• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience Stamford's Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford

Conveniently located between Connecticut's Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.

Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway,
View More

Experience Stamford's Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford

Conveniently located between Connecticut's Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.

Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway, just 40 minutes away from New York City, with easy access to several corporations, rail services (Metro North and Amtrak), and major airports making us a perfect location for business and leisure travel.

Start your morning with our free Express Start hot breakfast or take it to go. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel.

Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford. Experience superior service and meticulous attention to detail, paired with plush accommodations and amenities.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting and room Normally when we stay at these hotels we receive water on check in and a room with a king size bed. At this hotel we had two double beds and a floor with a lot of noise and no coffee or paper Needless to say we were not happy.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat, clean & comfortable Service was excellent and very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and appreciated shuttle to airport. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Hotel handled conference very well. I was not offered anything extra for being an IHG member. However, my stay was excellent. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Love, love this hotel since the remodel.....Clean, comfortable and the guest room colors are very relaxing! My only complaint is the dirty glasses in the hotel room. You can see they have not been washed properly. All in all, I look forward to staying again soon. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Another good quiet stay. Very pleasant hotel. Nice accommodations and close restaurant options. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful people Please send me another copy of my bill; I seem to have misplaced the one I took when I left. Please consider using a faster server for your business center. Like many guests I wanted to go on the internet to my firm's server but your server kicked me off twice with the note "too many windows open". I've never experienced that before at any hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated. Great service Rooms were comfortable and nice. Desk staff were exceptionally helpful. Close to everything. Paying extra for parking was disappointing. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient place to stay I am part of air crew and we stay here a lot. The entire staff know us by name and sight. The hotel staff go out of their way to accommodate us. The dining room staff always smile when we arrive for breakfast. Some of the waitstaff have been working here for years. Rooms are nice;!but would like to see a little softer pillow. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was the key Good overall stay. Clean property. Good location. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Only down side was the water pressure in our room was poor at best. Price was fair since we were with a group and received a discounted rate. Otherwise, you can get a better value at some other properties. Included amenities were minimal. Had to pay extra for pretty much everything from breakfast, to parking, to wifi, etc. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location I always enjoy my stay at this Crown Property. Everyone is very nice. Great location for walking. Many restaurants in the area (wide variety) and easy to get to. When in White Plains stay at the Crown. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad member services first time I've been told I can't use my platinum services because my company makes the reservation here for a block of rooms. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give Joy I stayed at the Crown Plaza for my Birthday and it was a wonderful stay I had the Executive Corner Suite very clean and comfortable . Thanks to the Great Front Desk Service given by Abagail who's name means Give Joy. She was very Professional my stay was a joyful one because she took time to make sure that my room suited my needs and not just give me a room. Thanks Crown Plaza for having people who care. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and location Stayed here for two nights while in NY to attend a friend's wedding. It was a great value and located within walking distance of numerous shops (even a mall), bars, and restaurants. Would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was so comfortable and the pillows were great The bed was the best mattress that I have ever slept on and the pillows were wonderful. Slept like a baby. The coffee shop is very expensive. A cup of coffee is $6.50 - which to me is "over the top"! We did not have breakfast at this hotel. Check in was very pleasant. Very nice hotel. Non-smoking hotel which is great. Rooms smell clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff We have stayed here on 3 different occasions and each time the staff has been extremely helpful. Especially Emily at the concierge desk! If you need anything she's the go to person. My daughter is going to College in the area so for the next four years this will definitley be my hotel of choice! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all's well at crowne plaza white plains-downtown Courteous, responsive, helpful and friendly staff. Clean, comfortable nicely updated room with adequate space, though strangely, no luggage rack and could use more light. Very good food and drink at lobby restaurant / lounge. Good service. We especially appreciated the availability of hotel shuttle transportation to airport and other local venues. Overall an excellent value. When next in the area we will stay at Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great renovations. I have been staying at this property for the last 14 years with my company. And finally the renovations have arrived. Very fresh and clean looking. Modern decor and very appealing to the eye. Seems to have flowed down to the employees at this hotel. They seem very happy with the changes and it shows by their attitudes when you walk in. Very friendly and helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly dissapointed I had booked a room for 3 nights during my brother's wedding weekend. My brother had booked a separate room for our 85 year old mother. I wrote in my online reservation that I needed a room next to my aging mom (so I could help her throughout her stay). I then called the hotel to confirm they had seen my request and to please honor it. When I arrived , they did not have our rooms connecting or next to each other. My room was down the hall. I was so upset but they said there wasn't anything they could do at that point. In the last 5 years of meeting my mom in hotels for family events, I have never had a hotel not honor this request. I was beyond disappointed. Additionally, in the hotel's attempt to save on their electric bill, the air conditioning operates by motion sensor. Therefore, when you leave your room and then return a time later, the room, is hot and stuffy. When you go to sleep at night, the a/c turns OFF! That alone is reason to not recommend this hotel. I am a business owner and there are plenty of times you have to spend extra money for the mere comfort of your guests. The hotel seems to understand this in other areas of their property, but not in the comfort of the guest rooms as it relates to room temperature. Lastly, the wait staff in the hotel were all very friendly and did a wonderful job with their customer service. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love it here. Right in the heart of White Plains with lots of night life in the area and the Westchester Mall across the street. I love it when work requires me to overnight here and look forward to the friendly staff. There is some construction going on right now, but the staff does a good job of keeping you away from the noise when you really need to get some rest. See you all again, real soon. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel Very good hotel Great room and great service good situation clean August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent, Especially Emily at the front desk. Totally enjoyed our stay. Staff were all excellent. Rooms are updated and beds comfortable. Can't wait to return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the improvements We come every year for the Blue Knights Suicide Run. This year it was nice to see the many improvements to the lobby and the room. Our stay was quite comfortable, the check-in and out was quick and pleasant. All staff I dealt with were polite, friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I had a wonderfull experience at this hotel. I had just finished 2 weeks taking care of my 2year old grandson and pregnant daughter..my son in law dropped me off at 9PM at night. The hotel was having a wedding and sold out. I had made my reservation for Novemeber not August 11th! The front desk agent was totally sympatthetic and gave me a beautiful , quiet room. I felt like a princess. Excellent customer service and I look forward to my next stay ( and more grandchildren! ) August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little comment I remember yhat we used to have coffee ready in the morning in the lobby and it was very appreciated. A lot of my friend told me that they missed that. So if it is possible to put back the coffee in the lobby. For the rest all the change you did was pretty remarkable and I do appreciate the lady (can't remember her name) that was there for all of us and make my stay even better August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got the job done Picked the place for its location. Excellent bed, hated the flow control shower. Next time, I hope I can stay a little longer. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by medny58 Tries to be upscale but not.I just needed to have a place to lay my head. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep! If you get a room on the Eastern side facing the mall you can expect a garbage truck at around 4am. It will ba there a half hour emptying the bins at the mall creating a lot of noise. I couldn't get back to sleep that morning. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing friendly staff I stayed 2 weeks for business. The staff, as always, is amazing. The front desk clerk welcomed me by name and welcomed me back. The concierge, Emily, recognized me right away and came to greet me. The hotel renovations are now finished and everything looks great, however, the parking garage is still under construction and, after 2 weeks there, my car was absolutely filthy and dusty. When I checked out, I had to drive to the car wash. They still charged me $12 per day, for a total of $156. They could have at least offered to pay for the car wash! Another issue was the air conditioning in the room. It is controlled by motion detection. As I had a corner room, the work desk was in the area where the motion detection did not get. As such, the A/C would stop when I was working and I had to walk in front of the unit to get it started again. The same thing when I was sleeping. It would stop and I had to sit up in bed to get it started again (several times per night). This was annoying. As a Platinum Priority Club member, I used to have special privileges at this hotel, however, they have all, but disappeared. No more upper floor room, no more lounge access, no more turn down service (water and chocolate). What is left? However, it is a very nice hotel and I will go back again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service so-so Was told by staff to call for shuttle after our trip to NYC. When I called I was told the shuttle stopped running for the night which I was never told the times the shuttle operated. When I left the parking garage the attendant was rude and annoyed that he had to call to ask the front desk about the parking discount. He was groggy and appeared as though he had been sleeping. The last time I stayed there your staff was friendly and helpful; however; it was not like that during this stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ct. Wedding group Great hotel, great bar&great breakfast! We had an awesome stay and DEFiNATELY would stay here again ! August 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Hotel Exterior: Night Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.