Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a nice place This hotel is very poor value for money, location is not good, tends to be busy and noisy inside, the rooms are not bad for comfort but found other guests were so noisy that it was difficult to sleep. There is almost nothing in the surrounding area to do any shopping. If passing this way again I would stay in NY. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was unlike any other Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. There was only 1 elevator. It was small and very slow. I opted to use the stairwell. However, it was very tight and the grade of the steps changed from the 1st floor to the basement. The outside exit from the stairwell was an emergency exit only. Although the hotel appeared to be new, the craftsmanship was very poor. My room was on the 4th floor next to the elevator. I left for dinner and when i returned, my bathroom reeked of smoke. I called the front desk and they sent someone up with a can of air freshner. Throughout the night I could smell smoke, it was worse in the morning. I got dressed and went to the basement to get breakfast and that area smelled like smoke as well. I suspect the ventilation was poor throughout the building. I can't imagine how that building passed the inspection code. I will never stay at this hotel again. Luckily there is another hotel next door. The only redeeming quality was the friendliness of the staff. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn for 6 nights. We were there to watch the Staten Island Yankees play baseball. Our room was a little small, so we requested a larger room with a refrigerator, and the staff was quick to oblige. We found this particular location to be close to a fitness gym with pool, restaurants, grocery shopping, a mall and several nice restaurants. We were also about 20 minutes from the baseball field and the Staten Island Ferry to Manhatten. Our room was cleaned and swept everyday, the front desk staff was very helpful, and the breakfast host, Stephen, was pleasant as well as friendly. The only negative for us was that the ice machine was in the cellar, and I wish there had been a vending/ice machine on our floor. But, otherwise, I have no complaints. This hotel met our needs, the price was fair, and we would stay there again if we decided to come back. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, great service We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 6 nights. Overall, it was fine, and having a refrigerator helped. The rooms were clean enough (room carpets should be swept everyday), and everything worked. The breakfast host, Stephen, was so nice, pleasant, and helpful. He made the dining experience worth the trip to the breakfast bar! I would stay at this hotel again. It met our needs as we were just in Staten Island to watch the Staten Island Yankees play. The stadium was close enough as well as the ferry to Manhatten. The mall, LA Fitness, grocery store and several good restaurants were right around the corner so there were things to do especially on a rainy day. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected surprise!!!! Upon our arrival, and up until our departure, Maria at the front desk catered to our every need and then some. The breakfast buffet offered more delicious selections than a restaurant. The staff here was also exceptional. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. A great stepping stone for all locations. In today's skyrocketing costs this Holiday Inn really provides bang for the buck. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and delightful staff This Holiday Inn Express employs the most pleasant, upbeat, and helpful staff in all departments- front desk, breakfast area, cleaning, and maintance. This hotel was also VERY clean. I felt safe and comfortable while staying here. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed..Very small. Very noisy. Brkfst was the best part. With the exception of the breakfast, hosted by Stephen, who was very friendly, and worked very hard to keep the the area (which was in he cellar) very neat & clean, and fully stocked with a nice variety of hot & cold breakfast foods, the hotel itself was very disappointing. The room with two comfortable double beds, though clean, was extremely small, no bigger than a closet. Dressers & desk were about 2 ft from the bed, so two people couldn't pass, and could not pull out the chair from the desk, had to turn it sideways to sit, which blocked the path to the window. I expected a fridge in the room, along with the coffee pot, because I have diabetic medication that needs to be refrigerated, but was told by hotel staff at the front desk that they only have a few, and have a long waiting list, but that they will keep it in the front desk fridge, for me, at the front desk, which was clearly not a safe or convenient option for me. So I had to put my medication on ice (which we had to go down to the cellar to obtain, since there aren't any ice machines on the floors), in the ice bucket, which we finally found underneath the night table. There was also no clock in the room, so we had to depend on our cell phones for time, and there was no tv guide available, so we had to surf channels to find out what was on. We had also requested 1st floor,since we have difficulty walking, and were placed in a room next to the side exit door. This made it impossible to sleep, as other hotel guests opened & slammed it shut, all night long, going in and out, which also made us feel very uncomfortable, as it was not locked, after certain hours, for our safety. Plus, since there was no smoking inside, many guests gathered at the bench at the front entrance to smoke, which made it uncomfortable to pass by, as well as very noisy all night long, while trying to sleep, along with the side door constantly slamming, since we were placed in the front side of the building, on the first floor, close to entrance. The staff, however, though unable to accommodate any of our requests, was, at least, pleasant. Based on this experience, I would not stay at this holiday inn express location again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot ask for more. Very satisfied. I am a platinum member of IHG Reward Club. (not to brag but to suggest I often stay at various locations of Holiday Inn hotels) I was here with my family for a family vacation in the New York city, NY. We encountered the most friendly and helpful staffs at this hotel. Josie and Maria at the front desk were very pleasant to talk to and resourceful with suggestions regarding where to park, how to get to NYC, etc, etc. We loved their smiling faces and the authentic New Jersey accent. (I tried to learn but failed miserably.) Stephen managed the dining hall during breakfast time. He is the most dedicated and hard working dining hall staff I ever experience in any hotel I ever stayed. Everything was squared away, nice and clean. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we come to the area. We recommend this hotel to everyone. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Reworded due to HIE censorship Stayed at HIE Staten Island since it was a preferred vendor for our wedding venue. Upon arrival greeted by wonderful & helpful staff. First morning breakfast manager great, friendly great with kids. I cannot say enough good about the male breakfast manger. Thats where it ends We are regular travelers & frequent HIE around the country. Staten Island -Hotel-SMALL -Room-Extremely SMALL( we had to request the large business chair be removed to open up space. No fridge had to ask then obstructed room movement. No closet, no room for wedding dress suits etc,. -Bathroom- Extremely SMALL no vanity, no room for toiletries. -No Pool -Ice machine-1 in basement We blocked out 35 rooms & had to apologize for arrangements we made. We still love HIE & will frequent everywhere else in the country. Never again in NYC or Staten Island July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful breakfast My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay. All workers were very polite and ready to serve us quickly and efficiently. The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety of healthy choices. They even have a pancake machine which makes perfect pancakes that taste better than other breakfast restaurants. When we go back to NY we will stay here again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are really nice, the breakfast is delicious, and the hotel staff is very helpful. Stephen in the breakfast room is very nice and friendly. He made sure the guest were attended to. I will definitely return here. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NYC service and experience The Staff at the front desk and serving Breakfast (Steven) were excellent, friendly and wonderful. As an Intercontinental Ambassador Gold member, I was delighted to find this staff as wonderful as any at the 5 Intercontinental Hotels I have stayed at this year! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended !! very nice place, staff is open/very knowledeable about area and NYC, especially Stephen who was like a conceirge ... quiet and clean, can get to lower Manhatten quickly ... hotel shuttle is free (tip the drivers please), and Staten Island Ferry is always free ... would definitely stay there again !!!!! June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really enjoyed my stay this time,specially the front desk girl called Josie was very nice & gave us all the help we needed about New York City.I wisk your hotel chains can hire more employee like her. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Better. Not at all happy with this hotel,rooms are to small,breakfast was cold and the bacon and sausage were microwaved.my room was by the stairway and people were loud every time they used the stairs,i guess it was all do to the slow elevators,the phone didn't work so trying to call front desk was a challenge.i booked this hotel threw a online web site only to find out that if you are a priority club member you don't qualify to receive points unless you book threw their site,witch is much higher in price.whats the point of being a member! i don't think i will ever recommend this hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended This hotel is a great place to stay. My mother and I have stayed here twice in the last 7 months and will be returning in the future. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. The rooms were clean and updated. There was a good selection of breakfast foods available. The shuttle to the Ferry was convenient. Great place to stay! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was very nice and breakfast was great, too. The doorway into the room could be bigger. We had trouble getting the luggage cart in and out but that was really no skin off our backs. I would recommend highly! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice choice for NYC area Staff was attentive, pleasant. Room very clean. Couldn't get our preference of 2 beds, but they offered a cot immediately. Price was great for NYC area. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional and helpful staff The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were consistently professional, polite and eager to answer all my needs. The front desk is manned by extremely able and well-trained staff members, including Josie, Matthew C and Jason. I had the opportunity to observe Josie effectively handling an extremely rude guest with grace and patience. It can be a very busy and demanding environment for the staff but it is very well run by Orlando Machado, the General Manager and his assistant, Lidiel. Mr Machado goes out of his way to make certain the hotel ambiance is a welcoming, pleasant, comfortable and safe one. His leadership is a credit to your organization. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff is excellent I have stayed on multiple occasions and Stephen is wonderful -- and all the other staff members --they are happy and welcoming.. Convenient location !! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees the best ever! I called previously to ask questions about the hotel and Matt was so kind and patient. When we arrived we found another Matt equally as kind. Every employee in this establishment was superior in their job. We missed our shuttle on Thursday and the lady at the front desk made sure the driver turned around and came back to pick us up. Thinking he would be angry he was just the opposite and very apologetic. All of the passengers were in such a good mood because of that driver. Stephen who tended the breakfast went above and beyond his duties to please the guests. And Domonic was exceptional. He told us how to, where to and what the best places were in detail. The smiles on these employees show that they enjoy their job. Thank you to all who gave us a wonderful business trip!! Anyone staying here won't be disappointed and the price was great. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay Holiday Inn Express Best kitchen in all time. Breakfast always have so many items to choose April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but needs a few things Absolutely zero recognition for Priority Club, let alone platinum status. The outlets on every lamp in my room were broken, and one outlet was pulled away from wall. Property seems to need a little maintenance, or at least my room did. Great location if you need to be on Staten Island, but not a great property. Lower your HI expectations a little bit here. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing amenities No small fridge, microwave, pay per view, coin laundromat, pool and shuttle April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a very nice stay. Josie at the front desk was Awesome!! March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty Bathroom was nasty. Told the staff they did nothing. Too late to do anything else about it. Sealed the bathroom off and slept. Will have to shower tomorrow, thanks. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one thing missing... I ended up at the HIE Staten Island because of work. The location was convenient to the area I was working in. The staff Josie, Nazib, and the Matts at the front desk were extremely helpful, whether it be suggestions for where to eat, laundry services, or entertainment. The housekeeping and maintenance staff were great. Kudos to Tina, Jaimie, Lorenzo and Jerry. The only shortcoming of note (to me anyway,) was breakfast. Being from Texas, I really enjoy having biscuits and gravy in the morning. Unfortunately, this HIE did not have that on the breakfast bar. Everything else was fine, and Steve does a fine job at keeping everything fresh and clean. If you visit here, be sure to say hi to the staff for me. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay Yet I joined priority club because I enjoy their brands and the convenience all over the U.S. I have to say that this stay was by far my worst one yet..... We arrived late maybe around 11pm and we greeted and thanked to be a Priority Club Platinum member. The front desk agent pointed us in the direction of our room, which was 4 steps from the front desk and the lobby on the first floor. You can see the room while checking in. I noticed on the key jacket, that our original room had been crossed off and the new one on the first floor had been given. I know my stay was on points, but I had requested a high floor to avoid situations like this. I think this was originally granted, but someone had changed it. It was late and I decided to try and make the best of it. We were settling in and all we could hear was noise from the front desk and lobby. It was echoing directly in our room..... My girlfriend proceeded to take a shower and much to her surprise the water did not drain. The water was over her ankles and looked more like a bath, then a shower. I walked to the front desk and asked if there were ANY other rooms available and he said that there was not. I asked if one would be available tomorrow and he said check in the morning. I went back to the room and decided to go to bed. We got in the bed and there were some stains on the sheets. I did not tell my girlfriend for fear that she would make me go and find another hotel. It grossed me out. It looked like blood, but I can not be for sure. In the morning I promptly went to the desk first thing in the morning and asked to be moved. The agent was AWESOME and said no problem and that he would call when it was ready. He called around 12 or 1 and said the room was ready. We were in the city and returned around 3:30pm. We went to our room and the keys did not work. So we went to the front desk and he issued new keys. They did not work. The battery was dead on the lock and we waited about 15 minutes for it to be repaired so we could get in and get our belongings. We changed rooms and the rest of the stay was good. The shower drained, the sheets were clean, and we could not hear any noise from the front desk or lobby. I don't like to write things like this... I was in the hotel business for 8 years and I know what one of these surveys could do to your scores. I would hope that you would use this as a training tool for the future. I know that I will make a trip to Staten Island at least once a year, but I will stay anywhere but at this hotel..... It is sad and I hope that because of this I don't cancel my priority club membership over it. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room size the room was extremely small. we were a guest for 10 days and had a difficult time with our luggage and cloths. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel ,Odd location A recently built hotel in a very odd location. The hotel is 30 -40 minutes drive from the Staten island ferry. A shuttle service to and from the ferry is advertised but only operates every 2 hours between 8 am and 10 pm. The limited shuttle service makes it difficuly to spend an evening in Manhattan, as txis back from the ferry are rare and cost 25 dollars, The hotel offers no bar , lounge or restaurant faciities, although there is a gas station and Wendys a short walk away . Rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast room in basement offers freshh pancakes from a machine. Bagels were stale on two days of stay December 16, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>