Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Choice I was very pleased with my stay at Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West. We drove up from Charlotte and when we first got off the interstate exit for the hotel, I was a little nervous about the choice. Nothing big- just cosmetically different neighborhood from where we normally stay. However, it turned out to be a real gem. The staff were great, the free shuttle to the Staten Island Ferry was fabulous and the free breakfast was really good. The room was clean and had nice décor. I think I made the best choice of places to stay when visiting NY city. Come, stay and enjoy! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient, affordable Very quiet rooms, located to a 15 min to the ferry to NY city, help you to avoid all the trafic. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a treat!!! We had a wonderful stay at this property July 26 and 27. The staff were very friendly, efficient, and really knew what they were doing. We were treated well as an IHG member. Breakfast had complete selection. The rooms smelled so fresh and were so clean. The beds, pillows, and sheets were the usual 'Holiday Inn' quality that I really treasure and always gives us a good nights rest after a long busy day in New York city. This property is so convenient if you are going to Manhattan using the free shuttle going to the free Staten Island Ferry Terminal. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and family and will come back again knowing how we will be treated. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute trip Our last minute trip only planned late the night before was REALLY GREAT due to the SUPER staff and all of the nice arrangements at the hotel. We would definitely stay here again as we know it is safe as we met the Security Team, nice August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I recently stayed at this hotel and our initial welcome by Maria was great , warm and inviting. She was very knowledgeable in providing us with where to eat and attractions. I think Liedel the manager provided us with 3 day passes for LA fitness. Overall the stay was excellent and rooms were very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quite place in Staten Island No complaints, front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Matt at the front desk was very helpful.Frank who drove the shuttle was outstanding,very helpful and professional. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled mom will be prepared next time I stayed there with my two young sons, and my mother overnight on 7/19. They swiped my card for incidentals at check in, and that's where the trouble started. All monies were removed from my card. When I went to the store, after the party we went to , to buy diapers and juice, my card was declined. I was on the phone nearly 2 hrs, after a desk clerk named Matt told me if I didn''t call the bank then, that I'd be out of luck with getting my money. I was 2 hrs from home, and carry little cash with me. I got the monies reversed, and ran out to get food, and diapers that night. I was so stressed I barely ate, or slept. Before check out, I noticed the 25.00 they're supposed to hold when you check in was removed. Why couldn't they do that to begin with? then to tell me I'd be out of luck? I was mortified to say the least. I had my husband come from home to follow me, and make sure I had no further issues with my card. Stress is not good for anyone, and this further aggravated my health issues. I'd have to be really enticed to even think about coming back here again. My advice,pay in cash, and have a back up emergency card for incidentals. Nobody should go through that. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate hotel, near baseball fields Maria at check-in was extremely helpful and personable. I asked numerous questions and she was very polite and informative while answering each one. I used the free shuttle to the Staten Island Ferry, as did much of our group, and spent Saturday in Manhattan, without having to drive there, which was a huge plus. Unfortunately, part of the reason we went into Manhattan Saturday, was because there really was no common area for our party to socialize and no pool in which the kids could expend energy. The lobby is small. I do believe that they have an agreement with LA Fitness across the way to use their facilities, but it was not that convenient , in m opinion. For our purposes, and short stay , it was adequate, but it would be a tough room/hotel in which to spend a lot of time. The rooms were on the small side, and rather dark. The service during our stay could not have been better, though. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent check in Staff was professional and efficient at the front desk representative at check in was very polite and helpful July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and facility! Great staff, had 34 total guests in our group. All had the same feedback of a great stay! We are actually thinking of returning to New York for Mission Work next summer! Thanks again to all the staff at HIE.Staten Island! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant experience Have stayed here on several occasions. Staff is always friendly and wiiling to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A great New York experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but fine Although the rooms are on the small size, it was fine for sleeping. Stayed mainly for the complimentary shuttle to the ferry. It is a 25 min ride minimum to the ferry. There was some miscommunication between staff and shuttle driver, but we got there and back on both days....so it worked out. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I love FREE amenities. I have not used the shuttle, but its great knowing that it is available. I really appreciate being able to park the car in a safe lot where security checks the plates. This is all done gratis. You can use the internet in your room at no cost. I am Platinum. Just sign up for their IHG credit card. That too comes with numerous perks. Let's not forget the fabulous breakfast included in the cost of the room. The staff is wonderful. They always go out of their way to assist you and answer any questions. This is a wonderful hotel. I am so glad I found it. This will always be my go to hotel when on the Island. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly The staff were extremely friendly and helpful about the city and things to do. The shuttle to the ferry was a nice addition. The rooms were kind of small, but still able to walk around comfortably. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option on SI Staff are great. Hotel is clean. Good breakfast. Rooms are on the small side - but the furnishings are laid out well. I traveled with a family of four so it was a little more cramped than for most travelers (we have two teenage boys...) Beds are not the most comfortable in the IHG group. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. I stayed at this hotel from 30Jun-05July with my family. I loved the friendly staff comfortable room ( even though the rooms were bit small)not to mention the good breakfast and my favorite was the cinnamon melt. Children loved it too. I would stay at this hotel when ever I visit NYC . Sue Toronto July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendly and courteous service We had a wonderful time at your hotel. We found the location easy and loved how we could park in the hotel parking lot. We spoke with the manager and she was very professional, extremely knowledgeable about her staff, her hotel services and her community. We definitely would love to stay at your hotel next time we visit NY! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service My only regret about this hotel was the shuttle service to the ferry does not run on Mondays and Tuesdays. That's the only days we were there and driving to the Staten Island Ferry is challenging to say the least. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People The staff at the Staten Island HIE are terrific. They alway take great care of me. They take a personal interest in my stay and always ask if they can do anything to make my stay more enjoyable. They know my preferences and always pay attention to the fiber details that make you feel welcome when you come. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accomodating I must say that not only is the Staff at the Staten Island Holiday Inn Express extremely friendly, professional and attentive but they are always accomodating of my needs. On this trip I mentioned at breakfast that my air conditioning was not as cool as usual. The staff member made a call up to maintenance and by the time I was done eating my room was chilly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! What a great team of people working here! Helped me with whatever I needed and did it with a smile. Will be back in the future. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE STAY WAS ENJOYABLE AND COMFORTABLE. FOUND THE STAFF TO BE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. BRIGHTER LIGHTING IN THE BATHROOM AND A FRIDGE IN THE ROOM WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY MORE ENJOYABLE. MATT ON THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY PERSONABLE, FRIENDLY, AND KNOWLEDGABLE. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Highly enjoyable stay. Great service, comfortable rooms, and service that is unmatched. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not room we reserved We booked a non smoking room well in advance of our stay. We checked in and went to the room. There was an immediate smell of cigarette smoke in the room. It was terrible. Contacted front desk who said they could not change our room because the hotel was full. They sent up housekeeping who agreed the room had a definite odor and sprayed air freshner. That did really nothing to help! We managed to stay the one night but even after we left, our clothes and other belongings that were not even taken out of the suitcase stunk like cigarette smoke. Everything had to be washed. Really disgusting. We also asked for a discount due to the inconvenience and were told that since we booked thru a website, they could not help us. Would not recommend a hotel to others if you are concerned about getting the room reserved. Apparently they don't care. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My mother was stranded at the Newark airport because she missed her connecting flight to London. I booked this hotel for my mother and the staff went above and beyond to help me in the situation !! I would specially recommend staff member names " Holly" , she set up a cab ride for my mom and made sure she was we'll taken care off. She also arranged for a late checkout so she wouldn't have to stay at the airport too long! This hotel has great service and next time I am Newark and defiantly going to stay at holiday day inn express!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I needed to make fairly last-minute reservations on Staten Island to attend a family funeral and was pleased to be able to book two nights at this hotel at a decent rate, which included breakfast and free parking. I booked two rooms for myself and my in-laws, and we both found the rooms very clean and comfortable. I had read some reviews that said the rooms were tiny, and though on the small side they were perfectly adequate for our party. The bathrooms were also clean and well stocked with supplies. My only complaint was the mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but since I didn't get a backache from it like I have on other occasions at other hotels, I'm ok with that. All the staff I spoke with were very pleasant and helpful. Matt at the front desk was the person I spoke with on the phone to book the rooms, and he was also able to direct us to a very good restaurant on our first night. Also the breakfast provided was good - eggs, pastries (good cinnamon rolls!) and fruit, plus the kids all seemed to get a kick out of the pancake machine. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room rooms are very clean and neat. Housekeeping staff quiet and respectful Saff at front desk very professional, helpful and informative June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Window treatment The drapes in the room did not cover the window so early morning sun woke me. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I stay here all the time. The staff is very courteous, professional and accommodating. They always make sure that I am well taken care of. This is my first choice of hotels when I stay in town June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>