Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Hotel This Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, accomodating, and efficient. I hope to return sometime soon. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet This is a typical Holiday Inn hotel. Spacious rooms with coffee/tea- and good bath room accessories.Friendly staff. Breakfast ok. The location is somewhat "on the country"- not much to do elsewhere, but that is ok. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and quiet, close to restaurants and a mall. Free breakfast is alway a plus. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay! Wonderful hotel facilities, room and staff. I would absolutely stay here again for my future visits. Room was extra large, with seperate bedroom, two entrances to the bath and ability to control room temperature was great! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reviiew Excellent stay at Holiday Express. Clean , comfortable and affordable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY IN GREAT LOCATION I was pleasantly surprised at the facility over all. It gave me a very comfortable feeling as soon as I entered the lobby. The staff was also quite pleasant. I just love the area and nearby shopping. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A charming experience with great comfort. A chain hotel with charm and warmth. A hotel experience with all the services you need with a staff that cares and goes out of its way to help you and ensure your stay is an enjoyable one - at the hotel and in the surrounding area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff members were very courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The atmosphere was very peaceful and quiet. Breakfast was very good with many choices available. Very pleasant stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was not what I expected from IGH This Hotel is below standard. The rooms were very small, Hard mattress, Shower only in the bathroom. The room had a chair to set in but no foot stool to relax with. The breakfast seletion was terrible , pancake machine was broken, eggs were filled with something spicy, Just not what I thought it should be. The staff was ok. The only time you saw anyone was at check-in. I went in and out a good bit and they were always in the back office. I guess I have been spoiled by other Hotels. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable be and pillows! Love the bed and wonderful pillows. I am never able to find "just the right" pillow for my home use. Wish I had those pillows for home!!! We slept remarkably well! I have come to trust that Holiday Inn Express will not disappoint and this proved true again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised My husband and I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express for a long time, but made a reservation at this hotel when the one where we usually stay was full. We were very pleasantly surprised and agreed that this will be our choice for this location in the future. The hotel was attractive, the room was quiet and roomy, and the internet worked well. We had very little time at the location, as we arrived late and left early, but we were pleased with the experience and would definitely stay here again. We did not try to breakfast buffet, but the area looked convenient. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place, but breakfast choices have changed We have stayed at this particular HIE previously and have always been very satisfied. Our only complaint this time is that the breakfast choices were not as good. Furthermore there were no pancake or waffle makers available as there had been previously. Still a good choice though. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Placer Everything was great except the ironing board was gross and had stains all over, which came through on my shirt. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location/Housekeeping slipping I've stayed here a few times when in Centre County, not too many other IHG hotels in area. Room wasn't cleaned very well but I was too tired to make a big deal of it. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep After riding 3 hours on a Harley is was great to walk into the wonderfully decoreated building. Staff was friendly and facility was clean. Had a great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by last time was better unfortunately because of too many people being total pigs and cleaning up after themselves, the hotel decided to get rid of microwave ovens and fridges in the rooms. Other than that it was an ok place to stay August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and shower was great Good service and we loved the classic decor. The outside colonial presence was ecpxcellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This hotel was an up-to-date, clean hotel. The staff were helpful, the internet worked well, and the breakfast was good. It was a great place to spend a night. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and welcoming It was a wonderful stay after a long day of driving. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holiday Inn Express @ State College. One word... Excellent! This hotel was the half way point of our trip and ended up being one of the best parts of the trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Say Hello to the NEW Holiday Inn You will think I am getting paid to write this -I am now. You will think I work for this company, I do not. We booked this hotel a couple weeks ahead of dropping our son off at Skate Camp. I had hoped to find a cute affordable B August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 front desk service is ok The service rep at the front desk tried to take care of my needs. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great breakfast The hotel rooms were very spacious and the mattress was very comfortable to sleep. Moreover, the front desk staff was very attentive when I checked in late night and he was able to help me and made my check-in easy. The choices of breakfast and the quality of the food were very impressive. Moreover, the hotel had very good collection of fruits which were really fresh. Will definitely stay again! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HIE around One of the best Holiday Inn Express around, truly excellent. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Hotel staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Breakfast was lovely. I enjoy having free coffee available all day long! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice !! Had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express, the room was really clean and well stocked with many items, tea, coffee, toiletries, iron and hairdryer. The staff were friendly and courteous and very apologetic the night the fire alarm went off at 3am !!! The free breakfast was most welcome to start the day, and the choices were great ! I would totally recommend this hotel !! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern facility with friendly staff My son and I stayed at this property on our way to Manhattan from Michigan on Thursday, July 11th and again on the return drive home on Sunday, July 13th. What stood out: - The property looks and feels brand new. I continue to be impressed with how Holiday Inn has been able to evolve and strengthen their brand through really well kept and well managed properties like this. - Kim was working the desk when we checked in on Thursday. She was very helpful and took extra time to point out what we may enjoy seeing on campus/places to eat. Thanks Kim! - I was really surprised by the fitness room. Typically in a hotel at this price point, your choices are a second rate elliptical and/or an old Schwinn exercise bike. The equipment was nice - especially the treadmill. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, but unexpected bed Upon arrival, the hotel is very clean and the staff is great. We stayed one night and arrived late. Both Outback Steak House and Olive Garden closed at 9 pm. :( The room was neat and clean. It was to my surprise that two double beds, means two double beds. It was very difficult sleeping with my husband in that. I asked in the morning at the front desk and was told the hotel only had king beds and double beds. There were no refrigerators or microwave. I was told they have 5 refrigerators upon request. I would stay here again, but would request a king bed. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff the clerk that checked us in was very polite and professional. She asked BEFORE we left the desk if we had forgotten any hygiene products she could get us. She also told us about the rewards plan. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean The hotel is fairly new, like most Holiday Inn Express hotels. It was very clean with a nice bathroom and shower. Only complaints were soft, wimpy pillows that you can't get just right - one isn't enough but two are too much, and the sheet/mattress pad kept coming un-tucked, like it was a little too small for the mattress size. I would stay there again during the week. Would have stayed Saturday night, too, but price shoots up on Saturday. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>