Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant experience Have stayed here on several occasions. Staff is always friendly and wiiling to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable. A great New York experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small but fine Although the rooms are on the small size, it was fine for sleeping. Stayed mainly for the complimentary shuttle to the ferry. It is a 25 min ride minimum to the ferry. There was some miscommunication between staff and shuttle driver, but we got there and back on both days....so it worked out. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I love FREE amenities. I have not used the shuttle, but its great knowing that it is available. I really appreciate being able to park the car in a safe lot where security checks the plates. This is all done gratis. You can use the internet in your room at no cost. I am Platinum. Just sign up for their IHG credit card. That too comes with numerous perks. Let's not forget the fabulous breakfast included in the cost of the room. The staff is wonderful. They always go out of their way to assist you and answer any questions. This is a wonderful hotel. I am so glad I found it. This will always be my go to hotel when on the Island. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly The staff were extremely friendly and helpful about the city and things to do. The shuttle to the ferry was a nice addition. The rooms were kind of small, but still able to walk around comfortably. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Option on SI Staff are great. Hotel is clean. Good breakfast. Rooms are on the small side - but the furnishings are laid out well. I traveled with a family of four so it was a little more cramped than for most travelers (we have two teenage boys...) Beds are not the most comfortable in the IHG group. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. I stayed at this hotel from 30Jun-05July with my family. I loved the friendly staff comfortable room ( even though the rooms were bit small)not to mention the good breakfast and my favorite was the cinnamon melt. Children loved it too. I would stay at this hotel when ever I visit NYC . Sue Toronto July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendly and courteous service We had a wonderful time at your hotel. We found the location easy and loved how we could park in the hotel parking lot. We spoke with the manager and she was very professional, extremely knowledgeable about her staff, her hotel services and her community. We definitely would love to stay at your hotel next time we visit NY! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service My only regret about this hotel was the shuttle service to the ferry does not run on Mondays and Tuesdays. That's the only days we were there and driving to the Staten Island Ferry is challenging to say the least. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People The staff at the Staten Island HIE are terrific. They alway take great care of me. They take a personal interest in my stay and always ask if they can do anything to make my stay more enjoyable. They know my preferences and always pay attention to the fiber details that make you feel welcome when you come. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accomodating I must say that not only is the Staff at the Staten Island Holiday Inn Express extremely friendly, professional and attentive but they are always accomodating of my needs. On this trip I mentioned at breakfast that my air conditioning was not as cool as usual. The staff member made a call up to maintenance and by the time I was done eating my room was chilly. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! What a great team of people working here! Helped me with whatever I needed and did it with a smile. Will be back in the future. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE STAY WAS ENJOYABLE AND COMFORTABLE. FOUND THE STAFF TO BE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. BRIGHTER LIGHTING IN THE BATHROOM AND A FRIDGE IN THE ROOM WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY MORE ENJOYABLE. MATT ON THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY PERSONABLE, FRIENDLY, AND KNOWLEDGABLE. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Highly enjoyable stay. Great service, comfortable rooms, and service that is unmatched. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not room we reserved We booked a non smoking room well in advance of our stay. We checked in and went to the room. There was an immediate smell of cigarette smoke in the room. It was terrible. Contacted front desk who said they could not change our room because the hotel was full. They sent up housekeeping who agreed the room had a definite odor and sprayed air freshner. That did really nothing to help! We managed to stay the one night but even after we left, our clothes and other belongings that were not even taken out of the suitcase stunk like cigarette smoke. Everything had to be washed. Really disgusting. We also asked for a discount due to the inconvenience and were told that since we booked thru a website, they could not help us. Would not recommend a hotel to others if you are concerned about getting the room reserved. Apparently they don't care. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My mother was stranded at the Newark airport because she missed her connecting flight to London. I booked this hotel for my mother and the staff went above and beyond to help me in the situation !! I would specially recommend staff member names " Holly" , she set up a cab ride for my mom and made sure she was we'll taken care off. She also arranged for a late checkout so she wouldn't have to stay at the airport too long! This hotel has great service and next time I am Newark and defiantly going to stay at holiday day inn express!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I needed to make fairly last-minute reservations on Staten Island to attend a family funeral and was pleased to be able to book two nights at this hotel at a decent rate, which included breakfast and free parking. I booked two rooms for myself and my in-laws, and we both found the rooms very clean and comfortable. I had read some reviews that said the rooms were tiny, and though on the small side they were perfectly adequate for our party. The bathrooms were also clean and well stocked with supplies. My only complaint was the mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but since I didn't get a backache from it like I have on other occasions at other hotels, I'm ok with that. All the staff I spoke with were very pleasant and helpful. Matt at the front desk was the person I spoke with on the phone to book the rooms, and he was also able to direct us to a very good restaurant on our first night. Also the breakfast provided was good - eggs, pastries (good cinnamon rolls!) and fruit, plus the kids all seemed to get a kick out of the pancake machine. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room rooms are very clean and neat. Housekeeping staff quiet and respectful Saff at front desk very professional, helpful and informative June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Window treatment The drapes in the room did not cover the window so early morning sun woke me. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I stay here all the time. The staff is very courteous, professional and accommodating. They always make sure that I am well taken care of. This is my first choice of hotels when I stay in town June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff I stay here all the time. The staff is very courteous, professional and accommodating. They always make sure that I am well taken care of. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service We had an unexpected trip due to family illness, and several rooms. This was a very stressful visit & the hotel eased it. This hotel's staff went out of their way to assist, schedule shuttles to airport for varying members of our party, and also addressed any issue we had during stay. Our thanks to the 2 gentlemen on evening & night shift during the nights of June 12- 16. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with and attentive staff. We were made to feel very welcome, which was just what we needed at that time I was visiting a family member that is going through a rough time. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. Thank you to the entire staff for their efforts. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants on Beds There were ants in the rooms and on the bed. I took care of it as best I could but It made it extremely difficult to sleep. I would never stay @ that particular hotel or recommend it to anyone. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service It was big a comfort to be taken care of by such friendly and helpful staff. Every person who worked in the hotel seemed happy to be there which showed in their high quality of work. Their professionalism added to the enjoyment of my vacation. The rooms were very clean and the beds were super comfy. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! Holiday Inn Express/Staten Island- wonderful experience. Maria at the front desk was awesome! Because of her, our stay was perfect! She took care of all our needs and questions! Holiday Inn Express 300 Wild Ave. is LUCKY to have Maria! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very helpful and attentative staff. greated properly and asked if there is anything I would need and need help with June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by State Island Holiday Express Stay I was totally impressed with the Hotel Manager on duty Holly. Outstanding customer service and genuine friendliness, nice to find that especially after you have been traveling all day and you are tired and hungry. The hotel is in Staten Island a ways out, and the shuttle that was provided was nice but of course it is a ways out and a kind of long bumpy ride, but the hotel compensated with a free ferry going and coming to the city for our next days of travel to New York city. Overall our stay in Staten Island turned out to be really great!! Most of the other hotels closer to the city were already booked so basically we had to take what was available, but overall our stay at the Holiday Express was well worth the money and the free ferry ride for us was a major plus. Thank you for a memorable stay!!! Pablo and Annette June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The rooms were great and so was the staff. When you have a hotel filled with baseball teams things tend to get crazy but the staff was great and very helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no ice, shower not working went here for a baseball tournament after playing all day we checked in i went to take a shower and it didnt work only bath was available. It took one hour before it was fixed. Need ice for a cooler for baseball games and ice machine did not work and only having one ice machine is uncalled for. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place From the moment you check in the staff make you feel very welcome, rooms were clean and breakfast was good. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>