...friendly staff This room was booked last minute on a holiday weekend due to plumbing issues at home. We are familiar with the area and enjoyed the location. The pull out couch needs new springs at the foot of the bed and the pool needs some cleaning but wasn't unusable. There is a handicap chair lift for both the pool and hot tub, which we have not seen at other hotels we have stayed at. If we ever need a local hotel again we will book at this location. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and limited breakfast items Rooms are very tight especially for my family of 5. You can barely get by when there is a cot in the room. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible! Needs serious improvements! I hate to say that I am completely dissatisfied with my stay here at the Holiday Inn Clearwater East. If I knew my stay was going to end up the way it did, I would have gone somewhere else. The hotel exterior looks nice and inviting, plenty of parking and located right off the main road. The lobby appeared to be fairly clean, but dim and not like a typical Holiday Inn I'm use to. When I checked in around 12a (my flight was three hours late) the agent at the desk was very nice and helpful with information about the area. Check-in went smooth, in and out in no time. That is not the problem. Here we go... when I entered my room it had a old musty smell to it. The carpets looked fifty years old and the furniture looked like it had been in the room for the past ten years. I was traveling with some friends, and I thought I'd be nice and offer them the nice big bed. I'm use to sleeping on the couch, so I didn't think it was going to be a problem. WRONG!!!!!! When I pulled that couch out, there were blood stains on the sheets, blankets, and even the pillow case! Of course it looks like the sheets were washed, but why weren't they thrown out? When I took the sheets off the bed, I noticed there were multiple blood stains on the bed!!! It was truly disgusting to see this. I went to the front desk to complain, and asked for a rollaway bed instead. My request was granted (I appreciate the accomadation) however, the cot felt like metal coat hangers!! Extremely uncomfortable. So... I took the sheets off the cot, and put them on the bloody couch hoping for some comfort without any diseases. Little did I know, the room is right next to the breakfast area. So, I had little sleep because of such noisy people. Breakfast was typical, and restocked frequently. The pool was filthy dirty... so a swim with the leaves was not to fun. When I requested to be moved to another room, the agent told me that she would let me know if anything was available. Never heard anything, so I was stuck in the blood bed for another night. Needless to stay, I was disgusted more by the blood than anything during this stay. Although this is a couch, I believe it is unacceptable to have sheets and a bed with blood on them. Oh, and the bathroom fan did not work.... which didn't help anything. Don't stay here if you are looking to relax. I certainly wasted my points on this stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, breakfasts are lacking I've been staying here because of a longer term work assignment. Breakfasts are like the movie Groundhog Day -- same thing over and over, each and every day. No variation. Had major internet connectivity problems last week, frequent disconnections or slow to load. Leap Networks, the tech company, was useless and their tech support team was poor. There have been many baseball and softball teams here, and they were pretty rowdy and bothersome at times. The staff is very friendly. After being here a while, they all know me and greet me as I enter or leave. I've asked for help on a few things, and they bent over backwards to help. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good value Comfy bed, great shower, central location, nice daytime staff! Pool had issues. Breakfast ran out of certain food items early. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a great stay thank you. See you next year. Same time. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk people The front desk people were nice but didn't know what they were doing. I left laundry Saturday morning only to be told that there was no laundry on the weekend. I cancelled my reservation for Wednesday night first thing Wednesday morning only to be called later that afternoon to ask if I was staying that night. Management should get all staff educated about what the rules are. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A favorite hotel starting to decline? This Holiday inn express has been my favorite place to stay when my wife and I are in the Clearwater area. We have stayed there many times over the last few years. We always use the in-room coffee maker before going down to breakfast. During our last two stays however, although the coffe pot was clean when we checked in, the pot was not cleaned out in subsequent days. The used grounds were not removed and the leftover coffee was still in the pot when we returned to the room late in the day. We notifed the desk of this when we checked out after three days (same thing happened all three days). A week later, we checked in again for two nights and, although we were upgraded to a suite, the same coffee pot problem was still happening. On top of that, one of the folding doors to the closet was completely off the rails and, if touched, would fall out onto the floor. We were surprised that houskeeping had not reported the un-attached door to maintenance. The next day the room was cleaned but the door was still broken and the coffee pot not cleaned. As before, I reported these issues to the front desk when I checked out. I'm not one who usually writes reviews but we've enjoyed Holiday Innn Express and this hotel in particular so much in the past I would hate to see it go into decline. My view, granted it's from the outside looking in, it seems to be a problem with housekeeing. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as bad as billed I read a review on the way to this hotel and I was very nervous. My first impressions were good with friendly, helpful staff and pleasant rooms. The problems started next morning. My shower had no water pressure which was hard to deal with. Not easy to report this to the desk mid-flow. Breakfast was not a good experience. Paper plates, massive lines, no seating and constant low supplies. I don't work in catering but I surely if you knew you were full up you would prepare. So, in all, not as bad as expected but far below my usual expectation of HI March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Services Exellent, When checking in the staff upgrade our room, Only Holiday Inn the did in the last 10 stays. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff Anywhere I travel a lot and most staff's are friendly, but the staff here (especially front desk) is really a standout...they went beyond call-of-duty more than once. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! We checked in late at night; only to awaken the next morning finding blood stains on the bed linens. After complaining to management, it took them almost 3 hours to get housekeeping to change the linens. The staff seemed put off by the complaint and made virtually no apologies. Very disappointed. I have been a Platinum member every year for the last 6 years; and, have never come across this level of behavior and dirtiness in an IHG property. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations I reserved a room with two queen beds. On check-in, I was told that I was "upgraded" to a king suite. Since I was traveling with my son, I said I needed two beds. I was informed that there was a pull out bed in the suite. When I pulled out the bedding for the pull-out, there were bloodstains on the comforter. The room was near the elevator and was not very sound-proof, so there was a lot of noise. The breakfast lacked several standard Holiday Inn Express offerings: no hardboiled eggs, no yogurt, the milk was frozen and the pancake maker didn't work. At checkout, I found that I was charged the king suite rate, rather than the standard room rate. This was a very disappointing HI Express experience. I'm usually very impressed by this brand, but I won't stay at this location again. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The entire staff are friendly and very helpful. Great location and the price is right. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Piggybacker Carpet in room dirty bathroom dirty people in pool to all hours of the morning waking guest up! February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and room size The room was not at all the size indicated on the hotel website. I chose a King suite with accessibility and we received a FULL size bed. The bathroom was smaller as well. The pull out sofa bed was not big even to fit my 11 year old daughter either. The other accessible rooms at the hotel could not even fit my husband's chair. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Less Than Expected Although this was my first stay at this HIEXPRESS, it was not my first experience with HIEXPRESS. I have come to expect a certain standard that this location was missing. The room didn't appear as ' nice ', the towels were dingy, the towel rack was bent - just NOT the normal for HIEXPRESS. On a positive note, the staff was super friendly and attentive. The location was perfect. Breakfast is always a bonus. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great people excellent is the best to describe this place. i will recommend this place to every one January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you for all your help and hospitality. Every single staff at the Holiday Inn Express Clearwater was very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much and hope to come back again in the near future. Thank you again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place. beautiful pool area We only stayed here 1 night while visiting FL in Jan. 2014. The lobby is very nice and staff was excellent. My only complaint was the bed. It seemed to be a very cheap mattress, like one you'd buy at Walmart or something like it. I could literally feel the springs. Since it was only 1 night, not a big deal. Overall, this is a very nice hotel. The pool is amazing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Comfortable, Very Clean and Excellent Hospitality The staff was excellent, the hotel was very clean with comfortable beds and a good selection of delicious food for breakfast. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Always a good experience with HI Express. Sits off the road and we missed the sign, drove by it a few times, but that made for a nice quiet location. Has bar grille and few restaurants walking distance, sharing same parking lot, so great location. As always, clean rooms, helpful friendly staff December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! This is truly my home away from home. I have been staying here since September each week for special project for my company. The staff is over the top! from the minute you check in to the minute you leave they are very helpful and friendly....In fact, most say welcome home Mr Barone each week I get here..... The breakfast hostess is very concerned that you have a great hot breakfast each morning... The Popcorn is always flowing and the cookies for a late night snack certainly spoils you for the night! again...home away from home! Thanks Holiday Express and the staff Merry Christmas to all I actually have a couple of nights left this year....Im bringing my wife in at the end of the month to enjoy the local axctivites for the holidays.... see you in the New year! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I stayed one night at this hotel and was truly enjoying it. Location wise it was quite convenient as I arrived at the hotel quite late. Great staff & breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Last minute reservations were made and I need accommodations . Accommodations We're excellent ! November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Booked 4 nights, stayed 1. Dirty, stained pillows and duvets. Telephone didn't work. Parent's lights wouldn't turn on. Grubby lobby and generally nasty. Only good part was Katrina at front desk who did her best but id still never bring my family here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Poor Service I was accused and charged for smoking in my room. When I asked what in the world lead them to believe that I smoked in my room. The Banquet manager said she had photos and a wrappe. I went to the font desk and ask to see photos and wrapper. She had no wrapper and showed me a photo of 2 black specs on a finger. It looked more like 2 fleas. I ask her to forward her evidence to me, which after a number of weeks I still have not received. I asked to speak to the manager who they said was out of town. I also informed her I just had to take a physical for my life insurance which included a test to prove I was a non-smoker. I stayed 2 nights, 2 different rooms, the first room had a musty smell. I had a housekeeper visit my room the 2nd day and a v ideo of my room upon depature to avoid another false allegation. Being a rewards club member means nothing. I asked the second night and I did get a coupon for 1000 points. I am a business traveler and only recently become a IHG honors member. I stayed in a IHG hotel 12 times in 35 days. Back to my old rewards group after this experience. No call and no response to my request. the lady at breakfast was very nice. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice facilities and great value Firstly I have to start by commending the staff!! I stayed here for 7 days and they were accommodating from day one till even after I left. I am from the Caribbean and only stayed at the hotel to attend a class and I must say they made me feel right at home and made sure I was comfortable not only in their hotel but the general area. They asked about how my class was going and told me about past experiences with items in my field and gave me the comfort of me being at home. In addition to this they went out of their way for my happiness even after I left. After forgetting an expensive phone in my room Hariku ( excuse spelling if she sees this) went out of her way to coordinate a search for it and found it after I was back in my country. I definitely not forgetting the other staff, thank you to every one of you. The shuttle service was clean and comfortable and being out of town I used it allot with no complaints from stay (thank you I know it must have been a little out of the way) The rooms were way more than I expected for the price! The bed was big and comfortable, the room was clean, office furniture made it easy to do my work and the tv wasn't too bad ( maybe needed a few more channels). Bath was cozy and overall room design was nice. Gym was awesome with high tech equipment ( I spend lots of time in the gym). Pool and jacuzzi i did not use to much but when I did they were clean and enjoyable. Pretty nice breakfast choice which tasted good. I never thought I would be coming there for vacation but in addition to telling my friends I will be back! November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out I was scheduled for 3 nights and on day 2 we were out and upon return it was discovered that we had been checked out by hotel staff??? After several calls to reservations to straighten out the issue it was discovered that the staff checked out room 324 instead of 342. All of of our belongings and luggage were placed by desk down stairs. Very unsettling because they insisted I only booked 2 days but my sign in check list paper proved otherwise. 30 minutes to straight out with help reservation line for ihg October 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading