• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunken Gardens
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available for large trucks, trailers, boats, and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier
View More

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier and Aquarium, Sunken Garden, the Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and Baywalk Mall. Families also love that we are less than 30 miles from Bush Gardens, as well as Florida's beautiful beaches.

Business travelers are happy to know that in St. Petersburg, lodging with us means being less than six miles from Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Carillon Business Center, All Children's Hospital and Bay Front Medical Center. We are pleased to offer a 24-hour Business Center with copy and wireless printing throughout the hotel, as well as a meeting room that is ideal for small groups.

While you stay with us, keep up your workout routine by taking advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center, or take your kids for a swim in our heated, outdoor pool. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our St. Petersburg, FL hotel, so you can easily stay in touch with friends, family and the office.

View Less
Features
A Tampa Bay Rays home game is a must-see while visiting St. Petersburg. Lodging with us allows you to travel there and back for free with our complimentary shuttle to Tropicana Field.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor sound insulation This hotel suffers from lack of modernisation in bathrooms, inaccurate descriptions (eg hardwood floors when there is purely a veneer lining and very poor sound insulation June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced poor staff Stayed here in 2008 when it was new. Now in 2014 it is showing it's age. Overpriced room, parking fee is $14.00, food expensive. Everything is ala carte,no perks. Save considerable money by choosing another hotel downtown. Better location and more free amenities with a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Overall, the Indigo has a poor staff and is looking old. Very disappointed, not even complimentary bikes just a sad old one from 2008 that barely worked. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfortable room We stayed at the Indigo Hotel for a night because friends we getting married in the area. The staff was very friendly. We were running late and were able to quickly have us in our room with a number to a taxi service that could pick us up within 30 minutes. The lobby as well as the room were clean and well decorated. The beds and pillow were comfortable and clean. The only difficulty was both of us getting ready in the small bathroom. When we came in late that night there was a snack bar that we utilized. It was easy to have the purchases added to the room charges. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service! Everyone from the maids to Jackie(bar) treat me like family!And not only your Staff but management is the Best.When ever I come 2 ST.Pete.I STAY @ THE INDIGO! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/accommodations but a little misleading The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The $14/day mandatory valet parking was a bit much and the website clearly stated that breakfast was included in the "government" pricing. The evening staff told us he had no such information so we made other arrangements. All in all the hotel was nicely situated and the staff should know what the website advertises. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best The staff is great and the location is awesome! Thank you April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and convenient location I enjoyed my stay at the hotel this past weekend. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I love the location and it was within walking distance to some great restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay at this location next time I am in St. Petersburg and absolutely recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone else visiting the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL INDIGO - ST PETERSBURG, FL This is the fourth April in a row that I have been to a seminar at this hotel. I was disappointed this year that we were not allowed to park in their parking lot unless we paid an additional $14 per night! I was assigned to Room 203 and tried to turn on the floor lamp in the far left corner of the room and found out it was unplugged - the only outlet to plug it in was behind the bed and I certainly was not going to crawl under the bed to plug it in. Also I am still trying to figure out why the toilet tissue holder in the bath was installed about 8" off the floor??? very strange! Finally, when I got ready to go to sleep, there was a very noisy, very constant vibration. I got up, shut the a/c off plus the ceiling fan off and the noise continued! Are there air compressors outside this room?? I finally fell asleep - from exhaustion. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk is Tops! If you look at my scores individually this hotel doesn't score 5 stars / excellent, but the people were so nice and helpful that the hotel deserves the 5 star / excellent rating. Vivian checked me in at the Front Desk and she was friendly, kind and helpful. She offered to help me with several things. She performed above and beyond. I am grateful for her help. Lisa answered questions and was simply wonderful every time I had the opportunity to talk with her. She was kind, friendly and helpful! The ladies at the bar / food outlet were very nice at 6 am and 10 pm. I don't know how they work a late shift and come back so chipper and helpful at 6 am. I left my magnifying make up mirror that stick to the bathroom mirror. I called the hotel and will have to wait until after the Easter holiday on Monday to hear from anyone in Housekeeping. When Housekeeping finds something in the room left by a guest why don't they call the last guest that stayed in the room and ask them if they want the item? It would make a really good impression on a guest if Housekeeping called to return your belongings rather than waiting to see if a guest calls to ask for the item. April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Such a disappointment I had planned a little reception at the hotel for well over a month. I brought a photographer and the event was to be included in an article I am writing about pet friendly properties on both Florida coasts. There was nothing set up for the event nor was the (very small) area we requested in the lobby even set aside. There were three rooms reserved and I was the one (with the pet) who had to wait several hours for my room. The front desk clerk was neither accommodating nor even relatively polite. The décor and location of this hotel are wonderful. The bathroom in my "deluxe" king room was a closet. So small it was hard to even be in there! Breakfast offers include processed eggs. Coffee from the maker in my room was better than the breakfast coffee. Lisa at the desk (on some occasions) and Paula in the bar did their best. There is virtually no staff. No bellman, no place to store luggage once your car is parked, one bell cart and stairs in the hallways in the upper floors for guests to deal with on their own. The excuse of "we are a small boutique hotel" only goes so far. There are many things that a hotel should be able to supply - particularly if they are requested well in advance. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. At check in we were early in the day so didn't expect our room to be available but the person at the front desk was very accommodating in helping us select the best room for us. We appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was very nice and comfortable and fully met our expectations. While a historic property, the inside of the hotel is clean and contemporary. We liked the art work on the walls in the lobby as well as the small bar which is open at 5 pm. We ate breakfast in the hotel all days of our stay, and while a limited menu, it met our needs. A special shout out to the friendly staff - front desk, housekeeping, and valet! All were excellent!! April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Too expensive Compare to other hotels in the area , this place was OK Rooms were nice , the desk clerk , she was a little curt when I asked about the overpricing for the parking, The place I stayed the night before had free parking, The rooms were nice but Air conditioning unit was loud and I didn't sleep well, The Bar had a couple people in it and the drinks were over priced The menu looked a little high in price. Not a people friendly place to meet others. Walk a block away to the other place they have there stuff together Bill March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend Checked in on Mar 14 around 5:30pm. I booked a 2 queen bed room and was asked If I could take a room with 1 King size bed because they were over booked. I took the King size bed and did not complain but when I opened the door to the room it smelled like stale smoke. I went down to the front desk and talked to a manager (he was male did not get his name) I was told he could have one of his maids come and spray the room. He said she would be right up and that never happened. I was In my room until 7:30 and no one ever came to check the room out. I checked out at around 9:00 am and they onlt had One girl serving breakfast and checking people out. I waited fifteen minutes to check out and was given no bill or anything she just said leave the keys. Now 2 days later I have 2 separate charges on my credit card one for $20 and one for $35. I called and was told the first charge is for incidentals and if nothing was broken it would be refunded which is okay but the second charge was for dinner and I explained I never ate at the hotel. I met friends at 8:00pm at a restaurant call Red Mesa Cantina. The female I talked with (vicki) said I would have to call back tomorrow and talk with a manager after 10am. Does this make any sense they mess up an I have to call them back and there is no manager there for the next 20hrs? Really one of the worst hotel stays. I would recommend the Hilton St Pete next time, I've stayed there before and it was noting like this experience. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charged for smoking-WE ARE NOT SMOKERS!!!!!!!!! The hotel was cramped, small and way over priced. Then the management had the nerve to say that we were smoking in the room and charged my card $250. My wife and I are NOT smokers AT ALL this is not possible and I will be telling every forum and review site about the poor excuse for a nice hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and convenient Attractive, well-maintained old (1920's) hotel. Walking distance to downtown waterfront and restaurants. Beds were not especially comfortable and duvets were not clean. Parking in lot for $14/night should be optional as on-street parking is available. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A unique property A nice unique property. The staff was very nice. The room was huge. (#300) yes the bathrooms are a bit compact but this is an old building. Ripping up and modernizing them would take away some of the charm. My only complaint is that with the oddball layout on the 3rd floor you need to carry your bags down, then up some stairs. It would be nice if they offered you assistance with your luggage, and along with that include the valet fee in the nightly room billing instead of and added fee. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay at Hotel Indigo My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 2 nights in February. Great central location near Beach Ave, Dali Museum and other St Pete attractions. The room was nice. The hotel was built in the 1920s and thus the bathroom was tiny but we saw it as charming. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We had a bulb burn out and it was fixed almost immediately after I mentioned it. They also loaned us an iPhone charger. We will definitely return. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options at This Price Point Pros: -Good location -Clean rooms Cons: -Below average fitness amenities (no free weights) -No Platinum Elite member benefits offered -Tiny bathrooms -House cleaning knocked on our door and interrupted our rest when we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on Once again, IHG proves themselves to be the worst among all hotel rewards programs (the best being Hilton from personal experience). No free breakfast, no free water, no in-room snacks. Nada. I also had a disappointing check-in experience with the front Manager, who was on the phone at the time of my check-in. He acknowledged that I was standing there and waiting for him to finish his call, but looked irritated and snappy when I waited for 10 minutes and asked him "Excuse me, are you available to help me with my reservation?" (forgot the Manager's name, but he had grey hair slicked backwards, wore a maroon colored shirt with glasses). February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Deskfront Jacky Me and my family stayed at the hotel last December 28th and 29th 2013. My brother left his wallet at the lobby with a lot of cash. Jacky found it and call us to let us know. When we returned that night the wallet was completely with all the money and everything (these kind of issues are not seen where I come from!). Another thing, my little son left his iPod in a drawer in the room. We called Jacky, they found it and send it by UPS, everything cool! Very honest people! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great "Pet Friendly" hotel My wife and I along with our 4 legged companion pet stayed at this Hotel Indigo during the New Years week. Other than the rooms being a little on the small size the accommodations were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the location was excellent for enjoying the New Year celebrations in downtown St. Petersburg. We would highly recommend this hotel January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming for anyone If you don't come here when you come to st Pete you're missing out great people great service- yes its s historic bldg but that's part of the charm - we don't stay anywhere else! Love the new IMD! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming Boutique Hotel We really had a wonderful stay at Hotel Indigo. Our room had a lovely sitting area, fridge,microwave. and a very comfortable king bed. We found super bath products and big fluffy towels ...thank you! Friendly,professional staff made us feel welcome. This was our first time at The Indigo and we plan to stay with them again. We have never been in a pet friendly hotel that didn't smell like a kennel. The Indigo is so well kept that you would never know ( except for the dog treats in the lobby ) that pets are allowed! All in all we had a great two night stay! Thanks again Nancy for your hospitality we will tell our friends! Mrs. Cohen, Tampa January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok There really should be a table on both sides of the bed!!! Think about it! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff was friendly, rooms were comfortable! Great location! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cute I really loved being at the Indigo! It felt more like being in a B &B than a hotel. I felt very at home. It has that beautiful Old Florida feel. You can imagine you have stepped back in time to old St. Pete or Key West. At night, I could hear footsteps in the hall way and a quiet hum of the A/C but I slept like a baby on the super comfy bed. I was here to attend a family reunion/wedding. My family all stayed at the nearby Vinoy. They all paid about $150 - $200 per night MORE than I paid at Indigo! And my room was just as nice. I stayed for 3 nights and wished I could stay longer. The room is small and just the essentials with a big closet and dresser inside the closet. Valet folks are so nice and very helpful, $14.00 a night. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great location, super clean rooms and amazing staff. Can't ask for anything more. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was really great, as I requested a room on the 3rd fl, when I got up there I needed some help I called down to the Front Desk and they had someone come up and help me with all the stuff that I had. Room was very nice clean and very nice bed. Very close walking distance to everything as I like to walk once I get to a hotel I just park and walk. Great stay and next time I am in the St Petersburg area, I plan on staying there, or anyone else I know I will tell them to stay at the Hotel Indigo, was the best stay anyone could have. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Getaway Right in the heart of downtown shops and restaurants and entertainment, my wife and I enjoyed the proximity to those things and the satisfying dinner at the in house restaurant as well as a heated pool and hot tub. Construction was going on across the street but it could not be heard inside our suite, which was extremely well designed, roomy, and clean. Helpful staff made for an enjoyable and memorable stay. Highly recommend! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Experience Myself and two friends were here for one night only as we were at Jannus at a concert and did not want to drive. What a fab hotel wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were friendly and rooms super clean and cute, loved the shell wall paper December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible guy at front desk When we arrived at this hotel, we were really tired. We stacked all our stuff on a hotel cart, stood at the front desk waiting for two others to check in. The guy, I think his name was Dennis, checked me in, saw me standing there with a full cart. He tells me my room number 315. I proceed to the elevator and go to the 3rd floor. After getting off the elevator I see room 316, and I think great I'm close. Boy was I wrong. There are only a few rooms on the 3rd floor, (and the second floor) that you can get to without going down and up MORE STEPS. This is the craziest thing I've ever seen. I had to leave the cart at the end of the hallway by the elevator, proceed down a few steps, the up a few more steps on the other side of the hotel. After making 3 trips to and from the cart to the room, I took the cart back down to the front desk. I asked why I wasn't told of this inconvenience prior to heading up WWITH MY CART! I told him "you saw me standing here with the cart and knew full well where I was heading." I don't know why I wasn't told about this in the first place. After turning my back and heading back to the elevator, I turned around and say him waving his arms and talking to the girl at the desk with him. I went back and really got mad. No customer wants to see the staff talking about them. This ruined the stay for me. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. He then called my room to apologize and said he would take 50% off my room total. When we checked out and looked at the bill, they only took off 40%. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading