• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PETERSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, pets not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sunken Gardens
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Tropicana Field
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI
Attraction:
Holocaust Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.1MI
Attraction:
Museum of Fine Arts
Distance From Hotel:5.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available for large trucks, trailers, boats, and RV's.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:43
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier
View More

Stay Smart with us at our St. Petersburg, FL Hotel

Our friendly hotel staff are waiting to greet you at this Holiday Inn Express® and Suites St. Petersburg lodging. Our hotel is conveniently located in a quiet area just off of I-275 and is only minutes away from many major attractions.

Searching for nearby activities in St. Petersburg, FL? Hotel guests will find that attractions within a five-mile radius of our hotel abound, including Tropicana Field, Mahaffey Theater, the Pier and Aquarium, Sunken Garden, the Holocaust Museum, the Salvador Dali Museum and Baywalk Mall. Families also love that we are less than 30 miles from Bush Gardens, as well as Florida's beautiful beaches.

Business travelers are happy to know that in St. Petersburg, lodging with us means being less than six miles from Downtown St. Petersburg, Gateway Business Centre, Carillon Business Center, All Children's Hospital and Bay Front Medical Center. We are pleased to offer a 24-hour Business Center with copy and wireless printing throughout the hotel, as well as a meeting room that is ideal for small groups.

While you stay with us, keep up your workout routine by taking advantage of our 24-hour Fitness Center, or take your kids for a swim in our heated, outdoor pool. We also offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our St. Petersburg, FL hotel, so you can easily stay in touch with friends, family and the office.

