Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room ! Internet and telephone connection are poor to virtual non existent. Menu is basic, food is reasonable, but the entire reception / bar area seem completely understaffed. Succes. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room, high quality, comforting for weary travelers It was very comforting to get right into the room after a long day traveling on the airplane. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except car park noise at night Very comfortable and the staff were very attentive, the only down side was the noise of the minibus diesel at night . September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, nice blackout curtaines Can't fault our stay. One suggestion. The WiFi connection in the lounge is very tedious and needed to get assistance to log on. Could be made much more user friendly. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value So convenient for airport with shuttle bus to door. Perfectly acceptable restaurant menu to ensure hassle free evening. Great value for money September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Really love this Hotel. Always look forward to my stay, when l am travelling to France. I cannot say anything negative at all. Very happy to recommend the Hotel to anyone l know. In fact looking forward to my stay on Saturday 28th September 2013, as are my 3 travelling companions. A nice way to relax and complete our holiday before fkying to Glasgow on Sunday 30th. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT everything was perfect, italian bearded manager was very helpful and polite, same all the rest of the staff September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for airport overnight I used the hotel for a simple overnight stay as I had an early flight to catch. It was perfect for thispurpose. The room was comfortable with all the amenities you would expect from a budget hotel and was scrupulously clean. The continental breakfast from 4.00am was a welcome suprise, and though I marked down the choice at breakfast this was only because there were no hot choices until 6.00am. It would be unreasonable to expect this at 4.00 am. Overall good value delivering exactly what I wanted. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by customer care Comfortable bed but bad service. Staff at the reception are definitely not used to black people. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect option to stay close to the Stansted Airport Everything was perfect: location, price, facilities... For us, it was a great value option. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for purpose Good hotel for overnight stay before catching an early flight. Shuttle bus and breakfast both started early! September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean room The room was clean and the decoration was quite modern. There was light for reading and enough soap and shower gel for a nice shower. The price of the room was reasonable and the stuff polite and helpful. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stop This Hotel offers great customer service , an early breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms for an affordable price. We were extremely happy with our recent stays. Its a must for traveller with and early morning or late night flight. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed excellent customer service As always I stay the holiday inn express every time I fly from Stanstead, and I really love staying there as there is a good service overall and comfy bed :)) September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest before you fly Welcoming, comfortable, sufficient for a bed before you fly. Staff very helpful, early 4am breakfast a bonus! Disappointed to return and find i have been charged £8 parking for the night when I was in actual fact a guest!!! September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations Stayed one night. Room was comfortable, T.V old box type! No flat screen here. No hair drier? Clean room and comfortable bed. No opening windows probably due to noise from airport. Biggest disappointment was the food, breakfast was below average and evening meals were too expensive for the type of food on offer. The waitress advised me that their menu was due to be changed, well I would hurry the changes along, because others staying there were also unimpressed. I chose a Pizza and the toppings were scarce so of course complained and eventually was reimbursed. Would recommend eating out if you can find anywhere nearby. I was offered parking at 50% off for being a platinum member which reduced the fee to £4 for the evening. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by party of eight Good nights sleep,had evening meal that was excellent value As kids eat free, great fish and chips.Staff very helpful Breakfast now can get egg and sausage as well as continental. Parking good in grounds of hotel All round good start to a holiday from Stanstead September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities for a Disabled Person Once again, I limped up to Reception, after a five hour bus ride. Still using a stick, following a receent injury, I was absolutely delighted to be given a room with "wetroom". Especially as I have no shower facilities at home! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything was excellent, cheap rate, friendly staff September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing This was the second time we have stayed overnight before catching a plane. The hotel has a convenient and frequent shuttle bus to the airport and station, is very comfortable generally and has a pleasant bar and restaurant area. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, a comfortable stay Just a one night stay in a family room. Was busy, had to wait a little while to check in as we arrived just as a transfer bus pulled in but we were soon in our room. Wifi in lobby was very fast. Enjoyed my free drinks at the bar instead of IHG points. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommend clean, comfortable room, breakfast from 04:00, close airport August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Going to Stansted then stay here We have now stayed 2 or 3 times when flying out from Stansted Airport and have no complaints. We tend to stay the night before, leave the car for 2 weeks and then pick up and leave. The staff are always very nice and helpful and the place is always clean etc. The prices are what you would expect for both food and bar drinks in the UK so no surprises. Breakfast is a little more basic than Premier Inn I have found but not by much and it is more than adequate. The only comment rather than complaint is that the refresh of food that has run out can take a bit too long when the restaurant is busy, not handy if you are in a rush of course. The bus to the airport is regular and the taxi is cheap so overall ideal place to take the hassle out of those early morning rushes to get to the airport in time. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great late night stay after flight! Excellent shuttle bus service from Stansted Airport to Holiday Inn Express, hassle free and very good bus driver. Arrived at front door of hotel after midnight and was very quickly and efficiently booked in. Double room very clean and bed extremely comfortable. Shower, bathroom and towels good. Enjoyed coffee but would have liked to have had a complimentary biscuit/snack/fruit available. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Only improvements on the breakfast would be to improve your quality of coffee and offer fried egg as well as scrambled. Caught shuttle bus park to airport after breakfast to continue my journey. Convenient and efficient! August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by faulty towers breakfast The breakfast was so poor ,however I had to see the funny side of it. There was no hot food so I asked the waiter after about a 10 minutes wait out comes the scrambled eggs, after about another 10 min wait eventually the beans and sausages arrive.Next the hunt for a cup of tea...No tea bags had to ask and wait for that... Got tea and breakfast .. cant eat as there were no knife and forks ask the Spanish waiter he brings me out some bowls LOL, wait then give up and use my daughters dirty cutlery. After my veryb land and cold breakfast I thought I would try a bowl of fruit, so I go up and surprise surprise nothing left so it was time to give up... There is a Mcdonalds over the road as much as I don`t really like them , my advise is go over there... But if you want to have a truly comical start to the day then stay in the hotel it was like a scene from Faulty Towers. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the restaurant. Upon checkin we were given a nice room - not overly spacious due to the sofa bed being used, but fine for the 1 night. We decided to eat on site, and were pleased when we were advised that kids eat free - starter, main and pudding. Was a bit concerned when I ordered and they asked if we wanted the pudding (lolly) at the same time as the main! The kids starters arrived, then 1 minute later 2 of the main courses!!! On explaining that we didn't want these until the starters had been eaten, they took them back to the kitchen. When the kids had finished their starters, the main courses were bought back out - now just warm, obviously just being left in the kitchen! We choose to eat these - although not the most appealing - as wanted to get our kids to bed! As the drinks are expensive, even with the kids FREE meals, the bill was £42! The free continental breakfast is very basic! Watery orange juice, toast and cereal. I know it's free, but its the last impression the hotel has on most customers - not the best. Overall - convenient location, nice rooms - just use the McDonalds oppersite or wait till the airport if you want food! August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grubby and out of the way A bit pricey considering it is a fair distance from civilisation or the airport. You have to pay £3 each way on the Holiday Inn Shuttle Bus to the airport - in my opinion this should be included in the price. However the bus did seem fairly regular. The staff were also polite. There was barely any phone signal available in the hotel making working indoors not possible. Otherwise the room was basic but acceptable, but a bit grubby in places, and not really worth the price I paid. I stayed the previous night with a competitor for a higher price but better value for what I got. The lighting in the room was also quite dim and particularly poor in the bathroom - not great if you intend to use the mirror! Positive about the place was the breakfast - basic but a choice of both hot and cold items. The hotel was also small but seemed quite friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great all round i stayed here for 1 night room was excellent i asked for a quite room away from lifts and that's exactly what i got bed was very comfy nice and quite was totally relaxing , breakfast was good plenty of choice staff were very helpful i would highly recommend this hotel , we have stayed in this company's hotel in Spain 4 times and every time we have a very enjoyable comfortable stay . August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet Cant believe how close to the airport this hotel is yet could not hear any noise in our room from the outside. right from the moment we walked through the front entrance all staff were very helpful and friendly. the room was very clean and comfortable with easy to adjust heating. the only downside if I have to be honest was the lack of hot choice for breakfast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay I checked in on a Friday evening and stayed until Sunday morning. The staff were very courteous and friendly a schedule of the airport shuttle and cost were immediately provided. I did not like the notion that I had to pay 3 pounds everytime I took the shuttle as with most hotels the shuttle service is free. While the hotel is across an airport field, it is also situated near a highway and vehicle access is the primary mode of accessing the hotel. I would have preferred walking to paying 3 pounds. Nonetheless, the food was as expected very expensive but very good and the service also a plus in my book. I did also appreciate knowing ahead of time that WIFI was only in the lobby and it made that aspect more bearable. The business center more than helped me as I needed to print my bus tickets and the ATM was a welcoming convenience as well. I overall loved the tranquility of the hotel and the set up of my room and the option to be environmentally friendly by not having my towels washed each day. Overall te hotel was expensive but I was surely recommend it to anyone traveling to London. I would stay here over any more expensive hotel in London as I was able to purchase a $15 bus ticket via Terravision to travel to and from the city centre August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>