Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not room we reserved We booked a non smoking room well in advance of our stay. We checked in and went to the room. There was an immediate smell of cigarette smoke in the room. It was terrible. Contacted front desk who said they could not change our room because the hotel was full. They sent up housekeeping who agreed the room had a definite odor and sprayed air freshner. That did really nothing to help! We managed to stay the one night but even after we left, our clothes and other belongings that were not even taken out of the suitcase stunk like cigarette smoke. Everything had to be washed. Really disgusting. We also asked for a discount due to the inconvenience and were told that since we booked thru a website, they could not help us. Would not recommend a hotel to others if you are concerned about getting the room reserved. Apparently they don't care. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My mother was stranded at the Newark airport because she missed her connecting flight to London. I booked this hotel for my mother and the staff went above and beyond to help me in the situation !! I would specially recommend staff member names " Holly" , she set up a cab ride for my mom and made sure she was we'll taken care off. She also arranged for a late checkout so she wouldn't have to stay at the airport too long! This hotel has great service and next time I am Newark and defiantly going to stay at holiday day inn express!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I needed to make fairly last-minute reservations on Staten Island to attend a family funeral and was pleased to be able to book two nights at this hotel at a decent rate, which included breakfast and free parking. I booked two rooms for myself and my in-laws, and we both found the rooms very clean and comfortable. I had read some reviews that said the rooms were tiny, and though on the small side they were perfectly adequate for our party. The bathrooms were also clean and well stocked with supplies. My only complaint was the mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but since I didn't get a backache from it like I have on other occasions at other hotels, I'm ok with that. All the staff I spoke with were very pleasant and helpful. Matt at the front desk was the person I spoke with on the phone to book the rooms, and he was also able to direct us to a very good restaurant on our first night. Also the breakfast provided was good - eggs, pastries (good cinnamon rolls!) and fruit, plus the kids all seemed to get a kick out of the pancake machine. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room rooms are very clean and neat. Housekeeping staff quiet and respectful Saff at front desk very professional, helpful and informative June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Window treatment The drapes in the room did not cover the window so early morning sun woke me. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I stay here all the time. The staff is very courteous, professional and accommodating. They always make sure that I am well taken care of. This is my first choice of hotels when I stay in town June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I stay here all the time. The staff is very courteous, professional and accommodating. They always make sure that I am well taken care of. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service We had an unexpected trip due to family illness, and several rooms. This was a very stressful visit & the hotel eased it. This hotel's staff went out of their way to assist, schedule shuttles to airport for varying members of our party, and also addressed any issue we had during stay. Our thanks to the 2 gentlemen on evening & night shift during the nights of June 12- 16. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with and attentive staff. We were made to feel very welcome, which was just what we needed at that time I was visiting a family member that is going through a rough time. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Thank you to the entire staff for their efforts. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants on Beds There were ants in the rooms and on the bed. I took care of it as best I could but It made it extremely difficult to sleep. I would never stay @ that particular hotel or recommend it to anyone. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service It was big a comfort to be taken care of by such friendly and helpful staff. Every person who worked in the hotel seemed happy to be there which showed in their high quality of work. Their professionalism added to the enjoyment of my vacation. The rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfy. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! Holiday Inn Express/Staten Island- wonderful experience. Maria at the front desk was awesome! Because of her, our stay was perfect! She took care of all our needs and questions! Holiday Inn Express 300 Wild Ave. is LUCKY to have Maria! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very helpful and attentative staff. greated properly and asked if there is anything I would need and need help with June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State Island Holiday Express Stay I was totally impressed with the Hotel Manager on duty Holly. Outstanding customer service and genuine friendliness, nice to find that especially after you have been traveling all day and you are tired and hungry. The hotel is in Staten Island a ways out, and the shuttle that was provided was nice but of course it is a ways out and a kind of long bumpy ride, but the hotel compensated with a free ferry going and coming to the city for our next days of travel to New York city. Overall our stay in Staten Island turned out to be really great!! Most of the other hotels closer to the city were already booked so basically we had to take what was available, but overall our stay at the Holiday Express was well worth the money and the free ferry ride for us was a major plus. Thank you for a memorable stay!!! Pablo and Annette June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The rooms were great and so was the staff. When you have a hotel filled with baseball teams things tend to get crazy but the staff was great and very helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no ice, shower not working went here for a baseball tournament after playing all day we checked in i went to take a shower and it didnt work only bath was available. It took one hour before it was fixed. Need ice for a cooler for baseball games and ice machine did not work and only having one ice machine is uncalled for. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place From the moment you check in the staff make you feel very welcome, rooms were clean and breakfast was good. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay! I have updated my feedback for this hotel on tripadvisor. please review it there. overall good place.. good staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star all the way............. I live in North Carolina, but find it necessary to be in Staten Island, every other month. I have found this Holiday Inn Express to Never disappoint . The staff, their service, they are always available 24/7 and are aimed at making your stay the BEST, in anyway possible. Might say, beyond the call of duty........ The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the beds, the pillows...so clean! The bathrooms are very clean and have those little bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. An added treat..... One is able to relax and sleep undisturbed. There is a quiet time that IS enforced during the late evening hours to make sure all their guests enjoy their stay. How could you not ? June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Our room was average but the staff was exceptional. My mother was in a wheelchair and the hotel staff was very helpful. Holly and Lorenzo made sure that my mom enjoyed her stay and was comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Issue Pros: Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good. Overall, hotel stay was good. Cons: Bathroom had an armpit stench. Bathroom overflooded and water sipped through the floor to my bed. Did i mention the bathroom had a stench ? I would give it more stars as the overall stay was good, but the bathroom issues just killed my review.... Very disappointed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We utilized this hotel for a weekend visit to Manhattan. It worked out perfectly and access to the Staten Island Ferry was easy. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staten Island, west The hotel was a little difficult to find. Rooms were comfortable and clean but very small. We made our selection because of the free shuttle to the ferry but were only able to use the shuttle one day because every other day, the shuttle was filled. Very small shuttle for 2 large hotels was not sufficient. Overall, a good stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++ Service From check in to check out this hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly and attentive to my needs. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was delicious! Highly recommended hotel! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed at this hotel while visiting family. Found it to be better then expected. Rooms were clean and bedding the best for a good nights sleep. Even with breakfast being free I would pass next time. Room was crowded and as people left tables were not being cleaned. Juice so watered down it was tasteless. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room I checked in at 11:00 pm and got the last room in the place. Room was at 80 degrees and took awhile to cool down. Next day I returned to room at 2pm and was yet to have house keeping come by. Realized that there were hairs all over the pillows and sheets that were not mine as well as several stains resembling blood and another yellow stain that still haunts my dreams. If you have the option avoid this place like the plague. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at front desk We are from Michigan and this was our first stay on Staten Island. The young woman who checked my husband, daughter, and I in at the front desk (Maria) was warm, friendly, and welcoming. She took time to help orient us on Staten Island and answered all questions patiently and with a smile. In my view, Maria is a true asset to Holiday Inn Express. I enjoy Holiday Inn Express hotels for the consistency in accommodations they offer and always try to stay at one when looking for a hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice NYC Hotel A bit out of the way, but great to avoid the noisy/crowded Manhattan. No parking hassles. Calm and quiet. See the city by day and have your own little hide away. The staff is great. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This is my second stay at this hotel and I was disappointed again. On my first stay my room did not get made up after the first day. On my most recent stay the bathtub had long hair stuck on the wall of the shower. I notified the front desk who promised to take care of it. When I returned at 4:30 that evening the room was not made up yet. After notifying the cleaning staff person in the hallway, I returned after dinner and although cleaner, there was still hair on the wall. Makes me wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was. I am considering not staying at this location again. Sorry for the poor review. I am generally very satisfied with IHG properties. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great front staff Although we had a number of housekeeping problems, after 2-3 days it all got straightened out with the help of a number of the staff. These employees went above and beyond to get us happy and comfortable. They are Holly, Maria, Jamie, Lidiel, Matt and Lee. If not for these staff members, I would have left after three days instead of staying for 11 days. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>