• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford
View More

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford Museum and Nature Center, Palace Theater, Stamford Forum, Maritime Aquarium, Cove Beach on the Long Island Sound or shopping at The Stamford Town Center.

Our renovated, 100% smoke free rooms features stylish decor along with modern conveniences such as in room refrigerator, microwave & safe deposit boxes.

Stay cozy by our fireplace in our contemporary hotel lobby or stay connected with our 24 hour Business Center and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our 1750 sq. ft. of meeting space can accommodate up to 160 people is ideal for small meetings.

Whether it is work or play, we are sure you will find us the perfect medium at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Stamford!

.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Our girls weekend has taken place here since 2012. It's a halfway point between where we live and we look forward to seeing the people who work there as much as we look forward to seeing each other. Great hospitality from the front desk to Jay's personnel and the mangers! November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased! We had a great stay. There were 3 of us staying and we were all pleased. The rooms were clean and super comfortable. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely stay there again! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CT- hotels I travel weekly and this is a good, comfortable business class hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and excellent service Checked in late. The front desk was very friendly and her warming welcome showed something extra. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very comfortable bed Awesome overnight stay, look forward to another overnight getaway October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by generally good staff was helpful & accommodating! room was quite nice & spacious. buffet breakfast was ample & tasty. only complaint: lunch buffet was terrible on thurs & hardly worth $13--very few choices,& the only main dish was some really bad beef patties (pasta was very good though) October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reviewing Crowne Plaza Danbury Ct. Restaurant had a nice atmosphere when you walk in-there seemed to bar a separate private bar for wine-didn't see anyone there. We had a lovely time at the bar-all 3 employees were very nice and met people. The staff at the breakfast buffet seemed like they were racing around. Food needs to be hotter. He said they had other juice options but then I only saw orange juice. Hotel was in a very convenient location. Set up of the room was nice and the soap had a nice smell. Tub drain was not working correctly. Heat/A.C. worked fine. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I spent two great nights here and we found it to be both clean and the staff treated us very well from the moment we arrived and was very helpful in securing our rooms for an unplanned second nights stay., We enjoyed the wedding we came for and slept wonderfully at night. Breakfast was filling and plentiful. I would stay there again any day any time. Thanks so much. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza last weekend for a wedding. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were impressed with the hotel, the staff and the room. We will definitely stay there again, even for a quick get-a-way. Room was immaculate, staff was friendly and accommodating. What more can I say, Crowne Plaza Danbury is a great place to stay. Wish we were going again this weekend!! October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Noisy I stayed in this hotel on a Friday and Saturday night. Check in was slow, but staff was courteous. Room was very nice, bed comfortable, sheets crisp and smooth, new bathroom and good variety of tv stations. Very pleased with evening #1. Returned back from a long day on Saturday and there was no place to park due to some social events going on in the rooms downstairs. My room was above the bar/patio and at 10:00 pm I called downstairs about the volume of the activity below me. Could not sleep. They said they'd talk to the people to get them to quiet down and at 2:00am it was still noisy. Had to leave for the airport at 4:00am so sleep didn't happen. Don't know if I'd stay there again without asking for a room FAR away from any social events. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy check in and check out I injoyed my stay for the 2 nights, next time i will stay longer. One think that i would prefer having the coffee in the morning at the end of the serving line. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by in transition The hotel was recently sold and there is still some work to be done with staffing. While the staff on duty was wonderful and accommodating, you can see that they are short staffed. Linens were not pressed, due to an issue with their machine breaking. Set ups were not sharp and staff was often not around to help with conference set up. The hotel is beautiful, the food incredible, the staff eager to serve...all terrific. They just need a bit of time to hire more staff, train them and bring it up to the high standards for which they are striving for. I am sure if I returned in the future, I would have a different experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls After checking in, Adjoining room was very loud. I called the front desk and left a msg that this wouldbe a problem if it continued too late. No reply.... Called again at 930pm . Called again at 230am demanding a different room. I would avoid this hotel unless you are there to party.. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not really a Crown plaza This location is an insult to the a crown plaza name. The public bathrooms were cleaner at the gas station on the drive there than at the hotel. If you actually want a drink or to eat leave the hotel, I waited and waited and when I said something this just slowed the process. This is the worst Holiday inn property I have ever seen October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows were to hard. Hotel was very clean. Staff were nice and friendly. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by were at a meeting The hotel ambience is decent, we had a nice room but the group rate was only a $2 (yes 2) discount off public Dinner in ballroom was awful: tough beef, bland chicken and carrots were hard as a rock, no steak knife to cut the gristly beef, and I literally could not cut the carrots, did not eat them for fear of breaking a tooth. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Overall happy with the hotel staff and service. Food is always good room service always on time. Like it better it seems there is more staff at bar and for room service September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We stayed for one night after a wedding reception. The beds were super comfortable and the room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would change is have a refrigerator standard in all rooms. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfrotable beds Hotel pretty decent, check-in was a bit long but otherwise satisfied with everything else. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room There was noise in the walls (running water) in room 520 all night both nights that disturbed my guest. My fathers room (530) never got cleaned and he ran out of toilet paper. The suite (room 511) did not have a full length mirror even thou it was spefically for a bride. I blocked off 40 rooms and no one ever came to see me to see if everything was ok - you would think someone would say a simple hello and thank you for the business. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place enjoyed our stay, good location, quiet. rooms were very clean, we had a brunch here the next day where the food was excellent September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prompt Service Our stay as a family was very comfortable. When we had a request a prompt response always followed. The rooms were also very clean. We highly recommend staying at this Hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Enjoy staying at this hotel. Jay's restaurant is excellent. The beds are very comfortable. Staff is very helpful and friendly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the price Nice stylish hotel, great value for the price. I can only recommend the hotel bar: great food and drinks September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I got bumped from another hotel (they were overbooked) because other guests extended their stay and the hotel was full but it all tunred out for the better. The hotel satff were welcoming and friendly and the room was great. Overall I ended up staying at a better hotel in the end. Definitely worth considering another stay at this hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and terrific breakfast! The Crowne Plaza Danbury was the setting for a recent conference I attended, and I was pleasantly surprised by the recent renovations. The ambiance at the hotel was much improved - everything looked fresh, clean and upgraded. The rooms were always good, but the recent upgrades to the beds were phenomenal! I slept SO well and so comfortably...I wanted to take the bed home with me! The hotel's restaurant does a very nice job with breakfast - buffet style, with lots of choices and the food was good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely! I dined at the restaurant for dinner and had a delicious flat iron steak that was prepared as 'medium' to perfection, accompanied by a wonderful glass of merlot. My room was so beautiful, and the king bed was dreamy. The following morning I ate a complimentary buffet breakfast which was also delicious. It was truly a lovely stay. Thank you! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Like a King The beds and pillows were some the best I have every slept on outside my own home. This help me get rest and stay asleep. As I travel for my job we all know how important it is to have good quality bed to sleep on. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff most helpful Whatever question I had the staff was very helpful. In fact they also asked me at times if things were alright. Very good attitude at all times. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Thoroughly enjoyed my stay...Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Come enjoy fireplace by our modern and spacious hotel lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading