• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford
View More

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford Museum and Nature Center, Palace Theater, Stamford Forum, Maritime Aquarium, Cove Beach on the Long Island Sound or shopping at The Stamford Town Center.

Our renovated, 100% smoke free rooms features stylish decor along with modern conveniences such as in room refrigerator, microwave & safe deposit boxes.

Stay cozy by our fireplace in our contemporary hotel lobby or stay connected with our 24 hour Business Center and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our 1750 sq. ft. of meeting space can accommodate up to 160 people is ideal for small meetings.

Whether it is work or play, we are sure you will find us the perfect medium at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Stamford!

.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Thoroughly enjoyed my stay...Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, bed and facilities After being greeted promptly by the desk clerk, I was quickly processed and given keys to my room. The room was found to be of comfortable size and the furniture, bed and bath were very satisfactory. My stay was for a conference and the meals provided by the hotel facility during the conference were quite good. The bar/lounge was quite satisfactory for relaxing after a long day of attending conference meetings. The checkout process was equally good... quick and accurate. Overall, an outstanding stay ! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff I am impressed with the improvements made to the hotel interior. It is not attractive on the outside. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows too soft. The way they make the beds with the blankest pulled half-way under the mattress is annoying. The bathrooms are nice but the toilets way too low to the ground. LOVED the shower! There should be nightlights in every bathroom. There should be a full service dinner restaurant on the property. Comfortable reading chair, but no footstool. All-in-all a positive experience. It was as relaxing and comfortable. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erholsamer Aufenthalt Ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Das Zimmer könnte nicht besser sein. Die Betten sind bequem. Für einen erholsamen Schlaf, gibt es ein kleines Aromatherpieset. :-) Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich kann dieses Hotel nur empfehlen. Einziger Verbesserungsvorschlag: auch an Teetrinker denken! September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Hotel for Business Travelers This is a large, sharp looking hotel with great amenities. The location and exterior aren't anything to write home about, but that doesn't matter much. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway The hotel was great. The breakfast was good. The staff were helpful and attentive. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay we have stayed here several times in the past and enjoyed our stay every time. The place has been up dated and looks great. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, The hotel was clean and comfortable. All the staff except for the bartenders in the lounge were professional, friendly, and helpful. Unfortunately, the bartenders acted put out when they had to wait on people. I watched them ignore many people waiting for service. They seemed to really dislike their jobs. Other than that, the rest of the experience was great. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasant experience clean, comfortable, quiet. good value. I would recommend this hotel for anyone ..... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean, polite and professional service! No complaints, whatsoever. The Crowne Plaza Danbury is our hotel of choice when in the Danbury area. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Stay I've stayed in this property for a couple of times and have been a great stay. I will recomended to anybody that need to go to Danbury CT. Best hotel around that area. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey but reliably clean We had a nice stay here, booked for our wedding. Our guests seemed pretty happy overall. Breakfast was good, rooms were clean, check-in and out was easy and requesting late or early check in was also simple. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza - Danbury - high on a hill This was my second stay at Danbury Crown Plaza. This was far more enjoyable than the first. The room was clean and adequate. I particularly enjoyed the aroma therapy kit that was a part of the stay. It really did help me to fall asleep quickly. The hotel is large and located on a hillside. As a disabled person, it is difficult for me to get in and out, since the registration desk is so far from the entrance. Also, there does not ever seem to be adequate spaces for handicapped parking. I always have to park further out, which is not easy for me to access the hotel. But, the room service was good and the room was comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room service is really wonderful. As a woman, I appreciate that women wait staff are bringing the order to my room. They greet me cheerfully and tend to make light conversation that is a welcome change at the end of a long business day. It makes me feel comfortable and safe. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained I have stayed at a Crowne before for a wedding and I liked it very much. So I would stay again at a Crowne. The Hotel was comfortable and clean and I felt safe and secure. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The stay is always a pleasure, the rooms are always clean, very comfortable beds. The staff and restaurant is always very good. Recommend it too anyone who asks where to stay in the area. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poorly handled problem We were trapped in the parking lot for about 2 hours while a jackknifed tractor trailer was towed from the only parking lot. That was beyond the hotels control for the most part... but the way they handled was not. The only update we had said it was going to be 10 minutes and when we approached staff, we were told reparations for our inconvenience would be made, but they never were. I actually enjoyed the room but given the service and follow through, I would not stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. Everything is great and worth coming. Front desk seems confused at times and angry. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Best value for hotel stay, Clean, easy access from major routes August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous staff and overall great hotel my experience with this hotel was excellent. if there is any suggestion, it would be that having a mini frig. in the room would be nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Very nice place and good staff. Upon entering the hotel it felt comfortable and the areas were clean August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms The rooms at this Crowne Plaza were very comfortable and had a great variety of pillows. My wife was in heaven with all the pillows. The layout of this hotel is a little odd. When you enter the front door from the parking lot, the reception desk is at the back of the building. Made me wonder if I came in the right entrance. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Good service and nice modern rooms. Bed and pillows are great. Breakfast is good but same thing over and over. Wifi service is spotty at best. Bathrooms flood during shower and there is no vent so mirrors steam up. AC unit need to be set at really cool temps. (below 60) just to cool the room. Elevators could use a fresh coat of paint and a bit of repairs. It moves up and down, but nothing tells you what floor you are at. Nice lobby. Very clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel is very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and clean. I ate in the Fusion restaurant, and ordered room service. The food was excellent in both instances. Glad I chose the Crowne Plaza Danbury. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value We stopped here because we were traveling home from vacation and could not make it in one day. We like Crowne Plaza because the hotels are older (better construction for sound) and tend to have good staff.. This hotel was really big. There were three big events going on and they seemed well managed. Judging from the conversations we overheard at breakfast the two weddings went really well. In spite of the events, our room was quiet. We booked the room with breakfast, and it was worth the money. Very good breakfast buffet. Only two complaints. They invested in a pool upgrade recently (got that from other reviews) and it was a disappointment. Small pool. Not terribly clean. No towels when we got there. The mattress was too soft and one of us had a terrible backache the next day. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Never acknowledged my platinum status, never got my room service order for breakfast in the morning. Not great - I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road next time. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend This was a great hotel. Close to mall and really clean. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean friendly staff Everything went smoothly, check-in and check out. The room was very clean. The only problem was the light up magnifying mirror in the bathroom needed a new bulb, and I wear contacts and that would ahve been nice to have. Bed very comfortable, pillows with different firmness which is always great July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel with Great Restaurant As usual this was an exceptional stay at a Crown Plaza. Almost everything was on par for what I have come to expect from CP property's: location; price; sleep kit (love it); bed quality; room design; etc. The one downside was the front desk staff. There were three men working together and a women working separately. The three men were "ok", but not what I have seen at other Crown Plaza destinations. This could be because they were training?!? Either way it was a great stay and I just recommend, "don't forget service is #1 and property is #2"! Don't lose focus. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Was a great experience we were there for a wedding July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Come enjoy fireplace by our modern and spacious hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading