Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at J 13 We regularly use this Holiday Inn to break our journey to the Lakes. The location while being close to the M6, is very quiet. Very clean comfortable rooms. Staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast choice is good. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Peter September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel would have given 5 stars but hotel security needs to be better Great location had a lovely room and must say I've never had such good hot water when staying in a hotel! On arrival reception staff could have been a bit friendlier but we're ok room was just what we needed and very clean. We stayed for two nights and the only issue we had was when we returned after going out for the day housekeeping had left our window open, we were on the ground floor and our bags were in full view we were at the back of the hotel with a pathway just outside our window we reported the issue to reception who to be be totally honest could not care less and really couldn't see what our problem was!! This alone would make us think twice about staying in a holiday inn express again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cheery helpful staff we had a great weekend here easy access from motorway and only a short taxi ride to city centre. Rooms were clean and well layed out. The staff were very friendly and helpful September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by used for many years This stay was marred by two things. My room was one floor up from the main entrance where the smokers congregated and chatted and also because i required to have the window open the noise drifted up. The room was extremeley hot when I arrived at 10pm. I think these places should all have air conditioning because the windows only open a fraction. I also think they should be divided into quiet and noisy areas because some people like me want a good night,s sleep after a long drive and have an early start next day and the other people who arrive back late out of a taxi and shout going along the corridor and bang doors. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in friendly staff Booked early prepaid, smooth check in and direction. Breakfast was complementary and atmosphere relaxed, September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect It really is perfect, everything you could want from a hotel if your on business in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The Receptionist was most helpful when we arrived, and explained in plain speech how to connect to the Wi-Fi etc. We were very impressed with the location of the hotel, so easy to get back onto the Motorway in the morning, and the choice of two restaurants opposite the main entrance which served well when we arrived on our journey South from Scotland. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Always enjoy our stays at this venue. Super location for us very little traffic noise. Although the lifts were out of operation on this instance, the positive and very friendly staff more than made up for the minor inconvenience September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conviniant and good value We used this hotel after a trip to Alton Towers before traveling to Cumbria. Is is well placed and has an excellent child friendly pub/restaurant opposite. The rooms were clean but a little tired and in need of sprucing up. The breakfast menu is ok but a little lacking in choice. The addition of bacon and tomatoes would make a more satisfying start. I would recomend this hotel and Holiday Inn Express and would have no hesitation to use it again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to of motor way and around 30mins from alton towers. This holiday inn is an express so be aware that you don't get the quality that you would receive in an holiday inn.this hotel is easy to reach off the motor way also not to far from town centre.we used this hotel as our base for our trip to alton towers.its around a 30 min drive from hotel.theirs an asda around 10mins away to stock up on pack lunch stuff before you go to park. Hotel room was ok but the cleaner needed to take time hovering around items and under beds as we found others people rubbish and batteries under the beds and cabinets.the double bed was very bouncy and room was very hot as their is no air con.i have a family of four stay in this room and only 2 towels and hand towel was provided.we had a meal in the pub next door and I was surprised how nice it was but one of the meals we orded you could count the chips on two hands but we were too tired to complain from a long day at the park.breakfast was ok plenty to choose from but no bacon. Over all it was a good hotel yes we would stay again. Sign up to rewards club and you receive free wifi for 24hrs.dont pay for it as its to slow. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !st time at Holiday Inn Express Hotel A very pleasant welcome when booking in very helpful when early check-in requested, very clean, comfortable room and facilities, staff pleasant, polite and helpful. Overall breakfast good but would have liked some bacon served with the scrambled eggs and sausages etc. Would certainly use this hotel again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) review Stayed for 2 nights from London visiting alton towers water park and then the theme park. Firstly the room It was a family room with a back breaking metal frame sofa bed.. Nice firm pillows. Small sized LCD screen with very poor quality reception and limited variety of channels. Shower good speed. No air con so requested 2 fans from reception and the window opened too. Overall decor and cleanliness was fair however a little dated. Groating in showroom a little dirty. Car park Plenty of free parking. Had to register car number plate at reception which wasn't a big deal. They need a capacitive pen for the touch screen to input the number plate as it needed calibrating or very precise touch. Reception As ever very well presented and very helpfull cheerful staff who gave consistent advice. Breakfast Nice area to sit in with the paper, 2 screens with sky news. Breakfast was the standard express stuff with no additions. Very dated breakfast area with a dead fly on the window sal in the conference room. Amenities Oriental food and pub food outside. When into town to Ali's and got kebabs and chips with chicken nuggets. 10min drive Other There was no microwave in the lobby which was a pain as reception would only warm up milk. Went across to the pub who warmed our food for day 1! for heating your own food and milk. Ice machine and vending machine there too. Alton towers was 50 min away. Free wifi was a God send as my 3G was struggling. Overall view Kids and wife were okay with it. Cheapest place near to alton towers. Stoke on Trent was too expensive. 3rd visit. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again once again for the third time staying in 4 months, top notch value, staff excellent everything ace, well done August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stayin a Good Hotel This is an excellent hotel, although we only stayed 1 night the service was very good, and I would stay there again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Staff were very helpful with arranging an accessible room. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable and our overnight stay was comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with good location Would recommend this hotel and would use again, however few lamps did not work which made room quite dark. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by efficient and pleasant We have stayed at the Stafford Holiday Inn express for the past few years when we go to the V Festival. The staff have always been really accommodating considering we arrive really late in the evening! The room comfort is good and always clean etc. The only downside is that everyone appears to arrive to breakfast at the same time so that the kitchen occasionally struggles to keep up. When it arrives the breakfast is fine. This maybe a result of the fact that most people at breakfast appear to be festival goers so also had a late arrival. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lost property We left our babies travel box worth over £30 at the hotel and rang them the next day to post it back to us. They said they would get back to later that day with a price for delivery... Three weeks later still waiting. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by alton towers stay room very hot, no air con in room and window opened only slightly. bar menu limited & very poor quality food & presention August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway house on journey to holiday destination We could not have made a better choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy to locate being so near the M6 and local restaurants with good, but cheaply priced food, were an added bonus. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly hotel We stayed at this hotel on the way north and again on our return home. Very friendly staff and an extremely handy location. The beds are comfortable, the tea and coffee was much appreciated, good shower and an excellent breakfast. We will definitely return on our next visit north. The Chinese Restaurant on the same site is superb, by the way. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable The hotel was exactly what I expected and exactly what I wanted - good value and comfortable August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager was excellent; very customer focused The HI Stafford is our usual stopover when visiting family in the locality. The HI offers value for money; albeit I would have to single out the manager for service. I did not get his name but he booked us in on our arrival on 5th August 2013. Throughout our stay we dealt with him several times. At all times he remained customer focused and just really pleasant to deal with. Other hotels we have stayed in with a much higher price point have not offered this level of service. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all round ! When arriving the room had not been cleaned and there were no cleaning staff so the receptionist had to do it. There was NO air conditioning and it was too uncomfortable to even sit in the room. We were traveling with a baby and this was just to hot for him We also asked for a cot but they didn't have a mattress so had to try use a duvet. It was too hot to sleep in and we ended up having to check out at 10pm and drive 150 miles home. The reception staff were helpful but this really need to be addresses as a quality issues. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by straight forward and comfortable We went to Alton Towers and found this hotel a good base to stay at. The staff were so helpful and always willing. Great value for money and I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anybody wanting good value service and a great location August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot for children (and us!) On getting to the room, it was so hot we broke into a sweat instantly, despite the window being open as far as it could - there was not any air conditioning. Our own room thermometer said the room was over 29 degrees celsius, well above the recommended safe temperature for babies. It was too hot to sleep in and we ended up having to check out at 8pm and leave the hotel because our two young children couldn't sleep because of the heat and we didn't feel it was safe for our young baby. The reception staff said they couldn't do anything about it and were completely indifferent about it. Definitely avoid this hotel if you have young children. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant both us and the two dogs had a brilliant time staff were so attentive . pleasure to stay, would reccommend and will stay again August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal HI Express in every respect Having stayed in many Holiday Inn Express properties around the country & indeed the world the Stafford hotel once again provided us with the perfect place from which to base a great weekend. The purpose of the trip was a 2 day visit to Alton Towers which is a pleasant 40 min drive away & we couldn't have chosen a better base. The Reception staff were lovely & very efficient at Check-In, Check-Out & all other times, the breakfast was great & rooms clean & spacious. There was no a/c which I was aware of but we were provided with brand new fans which they appeared to have an abundance of. We particularly like the fact that there's a decent pub across the car park & superb chinese, both of which we used & added to a perfect stay for the price. Will definitely return whenever we need a base in & around the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Far Price Enjoyed our stay Room clean and well laid out Only down side twin room beds very Narrow! Would Stay Again! Great Chinese over the road ,and also a Brewers Fayre type establishment over from Holiday Express? August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Stayed here for a family birthday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was average and extremely busy so took ages to get anything hot to eat. Loved the hot chocolate. Would stay there again. August 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>