Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant both us and the two dogs had a brilliant time staff were so attentive . pleasure to stay, would reccommend and will stay again August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal HI Express in every respect Having stayed in many Holiday Inn Express properties around the country & indeed the world the Stafford hotel once again provided us with the perfect place from which to base a great weekend. The purpose of the trip was a 2 day visit to Alton Towers which is a pleasant 40 min drive away & we couldn't have chosen a better base. The Reception staff were lovely & very efficient at Check-In, Check-Out & all other times, the breakfast was great & rooms clean & spacious. There was no a/c which I was aware of but we were provided with brand new fans which they appeared to have an abundance of. We particularly like the fact that there's a decent pub across the car park & superb chinese, both of which we used & added to a perfect stay for the price. Will definitely return whenever we need a base in & around the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Far Price Enjoyed our stay Room clean and well laid out Only down side twin room beds very Narrow! Would Stay Again! Great Chinese over the road ,and also a Brewers Fayre type establishment over from Holiday Express? August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed here for a family birthday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average and extremely busy so took ages to get anything hot to eat. Loved the hot chocolate. Would stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for a weekend. Stayed for 2 nights at the back of the hotel, which was right under some ? fans. Room was extremely hot and the décor is somewhat shabby. Staff where excellent and breakfast ok. Would not stop for a longer period, but ok for a weekend. Many rival hotels are now becoming better value for money. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great breakfast We stayed here as a stop-off before a day at Alton Towers. We were greeted by friendly staff who quickly checked us in. When the cot we had requested hadn't been put in our room, staff quickly sorted it out so there was no problem. As we were staying during warm weather, we were not surprised to find the room was a bit too warm but staff quickly gave us fans to use - our party had three rooms and all of us were given fans with no problems. The room was really clean and tidy and great value for money. The breakfast was really nice, a lot of choice - sausage, egg, beans, yoghurts, fruit, croissants, toast... Great to set us up for the day. Lovely pub/restaurant over road which served us a delicious evening meal. I'd definitely return to this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again! This is the forth time we have used this hotel. It is so easy to access from the M6. When the family were younger it was great because they could let off steam in the fun factory next door and we could enjoy a quiet drink.There is also a tesco with a petrol station just along the road so you can fill up at supermarket costs rather than service station prices! I would advise to book direct with the hotel rather than the web site as the details on the site are not 100% July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely people, extremely helpful staff. Comfortable bed and room. I stay in this hotel as it is close to family, so my visits here are regular. The staff cannot be more accommodating and so friendly. Always a pleasure to come back to this hotel! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE We rate this hotel 5 stars, the staff know what customer service means, 1st class. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have stopped here a number of times and never been disappointed. Well done. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very convenient off M6. Used both ways journeying from Scotland to France. Very comfortable accommodation, particularly good in wheelchair accessible room where shower was perfect. A bonus was when I discovered that the room booked for the Carer of a disabled person is free of charge as is the welcome breakfast. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Nice hotel, clean and well presented. Very conveniently situated. the only thing It would benefit from is having air conditioning in each room not just the reception area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience In an excellent location.Parking easy.Room very clean and good size.Would highly recommend July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stopover! Third time my wife and I have used this HIE as a stopover on our way from Central Scotland to Portsmouth or Southampton. Facilities are spot on for what we are looking for I.e. clean and comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, and a relatively straightforward journey from there to our destination. Breakfast was included and good enough to set you up for the morning drive. When we have arrived at the HIE at around 8pm we have eaten in the nearby (50 m) bar/restaurant which suits us. Will return to this HIE in the future when we make similar trips south. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A much needed break! After a dreadful wet journey down M6 with numerous hold-ups, it was great to arrive at Hotel! We received a warm welcome from friendly staff, and room had everything we wanted, clean and comfortable. Choice of eating places just yards away and a good breakfast. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stop. Stayed here overnight to break a long journey south to Devon. Room clean and very comfortable, big bonus is the breakfast included with the room. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service,superb location Fantastic service well looked after by Sharon. Superb rooms brilliant location linked to nearby pub for evening meal. Brilliant choice for breakfast. We had a fantastic weekend! