Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back again back again to this great value hotel staff so helpfull great location January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar and lovely quiet area Having stayed on numerous occasions due to family in the Stafford area I have always used this hotel due to price, room quality, a stocked bar and football on the TV. Room is nice and modern with a put-up cot for the little one. Local Chinese and a pub a stones throw away. NEVER been awoken abruptly due to car noise or people in the same corridor. Overall we will continue to use for the foreseeable future. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Top top notch as usual pleasant staff good bed exelent customer servercise December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very pleased with accommodation very clean, comfortable bed, just what was required after a long journey, a good breakfast was supplied, staff friendly, all in all a great nights stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ALMOST PERFECT Stayed two nights and in general can't fault the hotel or the staff. Good location, very clean and tidy, with very helpful and knowledgeable staff who were always there with a smile. Our only small criticism was that the beds were too soft for our own liking, but then that's a personal choice. Overall excellent, and with family in the area we will stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job !! I wanted a convenient stopover on my way from Somerset to Manchester so opted for this hotel. It was a very good decision. Very close to the M5, a friendly welcome on arrival and throughout the stay plus a good meal evening and morning. The room was very comfortable, the Wi-Fi worked well and the bed was fine. The perfect choice! December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine. Poor service. The room was clean and comfortable for the price. The Chinese restaurant accross the road was good for evening meal. Breakfast in the hotel was a bit basic but fine. I left my phone charger in the room and called the following day when I realised. The hotel called me back to say that they had found the charger. I asked them if it was possible to post it to me as I was no longer in the area. I said I was happy to pay the postage for this so they took my address and said they would be in touch if I needed to pay the postage. I haven't heard from them since and nothing has arrived in the post. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay Lovely hotel, very clean, helpful staff, was very surprised at how quiet it was seeing it is so close to M6, will definitely stay again December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed Manager greeted us with a beaming smile and this set the tone for our stay. Everything was as we wanted.....nearly please do away with the gels in the bathroom. We always stay here on our trips from Cumbria to the south, it makes for a relaxing time. Well done December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean room Reception were excellent and friendly. Free breakfast was unexpected but a great bonus and the room was clean and fresh, would stay there again! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you so much. I do not wish to make my review very "wordy" due to the circumstances of our stay. Unfortunately, I did not make a note of the member of staff who cared for me on the morning of my mothers funeral. Myself and my husband stayed at the Holiday Inn Stafford on the night of the 10th November as we were due to attend my mothers funeral on the 11th. Due to the occasion hampered by a poor nights sleep, I became very distressed after breakfast. The Customer Service Manager on duty took such good care of me. I shall never forget her kindness and the sympathy she demosntgrated. I do hope you will be able to identify the lady and thank her for me once again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Would highly recommend hotel, good location. Staff very helpful and pleasant, would definately stay again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 lovely staff and dog friendly we were very impressed with staff as ,very silly we went to wrong hotel,were booked into another hotel week after and i put in wrong sat nav post code,,they changed booking and contacted other hotel with no problem,,the only fuss made was my hubby as it was 11.30 pm,They are dog friendly for £10,which is fantastic if you are showing at the stafford show ground only short drive away.Rooms great and breakfast lovely,will be staying again. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I stayed at the Stafford Holiday Inn Express with my husband and son while we visited friends nearby, we were all very impressed with the hotel, it was clean and comfortable. We found the breakfast to be tasty and although there wasn’t a vast selection of cooked items all that was available were hot and fresh. The rooms were nicely furnished and offered all you needed. The staff were fantastic and I was impressed with how friendly they all were, everyone one of them said 'Hello'. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EB Arrived late checkin efficient straight to room slept like a log. Breakfast hot when I went down. Excellent value for the price paid. would recommend this place to anyone. Not a lot else I can add. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Nice hotel with a restaurant nearby. Hotel location just a minute from the motorway. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money hotel We stayed one night at this hotel and was very impressed not only with the polite service but with the size of a family room. We could all walk around the beds. There was only a shower in the bathroom but that was not a problem to us with an older child. My son was impressed with the ice machine and that he could connect to the internet during all our stay. Breakfast had enough variety for us and was warm and plentiful. Even being next to the M6 we did not hear any traffic noise. Definitely a value for money hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back again as always great value great staff best value hotel in stafford November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal We enjoyed a very comfortable overnight here enroute to Scotland. The hotel was easy to find and just as easy to register and settle in. Limited channels on the tv but we weren't there to view the telly. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was good. We have no difficulty in recommending this hotel. The price of the overnight was good value. I couldn't get the wifi to work on my laptop - I have had trouble with wifi connex in the past at various locations so it was kind of expected. Probably a laptop setting needed adjusting but it wasn't important. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just in the right place Clean, friendly and welcoming. The Chinese restaurant adjacent to the hotel says that is is the best in Stafford!! Enough said!!! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stuff After a long day at Alton Towers we checked in at 8.30pm and the lady at reception was so lovely, the room was of a good size and it was clean and comfortable. Had a good night sleep although the pillows weren't to my liking (each to their own). Breakfast was really nice too, plenty of fruit, cereal, teas, coffees and juices. There was a small selection of hot foods but it was all delicious. Really calm environment and no one rushed us when leaving. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short, comfy yet affordable stay. P.S The parking is free!! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good all round Had a two night stay so I could meet up with friends on a narrow boat in Stone. Brilliant staff reception. Very comfortable clean room with all requests met. so easy to get to. Big thank you for making our weekend good November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and pet friendly A great hotel with great friendly staff, will definitely stay there again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest review Holliday Inn Stafford M6 As a preference I normally stay in Holiday Inns.As Holiday Inn Express hotels go this is one of the best I have stayed at. Good for business travelers and Families .The staff were really friendly . Good to have a pub and Chinese restaurant opposite ,not so good if you are looking for a healthy meal you would have to get a taxi to another restaurant as the healthy options in the pub restaurant are limited. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovley room and good service This was our first stay on recommendations, and we very impressed on our first impressions, the entrance hall was very bright and clean, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and spotlis, the sheets were pristeen white, the beds were just so comfortable. The breakfast was lovley with plenty of variety to choose from, we enjoyed our stay very much and would use this again on our travels. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many dogs I was surprised that a lot of the guests had dogs in their room. I presume there was some sort of dog show on nearby. Food in Hotel very limited and nearby eating places were very busy. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST I have stayed here many times with my dogs. I often see the same staff and it's nice that they also remember me. All staff are always friendly and accommodating, often way beyond the normal call of duty. It is one of the best (budget) Hotels I stay in. My only criticism is of some of the other dog owning guests who do not clean up after their dogs! Thank you guys, see you again in January :-D October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming and friendly This is the 3rd time my friend and I have stayed here. We have always been greeted by friendly staff and our dogs are most welcome and made a great fuss of . It is like home from home for them and they love it. Beds are really comfortable., a power shower and all the extras. Recommend this hotel to many friends. Looking forward to our next stay and many thanks. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not just a place to stay en route from A to B Stafford is such an interesting County Town and the area is so steeped in history. that this would be an ideal place to spend a few nights.- It really is a true HOLIDAY INN. Comfy bed Great View from window Quiet ambience Breakfast may be the usual ingredients but the food is served in small quantities that are constantly replenished so that it is always freshly cooked for you whatever time you get up and go. " Holiday Inn" is where Bing sings Holiiday Inn Express will send you on your way with a song in your heart. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient staff and a relaxing stay Used this as a stopover on the way to NEC and what good value it turned out to be compared to its sister hotel at NEC. Staff were very friendly and efficient and room was comfortable and clean. Adjacent pub and a restaurant provided options for dining out in the evening. The price of the stay included breakfast with some cooked options - not a great selection but adequate to get you on your way. Recommended. Keep it up Holiday Inn Express! October 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>