Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and shower was great Good service and we loved the classic decor. The outside colonial presence was ecpxcellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel was an up-to-date, clean hotel. The staff were helpful, the internet worked well, and the breakfast was good. It was a great place to spend a night. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and welcoming It was a wonderful stay after a long day of driving. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn Express @ State College. One word... Excellent! This hotel was the half way point of our trip and ended up being one of the best parts of the trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Say Hello to the NEW Holiday Inn You will think I am getting paid to write this -I am now. You will think I work for this company, I do not. We booked this hotel a couple weeks ahead of dropping our son off at Skate Camp. I had hoped to find a cute affordable B August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 front desk service is ok The service rep at the front desk tried to take care of my needs. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great breakfast The hotel rooms were very spacious and the mattress was very comfortable to sleep. Moreover, the front desk staff was very attentive when I checked in late night and he was able to help me and made my check-in easy. The choices of breakfast and the quality of the food were very impressive. Moreover, the hotel had very good collection of fruits which were really fresh. Will definitely stay again! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE around One of the best Holiday Inn Express around, truly excellent. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast was lovely. I enjoy having free coffee available all day long! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice !! Had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the room was really clean and well stocked with many items, tea, coffee, toiletries, iron and hairdryer. The staff were friendly and courteous and very apologetic the night the fire alarm went off at 3am !!! The free breakfast was most welcome to start the day, and the choices were great ! I would totally recommend this hotel !! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern facility with friendly staff My son and I stayed at this property on our way to Manhattan from Michigan on Thursday, July 11th and again on the return drive home on Sunday, July 13th. What stood out: - The property looks and feels brand new. I continue to be impressed with how Holiday Inn has been able to evolve and strengthen their brand through really well kept and well managed properties like this. - Kim was working the desk when we checked in on Thursday. She was very helpful and took extra time to point out what we may enjoy seeing on campus/places to eat. Thanks Kim! - I was really surprised by the fitness room. Typically in a hotel at this price point, your choices are a second rate elliptical and/or an old Schwinn exercise bike. The equipment was nice - especially the treadmill. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, but unexpected bed Upon arrival, the hotel is very clean and the staff is great. We stayed one night and arrived late. Both Outback Steak House and Olive Garden closed at 9 pm. :( The room was neat and clean. It was to my surprise that two double beds, means two double beds. It was very difficult sleeping with my husband in that. I asked in the morning at the front desk and was told the hotel only had king beds and double beds. There were no refrigerators or microwave. I was told they have 5 refrigerators upon request. I would stay here again, but would request a king bed. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff the clerk that checked us in was very polite and professional. She asked BEFORE we left the desk if we had forgotten any hygiene products she could get us. She also told us about the rewards plan. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean The hotel is fairly new, like most Holiday Inn Express hotels. It was very clean with a nice bathroom and shower. Only complaints were soft, wimpy pillows that you can't get just right - one isn't enough but two are too much, and the sheet/mattress pad kept coming un-tucked, like it was a little too small for the mattress size. I would stay there again during the week. Would have stayed Saturday night, too, but price shoots up on Saturday. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN COMFORTABLE HOTEL GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS GOOD BREAKFAST. BEN AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WOULD STAY AGAIN. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We stayed at your hotel for a baseball tournament. My son left his jersey in the room and it was shipped overnight with no problem. This was an urgent situation as the jersey was needed for an upcoming game. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay There wasn't a swimming pool inside the building but available across the building at their other property, otherwise I love this place. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! The room and bathroom were extremely clean and updated. Fourth floor room was at the end of the hall and very quiet. We will definitely stay here next time we visit the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn State College, Pa I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses. This location was disappointing. I doubt I will stay there again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by employee discount I was very disappointed that I could not use my employee discount at your location. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. We stayed here for our child's Penn State Orientation. This hotel is conveniently located 10 mins from Penn State. Walking distance to restaurants. A good value. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guest room Again, not the best. Beds were made up regardless of the condition of the sheets and pillow cases. The bathroom was better, but still not cleaned thoroughly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, good/conveneint breakfast very accommodating staff, housekeeping friendly and helpful The free breakfast was great, well stocked and clean facilities June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk ! kim was the greatest help I have had from staffing in a long time June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows The most comfortable pillows ever. Wish I could buy some June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, and great service Although because of extenuating circumstances some problems were encountered with the breakfast on Saturday, The General Manager, Mr. Jellison, was very accommodating in response to this. In addition, the following morning the problems were rectified. This is a very well maintained hotel. The beds were comfortable and the service was friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to PSU Nice all around. Could have had more business computers, one is just not sufficient. Everything else was very good to excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Championship I was very pleased with our room. We were greeted by the front staff with ease. She was very friendly and asked if we needed anything. Coffee and hot water was available to the hotel guests. The rooms were clean. That is a major plus for me. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State softball championship My husband and I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express many times at different locations. We have always been pleased with the accomodations at the hotels. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, GM, and staff No complaints. GM and staff went above and beyond. Hope I get asked to work area again so I can choose this hotel again. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>