Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff A good nights sleep after a tiring day. Bar and restaurant facilities very good July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not a good stay I am afraid I have several complaints to make. First, the room was not isolated so I could hear all the noises coming from the corridor, second, the toilet overflow was broken and water was costantly flushing. My colleague had the same issue in her room. Very poor maintenance. Third, the light above the bed made some horrible noises once switched off. Fourth, breakfast was very disappointing, no pastries, no cooked breakfast. Fifth, the restaurant was poorly maintained, the tables were dirty, the chairs were all badly stained with food. Finally, the aircon in the room was so noisy that could not be used, consequently, together with all other issues, I had a really bad night and could not sleep. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy does it everything was so easy ,car parked safely,nice beer ,good sleep,very good breakfast, good shuttle bus, winners July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stansted stay Decent room, friendly staff and close to Airport.. does what is says on the tin! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but don't eat or drink here, the service is not 3 star The "Express" in Holiday Inn Express clearly means the opposite. The queue for the bar was ten people deep with just one employee serving, not his fault but it took far too long e.g 15 to 20 minutes to get served. I complained to another member of staff who was floating around doing very little and was told "well everyone else has to wait too". Wrong answer and wrong attitude, get the staff on some customer service training and sort your staffing arrangements out Holiday Inn! The "restaurant" and I use that term lightly, is nothing short of a works canteen, absolutely terrible. We overheard customers complaining that they had been waiting for over an hour after ordering and still no food had arrived so the slow service is clearly not confined to the bar. We walked around to the hotel next door which is a 2 minute walk away and had our evening meal and drinks there, a much nicer venue with quick service. We commented to the staff about how poor the Holiday Inn was and were informed that they are always getting people come in from the Holiday Inn with the same complaints that we had. Now that we do believe. Shape up Holiday Inn, the service in the hotel is appalling and we will never be back. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room toilet did not flush Absolutely appalling. First room had a toilet that didn't flush ae complained and the receptionist asked if we knew how to flush a toilet ?????? They offered us a room change which we went to onlyto find the room hadn't been made up. So yet again we tralled back to reception luggage in tow. To be given yet another t Room which we went to only to find it was occupied. Which we found appalling that we were given a key to a room that was occupied. If we were dishonest we could easily of taken something from the room. So yet again we tralled back to reception with luggage in tow. We were given another room which was finally ok The customer service was lacking and too many mistakes made. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over on journey Easy access to M11 and London friendly busy hotel with great staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortableand Quiet I have given this hotel an exceptional rating in all categories, and I truly was impressed with the service, rooms and general appearance. Have already recommended your hotel to a number of people. The only score les than exceptional was the WI-FI quality, but I feel that this was probably due to people using the system for streaming and gaming. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great Airport hotel for those early flights. Hotel was busy but the staff were very attentive even though they looked knackered after a long hard day! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quick access to airport Everything was spot on apart from breakfast only toast on offer no pastries or croissants. There was cereals and yogurts June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service Everything delivered quickly and efficiently - greatly appreciated at the end of a long day. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service We arrived for a 1 night stay prior to our airport departure and the service less than acceptable. We had to wait in a queue for a drink at the bar, then having ordered food 1 of our party food arrived and we then had to wait for the other 3 meals. On check in after the flight back home we had a less than friendly rushed check in. My first stay at London Stanstead and next time would look elsewhere to stay, just for the service received, the rooms were of adequate standard June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Full car park and overbooked There was nowhere to park in the hotel car pack because it was full of car left while people were on holiday and the hotel was overbooked so we had to wait while we were given someone else's room who had not yet arrived. Breakfast was awful. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night sleep After arriving from Budapest very late at Stansted Airport , it was nice to get to the hotel to be greeted by very friendly staff and head off to my room for a good night sleep. I have to say the bed was very comfortable and the room was just what i expected very clean and a nice touch was complimentery tea an coffee in the room. Check out early morning was quick and simple , i would return again if needing a hotel at Stansted Airport in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was wonderful, lovely quality sheets and towels. A lovely smiling face greeted us after a long day travelling. The next morning, very pleasant staff. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, inadequate customer service We chose this hotel for the proximity to Stansted Airport and the advertised ease of travel into central London. The room was clean and comfortable, and the positive statements end there. Any time we made an inquiry of the staff they seemed put off, as though we were bothering them. Their information was often unhelpful. The ease of travel to central London is only by train - if you go by bus, expect many delays. The meals were okay, but not great and service in the dining room was very slow. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stansted Information re the shuttle bus and the cost to take you to the holiday could be given prior to arrival as this was the first time at stansted airport so unsure where the hotel was in relation to airport. The cost of the shuttle bus although not overly expensive could be included in correspondance. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night ... Reception Staffs are fanrastic & helpful, great room with every comfort including WiFi & TV, walking distance to McDonald & petrol station, 5 mins drive to Stansted Airport with the Airport Coach (£3,00 Fee) ... Price is great, everyone can afford !!! An overnight stay before my flight back home - I highly recommend to every travellers like me ... June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair room, but poor breakfast It was what it was, a bed for the night after a long flight home. Was disappointed with the breakfast and annoyed that our booking couldn't be found when we arrived. I also begrudge paying for parking when we have already paid for the room. However, we got our heads down, got some sleep and were able to drive home in the morning safely rather than when we were tired. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stop over stay Excellent location for Stansted Airport. Fast, efficient service. The food was satisfying , hot and well presented. The staff were very obliging concerned for your comfort and ease during your stay. stayed here a few times and as a single female traveller and felt very safe. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was spot on and so quiet. Also very close to the airport June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Encuesta La encuesta es extremadamente larga. Deberian solo preguntar por los puntos mas importantes. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but bathroom needed refurbishment We have stayed here a number of times flying out of Stansted. This occasion was OK but noticed that the bathroom in particular (Room 237) was very shabby. Shower was not fixed to the wall properly, cracked (and sharp) floor tile and black mildew in the shower cubicle. It desperately needed a refurb. Other than that, it was standard (butr good value) Holiday Inn stuff June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stopover I was only staying overnight between flights in and out of Stansted. Bus service to airport was good and only took 5 mins, worth it for £3; the first one was full before I got in but they had arranged another to pick up the rest of us within minutes. Reception staff were exceptionally helpful, even though they were very busy, when I needed to print out some boarding passes, they should have charged me £2-3 to do it but allowed me to do it for free and this made a big impression on me - the hotel wasn't looking to squeeze every penny it could out of me at every opportunity. I also forgot my toothpaste and reception not only gave me some for free, but a toothbrush too! Room was very comfortable and I loved the choice of soft or firm pillows. The only thing that let the hotel down was breakfast, although I was eating at 5am they did advertise free continental breakfast and this consisted of some cheap sliced bread and jam and some sliced cheese. Some nice braeburn apples were provided though. Overall I was very happy. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Airport overnight Good standard for this level of Hotel. Staff are helpful and the onsite Bar June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super helpful reception staff Arriving on my own with two children, the staff could not have been more helpful, going out of their way to make sure my parking situation was resolved. The room was clean, comfy, quiet and the breakfast was fine. I'd stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service great We stayed at this hotel for two nights It was very competitively priced.The food was good and our room rate included breakfast All in all a good experience Thanks June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast There could have been more choices for early breakfast. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about Breakfast Lovely hotel, nice staff but breakfast was rubbish! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Hotel,Excellent Service.value for money.Rooms are clean and well maintained. June 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>