• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford
View More

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford Museum and Nature Center, Palace Theater, Stamford Forum, Maritime Aquarium, Cove Beach on the Long Island Sound or shopping at The Stamford Town Center.

Our renovated, 100% smoke free rooms features stylish decor along with modern conveniences such as in room refrigerator, microwave & safe deposit boxes.

Stay cozy by our fireplace in our contemporary hotel lobby or stay connected with our 24 hour Business Center and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our 1750 sq. ft. of meeting space can accommodate up to 160 people is ideal for small meetings.

Whether it is work or play, we are sure you will find us the perfect medium at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Stamford!

.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I was Expecting The Pros: - The beds were comfy - Refrigerator was located in room without any additional charges The Cons: - Road construction happening outside the hotel and you can hear it in hotel room through out the night. - Bathroom is not 100% clean - Also, do to not adequate ventilation, smells and steam linger in the unit. - The grout is falling off The Resolved: - Manager credited me an additional fee that was added to my bill after much discussing. Was told by one person, it was for being on the executive lounge (which I was not) the other was because I switched from a king to a double (had the confirmation from the hotel with no additional fee for the double). - Was put into a king room (even with a double room confirmation) and was moved to the correct double room (Have photos of the bathroom issues, but website will not allow me to upload) August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, BUT NEED TO STOP TRASH PICK UP AT 5:45 AM Trash collectors woke me at aprox. 5:45 am with their big truck August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown White Plains I traveled here on business and stayed two nights. Front desk staff was friendly upon check-in. Room was a bit smaller than other hotels I stay in but clean. Biggest con here: my room (and maybe the hotel in general?) was very loud. I heard traffic, sirens, people chatting outside, etc. Being on the 7th floor, I thought the noise would be more muted, but I found it to be very loud. Additionally, my next door neighbors were drunk and lively one evening and the walls are thin enough that I could hear entire conversations. The next morning, they were apparently sick, and I heard that first thing in the morning too. Nothing the hotel could control except more insulation between rooms. I was a little disappointed in the experience this time but am sure next time will be better. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, comfortable bed Nice location, close to mall and restaurants. Not much for children to do August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Efficient staff, great location, will stay at this hotel whenever in the area. No problems! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Property Nice property located just outside the city, close to transit. Updated rooms, close to shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff and an overall positive experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a business stay In an area of high priced options the Crowne Plaza fits the bill without breaking the bank. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Have a convenient airport shuttle. Great spot for business travelers. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my default corporate hotel - and it's great My company recommends this hotel for all visitors to the national office (on Mamaroneck). Price is reasonable, rooms are nice, and the concierge staff (especially Emily) are very attentive. The hotel offers a free shuttle to my office, and I've also used the shuttle to go to/from the train station for the Metro North line into the city. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility Stayed here 3 nights and found the place to be very nice. Room was very comfortable, motel was in a nice place, with plenty of eating/shopping establishments within walking distance. Metro north train a short distance away also. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean rooms the staff were all very friendly, even though there were several other events going on at the hotel August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Complete waste of money and time With a name like Crowne Plaza, you would expect top notch accommodations and service. While I will admit, the lobby and the convention rooms appear to be top notch. However, all of those things are of no importance if the hotel does not live up to their agreement. We booked rooms with king beds two months in advance. When we arrived, we were given rooms with twin beds. The hotel's excuse was that there was a wedding party that weekend, and they did not have enough king beds available. Their problem was definitely not caused by us. I can say with the utmost confidence that I will NEVER stay in a Crowne Plaza hotel ever again. STAY AWAY! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very unimpressed Place was a mob scene the entire weekend. The place doesn't seem worried about customer service because they are full capacity every weekend anyway due to a location that demands visitors. I was the best man for a wedding and the grooms parents booked a sweet at the top floor and had to sleep on a pull out couch for an additional 200 dollars for the night. Very poor customer service and way to crowded every second. Expensive and not worth the stay. It puts a bad name to crown plaza. I'll stay in a marriott next time. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Manager Very helpful and flexible. We were unsure of our departure time/date. The manager held our bags in a secure location until we got our call. As it turned out, we stayed an additional night and got our same rooms back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I always enjoy staying at this hotel as it is well maintained, great location and a hospitable staff. The only suggestion I can make is to have more weights in the Fitness Center for women like 8, 12 and 15 pound weights to add to the 5 and 10 pound ones. There are many heavier weights that would be too much for most women but a great job overall for the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Had a wonderful time, it was great, I would recommend August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. staff was helpful and courteous. Quick check in Clean room and bathroom August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Nice, Clean Hotel, very nice guest rooms, good exercise facility. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Visit I have already mailed a letter about the miserable experience we had at your facility. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable setting I would stay here again. The room was comfortable. We used minimal service and it could have been better. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, very clean. Only negatives; Had to pay for parking and Wi-Fi. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My family and I were in town for a family wedding. The room was very nice. The best part about the whole stay was the help the Conscierge Emily provided. We didn't know how to travel to the 9/11 Museum and Memorial and Emily provided great instructions and also recommended a fantastic pizza place near Times Square. Emily is simply AWESOME! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! 5 stars! Would highly recommend!!! Helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic Sunday brunch! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience, BUT We spent 2 nights for our son's wedding. We had the rehearsal dinner there and it was fabulous. Even the Sunday breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful and prompt. Here's the BUT. When I went to the room to get dressed for the wedding, The maid had just started to clean it. I asked her to come back in a bout an hour as I and my wife had to get dressed. I apologized to her and she left. When we returned that night, she never came back to straighten up the room. Other than that I would still recommend the Crown Plaza to anyone and I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff Review The hotel staff was friendly and took care of the hotel's guests needs. They seem to actually care about your stay there! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DINNING ROOM THE SERVICE AND FOOD WERE TERRIBLE AND THE PRICE OF THE FOOD FOR WHAT YOU GET TOOO HIGH BETTER OFF AT THE DINNER, MOST HOTELS DON'T CHARGE FOR PARKING ETHER ? July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza White Plains visit Just wanted to say thank for a lovely visit. We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our stay in White Plains at your hotel very much. I especially wanted to commend GARNER at the front desk, who was very knowledgeable and helpful during our check-in and check-out processes. He coordinated two reservations and answered all questions respectfully and politely -- thanks again! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast you should have breakfast available all day or at leasr till 2.00 in the afternoon. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don’t count on using the internet! I arrived at the hotel at 3:30AM and the room looked beautiful; however, the room smelled like it was mildew. I called down to the front desk and the representative told me that I could change rooms to the room next door (I was in room 335). When I went to the front desk I was told sorry the room has been taken. I was at this hotel because of a wedding and the whole family was on the same floor except for the bride/groom. I also had trouble connecting to the internet (the IP adopter was being used by someone else) and I was told over and over again that the router would be rebooted but it was never done. I went downstairs to the Business area but there were children there all day listening to music or playing games. I was not able to complete my reports for work and I missed an important deadline. I was under the impression that I could work and relax at this hotel but I was completely wrong. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Use Some Improvement I have always enjoyed the Crowne Plaza White Plains. We used them for our wedding guests and have stayed several times since even though we live in Yonkers. However, this most recent stay I think could have been improved. First, the guest gift bags were not available when we checked in after hours. I don't see why these cant be at the front desk for guests who are part of the bridal party or for some reason have to check in after the wedding. Needless to say, I called in the morning and waited over a half hour without a return call of the status of the gift bags. When I approached the front desk after checking out they were very helpful. Perhaps it was one of the individuals checking people in that declined to return my call. With respect to the bar - its great that everyone can meet after hours and enjoy some more time together however I didn't realize the bar was open for people to come off the street with their own liquor. They were not guests at the hotel and were taking up several couches with their own drinks. In addition, someone dropped a glass and the bartenders had to be told several times that there was broken glass on the floor before calling someone to clean it up. The broken glass happened right in front of them in the bar area. Finally, I think when cleaning the rooms the room service attendants should ensure the alarm clock is disabled. We were woken by the alarm clock at 6 am. It would be a nice touch. I really enjoyed the room spray and night kit. That was a nice touch. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property An excellent experience! Staff at check-in was efficient, helpful, and courteous. We were recognized as Platinum Elite members and assigned a very comfortable room. Thanks also for the Breakfast Buffet which was complimentary and delicious. We really enjoy the Crowne Plaza brand. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Come enjoy fireplace by our modern and spacious hotel lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading