• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford
View More

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford Museum and Nature Center, Palace Theater, Stamford Forum, Maritime Aquarium, Cove Beach on the Long Island Sound or shopping at The Stamford Town Center.

Our renovated, 100% smoke free rooms features stylish decor along with modern conveniences such as in room refrigerator, microwave & safe deposit boxes.

Stay cozy by our fireplace in our contemporary hotel lobby or stay connected with our 24 hour Business Center and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our 1750 sq. ft. of meeting space can accommodate up to 160 people is ideal for small meetings.

Whether it is work or play, we are sure you will find us the perfect medium at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Stamford!

.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Great wedding and overnight stay! cocktail hour food was exceptional! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very consistent When traveling a lot, have the opportunity to see a lot of hotels and always appreciate the consistency of the Crowne. Clean, friendly and professional. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, lots of amenities Great hotel, fair price for the area. Walking distance to mall, and food. Will stay here again October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and breakfast needs a coin laundry. great location. love whole foods and shops nearby. YMCA makes up food poor fitness center. good home away from home. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Enjoyed my recent stay for business trip. Convenient to our meeting site and amenities at hotel (on site, fitness center and bar area) were great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only little details would have made the stay a "5" - antibacterial spray/wipes in fitness center are really a requirement in any such facility and none could be found. Signs from the parking elevator to show where lobby is located would have helped as there was a large group/convention meeting that took up lobby area outside elevators, making locating lobby difficult. Overall would recommend stay to anyone at this hotel (and who can beat the location next to that mall!) October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience. ..But. The overall experience was quite pleasant, but the noise from tge wedding oarty Saturday morning and the construction noises on that morning destroyed my rest in the A.M. my initial call to find out about how to connect to the wifi Friday night/Saturday morning 1:08 AM. Was a bit interesting. No one answered the phone, at least 9 rings. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza White Plains. The staff were very friendly, especially the lady who cleans the rooms. The security for the rooms via the elevators was an excellent addition! Our room was quiet and clean, the bed was comfy and the air conditioner worked great! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the White Plains NY area. The only drawback we found was that if you get a special rate for some of your stay, in our case for a wedding, they have to check you out and then back for each time the rate changed, you'd think their computer system would be able to adjust for the difference in rates automatically, as evidenced in this review, we actually stayed at the hotel from Oct 9th to the 14th. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best Staff I have to say that if it was not for Jackie in the front desk smiling every time I come and really taking her time to make sure that everything is ok I would not come back. There are days that I would wait in line until she is done with a guess she is working with. She is the reason I keep on comming back is because of her. Cant wait to go back in a few weeks October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great White Plains NY hotel We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. We would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the area. It's walking distance to tons of restaurants/bars as well. Not to mention you can take a cab or train easily. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except wireless Pros: - Staff welcoming and friendly - Room pleasant and functional Cons: - Wireless for my room was not functional for the entire 12 hrs of my stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay During School Reunion My wife and I stayed in Room 201 at the White Plains Crowne Plaza. The room was up to date with all the amenities, including a great flat screen TV. We did not hear outside noises at all. Slept very well. My only complaint is that the stopper for the tub does not work well - it slowly drains the tub. I could not get a nice long soaking bath. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was fine It was fine. Pretty much what you expect from a business hotel. Nothing special. Nice staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, towels were awful Overall a good experience, but the towels were ragged and frayed. My particular room was next to the cleaning staff's room and they were not particularly quiet in the morning. That said, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Good location next to the mall, as well. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Have Been Better I needed a convenient location to attend a high school reunion and stayed at the Crown Plaza. That was probably the most important criteria in my selecting the hotel. The staff was very accommodating. I had taken the red eye in from Denver , and after a morning breakfast in Queens came straight to the hotel significantly ahead of check-in time. I was hoping to be allowed into my room early to take a nap before the festivities began in the late afternoon and they took good care of me. A good experience and I would return. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise There was a couple fighting in the room next to us. After an hour and at least three other guests complaints a guard came up to warn them. It continued for another hour or so. Just a heads up for the future to perhaps space the guests out more or be more strict with the noise level rule. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 50th High School Reunion Was Held At This Hotel My 50th High School Reunion was held at this hotel and everything went extremely well. I arrived very early on Friday and I happily was able to checkin. All of events at the hotel were handled by the hotel and staff in an excellent manner. We never felt too crowded and were able to mingle with all who attended the reunion. I understand there was other reunion groups but we never got in each others way. I would highly reccommend this hotel. Being next to Westchester Mall and having a shuttle to the airport was a plus too. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted rooms together Front desk wasn't as helpful as I would have liked October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel was comfortable was convenient to airport and some local dining October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful! What a pleasant experience! I had not been a guest for quite awhile, so was very impressed with the new decor throughout. The room was relaxing ,quiet and spotless. The staff was as courteous as ever and the service at breakfast was unobtrusive but attentive, the food fresh and tasty. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel and service My husband and I arrived for an anniversary get away and were greeted with many warm greetings. We had a room on the Executive Level which was truly unbelievable. I even said that it was the best night sleep I had in a long time. The room was so nice and comfortable. The entire floor was so quiet at night, a welcome change from the usual noise of doors closing. The concierge, Emily did a great job with arranging a wonderful dinner reservation for us at a nearby Italian restaurant and the hotel provided us with transportation back and forth. The breakfast in the restaurant the next day was also very nice. When it was time to leave, even my husband said he didn't want to leave because of the great time we had. This was our second time at this hotel, but we will be coming back again for sure. I highly recommend this hotel and the outstanding staff and service. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service help Every one out of this world housekeeping desk food service was outstanding cannot wait to come back oh yes concierge best help October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 ODE TO THE CROWNE PLAZA Arriving from distant shores, I was welcomed by your opened doors, And taking refuge in your quiet rooms, I slept a sleep reserved for grooms. I dined and feasted with the best; ate what I could and saved the rest. Oh, Crowne Plaza, King of Hotels, Thoughts of you and hearts doth swell! October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Short staffed Taking the time to make reservations in advance, PLUS additional phone calls to ensure guest requests and expectations were met was a COMPLETE WASTE OF TIME. As a frequent IHG property customer, I was totally October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Schmutzig und schlechte Service Nicht geeignet für Geschäftsreise. Schmutzig, alt und stinkende Zimmer. Internet sehr schwach, funktioniert kaum. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have been staying at this hotel on business for the last nine years. Although I have the option to stay other places, I choose this Crowne because staff is friendly and always a make you feel at home. This hotel is close to great restaurants and some of the best shopping in the Northeast. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards From the moment I checked-in and the front desk clerk was having a personal phone conversation to the last night of my stay when the bellman could never find the valet parking attendant, there was little satisfactory about this stay. The hotel itself is in a great location, well appointed, and clean but customer service does not live up to expectations I have come to expect from Crowne Plaza. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but that's it Long wait time to check in Waited 1 hour for bellman to check out, while the housekeeping staff kept knocking at our door so she could clean room, we ended up making 6 trips downstairs with luggage, gifts, suits, tuxedo's and gowns. Hotel bar/lounge closes early without warning to guests Front desk staff rude and did not answer questions September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business Travelers Great attention to the little details about a travelers needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service I am a recurring customer. I find the location especially convenient. I loved the room and the way it was kept, never had any need to ask for anything missing September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Ameneties and courteous staff The concierge service pays exceptional attention to detail. The executive lounge provides a home away from home experience due to the friendly staff and quality food and beverages. This Hotel's amenities are quality based and the staff does an exceptional job in making you feel right at home. September 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Come enjoy fireplace by our modern and spacious hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading