Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed twice/Impressed None My family and I stayed at this property on our drive to and from Walt Disney World. First stay was nice and we were well received by friendly staff. We were so tired from the trip we went right to bed. The next morning we got a real idea of the room when we made sure we had left nothing behind. Spider webs on the curtains, dust on lamp shades, old tube of chap stick and food pushed under the edge of the bed to name a few of the issues. We were running behind so there was no time to stay and complain that day. Our return trip was slightly better, staff was nice at check in, room (Same One) seemed cleaner. The following morning we went to the breakfast and what was made up by the cleaner room was taken away by the disappointing morning. Hostess for the breakfast was not friendly and did not smile. Anything that ran out had to be requested to be filled and that appeared to be a nuisance for her. Over all I usually say give a place a second chance but you blew yours. I will not stay at this location again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You'll be glad you stayed here I am a review person! I read the reviews for everywhere that I would like to visit, so I was a little hesitate in booking this hotel. However, I did and was very pleased with my decision. The staff is extraordinary!! Everyone that I came in contact with had smiles on their faces and always greeted me with a good morning, or hello. The room was very clean, and the mattresses were fantastic. Breakfast was great, of course there were times when the food selection was low but that's understandable with a good many people eating. There was coffee available every time I went to get some and the people at the desk would tell me they would make some fresh coffee if it wasn't to my liking. I didn't hear any construction noise and I had no issues with hearing my neighbors talking either. When I checked out, the Manager asked me how my stay was and she seemed genuinely concerned about whether I experienced any issues so I would think that if people did experience issues, she would correct them if she was told about them. Can't really fix something that you don't find out about til you read it in a review. I would definitely stay here again June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The breakfast was not restocked as food was depleted. Hot water and coffee were not refilled, so our group (staying in 4 rooms) went somewhere and bought breakfast on the second morning of our stay. We stay at HIE because it is a bargain to get a room and breakfast for the price...not so in this case...probably will consider an alternate lodging next time. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stop We were traveling home to Wisconsin from Florida with 2 of our younger grandchildren. We arrived in time for the Manager's reception which we did not expect. The kids really enjoyed the pool and my wife commented on the quality of the room. With the kids, the breakfast was a real godsend. Altogether enjoyable and pleasant. Would recommend to anyone. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop! We originally were a little concerned based on the area at 11:30pm and initially worried about our car in the parking lot, but the lot was full of other guests and the gentlemen at the front said it was safe. We thought it was one of the cleanest we have stayed in, and super quiet. Overall we will stay here every trip June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a good nights rest Clean and spacious room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice warm breakfast available. Close to I-40 and I-77 and easy to get to either. Would highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice when in Statesville Everything was great about this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to this area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Pleasant stay, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, unfortunately only featured soft pillows and not firm ones. Glad I brought my own. Could use a few more electrical outlets near the bed. Thought at one point on the second day of my stay that the individual who was attending the breakfast set up was trying to instigate something after mentioning where I was supposed to retrieve the milk from, but left it alone. No other problems from this individual after this. Thought the daily (internet?) rate was a bit high, but overall not a bad place to stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ohio bound All was great except elevator was broken , and when it did work was very long wait . May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Somewhat pricey. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Very nice. Hotel looked like it was very new. Rooms clean. Despite highway construction nearby we were not disturbed by any noise. Our room was very clean. The TV remote did not work properly. Staff member was very accommodating getting us one that worked. Pool and Jacuzzi were very clean and well kept. We highly recommend this hotel. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed. We were traveling through and stopped without a reservation. The hotel was able to accommodate us without any problems. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We slept well. The sound proofing of the rooms could have been a little better, but I am not sure how you could change that since the building is already built. I could hear the person above me walking across the floors, but it sounded like one person only, and they were not a noisy person. So I put it out of my mind and went to sleep. I would like a small microwave at the breakfast bar to warm anything that is slightly cool. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Recommended. We would stay again. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Selections I have stayed in this HIX many times. Recent interstate construction is shrinking space between multi-lanes and hotel so there's more noise and dust. The staff remains friendly, efficient and helpful; the parking lot full. BUT I have been very disappointed in the breakfast choices. I usually stay in HIX when I travel so I can say this one is lower in value for that reason alone. I would think it better business to reward travelers who ignore the construction with better selection and manager receptions as at other locations! Usual breakfast problems are weak coffee in old carafes, creamers not kept full, no yogurt, peanut butter only if one asks, old fruit. Thank goodness for pleasant staff. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service I really enjoyed this location for the week I stayed. Hotel associates were nice and helpful. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic help When I had my wife make the reservations while we were driving down the how interstate the person on the 800 number gave us the wrong address. She had the phone number of the hotel and she called them direct. She talked to lady at the front desk. LyNette was her name and she was the most wonderful pleasant person we have met on this trip. She gave us the correct address then when we arrived about 45 min later she greeted us with the most pleasant smile and made us feel most welcome. It was somewhat late and she recommended a close restaurant and made a great recommdation on what to eat. When we walked back in from dinner she really wanted to make sure we had a great dinner. If she can be cloned and sent to every hotel in the chain you would not want to stay anywhere else! She took great care that ever question we had was answered. The following morrining she wanted to know if everything for our stay was fine. She was by FAR the most professional front desk help I have met in a long time! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Hotel clean and comfortable. However overall noise level from halls, and from persons in rooms above us was more than normal. Walls and ceilings must not have any sound insulation in them at all. This made it difficult to sleep. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable Breakfast Service So breakfast here starts at 6:30am. You will sit in the dark until then - even if there's food out. There was at least 12 people eating in the dark my first 2 mornings. Even when asked to turn them on, the lady said not until 6:30. Oddly, though all the food was out already? On my third and last morning, the lights were on prior to 6:30 but there was nothing ready??? I ended up leaving and eating a fast food breakfast so I wouldn't be late for work. One of the main reasons I stay at HIE is for the Express Start Breakfast. I'm a Platinum Memeber and travel a great deal. I've NEVER seen such a defunct breakfast service/routine at any other IHG hotels. I will never stay here when in the area again. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HI room ever guest services gladly upgraded our room due to our platnum membership, not like the majority of HI's we stay at. Typically there is some excuse as to why we can not be upgraded. We ended up having a first floor suite that was extra large and beautiful. Staff was amazing and very friendly. The pizza shop next door is also very good. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room. Thanks for the very comfy bed! Breakfast was great! Love the pancake option. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay but bring your breakfast The property and staff are great but the breakfast is another story arrived @ the breakfast area @ 7:45 left @ 9:00 never did get any breakfast the cooler had 8 cups of yogurt in it all 8 cups were out of date by 6 days the 2 trash cans were over running and people were stacking trash in the floor beside the cans. I grant you the area was busy but you need to take into consideration to have more than 1 breakfast host on your busy days all other properties I stay @ has 2 sometimes 3 people working the breakfast on busy days. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Very nice up to date, staff was very friendly, I like the Glutin Free bagels and muffins. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Statesville HIE I stay here fairly often and the remodeling has been worth it. I had a great stay, slept like at home and was very comfortable the whole time. Thanks for a great night. DD March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean, but bring your own breakfast I admit this was a busy Sunday morning, but the breakfast service was a disaster. No milk. No eggs. No yogurt. And, nobody seemed to care. Lots of little kids had bowls of dry cereal, and the coffee urns were empty. This is just poor planning. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's Good To Be Recognized! On this nine-day vacation, I drove from Arlington VA to the mountains on the NC/TN/VA/KY borders (four days); then I drove to Virginia Beach VA to attend the 44th anniversary of my high school graduation with some classmates (Class of 1969). I booked a suite in Statesville because it's approximately half way between Murphy NC and VA Beach. Unlike the other two Holiday Inn Express & Suites where I stayed this week (Kingsport TN and Murphy NC) the Statesville hotel presented me with a complimentary welcome package (2 bottles of water and a snack). It's also the only one that kept me logged into the wireless network so that I didn't have to login again every time I my devices go to sleep. This appeared to be a relatively new hotel, and I enjoyed a comfortable night before I hit the road again. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, poor breakfast Breakfast was to be available from 6:30 but hot foods were not available until 7am.Juice dispenser was broken and some condiments were not available.Breakfast staff appeared frazeled and unable to assist guests.It appeared to be a management issue and not caused by the staff working that day.Not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations for the price We made an over night stay at a Holiday Inn Express 2 years ago just by chance. We enjoyed our stay and felt that it was clean friendly enviroment. We made the mistake of staying at another hotel chain and were very disappointed. I will always stay at a Holiday Inn Express in the future as the rate I am given as a government employee(active) and will continue to recieve (retired) is a fair rate and I know what I am getting as each Holiday Inn I have stayed at has been Good to Excellent in most area's February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay... Checked in after midnight with reservation. Decided to split the florida to ohio in half. No problems at all. Will stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations Met The stay at Holiday Inn Statesville, NC was a very pleasant experience. We reserved the room online and made an additional request. Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and was checked in an efficient manner. The personnel went out of their way to make sure we had everything needed to make our stay restful. We were delighted to find each and every staff we came in contact with were ready to assist us any way they could. When we travel to Wilmington, rest assured we will be staying with our newly found friends at the Holiday Inn - Statesville. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfort The size of the roon=m ws great..the bedwas one of the best weveeve slept in ..was very very comfortqable February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Cleanliness This was our second stay with the Holiday Inn Express at Statesville and once again we were not disappointed. I am very conscious of cleanliness and you have exceeded my expectations plus the staff are so friendly. Jennifer was at the front desk when we arrived and immediately welcomed us as if we were family....telling us to come on back after dinner to enjoy the fresh baked cookies. At 7AM she was working the breakfast counter and even though her last shift ended at 11:30 PM the night before she was as friendly and polite as ever. This is a perfect stop over on our trip from Florida to PA! We also like to take advantage of the fitness room and pool..a really great way to relax after a 600 mile drive. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>