View Less
Features
A Tampa Bay Rays home game is a must-see while visiting St. Petersburg. Lodging with us allows you to travel there and back for free with our complimentary shuttle to Tropicana Field.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change rooms, but they upgraded us. The room we were first given had some issues. The air conditioner/heater. While quiet spit out bits of filter and dust while we were sleeping and there was no water pressure in the shower. Upon waking I called for the housekeeping manager to come look at the mess. She assured us they would take care of everything while we went out for breakfast. When we came back a few hrs later the desk called us over and said they couldn't fix the water pressure and so they moved us from a double room to a king room, also gave us reward points and waives a days parking ($14.00). The hotel and rooms were beautiful and we slept very well. I have already recommended this hotel to a friend. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from a Hotel Indigo!! Maybe my review is tainted from a previous experience, but I was very disappointed in my stay at this hotel, this time. We stayed here last year and obviously got one of the better/bigger rooms, last year. This year, not even close! Our say last year was in a King bed room, with lots of room. This year we stayed in a 2 double bed room on the 2nd floor. The room was small and cramped. I don't think they were fully booked and for an Indigo and being a Platinum Elite member, I expected a lot more! The bathroom was dirty when we arrived and has VERY little space for anything. No counter space to place toiletries on, make shift toilette paper holder, a shower head that literally spit water every where and a shower curtain that did not keep the water in the shower. The carpets in the main hallways really need to be replaced. They were dirty and stained throughout the hotel. Last year, parking was free, this year, parking was $14 a day. But the valet is free! What a joke! Call it what it is, valet parking for $14 a day! The food in the hotel's restaurant was 'ok'. Don't order the steak, way too small and over cooked, or anything you would want with ketchup; they did not even have ketchup! The hotel staff was VERY nice and helpful. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Would not have booked at your hotel if I knew it was a pet-friendly facility. I have both a dog and a cat and so my opinion is completely unbiased. You may want to check out Room 112. Between the yappy dog in the room next door and the funky smell of our room (pet oders, mildewy?), it made for an unpleasant time. Bathroom was ridiculously small and could have used a few more hooks and shelves for storage. Staff was pleasant and answered all our questions in a friendly manner. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, comfy, happy I had a wonderful stay at the Indigo while in St Pete for work. The staff was very helpful and quick to assist me if I would ask details about directions and locations. I would certainly recommend the Hotel Indigo to anyone visiting St Petersburg. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, great place to stay I stayed one night for my birthday and I was overall very happy with the hotel experience. The best part is it's within walking distance from all of the popular downtown bars. The staff was very friendly, and I absolutely loved the design of the hotel esp the room. The only downside was it wasn't as clean as I would expect.. There was a dog bone under the bed as well as part of a tag on top of the bed. But besides that it was a really cute room and very different from other hotels. There's even an aux port to plug in music. It was also a tad bit pricey for not getting free breakfast.. Although I had a $4 egg quesadilla and it was delicious.. But it really should have been free for 150 a night total.. Despite that I would stay again. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property is old, worn Rooms are very small, bathroom is even smaller. Hallway floor creaked as you walked up the hallway. Staff was exceptional helpful especially when an exterior tree limb rubbed against my window creating the sound of fingernails on a caulk board. Front desk and bartender Colleen were very attentive and helpful. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, staff very helpful Enjoy the stay very much. Only negetive was the parking charge. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Find Perfection in Imperfection I have rated this property with the highest ratings despite there being some negatives. There is a condo building under construction across the street. The lobby, pool, and the rooms are small. These are things out of the control of management and the staff and they more than made up for it. This is a historic property in the middle of bustling downtown St. Pete, so the size of things cannot be helped. I was leary about paying for valet, yet the day we were there, there was a Farmers market, a Cancer Walk, and then a 5K. Parking was hard to find if not impossible. The valet Parker who was obviously from the UK kept calling me "Governer" and I thought it was funny. A great welcome with a smiling face. We were allowed to check in early and placed in a room that would minimize noise from the construction. The Room was immaculate and bed/linens very comfortable. The best part is the Value in the lobby. The service is top notch and the breakfast and the bar at night are cheap! It gives you a feeling of being @ home and not in an expensive business. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Colorful Hotel in the Heart of Downtown I had never stayed at the 'Indigo Hotel' brand before, but how fun was the bright, whimsical decor of this hotel?!! It was clean, well furnished and very nice. The staff was great, light and helpful. I'd recommend it to anyone! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and colorful!! Great place, but I will point out a couple negatives that they really have no control of. First is a large building project across the smal two lane street.....Started construction and concrete at 0300 Am.. Nice... The bathrooms were slightly bigger than a large shoe. A big person could possibly get wedge in them......okay, not quite that bad but they are the smallest I have ever seen. Overall quality, service and facilities were great. Had a 2.5 day conference and enjoyed the stay. thanks October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by updated historic hotel Loved our stay at this historic boutique hotel. The service was fantastic. (Nathan at front desk was extremely helpful). The rooms are Florida style tropical decor and the bathrooms are very nicely appointed with Aveda products and thick towels. Other reviewers who said the room was small have never stayed in a NY or European hotel. The room is more than adequate. The bay area two blocks away is a great place to walk and dine. The pool could use some improving. It was full of tiny bugs and the water was freezing. Unfortunately there is a big construction project going on across the street which also detracted from the pool area. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - dishonest housekeeping. Was in town for business and accidentally forgot my earphones on the bed of my room. Upon returning home, I notified the staff and asked if they were found when the room was cleaned - I was told nothing was in the room. I understand this is my fault - I just wish the staff were honest and returned what was rightfully mine. Other than that, the hotel, the location and everything else was perfect. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ecclectic and stylish during a recent trip to St Pete I stayed here over-nite. The hotel is within walking distance of the St Pete nightlife, staff was very friendly, and the room very clean. Great value for the money! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but small The bed was nice, bathroom a little small, and unable to control the room temp. with ease. Cold most of the time, if you want to freeze! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Impression! Very friendly staff, and room was great! Though I arrived early in the day, the staff did everything possible to check in early! And, they did! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The Indigo is located in a convenient area of downtown St. Petersburg. The rooms are nicely appointed, but not very large. Our first room had a very musty, mildewy smell; however, the staff quickly accommodated our request to change rooms. We purchased directly from Hotel Indigo and took advantage of a summertime special, which included 2 margaritas and a flatbread pizza. The bar opened at 5PM that Saturday evening. I think the bar should be serviced no later than 3PM when offering summertime specials. The pool area, while visually appealing, lacks any kind of temptation to use. There are 5 lounge chairs total, made of wood, with no cushions. They are brutally uncomfortable. Our last stay at this property we enjoyed a beautiful outdoor lounge, cushioned couch. Unless you're going to swim the entire time, skip this amenity. Valet parking is required and $14. Ridiculous. Last time, self parking was offered and free. Finally, the room next to us blared their television until we couldn't take it anymore. My husband went downstairs to the front desk at 4AM and requested something be done about it. The staff immediately complied and the hotel gave us a $25 credit for the inconvenience. That, along with too-old-of-beds, made for a rough's night sleep. The television issue was of no fault of Indigo, but new beds are in order. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff We stayed at the above property and the receptionist Victoria was the most helpful person receptionist I think I have come across, whether it be how to get to the baseball game, where to eat, extending the length of the room on the last day! September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Victoria was the hotel staff at the front desk when I checked in. She was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Location is fabulous and fits in very well in downtown St. Pete - within walking distance to many restaurants and shops. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wounderful experiance Your hotel was very refreshing,style,&very acomadating staff! When I take my next trip to ST.Petersburg,The Indego will be my place of stay. Thank You, Larry September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Such a cute room! I really enjoyed my one night stay. The room is so colorful with a retro feel. Comfortable bed. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again. Was very convenient to the Maheffey Theatre. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very creative and beautiful interior design work. Room and bed were comfortable. Close to baseball stadium. I stayed one night for the rays game and I loved the place. I would stay again next time I'm in St. Pete. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Construction was across the street which hindered parking in the hotel lot but the valet actually walked with me back to the car and to the back security lot and opened the gate for me. With a smile on his face and it was 92 degrees and very humid. : ). The staff was more than accommodation g with any requests and I even got late checkout time, no questions asked. Very well done. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in St. Pete If you are looking for reasonably priced place to stay in downtown St. Petersburg this is a great place to choose. It's conveniently located to the "Museum Mile" shops, restaurants, and bars. It's not a bad walk to the other areas and attractions of St. Pete either. The only negative was the room size--in particular the bathrooms. The building seems to be an old building so the rooms are old fashion in size (aka small). With that said there was plenty of room for me and my wife because we don't spend our time in the room. While the building is old the interior is renovated and very nice. It has a tropical island theme. The staff was great. Did not try the food or the bar. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet parking surprise I had previously stayed at Hotel Indigo several times before and really liked this boutique hotel; however upon arriving on most recent stay we noticed there was only a valet parking option for $14 per night on top of the room rate. It seems this was added a couple of months ago. Obviously this is another revenue stream for the owner as the parking options before were plentiful in the rear of the hotel. This will make us think twice and perhaps look for other options in the area for our next overnight stay in downtown St. Pete. The other reason I rated value as average was that we felt the pool and surrounding area needed a little more TLC. The pool wasn't the cleanest and there weren't many chairs. Management should take note of these two issues and if addressed we would highly recommend this property. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Fan My husband and I had our first experience with Hotel Indigo in Miami Lakes several years ago and we have been a fan of Hotel Indigo since then. Hotel Indigo is unique because you don't feel like you are in a hotel but at home. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, soft pillows. We enjoyed our stay very much, we enjoyed the no smoking policy, we hate the smell of cigarette smoke. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff but downers are too much! The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was barely big enough to turn around in. The shower lost pressure when a nearby room flushed the toilet. Walls are extremely thin, found this out when the drunks came back to their room next door at 5AM. Will not be making a return stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good the room had a refreshing design, bathroom extra small for what we paid for. also no amenities to the room no fridge etc. Room service was excellent the extra few dollars for breakfast for two is worth it. The pool was super small and dirty wasnt impressed with that but staff was nice and helpful August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reminds you of a European hotel I've stayed at this property numerous times over the last three years and have found the hotel delightful. It was the first Indigo I ever stayed at and due to the experience at this hotel I stay at other Indigo properties whenever possible. This one is the most unique of the Hotel Indigos I have stayed at as you get the feeling that you are staying in refurbished European hotel complete with a London taxi parked in front. As this is a rebuilt hotel it's no wonder you get a feeling you've walked into a nostagic property - no two rooms are the same! They even kept an old fashioned water fountain as a momento of its past! It may be rebuilt but it's a modern hotel as far as furniture, beds, amenities, facilities, etc. The only negative I now see in this property that will prevent me from staying there again is they are now going to charge for parking and have a valet. As a road warrior I like to park my own car where I like and have access to it. If you need to be in downtown St. Petersburg it's a great choice, but if you are like me and are choosing a hotel based on its merits rather than its location then you need to be willing to pay for parking. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff, room and Hotel was excellent. the service and staff was all anyone could wish for. Any future trips we will look for hotel Indigo. July 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading