Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful breakfast Steven runs a wonderful breakfast experience at the hotel. He's very personable and helpful. He truly cares about his guests. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and the best staff ever I need an additional day because of my wrong date for my husband 50 yrs. High School reunion. The staff was the best ever, so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was much more than expected. The choices and variety was diffent daily. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We originally planned a two day stay and then extended it to four days. The staff were cordial and helpful, the accommodations were comfortable, and the shuttle made it convenient to get to the Staten Island Ferry and on to Manhattan. The breakfast area was clean and the selections were good. All in all we had a very good stay and would definitely stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accomodating staff It was a funeral on Staten Island that brought us to the Holiday Inn Express overnight. Making a reservation with the pleasant Maria the day before set the tone for a nice stay. I was looking forward to meeting her. We were very warmly welcomed by Holly who answered our inquiries promptly. Stephen at breakfast couldn't have been more cheerful and accomodating, and checkout with Gina was fast and efficient. While the rooms are quite compact, they are adequate and very clean. It's the highly qualified and friendly staff that truly made our stay comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! We were blown away by the great service the staff provided us at the Holiday Inn Express on Staten Island. Everyone from the front desk associates to the operations director for the area went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and enjoyed our first trip to NYC. If you plan to be hanging out on Staten Island, this is the place to stay! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff professional and eager to problem solve The staff at the front desk, including Nedal, Maria and Matt, were extremely helpful in solving logistical problems I had. Very efficient and polite. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service The entire staff was eager to please and made every effort to help with future reservations. My family had five rooms in the hotel over a weeks time.W.e all were happy the service and accomodations September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stephen host at breakfast we have been staying at the holiday inn express at staten island for 4 years. we have a daughter attending wagner college.We vist her at school at least four to six times a year sometime more. Our family lives five hours away from New York. it feels great to get a good night sleep at your hotel to wake up go downstairs and have a nice breakfast to be meet each time by Stephen he is trully wonderful and comforting this is home away from home. Stephen always remembers our name and what are favorite foods are.He is an amazing person and a joy to see for us all. He makes our visit very pleasent we look forward to see him he is very warm and friendly .he is the holiday at the inn.My family trully enjoys our visit at your hotel mostly due to Stephen. t hank you Cheryl September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay out of the way on Staten Island I have stayed here twice both good experiences but this most recent stay they really went over and above! I was in my room and the TV had a line in it, not a big deal so when they called me to see how the room was I let them know that about the line so they could fix it eventually they immediately offered me a new room on the same floor and brought the keys to me! Great customer service highly recommended for that if nothing else! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth the Money I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country and all of the time and I think they are consistent in room size, comfort, and quality. But, this hotel was sadly disappointing. Although there were signs everywhere that the hotel is non-smoking, my room wreaked. The bathroom vanity was so small I couldn't even put my shaving bag on it and use the sink at the same time. The bathroom also had a funny smell to it, like old wet towels. The room was so small, I laid in bed wondering how two double beds could ever fit (mine was a king, and I had trouble walking around the bed). There was no microwave or mini-fridge, a perk of HIE that I have grown accustomed to. Since I am a Platinum member, I am usually greeted with a welcome sack of bottled water, cookies, chips, and the like....none here, which I guess was a good thing since there was no mini-fridge to keep my water cold. Thank goodness I was only staying one night, or I may be aware of other amenities the hotel is lacking. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything was great. Great service from Maria! Great pancake machine :) September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staten Island Holiday Inn The location was not very pretty as it was out by landfill and the area around was abandoned strip malls and empty parking lots. Staten Island itself is a rather morose and unhappy place. The rooms in the hotel are very small. The cleaning of the room was not very extensive and I also had to ask for room to be cleaned after the three days of staying there. The cleaning person said my do not disturb sign was on my door. Well it was for twenty minutes while I was on a work call and I took off while they were cleaning my floor and told them I was done and the room could be cleaned. I was there for a week and I couldn't wait to leave. I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express all over the country and I have noticed they are all old and poorly maintained. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Great staff and excellent service. One of room was made clean & available on priority so that we can check-in early as per our request. We also took shuttle to staten island ferry which is a very thoughtful service. Staff at breakfast was also very friendly and attentive. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The hotel is a little hard to get to. But the rooms are very clean and the staff friendly. Close to the city and a shuttle to the ferry. Not the Ritz but its modern and comfortable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff team Arrived after almost 24 hours of travelling. Reception was excellent, speedy and friendly. Room absolutely fine. Breakfast: lots of options available and very friendly server ? Stephen. One in the party got the free shuttle to Staten Island Ferry. Not sure what there is around there as we left early in the day, but certainly handy for JFK, though was surprised by the $15 toll on the Staten Island Bridge. Would recommend August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was outstanding! This is one of the best Holiday inns I've stayed at. The whole staff is great and the free breakfast is so convenient August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. and front desk personnel gave great service. I did not need the AC during this stay since the weather was cool. Mentioned to the front desk clerk at check out that the AC was not working. [no power to thermostat or wall unit] August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Good Hotel. Clean and comfortable. Arrived on August 6th, 2013 around 3pm. Was greeted by Matthew at the Front Desk. Matthew was very helpful and friendly. Very nice man. Room was great. Was clean every evening we returned to our room. Shuttle service was a good service. Saved us from the hassle of having to drive to the ferry. Drivers were good. The best part of the hotel has to be Stephen the breakfast host. What an absolutely wonderful man. Very friendly. Greeted everyone and made them feel welcome. Always made sure we got an apple before we left. Loved him. We need alot more Stephen's in the world. Take care of him. Everyone needs to go to breakfast and meet him. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This hotel has a great shuttle service to Staten island ferry that takes you to Manhattan.Stress free service.Great job. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME This hotel was a real jewel, the place is clean and friendly. The breakfast was awesome, Stephen was joy to wake up to every morning with Breakfast waiting for us. The entire hotel staff were exceptically friendly. The location was great, easy to find right off the highway. They made my trip to New York AWESOME! Planning two trips Down state next year and will be coming back to the Staten Island West Holiday Inn Express! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service - best night's sleep we've had in ages! We were very impressed by the service at this hotel. All the staff, bar none, were attentive and helpful - in fact, they bent over backwards to be helpful. We didn't get everyone's name, but all were amazing, from reception staff (think there was a Maria and a Matthew) to Stephen on breakfasts. But we have to stress - everyone who attended to us was great. The only downside to this hotel is its location in relation to the Staten Island Ferry. Some foreign visitors, like us, who have no car, will be relying on the courtesy bus service to get to and from the ferry. This doesn't run on a Monday or Tuesday (unfortunate for us, as we arrived on a Tuesday). Using the public bus service is a bit like an extreme sport, and taxis are expensive ($25 each way). Which puts up the cost of staying at the hotel on these days. However, the courtesy bus service is quick and most pleasant - although travellers should make sure that they put their names down for both journeys. All in all, a great hotel. Other hotels could learn a lot from the customer service here. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent accommodations and first class staff Our stay was as we would expect it to be due to your excellent staff. We had a major item (our window could not be locked) which was taken care of promptly after we had reported it. We had a relatively miner item (noisey hinges on the bathroom door) which was also promptly corrected. The gentleman who takes care of the Breakfast room could not do enough for us as well as other guests in the breakfast area. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Josie was terrific. Need more like her. Decent location for Staten Island.... August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice place This hotel is very poor value for money, location is not good, tends to be busy and noisy inside, the rooms are not bad for comfort but found other guests were so noisy that it was difficult to sleep. There is almost nothing in the surrounding area to do any shopping. If passing this way again I would stay in NY. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was unlike any other Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. There was only 1 elevator. It was small and very slow. I opted to use the stairwell. However, it was very tight and the grade of the steps changed from the 1st floor to the basement. The outside exit from the stairwell was an emergency exit only. Although the hotel appeared to be new, the craftsmanship was very poor. My room was on the 4th floor next to the elevator. I left for dinner and when i returned, my bathroom reeked of smoke. I called the front desk and they sent someone up with a can of air freshner. Throughout the night I could smell smoke, it was worse in the morning. I got dressed and went to the basement to get breakfast and that area smelled like smoke as well. I suspect the ventilation was poor throughout the building. I can't imagine how that building passed the inspection code. I will never stay at this hotel again. Luckily there is another hotel next door. The only redeeming quality was the friendliness of the staff. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for 6 nights. We were there to watch the Staten Island Yankees play baseball. Our room was a little small, so we requested a larger room with a refrigerator, and the staff was quick to oblige. We found this particular location to be close to a fitness gym with pool, restaurants, grocery shopping, a mall and several nice restaurants. We were also about 20 minutes from the baseball field and the Staten Island Ferry to Manhatten. Our room was cleaned and swept everyday, the front desk staff was very helpful, and the breakfast host, Stephen, was pleasant as well as friendly. The only negative for us was that the ice machine was in the cellar, and I wish there had been a vending/ice machine on our floor. But, otherwise, I have no complaints. This hotel met our needs, the price was fair, and we would stay there again if we decided to come back. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great service We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 6 nights. Overall, it was fine, and having a refrigerator helped. The rooms were clean enough (room carpets should be swept everyday), and everything worked. The breakfast host, Stephen, was so nice, pleasant, and helpful. He made the dining experience worth the trip to the breakfast bar! I would stay at this hotel again. It met our needs as we were just in Staten Island to watch the Staten Island Yankees play. The stadium was close enough as well as the ferry to Manhatten. The mall, LA Fitness, grocery store and several good restaurants were right around the corner so there were things to do especially on a rainy day. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise!!!! Upon our arrival, and up until our departure, Maria at the front desk catered to our every need and then some. The breakfast buffet offered more delicious selections than a restaurant. The staff here was also exceptional. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. A great stepping stone for all locations. In today's skyrocketing costs this Holiday Inn really provides bang for the buck. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and delightful staff This Holiday Inn Express employs the most pleasant, upbeat, and helpful staff in all departments- front desk, breakfast area, cleaning, and maintance. This hotel was also VERY clean. I felt safe and comfortable while staying here. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed..Very small. Very noisy. Brkfst was the best part. With the exception of the breakfast, hosted by Stephen, who was very friendly, and worked very hard to keep the the area (which was in he cellar) very neat & clean, and fully stocked with a nice variety of hot & cold breakfast foods, the hotel itself was very disappointing. The room with two comfortable double beds, though clean, was extremely small, no bigger than a closet. Dressers & desk were about 2 ft from the bed, so two people couldn't pass, and could not pull out the chair from the desk, had to turn it sideways to sit, which blocked the path to the window. I expected a fridge in the room, along with the coffee pot, because I have diabetic medication that needs to be refrigerated, but was told by hotel staff at the front desk that they only have a few, and have a long waiting list, but that they will keep it in the front desk fridge, for me, at the front desk, which was clearly not a safe or convenient option for me. So I had to put my medication on ice (which we had to go down to the cellar to obtain, since there aren't any ice machines on the floors), in the ice bucket, which we finally found underneath the night table. There was also no clock in the room, so we had to depend on our cell phones for time, and there was no tv guide available, so we had to surf channels to find out what was on. We had also requested 1st floor,since we have difficulty walking, and were placed in a room next to the side exit door. This made it impossible to sleep, as other hotel guests opened & slammed it shut, all night long, going in and out, which also made us feel very uncomfortable, as it was not locked, after certain hours, for our safety. Plus, since there was no smoking inside, many guests gathered at the bench at the front entrance to smoke, which made it uncomfortable to pass by, as well as very noisy all night long, while trying to sleep, along with the side door constantly slamming, since we were placed in the front side of the building, on the first floor, close to entrance. The staff, however, though unable to accommodate any of our requests, was, at least, pleasant. Based on this experience, I would not stay at this holiday inn express location again. July 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>