• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford
View More

Come Stay Smart® at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites® Stamford.

Just 45 minutes outside NYC, our hotel is centrally located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway and only two miles from the Metro North Stamford & Amtrak station.

Situated near corporate offices including Fortune 500 companies such as General Electric Co. Inc., Phillips, Xerox, Gartner, IBM, Nestle and Purdue Pharma.

Come unwind at local attractions such as Stamford Museum and Nature Center, Palace Theater, Stamford Forum, Maritime Aquarium, Cove Beach on the Long Island Sound or shopping at The Stamford Town Center.

Our renovated, 100% smoke free rooms features stylish decor along with modern conveniences such as in room refrigerator, microwave & safe deposit boxes.

Stay cozy by our fireplace in our contemporary hotel lobby or stay connected with our 24 hour Business Center and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

Our 1750 sq. ft. of meeting space can accommodate up to 160 people is ideal for small meetings.

Whether it is work or play, we are sure you will find us the perfect medium at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Stamford!

.
View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many negatives pull down rating There is nothing inherently wrong but some specific negatives pull down the score: The outdoor seating by the pool is essentially non existent There is no comfortable seating area in the lobby The parking charge is excessive Breakfast is over priced Hallways transmit sound June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Westchester county A very convenient hotel in central Westchester. Close to highways. Good places to dine in walking distance. Great staff. Onsite covered parking. My favorite hotel when traveling. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning The air conditioners in this hotel are horrible and have been fir years. The room will get cool and then the air conditioner will switch and turn the heat on and warm the room up and then the air conditioner will kick back on and repeat the cycle. It's very frustrating and you cannot get a good night's sleep. Plus the energy that it uses must be enormous. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room in disrepair. Not open to feedback Our stay at the crown plaza was just for one night. The room was old and upon checking in our baby crib was delivered to the wrong room. When we called to inquire about the crib we tried every single line and no one answered. I had to call from an outside line. We finally received our crib an hour later while our little one was having a break down. We left our hotel and returned hours later when we used the bathroom we realized the toilet was leaking water and broken. In the morning we left early and showered in a signoficantly clogged tub. When we told the woman at the desk she said that was terrible but didn't offer any consolation or even ask what room it was to do repairs. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs complete retraining checking in time for 5 minutes the front staff just looked at me until i asked if someone would check me in. they informed me the computers were down and ask me to sit in lobby for 30 minutes until it was working. half the time could never get anyone to answer phone when i called down. when i want to walk to a store the front staff acted like i was bothering them. it was very difficult to have the clerk look up my priority number. Never got a smile or a thank you for you business. Really didn't like the excess security of having to swipe you card to get to ANY floor. so my friends staying in other hotel had to have me come down and bring them up each time they visited. did not get a paper any day of my stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in White Plains I stay here almost every week on work travel. Everything is great here - rooms, staff, atmosphere, patrons, location, etc. Located just a few blocks from Mamoroneck Avenue, which has several restaurants, lounges/bars. Great place to stay. Very popular and fills up very quickly. Advance reservations are a must. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Biz Traveler My stay consisted of a short weeknight overnight. I ordered room service for dinner. Had the chicken quesadilla and asked for extra guacamole. The quesadilla was good, but the guac had turned. It was effervescent and sour. As for the room, it was nicely decorated, but they still don't use duvets and the pillows are not the greatest. Much too firm. I tried to take a shower in the wee hours of the morning, but after letting the water run for 10 mins, it was barely lukewarm and I had to run. Made do with a quick face wash over the sink instead. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great front desk service. The young man who assisted me was extremely pleasant and professional. My room was very clean and welcoming. Highly recommend. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop this is a find. I am a picky californian who went to a wedding nearby, and expected to be housed in an acceptable hotel, but was I ever pleasantly surprised! The rooms are immaculate, interesting, and tasteful. the staff was kind and helpful. I was sorry I couldn't take this place on the road with me. You will not be disappointed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round stay really good staff - very helpful and friendly, especially Emily and Lourdes. Only thing to improve is noise levels coming through the door. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in White Plains This Crowne Plaza is clean and modern. I was able to get a great rate and enjoyed my 1 night stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent for business and pleasure Great service and price. I stayed at the Executive floor for business at the MasterCard offices and did not spend a dime on breakfast since the great Continental breakfast at the lounge. I returned early one day and found hour d'ouvres and beer at the lounge... Can't wait to get back! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bad food This hotel is very busy with local events. Very clean and updated with the exception of breakfast food. Not enough choices for non- meat eaters. Turkey saugage was hard as brick, no chicken saugage either. Tried room service...... not very good. Maybe a language barrier with staff. Room and bed were very comfortable. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking distance to great shops, very wonderful staff I would complement the staff particularly Verel, who works in registration. She was ver friendly and welcoming even when we arrived at one o'clock in the morning. The facility is excellent, location is great, service and staff wonderful. I look forward to staying again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomondations Great room! Great bed, wonderful sleep!! Great service at the front desk!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful guests rooms and impeccable bathroom ! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in White Plains last weekend for our sons college graduation. We were very pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the lobby area, shops, restaurants and guests rooms were. The bathrooms were spotless and the bedding was so comfortable . The best night sleep that I EVER had at a hotel. The bed felt just like ours at home. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here!! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant While the overall hotel itself was very good and the rooms comfortable I can't find much good to say about the on property restaurant service. The food at the breakfast buffet was very good but there were not enough service staff to even seat you, we had a large party (8) on a busy Saturday morning, grant it, but we waited at least 20 minutes for someone to come over to us and about 30 minutes to actually get a table. The waiter who was actually the one that sat us was very apologetic but even he said that they don't have enough staff to handle a large crowd. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities for Elite Status Recently you have closed your complimentary evening reception and breakfast to platinum members. It was always nice to grab a bowl of cereal or oatmeal before heading off to work, and I always appreciated that about the Crowne Plaza brand. I believe it is unwise of you to rescind that from your members with elite status. The other day I checked into your main competition and for my elite status there I received extra points plus snack plus complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. I'm disappointed and may change my hotel preferences if this policy doesn't change. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and busy atmostphere I stayed at this hotel for a workshop in the area. I was really pleased that there was a free shuttle that brought me to the workshop at the Burke Rehab Centre every morning - and it was always on time. There seems to be a lot of professionals that stay here cause the entrance was packed every morning with people, waiting for an assortment of rides to different places. There is a lady who is in charge of arranging the rides and she obviously respected that no one wanted to be late cause she called out each shuttle and where it was going in a very efficient manner. Staff were friendly and fun - on check-in, the staff at the desk had a pizza that had been just delivered to them, and they even offered to share some with us before they opened it for themselves. It was a kind gesture, although it was after midnight and we decided to wait for breakfast in the morning! Would highly recommend this place :) May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent staff, easy check in, very comfortable & reasonable, would stay again. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michelle The hotel is great and the location is perfect, The staff were very welcoming and professional. The only thing that made me upset was that the blanket was too thin and very heavy and it was freezing cold at night. If it had a better upscale blanket I guess my stay would have been perfect, May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by climate control The thermostate is detects motion in room to operate. After going to sleep, heat shutdown. I awoke about once an hour to wave my arm to get heat to come on. Walls are thin. you can hear all activity in next door rooms April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I have stayed at this hotel for at least 35 nights and it is a great place. The management team and staff are great and they always make us feel welcome. The food is great and the new bar area is a great place to relax. The business floor is awesome and the staff that work there are great. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updates but platinum members lose benefits I stay at the White Plains Crowne Plaza often. They have updated the rooms nicely, the staff is friendly & helpful, and the location is convenient to a wide variety of restaurants and shopping - for when I forget socks or anything else. Downside: the HVAC system is rather noisy, and setting correct temperature is quite difficult given one can only get heat when the thermostat is set at 74 - or else you get cooling. As a platinum IHG member I did greatly appreciate the use of the 12th floor hospitality suite on occasion; after work for a quick snack or bottle of water; or in the morning for a quick bite to eat before rushing out to my busy day. Unfortunately that has been taken away , the benefit reduced to either a complimentary glass of wine for my stay or a few points - both of which were available before as well. Just a sign of the times, I suppose. April 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ugh... Clueless and unhelpful staff, billed twice for my stay April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly excellent most aspects of my stay at this hotel were excellent. my only complaints were about 1) the climate control system - it didn't do a good job of maintaining a constant temperature in the room, the fan-always-on setting did not work, and the air was dry and caused me to wake up with a sore throat and a headache on my second night, and 2) the room service staff did not retrieve used room service trays from the halls in anything resembling a timely manner; there was a dirty tray on the floor in the hall outside the room next to mine for 12 hours or more, and after i ordered room service, put my tray out in the hall, and *called* room service to let them know it was ready to be picked up, my tray sat out there all night and into the morning as well. it's very unappealing (and unsanitary) for the staff to leave used room service trays in the halls all day or all night. i also don't remember receiving any recognition or an offer of free wifi connectivity for being an IHG rewards club member. other than that, i think my stay was pretty excellent. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast. From check-in to relaxing in the lounge to breakfast in the morning, the staff in all areas of the Crown were pleasant and accomodating. A minor maintenance problem in my room was responded to promply and fixed right away. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and central location Everyone was very helpful an d very professional Rooms were immaculate and very comfortable . We will certainly stay again April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Stay I did find the duration of my stay in Crowne Plaza White Plains New York memorable. In a sense the staff are accommodating to every request I asked during my stay. From the moment we check in her name was Jacquiline, the housekeepers who clean my room 528 everyday they even leaved a note everyday on my table, the staff who helped to deliver my lost baggage from the airport to my room and to the staff who check out me. Everything went flawlessly awesome. I will recommend this Crowne Plaza property. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heater/ac unit Heater was extremely noisy, had to change rooms! Second room was better but the heater was still to loud, a lot of vibrations, way above acceptable levels. Thermostat was working poorly, to much fluctuations, +-5 F. April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Come enjoy fireplace by our modern and spacious hotel lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading