Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good all round Had a two night stay so I could meet up with friends on a narrow boat in Stone. Brilliant staff reception. Very comfortable clean room with all requests met. so easy to get to. Big thank you for making our weekend good November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and pet friendly A great hotel with great friendly staff, will definitely stay there again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest review Holliday Inn Stafford M6 As a preference I normally stay in Holiday Inns.As Holiday Inn Express hotels go this is one of the best I have stayed at. Good for business travelers and Families .The staff were really friendly . Good to have a pub and Chinese restaurant opposite ,not so good if you are looking for a healthy meal you would have to get a taxi to another restaurant as the healthy options in the pub restaurant are limited. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovley room and good service This was our first stay on recommendations, and we very impressed on our first impressions, the entrance hall was very bright and clean, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spotlis, the sheets were pristeen white, the beds were just so comfortable. The breakfast was lovley with plenty of variety to choose from, we enjoyed our stay very much and would use this again on our travels. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many dogs I was surprised that a lot of the guests had dogs in their room. I presume there was some sort of dog show on nearby. Food in Hotel very limited and nearby eating places were very busy. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST I have stayed here many times with my dogs. I often see the same staff and it's nice that they also remember me. All staff are always friendly and accommodating, often way beyond the normal call of duty. It is one of the best (budget) Hotels I stay in. My only criticism is of some of the other dog owning guests who do not clean up after their dogs! Thank you guys, see you again in January :-D October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and friendly This is the 3rd time my friend and I have stayed here. We have always been greeted by friendly staff and our dogs are most welcome and made a great fuss of . It is like home from home for them and they love it. Beds are really comfortable., a power shower and all the extras. Recommend this hotel to many friends. Looking forward to our next stay and many thanks. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not just a place to stay en route from A to B Stafford is such an interesting County Town and the area is so steeped in history. that this would be an ideal place to spend a few nights.- It really is a true HOLIDAY INN. Comfy bed Great View from window Quiet ambience Breakfast may be the usual ingredients but the food is served in small quantities that are constantly replenished so that it is always freshly cooked for you whatever time you get up and go. " Holiday Inn" is where Bing sings Holiiday Inn Express will send you on your way with a song in your heart. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff and a relaxing stay Used this as a stopover on the way to NEC and what good value it turned out to be compared to its sister hotel at NEC. Staff were very friendly and efficient and room was comfortable and clean. Adjacent pub and a restaurant provided options for dining out in the evening. The price of the stay included breakfast with some cooked options - not a great selection but adequate to get you on your way. Recommended. Keep it up Holiday Inn Express! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great value for money me and a dozen friends stayed for 3 nights don't think we could have had a happier stay staff fantastic nothing was a bother price great next time I am going to Alton towers i will be staying there very clean thanks made a good holiday great October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Had a really great nights sleep here which is the most important thing for me . The receptionist was really helpful and polite as I had called in earlier for help, October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Great stay and would have been Excellent if guests were not allowed to bring Feather Birds and Dogs into the hotel. Nothing worse than having Birds tweeting all the evening. PLEASE DO NOT ALLOW ANIMALS INTO THE HOTEL. WHY DO YOU DO IT. WHAT ABOUT OTHER NORMAL GUESTS HEALTH.! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent experience We only stayed one night unfortunately. Every aspect if our stay was first class. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with all that you need Stayed at the Holiday Inn and was amazed by friendly staff, excellent room and an amazing breakfast selection. Very good value for money and will definitely visit again. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected = disappointed . Stayed here for 8 nights as travelled over for a wedding & to see family & friends as we live abroad. Chose this as thought it would be useful being so close to the motorway. I agree with the comments that the breakfast was poor.On occasions the food & cutlery were not topped up quickly enough. One had to ask a member of staff for items some days. Another day I asked for some fruit & was told they had run out & were awaiting a delivery. Very lax in my opinion.Also room extremely hot as no air conditioning. However one of the worst aspects was I had to complain to management about the lack of housekeeping with our room which was not acceptable eg. bed linen not made up or changed - room not hoovered for several days. They agreed with my concerns/complaint & to be fair to them I did have a part refund.However to add insult to injury when I returned home I found I had received a "fine" from Parking Eye and had to contact Holiday Inn to advise I was a guest for 8 nights and they said they would contact Parking Eye to get the "fine" cancelled. But to add further insult to injury as I had hired a car I got charged a further £30 admin fee from the car hire company for forwarding on the letter from Parking Eye. Have written several times to the Holiday Inn Stafford about this expressing my annoyance and they have not had the decency to reply.Whatever their thoughts about this matter I would expect some sort of acknowledgment. All these factors suggest it is not very conducive to encouraging guests to stay at this establishment. Overall not impressed and will not be choosing them again on my next visit to the area. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard of accommodation We stayed here as a convenient more or less half way stop to the Lake District from the South. We did the same on the way back. Very convenient for M6 - it was literally off the motorway and into the hotel. Good standard of accommodation. Breakfast was of a good standard for this type of accommodation. Room was very clean and staff were helpful. Nice easy parking and food and drink available next door. Also another pub with food just down the road. We paid a reasonble price on the way and a bargain price on the way back! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Years make a difference When I pulled into the parking lot I realised that I had stayed here about 8 years previous. My heart sank. However I was pleasantly surprised. My previous complaint had been that there was not enough room between the food preparation area and the tables and chairs with people getting in each others way whilst holding either hot drinks or hot food and a generally tired look to the place. Not now! Plenty of room and nicely decorated. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far from the usual HI Express service Apart from the lady that checked us in, our experience here was poor at best. No wi-fi, dirty room thick in dust, cobwebs and dead flies. Three guests, two towels. Unfriendly grumbling staff, for whom everything was too much trouble. Very limited selection of drinks in the bar. Late checkout organised but ignored, leading to housekeeping beating down the door, which had the Do Not Disturb sign on it, defeating the object of a late checkout altogether, and forcing us to get up anyway. I would have expressed my dissatisfaction upon departure, had I been able to find a single member of staff. The place was deserted and we therefore simply left. All in all, a very poor experience, and not what I have come to expect from HIE. I am a very loyal HIE advocate but I was very disappointed indeed with this stay. The location was the best aspect of this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was making a quick visit to a business nearby and I just needed a place to put my head down for the night. This hotel met my very high expectations of Holiday Inn Express - the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast choice was excellent. There is a choice of eateries adjacent to the hotel - Chinese or traditional pub grub. The stay was just what I needed and although only a few hundred yards away from the M6, I wasn't aware of the motorway at all. It was a Friday night when I stayed so the hotel was not that busy, so I can't judge what it would be like during the week. Another great stay at a Holiday Inn Express. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what the doctor ordered clean quiet room 321, and a really good nights sleep, poor breakfast choices, no bacon, overcooked hard sausages, and some croissants looked as though they came from a garage food selection, but good choice of fruit salad. the staff are not top of the smilers list, but hey i guess they have a hard job pleasing everyone but the place is clean and the beds are warm and comfortable and the rooms pleasing to the eye October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Nice hotel,good staff,had one stay on my way back to Scotland good choice. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs & Breakfast When football/rugby teams are staying or any other coach parties would have more staff on duty, kept on running out of breakfast items, when they arrived ran out of cutlery,cups,plates etc Very disappointed with are recent stay. Just found out that dogs can stay in any rooms, would have thought only certain rooms would be used. Feel that the standards that Stafford Holiday Inn used to achieve are falling below being acceptable. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Stafford. Dear IHG, Holiday Inn Express, Stafford. 24/09/2013 For the first time I have received a less than adequate standard of stay. I booked the room via my IHG log in and requested a standard room and double bed. Sadly on my arrival I was given twin single beds. I requested a room change only to be told "we're fully booked and that's the only one available". For me the most difficult thing is hearing a reception staff member with no empathy or care about the situation. I walked away from the reception desk thinking "tough, you either put up with or go elsewhere" and that is far from acceptable. My first stay at HI Stafford was fabulous this time no so! Customer service needs to be improved and if a IHG member books a specific style of room, they should get it. Many thanks September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used Menu? My room (118, 16th September 2013) was reasonably clean and tidy as you would expect. However, the snack menu placed near the TV had been used by someone as a target for regurgitated food – tortilla chips by the look of it. I took the offending article to Reception and the girl there was only mildly apologetic although her face was a picture of disgust. Beyond that, there was no apology or adjustment to the bill which is perhaps my own fault for not kicking up a proper fuss. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at J 13 We regularly use this Holiday Inn to break our journey to the Lakes. The location while being close to the M6, is very quiet. Very clean comfortable rooms. Staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast choice is good. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Peter September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel would have given 5 stars but hotel security needs to be better Great location had a lovely room and must say I've never had such good hot water when staying in a hotel! On arrival reception staff could have been a bit friendlier but we're ok room was just what we needed and very clean. We stayed for two nights and the only issue we had was when we returned after going out for the day housekeeping had left our window open, we were on the ground floor and our bags were in full view we were at the back of the hotel with a pathway just outside our window we reported the issue to reception who to be be totally honest could not care less and really couldn't see what our problem was!! This alone would make us think twice about staying in a holiday inn express again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cheery helpful staff we had a great weekend here easy access from motorway and only a short taxi ride to city centre. Rooms were clean and well layed out. The staff were very friendly and helpful September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by used for many years This stay was marred by two things. My room was one floor up from the main entrance where the smokers congregated and chatted and also because i required to have the window open the noise drifted up. The room was extremeley hot when I arrived at 10pm. I think these places should all have air conditioning because the windows only open a fraction. I also think they should be divided into quiet and noisy areas because some people like me want a good night,s sleep after a long drive and have an early start next day and the other people who arrive back late out of a taxi and shout going along the corridor and bang doors. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in friendly staff Booked early prepaid, smooth check in and direction. Breakfast was complementary and atmosphere relaxed, September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect It really is perfect, everything you could want from a hotel if your on business in the area. September 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>