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok but no air conditioning in a very hot room Everything was fair 2 say like I said the room was so hot the staff were very friendly.ice machine went faulty that didn't help July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot room/ Hotel very noisy Stayed overnigth Saturday 6th July arrived at Hotel about 2.30pm checked in (very efficient young man) Then went to Sister's house returning at about 8.45pm. We had booked a family room (with our 2 young grandchildren# Room average size but with sofa bed. Because of the extreme weather went to get Ice from the machine to find it not working. Went to breakfast at 8.30am which was fine grandchildren enjoyed the selection. Then went to check out no one on the desk waited about 3 to 5 minutes and in the end left the room cards on the desk #Pre -paid accomodation) This morning on checking my bank account I had been charged a sum of £11.50p. When I rang the hotel they told me I had been charged for having a dog!!! when we told her we had the grandchildren and don't even own a dog we were then asked if we had taken any drinks!!! In fairness there wasn't a problem as I have been told I will be reimbursed. However, it concerns me that either someone has just picked our room number to charge drinks to and this has not been checked or there has been a monumental admin error. Not good enough Holiday Express.................. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff. The welcome was lovely, staff were very good, room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The pub nearby was good and very reasonable. We shall certainly return. Thanks. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We stayed at this hotel for 11 days during June and the service provided by the staff was excellent. There was always plenty of food available at breakfast and whilst we were in the breakfast room this was always replenished. The room and bed was comfortable and overall we enjoyed our stay and found it very good value. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at holiday inn express Stafford This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in within this Hote brand! The staff were " limp" no customer service skills! When I arrived for breakfast at 7.30m there was hardly any hot food? When I asked I was told " oh we have workers in and they have been for breakfast! " This is so appalling, why does that mean other guests are not given the same availability? No atmosphere staff never available to serve drinks at the bar, my husband needed to go search for staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meriem I thought it was a really lovely hotel to come to after driving for soo long , the hotel room was lovely and clean and there was plenty tea and coffee x thank u as I love tea x I was visiting family near by and had my daughter and son with me so was so glad to come to a really comfy room with comfy pillows x just fell asleep with a movie x and brekkie in the morning was lovely , what more can u ask for ? Thank u xxx hope I avent got my pros and cons confused lol June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by luvly stay we have stayed here many times and it is always luvly to come back.The staff are very friendly and the hotel are is clean and fun to stay at.The cleaning team are also polite and friendly.We shall be coming back thank you. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the label!! Brilliant budget hotel. Rooms and staff well above expectations. Everything else as you would expect from a "Holiday Inn Express". June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to Breakfast Many times I stay at the Hotels and on every other occassion my reveiws never change from excellent as this is the reason I changed from a competitor hotel chain to the Holiday Express, But on this occassion albeit every other experience at this hotel was to the standard I have come to expect the breakfast experience was to say the least a disaster and all due to the lack of staff which culminated in tables not available as they had not been prepared from the previous diners, lack of cutlery, could not enjoy a cooked breakfast as there were no knives and forks, and as this was the first time I had presented my wife to staying in the Holiday Express her experience was not one she appreciated, great dissapointment as I had given her such good reveiws of the hotels and its services. Appreciate the hotel was busy but management should have prepared for this possible eventuallity at breakfast.. Should have saved my priority points for a non bank holiday weekend. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpul staff My daughter and I stayed overnight to save travelling back home after a long day. All staff had great smiles and were very friendly. Room décor was lovely and modern, room had plenty of light (many don't)and good comfy beds and room was quiet even though almost next to reception. Only fault I have with the room and reason for a good not excellent is the fact the shower was very poor a power shower would have been better - but it did the job at the end of the day. The morning of my visit I checked out prior reviews I know I should have done this sooner. I read many reports that were not good - why I don't know. These reports almost made me not turn up and drive home instead. I am so glad I didn't. As far as I am concerned I will use Holiday Inn Express as my first choice and would not hesitate in returning. Very handy having a cheap pub (for meals) and the Chinese at the end of the car park. Breakfast - well why do people moan? Only item missing was Bacon but there were hot drink choices galore, Croissants, Warm Rolls, Sausages, Beans, Scrambled egg, toast, fruit juices, fruit in syrup, yoghurt, cereal, and fresh fruit. Surely something for every pallet. People stop moaning and enjoy what's on offer. Other roadside hotels don't compete with this. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by usual good standards I regularly stay at this hotel as its convenient for shows.The service is always good,rooms clean,decent value for money,I will continue to use this when in the area. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOG FRIENDLY, GOOD VALUE,COMFORTABLE The staff were really friendly and happy to help. I have stayed at this hotel many times and find it really comfortable and good value for money. The Showground is nearby and makes this hotel a convenient location. They welcome well behaved dogs. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. It is large but but nevertheless the staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. My only niggle is the area for smokers outside the front door meaning that on exiting the hotel in a morning after breakfast I had to pass through a tunnel of smoke! Free in room wi-fi would also be good. I understand HI are making this available from July this year. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed comfortable stay have always felt welcome here good service over and above the call of duty. I requested a downstair room when I booked but on arrival this was not available that was the only downside but the room was comfortable. May 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>