Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected from a Holiday Inn Express My family and I had a flawless stay at this holiday inn express. Everything was nice and as expected. We had a little noisy neighbors late at night (after midnight), claim my wife and daughter! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Pat and her staff are outstanding We stay in this hotel 2 to 3 times a year because Pat and her staff are outstanding. The hotel is clean and all of the employees are courteous and friendly. It is by far the best HIE I stay at, no question. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I don't know how the girl running the breakfast kept up with all the people but she did ....There looked like a full house too.......Thank You Statesville Holiday Inn.....I usually don't do these survey but this was an exception I had to do this one GREAT. Bryan .... Dover. N.H. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh sheets and comforter. Pleasantly surprised by the clean, crisp and what appeared to be ironed sheets, pillow cases and comforter and very comfortable king size bed. Room was very clean including the bathroom. Desk clerk was polite and responsive when I asked for additional bathroom sundries. Loved the pancake maker! Don't normally stay at Holiday Inns but will seek out Holiday Inn Express Hotels in the future if this establishment is any indicator of how the company is run as a whole. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Our third time staying asst this hotel. It it's just off I-40, so very convenient. The hotel looks new, the rooms are fully equipped and the beds are so comfortable! The stag was very friendly and helpful. And breakfast is full-service. It made our trip very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. IF you are traveling along I-40 in this area. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I am a rewards member and recently redeemed some of my points and stayed at this property. I was greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk and when I checked out recieved the same pleasant service. However the staff that maintains the breakfast area was less than friendly, the dinning area and trash was overflowing and quite dirty we ate at around 8:30. When I ask her if there was any fresh fruit or Cinnamon Rolls (which they were out of and that is your 1 signature item) she was less than pleasant with the answer. Other than the breakfast experience, the hotel was great, very clean and comfortable. I would probably stay again and just hope she was having a bad day and this would not be a repeat occurance. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy The staff and room were great! The breakfast was excellent :) Our neighbors kept slamming the doors. Also the noise outside, late at night, was ridiculously loud. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We only had an overnight stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed that night. We brought our grandson with us, and he also had a good time. The pool was so nice and warm, and the breakfast in the morning was wonderful. We definitely recommend this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statesville nc this hotel was probably the best Holiday inn express i have stayed in, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was great November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We always stay here on our way up north. We've never been dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very nice experience. We do especially appreciate the lady who was in charge of the breakfast bar on Saturday, October 19th. Forgive me for I did not get her name. She was a lot of help when one of our toddler daughters became sick. She helped by getting us bath towels and used warm water so we could clean our daughter up. The staff at the front desk was very nice and was very nice to my parents who stopped by for a visit and to babysit our daughters while we went to a wedding. The only complaint we had was that the WiFi was slower than we would have expected. Other than that, our stay was a great one. Thank you! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean We arrived late but were greeted very courteously. We received our goodies which included 2 bottles of water. (at other Holiday Inns we only receive 1 bottle of water,which I think is strange since the reservation always states that there will be 2 of us). Our room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately early the next morning ( 7 am on a Saturday)road construction started and continued until 9:15 am. We were 4 floors up, but it seemed as if they were right in the room with us... Magically at 9:15 am the crew moved way down the road to where there were no hotels and continued working. I realize that the hotel has no control over road work and when I laughingly told the desk clerk, she was sympathetic and very apologetic. I appreciated her understanding. We did turn the a/c on for a short time and it was quite loud...neglected to mention this to the front desk..but since we only used it briefly..we forgot about it.... My only complaint is the removal of the waffle makers at breakfast.....you cannot explain to me that the pancake maker is faster.....Just admit that our litigious society caused you to remove the waffle irons from all Holiday Inns because the pancake maker is "safer" One other thing....the coffee was great but this Holiday Inn should invest in a few NEW coffee dispensers.. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I give it a 5 out of 5 We enjoyed our stay a 5 out of 5 stop, great room, excellent breakfast, great staff!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Jewel I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for Business (21 days). This is a wonderful hotel with exceptional people. The rooms were large and nicely decorated. It felt very elegant. Ladies at the front desk was the sweetest most helpful individuals I have met in a very long time. The staff was extremely accommodating and made sure everything was excellent. Great food, great service, and great ambience. I will be back soon. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Would definitely recommend this location and will stay here again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4th Stay at this HIE & Suites We highly recommend as it is ideally located, extremely well kept & staffed... Could not ask for a better plac to stay in our travels to & from SC visits... Keep up the FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE... October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still Waiting Stayed two nights. Room was good. Typical. Staff was distant and cold. Breakfast was spotty. Service personell were in the way and appeared to be bothered with having to do their job. Omlets ran out and were replaced by something the same color as eggs, but all resemblance to eggs ended with the color. This happened every morning. Gravy would run out and not replenished. Finally came checkout time. I checked out at the desk and was told I would not get a paper receipt, but an E-mail receipt! Four(4) days later and still no receipt! I have called the hotel and told they are E-mailing it. I filed a form complaint on-line to HQ and received no response! If you plan to stay at this hotel, skip breakfast! Better yet, skip this hotel! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Decorated Hotel This hotel is very attractive and the rooms are nicely decorated. My only complaint is being in a wheelchair, I was unable to see myself in the bathroom mirror, since it was too high. All that needs to be done is to tilt the mirror so everyone can use it. Other than that, no complaints! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amos/Green Wedding Me and my wife chose this location to be the lodging destination for our guests who were coming from near and afar to join us as we were set to get married in nearby Harmony, NC on 8/31/2013. The staff was excellent, the rooms were very comfortable and everything we all imagined. The hotel management allowed us to use the Breakfast area for a wedding rehearsal dinner, which we absolutely loved. Everything went perfectly as planned. All of our guests had a wonderful time staying here. The staff's ability to handle such a crowd and even the last-minute people who had no prior reservations was admirable. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Statesville, NC as a refuge for any traveler seeking rest and the comforts of home. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff at the front desk Clean, fresh smelling room and wonderful staff at the front desk, always friendly and helpful.....will be staying there again on our next visit to Statesville. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new, beautiful, clean hotel with AWFUL breakfast. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend 2013. This is a beautiful, newly constructed hotel. It is the nicest & most modern building on the block (across the road are cheap motels). When you walk in, you first notice how clean it looks & that it's decorated really nicely. The front desk clerk was super friendly. Our room was clean, the pool was nice & all was going well until breakfast the next morning. With 3 kids, we love to take advantage of the free hot breakfasts when we stay at hotels. Who doesn't? Well this one was really disappointing. The pancake machine was broken (press a button & pancakes roll out in a minute?). There was very little to choose from. I think there was one packet of oatmeal & a limited cereal selection. Which would have been fine, but there was no white milk for the cereal. When we asked the attendant if there was more, she sat down, looked very tired & motioned that there was some in the back, but said that my son could use chocolate milk instead. So there ya go. We ended up running through the Statesville Starbucks for those of us that couldn't really find anything there to eat. Nice overall, but lousy breakfast & super lousy breakfast attendant. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to invest in soundproofing for rooms My wife and I exclusively stay at the Holiday Inn brand of hotels for all of our business and leisure travel needs. This was the most miserable 2 nights I have spent in a long time. I could hear every word of the couple in room next to e and the person above me sounded like a herd of elephants. The staff was friendly and I didn't mention the sound problem to them, since there was nothing they could have done except move e to another room tat may have been a bit quieter. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We were greeted so kindly by the front desk clerk! We were traveling, had been on the road for 8 hours and needed to get out of the car. I had made advanced reservations so check in was very pleasant. We really enjoyed the indoor pool with our grandson. The room was very comfortable. The breakfast was not as nice or good as we have had with other chains. The location was easy off and on 77 with a variety of eateries near by. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Everyone that worked there was very nice. Every time we went by the front desk they would speak or ask how was everything going, and if we needed anything. Just a very good feel all the way around. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long line trying to check-in I could understand the attendant's lack of friendliness when checking us in. The line was out the door and too many things for one person to do. What I could not understand is, the attendant who was on in the morning could have at least said, "good morning" or "how are you", rather than just "ok" when handed the room key. The hotel is very clean and could be a wonderful place to visit with some kind hospitality. Breakfast is also a great plus! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good night sleep and breakfast! Staff was friendly. Beds comfy. Breakfast tasty! Loved the cinnamon rolls!!!! I have a family of 5 and booked a 2 Queen Suite. Rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious. We will stay here every time we stop on the way to and from Florida. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great manager! Had to leave a comment for the manager! She always makes sure the grounds are kept neat and the inside is clean and comforable! We have stayed there a lot through the years and befriended a special breakfast server Tamarra who has now lefy the Inn for a job with benefits. We will really miss her. We will return tho whenever we visit our son in Statesville! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got the job done Very nice experience with this one. We were on a roadtrip, and needed to stay. Everything went as clockwork. Can recommend. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel Rooms were very clean. Staff was great. Would indeed stay here anytime. I recommend this hotel to anyone. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Everything was new, nice, and clean. We had easy check in, nice breakfast and room, and easy check out. Would highly recommend to families traveling with children too! The bed was super comfy! July 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>