• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: STAMFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Scalzi Park
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Stamford Twin Rinks
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer a covered garage as parking facility adjoining to the hotel with clearance of 6 ft 2 inches. Unfortunately we don't have any parking space for truck, trailers etc. A self parking in the Garage is $10/Night OR Valet parking is $12/night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 12.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Experience Stamford's Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford

Conveniently located between Connecticut's Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.

Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway,
View More

Experience Stamford's Exquisite Hotel with a Convenient Downtown location - the Brand New Holiday Inn Express and Suites Stamford

Conveniently located between Connecticut's Major Roadways, the Holiday Inn Express and suites offers 82 well appointed guest rooms and 16 spacious suites, featuring oversized comfortable bedding, deluxe furniture and 32 inch flat screen television offering cable with premium channels.

Our hotel is comfortably located between I-95 and Merritt Parkway, just 40 minutes away from New York City, with easy access to several corporations, rail services (Metro North and Amtrak), and major airports making us a perfect location for business and leisure travel.

Start your morning with our free Express Start hot breakfast or take it to go. Don't forget to take advantage of our 24 hour business center, or log onto to our free high-speed wireless Internet from anywhere in the hotel.

Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford. Experience superior service and meticulous attention to detail, paired with plush accommodations and amenities.

View Less
Features
We are conveniently located 30 miles from New York City. Enterprise Car Rental, ATM, resturant & bar are located in the same building. We offer large, spacious guest rooms featuring 37 inch flat screen plasma televisions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont Go The Place was under renovation and did not let us know. Parking was awkward due to this along with banging and construction noises. If this was not bad enough, we came back to our room one day and the door was left open by cleaning staff and items were missing from the room. Enough Said. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Who maintains this property?? Just stayed at the hotel from 12/23-12/25..The room was clean, but does need some basic maintenance...The heat doesn't work, nor did the thermostat, and the toilet did not flush properly.. The wireless internet was constantly down, and the passwords had to be changed more than once daily. The staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate me but I felt they had their hands tied from poor maintenance. Nevertheless, I may still recommend the hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So friendly and accomodating Hi- Recently stayed at the Crowne for busines. This experience as they always are was fantastic. Emily helped me with train arrangements and greeted me adn everyone else I saw come through the door with a warm smile and jovial personality- The young ladies at the Front Desk, Nancy, Michele, Christa, Maria all fabulous-I dont know how they are always so upbeat and happy to help but they are. I wouldn't stay anywhere else-! LMC December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza White Plains Hotel needs an overhaul as it looks old - furniture, decoration etc, TV set for example was so antique, ie. not flat plasma or LCD TV. Nevertheless, the room was clean, equipped enough (other than the TV) and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Outstanding hotel and meal service! Close to Westchester Mall for walking and shopping. The staff really goes out of their way to assist and make you feel like you are home! Highly recommend! Thank you! December 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here Staff was poor, rooms were old and dirty, the only positive thing I would say about this hotel was the breakfest was good. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Overall my husband and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and reasonably quiet, and NYC is easily accessible by train. The staff were friendly, professional and accommodating --even offering to comp us a cab if the shuttle to the train station was unavailable. Only some minor complaints/suggestions: new hair dryers would be nice, and complimentary coffee in the lobby would also be a welcoming touch. December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortuanate for me that I booked at this filthy hotel I have one regret on my latest trip to NY and that was that I booked at the Crowne Plaza. The room was dirty and old. The staff were anything but pleasant. The reception staff's surliness and unwelcome manner was most off putting. The rate for staying at your hotel is higher than if I would have stayed in Manhatten. I was woken at 4 in the morning by construction workers. I will certainly NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Not All That Helpful Originally planned to stay two nights. Had to check out unexpectadly after one. Front desk maintained that they would still charge me for both nights. Had to resolve this between my corporate travel department and Crowne Plaza. Not very easy. Parking garage is a mess with no working elevator service to parking levels. Hotel hallways and to some extent, rooms are dated and need an upgrade. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need renovation (but Good overall experience) Beds are great, amenities are great but hotel rooms are old and tired November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place The staff was very friemdly and helpful. There were many family members there and they tried to help almost all of us get settled with an early check in. Great place to stay with a great staff! November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked for my niece's wedding My niece booked a block of rooms for her wedding weekend. The room was comfortable, the service was excellent, everything was great. My daughter needed a few toiletry items and they were delivered to the room shortly after requesting them. We ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel as it was difficult for my mom to get around. The food was great and the service was, again, excellent. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of excellent shopping and restaurants. It was a little difficult actually finding the hotel, but that was the only minor problem we had! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was incredibly nice and accomodating We stayed here during the Hurricane craziness. Reservations could not get us connecting rooms but the front desk made it happen - went out of their way for us. The room service staff was very nice, accommodating whatever my children wanted. The housekeeping service was also very nice, working with us in terms of timing of cleaning the room, working around nap times and school schedules. All of the staff were very kind to us in a very tough time. The indoor pool was terrific, as was the availability of the laundry room. The valet was also helpful, our car came right away, as opposed to the other big local hotel which is very pricey and fancy where you have to wait 40 minutes and cannot call down. The rooms are overpriced for what they are and need a lot of updating, but this was worth every penny to be in a nice warm place with good service. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TVs Need to be upgraded--they are old tube TVs. Also stopped working when it snowed on satellite dish. Doesn't seem to be the most reliable system. November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Experience After booking my rooms 2 1/2 months in advance for a wedding that was supposed to have a block of rooms for the wedding, we arrived on the day of the wedding and had to sit in the lobby for almost 3 hours and then only got 1 room for 4 people to get ready in 40 mins. before departure to the wedding, no towels available. Had to dry on a hand towel. I know that the storm had many things in an uproar but we had booked way in advance. I was so looking forward to my trip and was very disappointed. Front desk people were not helpful the bell boys and valet people were very nice. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff made Long Stay Bearable I originally booked for 2 weeks but my stay was extended to almost a month from October through November including during Hurricane Sandy. Having helpful and friendly staff made this long stay much easier. During the hurricane it was good to see the hotel providing help to many people who had lost power. Food was good quality as well - my only issue would be lack of choice for vegetarians in the evenings. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expired food and toilet that wouldn't quit We ordered a few dinners for in room dining. Many of the condiments had expired expiration dates. Some of them were months beyond their date. The toilet required "jiggling" of the handle to stop the water that was filling the tank. This was a constant source of annoyance. November 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I stayed for 4 nights and the night before I left I dropped something on the floor, when I went to pick it up I noticed how dirty the floor was. There were pink children's Crocs, layers of dirt and debris under there. It was disgusting. The bed skirts were also very dirty. When I left I spoke to the manager on duty in the lobby and told her about the cleanliness of the room and how I thought she should go take a look. She asked my for room number and aplogized. She also stated that she would add point to my priority club card which she never did. Overall I was very disappointed in the lack of follow up and the cleanliness of my room. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a perfect stay, the staff made up for the error. I am very thankful for the staff who worked to correct our issue. I had prearranged for a mini fridge to be added to my room for a medical reason. I called twice prior to arrival to ensure this was in place. I agreed to pay the $20 a day fee. Unfortunately, the mini fridge wasn't in my room chilling as promised upon arrival. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating & Friendly My friend and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a conference. Upon arrival, we learned that the central reservations center (not on the hotel property) had a bit of a mix-up with our reservation. The hotel staff -- especially HR Manager -- bent over backwards to work with us to get a room that met our specific needs (for both health and business purposes) to ensure we had a terrific stay. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE My recent stay at the White Plains Crowne Plaza was fantastic. My room is always comfortable and pleasant but again I have to remark on the fabulous customer service that I received. I am always so pleased when I arrive as the Front Desk greets me-this visit I was greeted by Michelle and Olivia-they remember and call me by name and always have the best smiles! I immediately feel welcomed and relaxed. I had an excursion trip/meeting to attend later in the afternoon and into the evening. Emily was able to get my trip details together for me and make sure I was on time-When I came back and stopped for a glass of wine, Solene, Danielle and Jake treated me so warmly and lastly Angel and Robert checked on my stay to be sure all was well. Staying at the White Plains Crowne Plaza is always a pleasure and definitely makes my work that much more pleasant! Thanks Crowne Plaza Team! October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Needed a place for one night only. Hotel is suitably located and our reservation was ready as promised. The room was clean and quiet. The only surprise was the $12/day charge for parking. While modest, I did not recall reading about it on the Web site before booking. Rather, I learned about it in the confirmation email. It is possible I missed the reference during booking. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Good As It Should Be Crowne Plaza is supposed to be one the high end hotels if the IHG group. This Crowne Plaza does not quite live up to that expectation. Seems to always be something that is not quite right. Long Check In, no bath robe, no candy for room, elevator that will not let you get to the executive levels even with a card, or no breakfast coupons at check in without asking even when included in rate. The parking garage (owned by others) is falling down - literally. I am a platinum level priority club member. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and excellent cost benefit Free shuttle to/from train station runs 24 h and takes 15 minutes for the trip; Excellent restaurant style breakfast with fruits/ hot food; Comfortable rooms; Free wireless if you subscribe to Priority Club/Crowne Plaza membership (also free) Con: Old style TV October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cpmfortable We stayed there 2 nights for a wedding party -- good value w special discount--large room, comfortable bed, clean -- we were very happy w the accomodations October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy I stay in the crowne plaza pretty much on a monthly basis for business at New York Presbyterian Hospital of Cornell and I have to say that every month there is some issue with the room or my stay. This last visit they were doing construction on the roof after 5:30 (I was on the 11th floor and it was quite disturbing.). But my main complaint is that the breakfast. I stay on the executive floor and over the last few months the breakfast is getting worse and worse and quite frankly should be embarrassing. the choices and options in the executive floor is inadequate. I had a choice of bagel, danish, or french toast and fruit. No eggs, no meat or protein. even the fruit was limited. I am pretty sick of the situation at this point. October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay The lady that helped me at the front desk was not very friendly nor did she explained the extra charges. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect From check in to check out, everything was perfect! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I really enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza recently. I had no problems with my room and attended a conference where all staff was very helpful and nice. I especially enjoyed speaking with Emillye G., the Concierge Manager. She told me everything I needed to know about traveling to the city, the train, the shuttles, gave us maps and even helped my mother and I plan what we'd do. I feel that Emilye went above and beyond what I've experienced at other hotels. She is definitely an asset. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wilson/Smith Wedding Party. Enjoyable stay. Excellent customer service. Comfortable room. A wonderful experience. October 7, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stamford Hotel Exterior: Night Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.