Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant Having previously stayed at this hotel, we were looking forward to the usual good evening meal in pleasant surroundings. Unfortunately the hotel had taking a block booking for some 140 rooms. These guests accommodated the restaurant and surrounding area the entire evening. It was impossible to locate a suitable table and the indications were that there would be a long wait for any food. As we had not eaten since mid morning and had no form of transport, we had no alternative but to visit the local McDonalds The Hotel need in future to review their facilities if they decide to continue taking block bookings. We had no problem with breakfast as the majority of the block booking guests had departed early. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Option Before an Early Flight My stay albeit brief was comfortable and ideal given the necessary 4.30am start. My room was on the ground floor at the far end of the corridor which proved to be ideal so there were no passing guests to disturb me. The food in the restaurant was good in the evening, I didnt manage to sample breakfast other than a coffee. This was a good value option for the stay however finding that parking overnight was an extra seemed a bit picky. Most people will need parking therefore why not make the room rate inclusive? May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort & service We stay here on are way out to Majorca and on our return , Check in is quick and the staff are friendly . The only bad thing is that the drinks from the bar are a little expensive . We left are car in the main carpark which is a very big plus as you know that it's being looked after by the staff. I would defiantly stay here again. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff efficiency but poor WIFi connection The room we were given had a TV remote missing and the toilet wouldn't flush. We reported it to the night manager and we were moved immediately to another room at 11.30 pm at night. I informed the manager in the morning when checking out and she listened to our complaint and asked how the situation could be resolved. We came to an agreement and I went away very impressed by the customer service. The breakfast was great and the food in the Sports bar I thought the menu was limited and very expensive. The wifi is advertised as free but it was for a certain amount of bytes and then you had to log in every 15 mins if you didn't want to pay £9.99. I would recommend as it's near the airport, parking and a efficient shuttle service. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient and great service I used the facility on my way to and back from Finland, from France. I found the hotel really convenient and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and meal I had in the restaurant were delicious. The shuttle to and from the airport on time every time, fast transfer too. I will definitely stop there again and recommend it to my friends. Over all, staff was the strongest plus of the place. Well above expectations, both times, and with a smile! May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good Location I stayed at the hotel the night before I traveled to Germany from Stansted airport. I was greeted by a friendly member of staff who explained the protocol of the hotel (e.g. breakfast times) and also offered assistance if I needed anything while staying with the hotel. I am part of the IHG rewards club and this Hotel offered a V.I.P check in for its reward club members; good to know if the hotel is busy but it was quite in my arrival. On my stay the hotel served breakfast 4:00am till 10:00 am; which is nice to know if you have to travel early. The hotel also offers a free bus that runs every 30 minutes from the reception to the departure lounge. If you are planning on parking you will need to leave you car in a different destination as to leave your car on the hotels car park while your away is expensive; but this is the case with most hotels. all in all the hotel was clean with friendly staff and I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to Sleep & Go Very convenient and comfortable to stay and go some where by airplane using Stansted. Good communication with Airport. Good package to park the car in the Hotel. Comfortable stay at room from single to family. Early breakfast is appreciative... April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn - distinctly average. Stayed for one night prior to flight from Stansted. Very poor breakfast choice at 5.45am - toaster hardly even warmed the bread rather than toast it. Restaurant not good at all - ordered 4 meals at the same time - 3 came! the 4th came as we were finishing the others. No refund offered - no explanation. Room was ok - nothing great. Car Park extra cost. My tip - stay in the Premier Inn across the road! April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bedroom and bus service I was surprise by the quality of the bedroom, I had a sofa bed open in my bedroom, taking the entire left side of the bedroom the shower had diry grountin. Some of the staff were not able to use the PABX ; incapable of putting through an in call room 214 I think ! The breakfast was more than basic . The bus service from the aiport to the hotel is a rip off; £3 one way for 4 mns by bus when companies advertsied airport to London Victoria for £9.00. I bought my ticket from the hotel and when i asked a receipt to the driver he said ' no sir ' , instead of saying ask to a customer on the bus he just replied No sir . I am used to Holidays Inn including the one in Cape Town and in dar es Salaam but the one at Stanted airport is in a league of its own and never will I ever go back there . April 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shifty personel The first problem was the lack of lighting for me to read the code on my suitcase. Trying all lights, not just me but the staff who came to help me, there was no way enough light from any of them, entrance, bathroom, desk ( bulb missing) , bedlights and room lights to be able to see, not just me but the 25 year old who came ( probably 15-20 watts each or not even 8 for the bedlights in old currency). He blamed 'accommodation' department ( or such like) for the missing light. Whilst paying I heard a customer complain about the key having been disactivated...yesterday he had he had to produce some paperwork to show the status of his booking....."there is still £76 outstanding on your account" said the person at reception. Then the customer stated his complaint how he was handled the previous day. No excuses, nothing from the staff. He did reactivate his key. "it does not happen normally he said." This is not true!!!! I was at the desk as I wanted to be reassured that my key was not going to be deactivated whilst I was having breakfast. That happened at the previous hotel in Morocco! I could not pack my bags! Out by 11 does not mean that.....if you leave your room and have not paid YET your key will be disactivated! The shifty staff is what makes me give this comment. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short trip to London pros: cheap rooms for four, tidy and quiet rooms, modern tech equipment in rooms, breakfast available long time, staff polite and helpful, hotel near airport, luggage could be left in hotel before departure, easy check-in and check-out, tv in lobby, security system of elevators and room doors cons: beds too soft, service could not always cope with the mass of persons that wanted to get breakfast, ceiling was renovated near restaurant while customers prepared for breakfast, equipment of craftsmen in reach of kids without surveillance, 3 GBP fare for short way to airport April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for layovers Stayed the night for a layover, overall a great price. Only 2 minutes drive from the airport, would be nice if the shuttle was included with the hotel instead of having to pay 3 pounds each way, but still more convenient than a taxi. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was a great value included. Dinner in the restaurant downstairs was a little pricey but we didnt have much choice. There is also a gas station convenient store across the parking lot and a Mc Donalds across the road if anyone is interested in those. Overall a good experience. I can always trust Holiday Inn! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight Stansted This was a very good option for an early Stansted flight. The only criticism is the charge for the shuttle bus. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very quiet and relaxing hotel. Staff we're very helpful and friendly. Car was left safely at hotel for the week which was included in our package. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just in the right place Comfortable, quiet rooms. Free breakfast. Car parking and shuttle buses. All very convenient for Stansted. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for early flight The hotel is easily accessible and close to Stansted Airport. It's a no frills comfortable and good value hotel. Beds very comfortable, good selection of TV channels. Free WiFi was slow. I had an early start and only a basic breakfast was available between 4 and 6 am. I wasn't expecting better but was surprised at how many others were at breakfast at that time. Thus, hotel should consider improving the breakfast choice before 6 am. As an IHG Club member, I was given discounted parking, which was great since I was flying back the same day. There is a charge for the airport bus, but it couldn't be added to the hotel bill, a surprise. Even with the bus charge, the parking was good value. I knew during booking about the bus fee but I'm sure it's not very convenient for arriving passengers to find that they have to pay this fee and it's cash only! April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel!!! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night before an early flight from Stansted. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, free breakfast and wifi. Loo didn`t flush and parking was a bit expencive, but overall good experience. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Stayed here overnight before a flight to Europe. Have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before (Salford Quays) so was quite happy to stay here. Shuttle bus to and from the airport is a bonus - and although you may have to wait for the next one it is cheaper than a taxi! Clean hotel with friendly staff. Good continental breakfast and although the cooked breakfast may lack bacon there is enough choice to say that you don't pay extra. The only downside was the poor mobile reception and the free wifi access doesn't help for sending texts or making calls. Would recommend and be quite stay here again April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service but very pricey I found the hotel comfortable but didn't think there was much choice of menu - the food & drink was very expensive which made the experience a little bad