• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ruth Eckard Hall
Distance From Hotel:14.3MI
Attraction:
Salvador Dali Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.9MI
Attraction:
Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:15.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available for large trucks, trailers, boats, and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier
View More

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier and Aquarium, Sunken Garden, the Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and Baywalk Mall. Families also love that we are less than 30 miles from Bush Gardens, as well as Florida's beautiful beaches.

Business travelers are happy to know that in St. Petersburg, lodging with us means being less than six miles from Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Carillon Business Center, All Children's Hospital and Bay Front Medical Center. We are pleased to offer a 24-hour Business Center with copy and wireless printing throughout the hotel, as well as a meeting room that is ideal for small groups.

While you stay with us, keep up your workout routine by taking advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center, or take your kids for a swim in our heated, outdoor pool. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our St. Petersburg, FL hotel, so you can easily stay in touch with friends, family and the office.

View Less
Features
A Tampa Bay Rays home game is a must-see while visiting St. Petersburg. Lodging with us allows you to travel there and back for free with our complimentary shuttle to Tropicana Field.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and accommodating staff My preferred hotel in St. Petersburg. Walking distance to all activities. Comfortable, clean. Dog friendly. Only negative is lack of bathtubs/small bathrooms. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, so convenient The room was beautiful, bright and tropical. The Aveda bath products are great, the bathroom is small, but there is plenty of hot water. The best part is that our two dogs were welcome! We all had a wonderful stay. The hotel is so convenient, short walk to all the wonderful dog-friendly bistros. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and made us feel right at home. We will definitely come back to stay again. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best hotel for the value in downtown St. Pete. The location is perfect, the staff is wonderful and act with a sense of urgency while maintaining a friendly atmosphere. The honesty and integrity is the ultimate winner for me. I left my iPhone charger and 3 weeks later when I returned for another stay, I inquired. The desk clerk reviewed the log of found items for the day of my previous stay, located my charger on the log and returned it to me. Standard of excellence that I highly appreciate! November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very enjoyable experience overall. The staff at check-in were pleasant and helpful, and the room was clean and quiet. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Excellent location for this nice boutique hotel . Great staff. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Date night with wife We have stayed at just about every hotel in downtown St. Petersburg, and we both agreed that this was our new favorite. It was a little more pricey than the hotel we usually stay at but it was well worth it. Having a bar in the lobby is great to wind down and get ready to go out for the night or just stay in and relax. Room was great and beds were very comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning, which was very well priced. Would have cost us just as much to go eat at McD's. And the food was great. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to all of our friends. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Staff very friendly & helpful---hotel was spotless--beds very comfortable--food delicious --close to lots of shops & restaurants October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay very much. Cute hotel within walking distance(2 blocks) of many nice restaurants and nightclubs. very fun area. Staff was very nice and accommodating as I was traveling w/ a service dog. Rooms were very nicely update and comfortable. Will returm soon. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Personnel very good The bartender (same one as my last stay) has a very bad personality. He is short with customers and rarely smiles. As a matter of fact, last time I stayed I asked for a particular beer and he said he was saving the last two beers for another customer that was due back that night. Because of him, I bring my own beer now and will not pay HIM for anything. The rest of the staff is very nice and professional and welcoming. They actually remember faces and names. I just love the Indigo staff. I will stay again but hoping the bartender will have been replaced by then. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but needs housekeeping improvement This visit was my second tour with this Indigo. The towels in the bathroom (almost all of them) had long black female hair all over them and on the bathroom floor. Rest of room was clean. Upkeep on hotel is average, but I like the vibe in the rooms and throughout the establishment. Great staff - loved their friendliness both at the front desk and the service gal during breakfast. Great location downtown which is where I had most of my business. I will stay there again since my first visit was better than my second. Let's see what happens 2 out of 3 visits.... October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Trip The location of this hotel was perfect for us. We were able to walk to Tropicanna Field, Dali Museum and restaurants. The decor of the hotel is what I would expect in Florida - very fun. The staff is friendly. Nice place to stay. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff and service are outstanding. The room lay out is comfortable and inviting. The bathroom is a bit small/tight. Physically located within walking distance of the downtown and its attractions. September 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel When in St. Petersburg I first stayed in the Hotel Indigo in downtown St. Petersburg, FL during a business trip to the area a few years ago. My family now stays at Hotel Indigo every time we are in St. Pete. I love the location and the facilities. The location is perfect and within walking distance to many restaurants as well as a Muvico movie theater right next door. One of our favorite coffee shops, Kahwa Coffee, is only a couple blocks north of the hotel. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in St. Petersburg! July 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs some attention.. We have stayed here 3-4 times per year for the past three years. We have been very satisfied each time except July 21-22, 2012. Everything was fine except housekeeping. After check in, we found a towel rolled up, but obviously used by the previous occupant. Then found a piece of chewed gum stuck to the nightstand. Then no coffee for the morning which was a good thing because the coffee cups were very dirty. Very poor. Usually we stay two nights, but this was just a one night stay so we just checked out and looked forward to writing this review. I will give them one more chance, but only one more. July 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have used some information at check-in My husband has very bad knees. It would have been helpful to have been told to unload our luggage in the lobby, as there is a back door by the parking lot, but it simply leads to a bunch of stairs. It was quite an ordeal lugging everything upstairs and my husband's knees were killing him for the rest of the weekend. On the plus side, the restaurant and their service was absolutely excellent. We loved our breakfast and the young man who waited on us. We would come back just to eat/drink... July 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by St. Pete Indigo Just Okay While the lobby was cute and comfortable, the room we received was less than stellar. The AC was insufficient for cooling the room so sleeping was uncomfortable. One of our windows looked over the pool which made it very noisy until early evening. Fortunately, we weren't in the room much during the afternoon or I would have asked to be moved. The bathroom was tiny and could have used a towel rack. But, overall it was a pleasant stay, especially since we were in the room only to sleep and were out and about the rest of the time. Good location to access downtown St. Pete. July 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for attending Rays games! Hotel is very convenient to all things downtown St. Pete. Easy walk or trolley ride to stadium. Free parking is a plus. Staff is very accomodating. Rooms are comfortable. June 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff but poor housekeeping service Tthis hotel has a great location in downtown St. Petersburg, close to everything from the Salvador Dali Museum to Tropicana Field.. Many attractions are within walking distance and there are near by stops for the Looper Trolley and a shuttle to Tropicana Field. There are also a variety of restaurants within walking distance. We were out walking late some nights and never felt unsafe on the streets. The room was small and the bathroom very tiny but they were nicely decorated ,reminiscent of European style hotels, including a dinner we had, served in the lobby by a charming man, who was acting as waiter, busboy , host and chef that night. And he did all of these very well ! The Front Desk staff was also very friendly and helpful. The only area that fell short was housekeeping. On our first day, we did not leave the room until around 1 PM and blamed that for the room not being cleaned and having to call the desk at 11PM for towels but that also occurred on 2 days when we were out early, including once when Housekeeping was right outside our door when we left. We would still recommend this hotel and stay there again but this is a definite weak spot. June 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the game the rays did not win, however i did by staying at this hotel June 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very cute hotel with pleasant staff The front desk clerk was very sweet, and the bartender quite pleasant. A very cute hotel with comfortable beds. A very good value for the price. June 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Loved my stay! Bed is very comfortable. Love the bar! June 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.