Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Could have been a much better stay - Main light & hair-dryer did not work. To be fair they did offer to move us but as we'd just unpacked & were in a rush we were not able to. Later in the evening when we found one of the electric sockets didn't work either we couldn't move room as they were then fully booked! - Costa Coffee machine in the foyer took our money but had run out of milk. Reception said the vending machine had nothing to do with them but this is a little disappointing as its existence is advertised all over the hotel inside & out! We were given a free drink voucher from the bar but they really need to have a word with the Costa guys. - Having said the above, everything else about the hotel was great especially the very friendly and competent staff. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover during our journey around the UK Whilst travelling around the UK from Australia we stopped at the hotel overnight. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and breakfast acceptable, although not a great deal of choice. For a quick stopover, this was a great place to stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a poor nights sleep My stay was ruined by a group of noisy oiks who camped outside reception which was below my room until the early hours drinking and shouting. The night porter was not able to hear me on the phone so not much sleep. The hotel manager compensated me adequately and despite the noise I'd stay again but wouldn't stay in the room directly above the main entrance. The receptionists during check in and check out were lovely and I'd recommend the restaurant to eat in the evening. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible wifi They have nobbled the wifi so it is virtually unusable and you just end up sitting there frustratingly waiting for basic pages to load. You can of course pay for their extortionate upgrade which of course is what they want you to do. Penny pinching like this kills any good will towards this hotel and I would choose elsewhere next time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and helpful Staff Very enjoyable stay excellent room and good evening meal. A couple of complaints though. The food was excellent but the bar was really slow and we even had to wait a while for a pint of lager. Also there is no bacon available at breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night sleep before flying. The hotel check-in was smooth and friendly..the room was very comfortable and very fresh looking.The mattress was superb and gave a good nights sleep.Because we were flying to friends we had no toiletries with us and on asking at reception desk for a shampoo sample and toothpaste we were offered toothpaste and brush but was told there was no shampoo by a lady with no smile and was almost dismissive..so had to wash hair with soap from the dispenser...The room had no tea or coffee facilities which I was very disappointed with as I did not want to go down to the lounge as we were flying at 4am..This small comfort would have left me with very high regard of the hotel stay on the whole..I would also have liked to sample the hot breakfast before flying but our flight times put paid to that as hot breakfast isnt offered until 6am although the food offered was very nice too. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy service machinery at night heating system/air con could be heard, unexpected bus service was not free August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb Stay I booked this hotel, prior to our early morning flight from Stansted. Out of the local hotels that where available, I found this to be the best, and strangely enough the cheapest !(I compared all the other closest hotels) Plus points for us where that it had a bar and a restaurant, which was great to relax and unwind before we went to sleep, for the early morning flight. Staff where very friendly and helpful, room was clean and a good size, our two teenage kids had a sofa bed, which was all made up on our arrival, and was very comfy for a few hours sleep before our flight. I managed to book this hotel at a very cheap rate on the Holiday Inn website, and have to say it was excellent value for money,a great start before our holiday. I did find booking the airport parking separately, worked out cheaper than using the hotel parking option.(We used Jet Parks and booked this directly, but of course had to drive there in the morning) . Breakfast was great at 4:00am in the morning, check out very easy, and the airport is only a few minutes away. This was the first time we have used Stansted airport and the hotel. But would definitely book this hotel again. All in all a great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay but...... I really enjoyed my stay before an early morning flight the following day. They kept a bag in their Secure Facility for my return - a nice touch! However, my family and I had dinner in the Restaurant which was very poor in quality and expensive!!!! I will certainly stay there again but eat elsewhere!!!!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Airport Hotel The hotel is easy to find, clean and tidy. As a priority club member I got priority check in, complimentary extra points and free parking and wifi. We used the hotel for an overnight stop for a ridiculously early Ryanir flight. We were down for breakfast at 04:30 and breakfast was available but hot food only started to appear as we were leaving. Otherwise I have no complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stanstead Above standard experience for a budget airport hotel. Very convenient for airport with half hour shuttles. Only gripe is that shuttle is not run by hotel and costs £3 pp which can be an added expense for a family. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem Holiday always provide a good stay and service, will continue to use their hotels! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Piler Good location right next to the airport. Easy access off the M11. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My room had already been allocated when I arrived and the reception staff tried to fob me off with an inferior alternative, which I declined. The room which I was re-allocated was excellent. The dining room was under staffed and I had to wait a long time for my food. The same was said of the bar afterwards, where I had to wait 5 minutes to be served. Breakfast was no better. There was a long queue for the soft drinks and the food. Also, there was a lack of glasses and plates when I evenyually ot to the counters. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with elderly relative Friendly, helpful service, relaxed and calm atmosphere.would certainly use again and recommend. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experiance at Hotel Not enough staff. The wait for dinner was extrmrly long. The queues for breakfast and the lack of glasses and plates were terrible. Also, the fact that I had to pay £8 for overnight parking even though I was staying at the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U.K. Visit We were visiting the U.k. from Spain for a week to see friends and relatives in the Essex and London areas. Because we got a better price for booking early, this was the cheapest option for our stay. We were very surprised and pleased with our experience which exceeded our expectations,and would certainly recommend the hotel to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all round Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very conveniently placed for Stansted airport, with the added bonus of extremely friendly, helpful and "human" staff who were not only good at their job, but evidently enjoyed it too. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night at Stansted Holiday Inn Expressl Very noisy room - above the all-night airport shuttle bus stop. Internet did not work (problems with the provider ??) Expensive when hotel cost and shuttle bus charges are added - Radisson Blu at the airport is better value, and more convenient for flying in and out of Stansted Airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal airport stay over Good value for money, no fees for short stay parking. Free breakfast, and a good variety. Bar prices rather expensive, evening meal good value and plenty of salad. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for M11 / Stanstead Needed convenient hotel and this is few minutes off M11. Easy to find although car parking full. Relaxing bar area which provides plenty of space for the breakfast. No issue of airport noise and benefits Starbucks and McD across the road. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi is not 'free' The hotel advertises that the WiFi is free, but when used it stops working every 15 minutes and the user has to agree to the terms and conditions over & over again. It is not hassle free? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut geschlafen! Das Hotel ist auf alle Fälle empfehlenswert, wenn man wie ich einen Abflug am frühen Morgen hat. Für diesen Zweck würde ich das Hotel immer wieder nutzen. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war gut. Das Bett (Matratze und Kissen) ist sehr bequem. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stopover stopover to return our daughter and grand daughter to the airport so that they could catch a return flight back to Germany on the 03/08/ 2014 August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. The hotel was more than adequate for a sleep over before an early morning flight. Rooms clean, bed very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unhelpful reception staff Our welcome was the worst i have received in many years of hotel stays and certainly not indicative of previous stays at HIE. We booked an adjoining room and did not get one, even after raising this, reception were unhelpful and rude. Eventually a manager was requested and things went upwards from that point however our views were very tainted by that point. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Have not found more helpful staff in any other hotel in the UK. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Although I was only overnight before early departure the next day, I was able to enjoy dinner in the evening. The service was excellent, with friendly staff and much quicker than i had expected. Less than a five minute wait with a dining room three quarters full was quite an achievement. My only criticism is that the dessert spoons were about the same size as a tablespoon, which could have been a bit difficult for people with small mouths. The bedroom was comfortable and afforded me a refreshing nights sleep. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST When we arrived we where checked and every thing was fine, had a good sleep. In the morning went for breakfast but had to ask the receptionist to clear tables as all empty tables had not been cleared, we then had to ask for plates, bowls and cutlery. To top it off the staff where arguing in the middle of the serving area and all looked very stressed with the customers asking them for items, it took us around ten minutes before we could sit down and start eating breakfast. We did come down for breakfast at 0930 even though a few people had been waiting to be able to sit down and start eating dead on ten the breakfast was closed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay Enjoyed a comfortable stay while in transit between Stanstead and Gatwick. Picked up the hotel shuttle at Stanstead (much cheaper than a taxi and a very helpful driver). Had a good night's sleep and an enjoyable breakfast although choice is limited. The room was clean and comfortable and would certainly stay there again. Good value for money. July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>