April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely welcome, perfect location for the airport Overall an excellent hotel. Every time I stay here the staff are very friendly and work hard to make your stay welcome. Only 2 things that were negative 1. the 'double glazing' doesn't block out the car park sounds 2. we stayed here the night of the time change to British summer time... neither the telephone alarm not the TV alarm worked #because of the hour difference# and during the night we heard lots of other guests knocking on doors, waking each other up! However... it was only a one-night stay. Thanks again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value for money Airport hotels are often unpleasant, grubby and have a transient feel that makes the experience one to forget. However this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was immaculate, well furnished and very comfortable. Choice of pillows, very nice bed and facilities that you'd associate with a much more expensive establishment. Breakfast was more than adequate if a tad chaotic, but more than acceptable. Overall fantastic value for money, great service and a very nice experience, thoroughly recommended. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BUS FORM TRAIN TO HOTEL, NICE ROOM, NICE WELCOME FROM STAFF,HAD A NICE MEAL IN RESTAURANT,( BIT PRICEY), A GOOD SLEEP, UP FOR BREAKFAST, NOT MASSIVE, BUT ENOUGH, BUS BACK TO AIRPORT, THAT CAN;T BE BAD?? March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Conditioning My only problem with my stay was being woken up at 3.30 a.m by a noisy air conditioning unit and then again at 4 a.m. Hopefully this was a mechanical problem and not the norm. I reported the problem to the receptionist next morning in the hope that the next guest would not suffer the same. I have stayed here before and had a comfortable and relaxing night but sadly not this time. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service I enjoyed my stay so much I will be re booking for a 4 day stay in May /// There was a mix up where I was charged for the room by mistake but when I telephone the young lady was extremly helpful and said if I send documents they would re emburse me very helpful and polite staff would definatly recommend this hotel to friends and good competative prices /// The only thing I felt is there could be a few shops around to fill in time // March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, very close to Hotel. There is a fee of £3 per person each way to/from hotel to airport via bus shuttle service. Bus runs every 30 mins, picks u up from right outside the hotel door to the airport. The only downside to this hotel was that this was the first holiday inn express that refused to warm some milk up for us. I like hot milk with my porridge and the kitchen staff and 2 waiters refused to warm up some milk...strange..as no other holiday inn hotels have refused before March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay marred by bad nights sleep! On our arrival at the HI we were greeted by polite and helpful staff who quickly booked us in.Our room was clean and tidy and nicely presented.We visited the bar for a couple of drinks,prices were very high! Noticed in places that the carpet was threadbare.After retiring to our room,had a shower which was hot.Unfortunately it soon became apparent that there was a loud humming sound in the room,which could be heard over the tv.We put up with it for a while as we thought it may have been an extractor fan in an adjoining room.At 11pm my husband went down to reception to complain and the duty manager came back to the room.He quickly dismissed my extractor fan idea,after a while he decided that the noise was coming from outside,possibly a lorry????? As the windows are double glazed I find this highly unlikely plus by this time it had been humming for nearly 2 hours!!!! He offered to move rooms,but as I was already dressed for bed and it was 11pm at night with an early flight booked,we declined.The humming was going all night which meant a total lack of sleep!! Beware if you are offered room 448 on floor 3. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Disappointing Wi-Fi The room and the facilities were okay. The hotel's proximity to Stansted Airport was a major factor in booking this hotel. All good apart from the wi-fi which was very slow. Not capable of streaming in any quality from online. I'm a petrolhead and wanted to see some of the Bathurst 24 hour GT race. Given that this was at about 1a.m. it was very poor IMHO. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel, despite being a mile or so from the airport was quiet, the staff were friendly and efficient, prices were comparable both for the accommodation and the food. We would definitely stay here again. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect blend of design and purpose At such a budget price, I was amazed to experience such a well designed, comfortable room. Lots of space and the bathroom was really well designed. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service overcame room issue, still best value hotel at Stansted A two night stay was initially marred by a 'cold' shower. However, the check out staff were courteous and helpful, giving an appropriate adjustment to the room charge. Good to have the early breakfast option as flights are almost invariably at the crack of dawn. Will definitely use again, especially with the free Wi-Fi now being provided. March 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>