Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We had a problem with the shower. Staff were advised of this as we went in for breakfast and it was repaired before we returned to our room. The free internet was very useful and much appreciated. Excellent service all round and very friendly and helpful staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Choice for visiting Alton Towers, Great value and discount tickets available as a room package. Very easy to find just off junction 13 M6. Only negative is rooms were very hot, fan provided in room but noisy to keep on overnight. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous stay We have visited Stafford many times to visit old friends, but our first stay in a Holiday Inn, we loved it and we will be back in October. The staff were great, the room was quiet, comfortable, and our whole stay was very relaxing. We are staying in Edinburgh later in the year and we hope that the Holiday Inn there is just as good. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet and Breakfast The toilet had not been adequately cleaned. The shower looked dated. There was limited choice at breakfast: fruit (only a few oranges), yogurts (vanilla and fudge) and cereals (rice crispies and cornflakes. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room Room was very clean and comfortable check in staff were young ladies and both myself and my husband found them to be so friendly and helpful but the male staff in the morning were not so good in fact they were a bit stand offish. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by motorway break Needed an overnight in Stafford area. Hotel was fine, but the exterior is a bit industrial and off putting at first. Choice of Chinese or Pub to eat in. Overall a good stopping point. Just one caution. When leaving in a car and turning right towards the motoway it can be a little dangerous as traffic is coming at you fast round a bend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff was EXCELLENT-they were always gracious and helpful in so many ways August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stop over on route Have stayed at Holiday Inn stafford on many occasions and this time like previous was very impressed with the high standard of both the hotel itself and its staff. Added to this there are 2 excellent places to eat on the hotel's doorstop. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, big room, comfy bed See title. All good really. We're Sorry, But We Have Encountered The Following Issue(s): Your review text is too short. It should be at least 50 characters long. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic business stay destination Clean, friendly staff and comfortable. That's all you need on a business trip. This place gives it all. Just a shame there is no fridge in the bedroom... August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! The hotel was perfect, and the staff were amazing. So friendly, polite and helpful. The room was first class and most important for me, the bed was sooo comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Hotel staff were friendly and hotel itself was ok! Our room was on the ground floor. It smelt damp, the cover on the sofa bed was covered in stains and needed a good wash and the runner along the bottom of the bed was also stained and covered in hair as if a small dog had been sleeping on it!! Breakfast was poor - sausages, beans and scrambled egg which didn't look very appetising! We got a cheap deal and only stayed for 1 night as it was a friends wedding at the Moat House! Didn't asked to be moved rooms as we were only using it to change and sleep but I did mention all of this to the receptionist when checking out! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location This hotel is in a good location if you are travelling down the M6 or doing something in Stafford and the area. The hotel is comfortable even though the beds are only doubles. It is a shame there is no Air Conditioning as the rooms can be very hot and stuffy. We found the breakfast choice to be quite limited and the items were not replenished very often..... July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the towers I recently travelled here to go to Alton Towers. on arrival I was greeted and checked in. very friendly staff and our room was also easy to find. Room was Spacious good view over seeing parking lot no room noise or not that I could here and bathroom was in great shape. Though no Plug sockets were available near beds there are two how ever one was taken up by a fan. the problem we had it was way to hot and the fan did not really work we ended up taking the duvet out and just using a sheet but it still felt way to hot. in the morning went and had the breakfast and you get a lot of selection but not a lot of selection there were options of HOT Sausages Egg(which I don't eat from buffets) and beans continentals cossets of quasongs and a few sweet bights toast. you also get cereal and yogurt's. Also IF you have your key card to close to anything electronic or credit cards you wont be getting in to your room anytime soon July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic saff Very warm welcome when we arrived ,easy check in, Room very comfortable, could use a reverse cycle air conditioner Staff very very helpful fantastic attitude July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff and service. This is a very comfortable hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely book this one again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great surroundings and service We attended a lovely wedding and were very impressed by the organisation and the service we received. The surroundings are beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We promise to take good care of the bear! Judy and Barry 22/07/14 July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Firm Favourite When Travelling to Stafford This is a well placed Holiday Inn and easy to find. The facilities are of a very high standard and just what you need after a long day travelling round Birmingham! I would recommend this hotel, the staff are pleasant and the room was comfortable and clean. There is everything you need for a good nights sleep. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other holiday inns visited Whilst the location was excellent, adjacent to the motorway, not much else was memorable about this stay which wasn't negative. The aircon provided consisted of a fan in the room. The food offered included an up market chinese restaurant and a family pub chain. The pub was selected and the food found to be abysmal. Firstly the generic menu didn't match what was on offer, and the food was bland and tasteless. For this reason we will not be visiting this holiday inn again. In fact on our journey back we opted for a different hotel chain and were pleasantly satisfied. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class customer service The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Stafford couldn't have been more helpful when we arrived en route home from France. Having driven all day we just wanted to relax with some food from the great Chinese restaurant across the road. The staff were more than happy to provide plates and cutlery so we could either eat in our room or in their lounge. They were very friendly, explained everything we needed to know and were keen to help in any way they could. A first class effort in customer service! Hotel was really easy to find - it's just off the Stafford junction of the M6 so easy to leave and re-enter the M6. Free, inclusive, buffet breakfast was a great bonus making the stay a great price and the fact it was a relaxed buffet was great for the kids. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Unfortunately and not for the first time I have had a room over the main entrance and experienced talking,shouting & laughing at all hours of the night and early morning from smokers at the entrance to the hotel. I stay with you quite often to break my journey during a long drive so wish an undisturbed night's sleep. Could the smokers not be 'put' elsewhere so as not to disturb people like somewhere across the car park. I mentioned all this to the receptionist as I was checking out. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but too hot A bright, new, clean and friendly hotel, good car parking, good location, good breakfast July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean, handy location This is the about the eighth time we have stayed in this hotel, we book two rooms as it is a family if five, three adults and two children, one of the children has special needs, the pullout bed is like sleeping on a bag of rocks! We also left micro chips in the kitchen for our youngest child's breakfast as he has Autism and only eats chips in the morning, but these were thrown out of the kitchen! As so he had no breakfast. The rooms are too warm and need air conditioning. The location brings us back to this a Hotel, but I will have a look at what other Hotels are around. The staff on duty in the mornings are very rude and do not even talk to you, so breakfast can be a help yourself, and good bye affair. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room and good service i would recommend this hotel as it was an all-round excellent stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HiExp yet Stayed in a good many HiExp over the years but this was one of the best. Excellent room, very comfy bed, quiet, and an great, really fresh breakfast July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and very flexible service from night staff Arrived late in the evening and the check in was quick and our local eating options were explained helpfully. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Hotel was very comfortable and clean, staff attentive, location easy to find. Room very comfortable, toilet area fully accessable for disabled, easy to fit disabled scooter in to room. Food very good with lots of choice. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficiency of Staff Upon our early arrival, our room was not ready but the receptionist called up to the cleaner to find out which rooms were available, she then proceeded to switch rooms to ensure we were able to check in immediately - very friendly, very efficient and extremely professional. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great We stay here very regulary as it is half way on our journey down South. This Hotel is a top notch hotel for value every thing is excellent from breakfast staff and even fellow guest who we have talked to when we are having a drink in the lounge think the same as us July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff Our stay was very enjoyable , the food was good, we have no complaints. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>